(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

liling,
morning usually after i latch her, she lie on my bed to do tummy down time, very fast wanna go back to sleep liao. Then late morning is play gym cos more stimulating, noon time sometimes read cards to her, night time sing her a song and ask her go to sleep. Sometimes i just leave her alone at play mat to do her flipping.

Miu, i dunno leh, i test myself 36.9 degree, test her 38 degree, then when use digital thermometer to be sure, she got no fever -.-

jac,
i did not taste the cereal...but i think the taste is similar to BM/FM besause we add BM/FM to the cereal...so i think not much difference for your bb

Wow luwen, u bring bb swim already?

Yunzz, sounds very fun! So tempting to start too

What food can we introduce for a start?

Jac, ur mum feed porridge already? Can share how? Cook plain porridge or can jia liao (ingredients)? Does she grind the rice first b4 cook?

Yunnz, Ivy: Thks for sharing. These abt the same thing i do with bb but can't fill up the whole day. Sometimes very boring. I need more things to do with bb!!!

GG, I bring bb to Hwa xia for swimming once a week. He likes it a lot.

GG, my mum use the conventional way. But I won't do it myself, very ma huan..hee..

What my mum told me is, she slowcooked the brown rice in porridge form until very soft. On top got porridge water right? She scoop and use it to make FM, instead of plain water. When she finish the porridge water, left the porridge right? She then sieve the porridge, mix with FM and feed my girl before I pick her up at night.

I sign a 10 session package at $240+, can't remember exact price. Every time need to buy a swim diaper from them at $2. Yup, parents can be by the side. wil train up bb legs become strong strong next time.

GG,
I started with only 1/2 teaspoon of cereal and increased to 1 teaspoon the 3rd day...planning to increase to 2 teaspoon soon

calamari : i read until i wan to sleep oredi still must act enthu.. haha..

liling : ya loh.. sometimes feel soo bad.. like nothing constructive like that..

GG : first time i went hwa xia... he likes it so i bought a tub to put at home! haa.. it's $30 per swim at hwa xia.. non member price that is..

Jaclee, wa, ur mum very hardworking

Liling, thanks, will go check out. Saw the website v cute!

Yunzz, must be very exciting. U feed 1 meal a day? How old ur bb now?

Luwen, thanks! I wan to bring bb swim too! Can't buy the tub cos bathrm v small...

Me also one of those mummies dunno wat to do w bb. Play a while sometimes dunno wat else to do end up let bb watch tv a while...but think not so good for their eyes..

hi5 yunzz, i started my boy on semi-solids on Sunday also. Gave him happy bellies brown rice cereal and he enjoyed it and finished whatever I gave him. But so far only 2 small baby spoonful. Gonna increase it tomorrow and probably try banana the day after!

jaclee, the cereal itself not much taste. At least to me lah, it tasted like bm since I used bm to mix it in.

Btw those of you who've tried your own breastmilk before, do you find it very gross? I literally gagged after tasting mine. It has this weird sweet and slightly fishy aftertaste... dunno how come babies like it lor. Somemore I read about some daddies who were asked to drink it coz the mummies don't want to waste it and pour it away. I personally really cannot tahan it at all! >_<

ice voted...

Yunn &amp; GG, i feed my boy 2 tablespoon mix with abt 50ml of ebm...and this can last him for a feed leh.....4hrs...

i am feeding him 2nd pkt of the organix rice cereal...but this2nd pkt, i bou got flavour one..banana...

GG, my boy a few days older than your boy...

Ice, voted. .she look very sweet

Luwen, i also running out of things to do with my gal but nowaday she seem to want to do tummy time the whole day...
i wanted to bring her for a swim but afraid she get cranky and cant manage ...Hwa Xia swim is until wat ages?

sorry the last time, someone mentioned abt the teether blanket ...i saw it and would like to check hw do we wash it? can the whole things be suck by bb or only the edges? my bb seem to suck everything that come into contact

ivy &amp; GG Lee: most welcome!

Another lobang: Fitti premium all sizes @ $11.45 (carrefour) If got everyday card, works out to $10.80 a pack!! Dunno till when though. Go quick yah

Yuki: Calamari posted the teether blanket. I just got it too &amp; my boy loves it... suck suck suck the whole thing! It's machine-washable. I wash every night lor, bit leh chey but for hygiene what to do...

Entertaining bb: I put him on playmat to flip, playgym, exersaucer, in his cot to stare at mobile, do action songs wuth him, read him word cards, out of house for a walk, feed &amp; koon... repeat cycle if he's not sleepy. hahaha...

Liling: YBCR is Your Baby Can Read. Can be found in most dept stores like Robinsons. Excessive tv is not good but i think 30 mins a day is ok as it's an edu DVD anyway. My bb sometimes watch Baby Einstein but I find it sooooo boring lol.

Yuki, GG: i find HX v ex leh. So bought the tub for bb to swim instead. Bot 2nd hand.

Yuki: I wash the teething blanket every 2 days. Nowadays he prefers the Pigeon teether :p

ManU, 2 tablespoon wow! So good appetite

So if we feed cereal mix with some milk, u dun give bb the usual milk feed for that meal?

Went to orchard today n bought 2 pkt of organix cereal with flavour. Apple n banana. The v last 2 pkt!! Really alway oos lor.

After rotating left n right, Nn Finally has 2 double eyelids today. Bt I doubt it will stay tmr lor =_='

yuki, we meeting tmr instead.. cos i'm afraid that my thurs morn meeting may end late.. so u wanna join us?

tks again for all the mummies&amp; daddy who voted...

gg, i dun feed him his usual milk feed aft meal until 4hrs later (his next feed)...

is 2 tablespoon alot? i dunno leh..i just agar agar give 2 tablespoon....

ice, oic tmr i cant make it coz need to take care of my gal alone ... i tot thur maybe can go dwn meet u all since my hubby on leave...it ok i try to join the next round.

calamari, thanks
i seen the blacket twice but still havent decide to get or not ..afraid of the washing part...

my plc no space to put the bathtub
else i like to get one for my bb too ...

BabyJosh, thanks
i tot of getting but havent decide coz nowaday i c she suck almost everything ... if i get her that i think got to keep washing also...nowaday she drooling alot.

Calamari thks. I'll go check it out. Baby Einstein, Baby Bach, Baby Mozart and YBCR

By the way anyone knows where to buy flash cards??

oh, i know which one u referring to. i got a thermal flask also that brand, zojiroshi think spell like that... heard that it's v good de.

Liling, bingo. Heehee. I got the bigger size since it's nt v bulky.

Luwen!!! Reyes still wakes up every 2 hrly? I hate it when nn is like tat! Argh..

Sometimes reali duno wat I gt myself into 5.5mtgs ago. Cnt even hv a few hrs of slp. y isit she kept waking up when she's nt hungry? Tmd tmd tmd

Ainsley: mine was #1...I woke up at 2+ to pump milk n think I woke him up. End up he cannot go back to sleep. Ask me to play train, read book, etc. Just sent him off to childcare so it's my turn to zzzz now. Dunno how he gng to tahan in school today.

Wow Manu. 2 tablespoon seems alot to me too . I gave my bb only 1.5 teaspoon yesterday. I still give him 150ml milk after that. Think I will slowly increase cereal n replace the milk feed.
Gg, my bb was born in 14 dec. Your bb?
Manu, so how many times u feed bb cereal a day? Have u introduced other foods to bb?

yunzz...initially i gave him 1 table spoon per instruction on the box...then he like not full cos he cried after eating...so we fed him some more milk...

so i increase to 2 tablespoon and he can last till his next feed (4hrly interval)...

i feed him once a day initially..now into 2nd pkt, i feed him on alternate day..ever feed him avocado with ebm too...he can eat half of it leh...i tried myself (got left over)..yucks! i dont like the taste of avocado...

Sandy,

Thx! This forum's PM thing is getting into my nerves. Sometimes just couldn't figure out the messages.

When you reply to my PM, would it go straight into my email? I didn't receive your reply leh. or can you send another PM again?

Pai seh and thank you beli much.

ainsley : YES. i tak boleh tahan so i put him beside me to sleep. he wan to latch only i jus pop into his mouth then i go back sleep. hahaa.. sot one leh his timetable.. grrrr.. sometimes can sleep thruout then suddenly wake to latch n latch.. wah piang eh.. ur zojirushi's a good brand. most of their products are still made in japan instead of malaysia or china..

angkuku, i also PM u last week leh.. i wan to ask you something about the raycop. did you get the PM at your email? maybe its at your SPAM folder?

Mummies.. oh.. seem like quite afew started cereal le..

Me still waiting till bb reach 4 months hehehe...

angkuku.. why the pm thingy getting into your nerves?? Yup.. when I replied to your pm.. it will reply to your mail.. ya.. maybe it goes to your spam mail.. sometimes it happens..

I will pm you again ya..

I also like this zojirushi brand.. very reliable.. but x..

morn gals...

wow, all starting cereal leh! so exciting!

Liling - haha, u sound really bored with baby. he dun nap in the afternoon? last time BP sells the baby einstein in a set.. 22DVDs in a box. v gd deal.. check out if there are anymore or not :p

manu,
only feed cereal alternate days? why not everyday?
u feed avocado everyday?
i love avocado milk shake! but i dun like the bb FM...the smell of it will make me puke!

i am panning my travel...duno whether to go for a long holiday in dec or a short holiday in june..
is bringing bb on holiday when he's 1year old a hassle?

initially i feed him daily...this wk started alternate day..no particular reason...maybe cos' wan to wean him slowly rather than so fast..he finished the 1 pkt of rice cereal by 1.5wks...

avocado i fed him twice only cos last wk ntuc got offer so i bou 3 to try...

MTDT: yah i also got from a BP for Baby EInstein here last time...but I suspect its not authentic one hahaha...

I also havent start bb on semi-solids yet. He just turned 5 months a week ago. Will perhaps try this weekend. So exciting!