(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Erm......Terence, I can see clearly that Ivy wants the wallet & bag together with iRobot roomba to ease her chores.

Genesis, I believe roomba did it's virgin run? How is it? Care to share?

Overall, it's done it's job very clean! But hor sometimes it will keep on go round n round one spot leh, then my living room miss out some spots as u can c it's bigger than a usual 5 room so how ah to call irobot to clean the whole living room?any solution?

Thomas, good one. Serious dun mind a roomba lol. But he sure tell u he's the one vacuuming... Wait he ask me to buy how?

this weekend marks the beginning of my SAHM journey. but hubby flew tonite overseas for a week... so though i get my baby myself in daytime, will miss hubby so much!!!

has anyone's baby started to show signs of "crawling"? mine acts a bit like a frog but he totally lifted his upper body and tummy off the bed by supporting himself on his hands and knees and push himself forward!! he's only 6.5kg though turning 6 months in a few days.. maybe light so can move more.. hahahha

ivy, its ur decision to put your child in IFC. what many of u said here is true, we all want the best for our kids. ivy you think baby can be more sociable. i think by staying home for my boy he'll feel more emotionally secure and i can teach him the way i want.. we all want the best for our kids, we all do it differently. no matter what we choose, there will always be opposition views. like many pple tell me it's a waste of my education, incl. my mum. so we cant please everyone. we just have to believe in our decisions and do the best we can. dun worry too much.

skinneybeenie, wah your baby so fast can crawl already. Once they can crawl, you'll have to chase after them
Mine still can't get on his knees yet. Enjoy your time as a SAHM!

rhyea we were astonished to see that!! he actually got his knees off to flip from tummy to back then topple and he'd smile at us.. like a goofy grin.

its "easier" for us if i am SAHM cuz we dun have any parents' help.. and hubby needs to travel more and more for work and we got no car.. and i really want to continue to bf.. my bf challenge now - baby not interested, keep wanting to play instead. HAIZ

Terence, lawry's is supposed to b for ivy's birthday!! So u owe her lawry's other than a bag, a wallet n a roomba!! Lol.. Ivy, Terence so gd... Terence hor? =P

calamari, sigh~ u oso used to b obsessed with kayla's weight? Bt Kayla was so small like nn meh? Nn nw only 6kg lor. =( intro cereal alr oso nt putting on weight fast. Think bcos she is v active? Sigh~~

skinnybeanie - ya.. now feeding my bb is so difficult.. he juz wanna look ard... and play.. not interested in drinking.. sigh..

ivy- ya.. dun bother abt wat other pple say.. every one is different.. they have their own challenges... and each situation is diff... juz let them say.. they say sianz oredi will stop...

ainsley - enVY!! so good. got ur own hse at last.. mi opposite lo.. mi juz shifted to stay together.. tink it will be like that for veli beli long lo.. sad man..

Miu, thkss. I staying myself would means more wk n chores oso. Heehee. Bt gd thing my mum is jus a blk away.

Ivy, babies fat fat then cute mah. Ppl see her ask y she so small, y she nv grow.... Wat r they hinting? Hw m I supposed to answer lor. =_='

Hihi.. hw everyone?? Been along time since i last log in... damn busy w work and the new jobscope is driving me nuts.

Seem like a lot of mummies getting their new hse. Congrat!!!

skinney, enjoy ur SAHM periods, im sure its fulfilling watch ur bb grow. Dun worry abt the milk part, my girl has been like this for so long, from the day she learn that its not only me and terence, to keep learning to flip, she has stop being interested in milk. Miss the days that my breast is so attractive to her haha.

Ainsley, those pple very cek ark, they say like tat, how they expect u to feel. U just tell them, oh doc say my milk very good, low fat! And it is well absorbed into her organs, organs u cannot see right, so cannot comment -.-

Joanne, thomas! same as robovac name. I might need a new bed frame, the current one might collapse anytime. What new work scope u doing?

Joanna, thks.. Sofa, bedframe.... Jus wat I need nw!! Heehee. I will go to the web to see.
Actually I oso hope my nn grow fatter bt hor, she's jus so small. Sigh.. Hope she will grow fatter after I intro cereal n semi solid..

Ivy,
Haha... yeah. Seem like everyone into the robovac stuff har. I'm now into inventory management (supply chain) for my local branch. My boss see me veri up so 1st day back to work after ML... i took over this role and tey a pile of shit to clean. Tey sm major lack of inventory and juz the matter of time volcano is gng to erupt.

Hmmm... ur bedframe gng to collapse soon... hehehee... activity must be veri Active.

Ivy & Ainsley, call Thomas before u pop by his warehse, at least he can serve u personally. He is a veri nice n honest man.

Terence, better not to sleep in aircon bah. Coz the nose will be stuffed up. It rained tonight so should be quite cool to sleep without aircon? Yuyu feeling better today?

Ivy, if that's the case you can go with the wallet & bag ;)

However I would like to put up a challenge, run roomba immediately after Terence vacuums and you will believe what this little thing can achieved. You will not want yuyu to crawl on those thing
Moreover, roomba does it's job everyday, rain or shine, happy or sad, day or night......anymore anyone hehe.

Terence, can you do it daily? Sorry ah, have to pressurise you haha.

Ainsley: yah lor...but generally also, bbs on TBM is smaller one. Kayla was about 6.5kg at 6 months i remember...also small small one. Chilli padi. Now at 24 months, she is 11kg (50th percentile). So its ok lah i guess. Nn might be those older then shoot up kind.

Mummies.. don't worry so much on the weight gain ya.. as long bb is fine.. and does grows.. I think is perfectly fine de... : )

Different bb have different bone frame.. growing stage etc... so don't worry ya...

Oh dear... gg to be BIG pocket hole for terence.. wahaha..

Robovac.. don't pressurize him la.. he is a nice man.. u know..

Joanne, dun think seh ek ar haha the bed jus sucks, but I saw the website not much bed frame.

Robovac, so u wanna lend me 1 roomba for me to execute the challenge haha.

Ainsley, ya lor, I am always dreaming. Yes, very near, I kind of grew up there cos my grandma and aunty moved there in the 1980s and we visit my grandma every sun.

hehe, no lar, my no. 1 only coming to 28 months, will be another 4-5 years before she will enter Poi Ching ie. if I don't decide to put her at hubby's alma mater, Ngee Ann Primary. Is your gal enjoying herself at the school?

Arghh, so sleepy......my boy was up every hour, dunno why also. Hubby just fed him and put him to sleep. I'm up pumping now and just heard him cry out again....poor hubby =[

ainsley isaac turning 5 mth old this 20th and still have not hit the 6kg mark... the last week brought him to the pd bcoz of his cough. dr ang even commented that my boy is a little on the small side.
i also quite worried leh... feed cereal will put on wt faster? i tinking of starting semi solid oni after he turns 6 mth leh

Strawberries, where u stay? If u living in the west such as CCK, JW, BB, Clementi.. than u can call tis Aunty Libo at 9675 1246. $10/hr but she onli does west area. China lady but quite nice n clean.

Pauline, wow, tats still long way to go for ur #1 to go Poi ching. Heehee. Phoebe enjoys herself alot bt hor, everything oso money money. Her badminton cca need to b paid, nw her coach said need 'proper attire' n gtta buy badminton shoes. Cnt wear school/sports shoe. =_=' her dance oso, attire, shoes, etc. Lol

mushloom, ur boy same as nn. Heehee.. My pd said she's born small, cnt expect her to b big. Bt I m still hoping she gain more weight lor. she has night feeding somemore, still so small.. Waste my milk lor. Haha. Think cereal will help bah.. Tats the extra calories they will need. I start her on cereal alr bt nt alot everyday la. I still give her milk as usual oso.. U see if ur boy has signs tat he's ready ant lor.

Rhyea, nn oso kept waking up. Sigh.. She always alot of pattern one. V sianz..

Ainsley: actually not true that born small will be small size n vice versa. Many of my friends' kids born lighter than Kayla, oredi much bigger than her. Lol!

Mushloom: ohhh u must have 'kenna' from dr Ang? She very blunt when bb is small siZe one lol. I remembered everytime I bring Kayla there for jab, she will comment "aiyo so suay jia". :p but I was very used to it liao hahaha! But I still like her

Calamari, isit? Hw was kayla's birth weight? The docs n nurses see nn always ask me if she's small at birth de leh. Lol.. Bt nn is sure a chilli padi lor. Her shouts n screams r really... Fierce.... N her pitch so high some times I think she can join Mariah Carey liao. Haha..

Just sharing a nice story "Not Your Baby":

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/057-not-your-baby

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

There were two warring tribes in the Andes, one that lived in the lowlands and the other high in the mountains. The mountain people invaded the lowlanders one day, and as part of their plundering of the people, they kidnapped a baby of one of the lowlander families and took the infant with them back up into the mountains.

The lowlanders didn't know how to climb the mountain. They didn't know any of the trails that the mountain people used, and they didn't know where to find the mountain people or how to track them in the steep terrain.

Even so, they sent out their best party of fighting men to climb the mountain and bring the baby home.

The men tried first one method of climbing and then another. They tried one trail and then another. After several days of effort, however, they had climbed only several hundred feet.

Feeling hopeless and helpless, the lowlander men decided that the cause was lost, and they prepared to return to their village below.

As they were packing their gear for the descent, they saw the baby's mother walking toward them. They realized that she was coming down the mountain that they hadn't figured out how to climb.

And then they saw that she had the baby strapped to her back. How could that be?

One man greeted her and said, "We couldn't climb this mountain. How did you do this when we, the strongest and most able men in the village, couldn't do it?"

She shrugged her shoulders and said, "It wasn't your baby."

- Jim Stovall

<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

ainsley, i agree with calamari, not true that bb born small size at birth, he/she will be small size leh...cos my boy was 2.9kg at birth..now coming 6mths soon is already at least 8.5kg....

calamari ivan also recently then hit the 12kg mark. tink after 1 yr old their wt will juz crawl really slowly. ya dr ang say eh ur boy a bit on the small side hor... i was thinking like ainsley coz he was born smaller. but i know when i compare ivan's weight gain and his weight gain, his weight gain is lesser. tinking it could be bcoz ivan will wake up every 3h for milk even during nite time whereas isaac can sleep thru from 9 - 5am so short of at least 2 feed when compared to ivan's

ainsley so now i increase one more feed for him around ten plus... coz he really likes sleeping more than anything. so i juz latch him and let him suckle while he sleep lor. hopefully this will help him to gain more.

wahhh manunited ur boy wt gain so gd ah. my boy born 2.8kg now oni 5.9 leh

mushloom..i also dunno why he puts on so much wgt...but his weight gain not as much as before already...he was already 5.8kg at 2nd mth (twice his birth wgt) and 7.5kg at 4th mth. so now at coming 6th mth, he should be only 8.5kg if the wwighting machine at home is accruate...

Calamari, wah.. Kayla wasn't small at birth wor. 1kg more than nn..

Mu, ur boy oso power. Is he on fm or bm?

Mushloom, I envy ur bb likes to slp lor, nn doesn't like to slp. Even nap also nt long. Gtta keep entertaining her lor.

Ivy,
your raycop UV light can work on black bed frame or was it just the vacuum thing?
for mine, the UV light will go off when I tried on dark surface. If I use mode 3, which is Sterilization, cleaning and vibration, the vacuum will work but without UV light.

Cayenne,
my experience is the same as Ivy, it's not heavy as I am rolling it to n fro on bed.
But when I have to hold it up to vacuum (e.g. bumper on the baby cot), it seems to get heavier after a while though =p.

1 minor dislike on the design:
The ON switch location is quite hindering for me. I tend to press it accidentally during vacuum (meaning it will switch off). I am still trying to retrain my thumb to counter that natural instinct of holding.

My boy these few days also wake up in the middle of the nite...demand for extra feed...dunno is it bcos of growth spurts or he's sick. hai yo... The feeling is like back to the first 2 mths when on maternity.

Tdy hubby is alone with my boy taking care of him didn't bring him to IFC. Hopefully, he can handle keepin fingers crossed!

hmmm angkuku thanks for trying on dark surface. then i tink i wont get this liao... coz my bedsheet quite dark colour wan.

ainsley sigh... i have opposite prob as u lol...

Mushloom, ya lor. Bt both doesn't seem to put on much weight. Lol.. I wonder y lor... Sometimes I also think ah, mayb dun bf Liao, give fm then She will b bigger.. But think again, this may jus b her natural growth pattern n I m glad tat even when all of us r sick, she din catch it fr us. So jus cont bf..

lol... ya his clothes also haven change to the bigger batch. this small batch well worn

but somehow isaac's cough still haven recover leh... tinking if it is the air quality. think going to get air purifier liao