(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ainsley yes she fall sick often after going IFC but I already think so long n finally found a IFC not too bad. I dun wanna go thru finding a nanny process n nanny will have nanny prob. The IFC is teaching yuyu things n a lot of teachers thus it's an open environment, nanny I also scare wat if she not handling the way I want to. Everytime my girl unwell, one of my gf also say see la send to IFC ... I hear till sian.

ivy hope yuyu is better now...dun blame urself k u r doing a great job as a mummy n accodents happen

Shokel maybe I saw wrongly or it was few yrs ago price hee does e foogos food jar have an extra food soup container inside I'm lookg for another food jar

ainsley ya. one of my fren niece in infant care for almost 1 yr liao. She say 1st few mths will always fall sick, once older will be ok liao. I think its my fault too, as a mother, knowing she at infant care, once got sign of illness shld take action. I saw her got running nose 2 days ago, i din do anything, i tot maybe morning cold cold. Also my fren say must go TMC to get medication to standby, so once got symtoms, take chinese medicines 1st. I now cooking watercress soup for me and terence, in case we two lack of sleep heaty and fall sick.

Now you staying with ur mom and sister??? next time stay with ur hubby and 2 girls only? Excited hohoho.

pd once told me babies do not fall sick so often from nb to 6mths coz they r relying on mummies immunity system via bm to help them fight virus but from 6mths onwards they start to develop their own immune system n that is when they fall sick much easier not sure how true it its but when I stop bf my no1 at 5mths he really keep falling sick n vomit, cough, flu etc I so regret stop bfing then.. Someting for mummies to consider whether to stop bf.. Bt I'm really v tired to pump le n no time in office also

Roxy... then my milk really lousy... or ifc really got alot of germs... but a lot of bb in the ifc is breastfed leh lolz.

Ok now say what also no use, only can look ahead and move on. Here is my 2cents worth for mommies who send their babies to IFC.

I think we should tell the teachers to inform us whenever there is a baby fall sick. Meaning got chance to spread to our baby. So we can be vigilant and once bb got signs of sickness, we can give medication. (prevention is better than cure mah). My gf the one who niece in IFC recommends me this, http://www.euyansang.com/index.php/product/flagship-products/bo-ying-compound
i am going to buy, so once i see my girl like restless running nose, i might just give this.

O Carol, the pearl powder is not jin feng sang right?

Ainsley, very near to my aunty who stays at blk 909.
Aiyah, I want to sell and buy condo at Marine parade area with seaview. But haha, fantasizing only lar but no $$$ cos not working, plus nearby got Poi Ching, and 5mins walk to ILs house. So convenient for babysitting, go where and find. Don't think I can move to another area until my gals go to Sec school. :p

Ivy, no such thing as lousy BM, all BM are full of goodness for our babies. If you didn't BF, enyu may fall sick more often at IFC and recover more slowly.

ivy no lah cfm nt ur bm.. Must be irresponsible parents who still bring their sick child to ifc n spread to e rest...

Genesis,
i dunno how much leh, going to check it out tomorrow or monday. I let u know.

For those who use raycop, just now terence and i try to use, the result, the dust collected is quite gross. Angkuku my black bed frame can vacuum leh.

(i got to retype this post cos dunno why doesnt appear)

congrats ainsley!
yahz, i signed OTP in Mar, 3rd Jun then 1st appt.. I agar Aug then get the place.. and 7th mth, cant reno.. so after mid sept then reno... so shld be moving in end of yr lohz.. haha.. celebrate my boy's 1st bday there! woohoo!

wahz... so many raycop n irobot users here... so tempted to get them after i move to my new place too.. hahah..

raycop heavy not ahz? i scared lechey to use.. then buy liaoz next time one year use once only..

cayenne,
heavy or not ar... eh... 2.3kg.. compare to yuyu 6.8kg, not very heavy haha. Anyway its push and pull across my bed, so i think ok lah.

ivy : i saw that bao ying product b4.. seems like gd stuff but cept that got one ingredient is the moulted skin of the cicada so i was a lil grossed out. haa.. dun keep thinkin ur bm not gd leh.. u've given yuyu the best gift leh by bfing her! take care ah

ivy,,
is not jin feng san. u go medical hall and buy
is purely pearl as in zhen zhu. dey will grind into powder for u wan.
u tell dem u wan zhen zhu fen for baby and dey will pack the dosage accordingly.

roxy.. I agreed with the pd and bm saying...

When I was bfing #2.. she also seldom fall sicks.. and when I stopped nia.. the next month only.. she started to fall sick..

but hb commented that she falls sick lesser than my boy... thus, Bfing bb does seem to be stronger in terms of immunity..

Ivy.. thou you have decided liao on the ifc... thingy.. I shall not say further.. but I do feel that putting bb in ifc... bb will falls sick easily... as compared to nanny...

But it is your decision ya... you and Terence will know what is the best arrangement de.. no worries...

Like what ainsley said.. everytime they fall sick.. they are building their immunity. but as much as possible.. don't give medicine unnecessary hor.. monitor ya.

Take care

Luwen, n girls thanks for encouragement, I guess sometimes I see my diet so bad, thus always think milk must be no good. Always eat out, chicken rice, bah chor mee, chap cai peng like not very nutritious.

Carol, I see I go check it out when I go check out the bao ying dang..

IMO Those who can bf should continue. *touchwood* my 2 year old was on tbm for 1 year. So far only fall sick twice. Pd said becos of the tbm. So try n persevere jia you k? It's only 7 more months before they turn 1 year old :p

weiting: ok, wil on hold one blue jar for u...

ainsley: shiok lei, ive been viewin so many units , so lousy sm more cov so high until my hle expire liao. sianz.. tt time saw one i like, cov $20k walk up apt, then i told agt, i wana consider cos its walk up no lift ma, but my hubby quite like, so we say ok, then told agt, next day agt tell me its sold! walau! i scold my agt say , hw come u nvr fight for me? somemore wait till next day then tell seller when i told him after my consideration tt night after viewin! shitz lor.. so sianz!
ur place consider cheap lei, jus $350k with cov $26k , moreover 4a, isit highfloor or? ur dr to dr gt private lift? anyway, so exciting to hve own hse! my wait till neck long long liao!
wahahah...

roxy: ya, i think tt was few yrs ago BP price.. erm, i dun think got soup spoon inside lei , i read des dun hve say anythin lei.. but its bpa free... tiger isit bpa free?

ivy: pls dun think so much! tbf is definately tt best! me even worse lor, sometimes one day eat one meal nia! cos lazy to cook, and sometimes too bz to go dwn and buy lunch, end up eat dinner after my mum come bk from wk! sometimes order fast food lor.. even worse! but hor, stil better than nothing la.. but i agree tt ifc or cc also same one la, germs all ard, sure get sick easily, my sil son also like tt ,every wk sick until bey tahan, employ maid , dun go cc, then better liao...

Pauline, Wah.. Marine parade with seaview! I oso like.. Heehee. ur kid studying at poiching? Phoebe oso.. Primary 1 this yr. 909 near leh.. Nxt time can brg bb to play together at the playground when they get older.

Cayenne, we gt 1st appt for sale of the other unit quite fast leh.. Think submitted in April, then jus 1st appt last wed. Hmm.. Hope they give me soon soon. Heehee.. I gg to exercise the opt on Monday I guess. =)

shokel, actually my hb oso like walk up apartment bt I dun really like. No lift! Imagine nxt time carry bb when they r heavier.. Stroller... Grocery... I will faint~ my new Plc is mid floor, door to door, nw lift upgrading n it will b jus beside the unit, 5-10 mins walk to mrt n Tampines mall, a blk away fr my mum.. Sm nn seemed comfy in the Plc. She cried when we viewed alot of places. Where r u looking at?
Sometimes I think God really has His best plan for us. We din managed to cls the other 5 room deal oso. We were v close bt still kena taken! Bt then thou this is 4A n smaller, I think it's more convenient n better for us. So dun worry, urs will come v soon. =)
I oso think the price is quite reasonable. Nw still gt ppl ask for 65k n 80k cov when I called to enquire. Siao de lor. Who wana buy?! it will b faster if They go rob bank lor.. Lol..

Ivy, wow can see alot of dust ah? Can see the dust mites ant huh? Nw I finally gt my own Plc, can buy Liao. Lol.. Ask ppl buy for my Hse warming. Keke..
N ya, no such thing as bad bm so dun think tat way ok. *hugs*

Nn finally give me a gd rest. Sleep till nw.. Drank milk n slp again.. *cross fingers, cross toes, cross eyes, cross everything* , Bt hw to keep it this way???

Since I took so long to decide IFC, I hope I get encouragement or suggestion how to improve the current situation n not been persuade to move backwards to where I begin. I guess it depends on individual what is comfortable to the parents, some parents might not like nannies cos sleep sarong, kids grow up stick to nanny parents only n less sociable etc. Falling sick I guess it's part of a child journey, it is just now or later. For kids who stay home once go preschool also got such issues. When yuyu is older my mom will help take care if her part time, then I will see how.

Ivy, don't blame it on your breastmilk lah. Breastmilk is definitely the best one. Even if you don't eat well, it will still be nutritious and good because it takes from your nutrient stores. But you should try and eat more also for your own health, otherwise breastfeeding might really weaken you. If I recall correctly, you said you lost a lot of weight after giving birth right?

Breastmilk is not sian dan, can't prevent kids from falling sick. It already helps to reduce the symptoms of illnesses. Imagine if you weren't for your breastfeeding, yuyu might be suffering more now.

Babies do fall sick easily. Sometimes it's just suay also. Like I heard that hubby's friend brought their daughter out to taka and caught viral flu. But not realistic to keep the baby at home and never go out for one/two year right.

For IFC, usually the first few months is more xiong and may fall sick a lot. So just hang in there, and try to continue with the breastfeeding to 'tong' this initial stage. Jia you! Yuyu knows you love her lots.

ivy, u can always look for me if u need someone to talk to or just some encouragement cos i always very pro-IFC.. n i understand how u feel.. cos when my #1 was sent to IFC at ard 5 mths, i received alot of negative feedback.. my MIL even suggest that i shd just let my aunt-in-law take care of my gal (n subject to all the verbal abuse n all her request/nonsense) cos she takes good care of her (from 3mths till 5 mths)... she even says that IFC give babies sleeping pills cos they only eat n sleep.. but i insisted... from then every time they see my girl, they always says "aiyo, she loss weight" but i will remind them that she did not n her last check-up, she's on the 95 percentile.. this went on till abt she went childcare...

wat really matters is wat u r comfortable with... n i believe u also get the support from terence, rite?

i'm happy that my 2 gals are at IFC n cc.. cos unknown to lotsa of pp, there's really alot of activities in the IFC n they really learn n socialise well.. i dun even need to send my gal to play gym cos there's a mini playgym at my gal IFC.

yes, i do see alot of babies fall sick when they r at IFC but i tink tat's part of growing up... either they fall sick now or they fall sick when they go cc... N also when they go cc at a later stage, there are usually more tears cos they are not used to it.. so i always tink y not now?

I'm quite lucky my gals (touch wood) din fall sick often even though both r in IFC n cc n i attribute it to bf.. my #1 now is on FBM except the 1 feed at cc where they will use formula cos FBM is very ma fan since ard feb.. since then she also has not fallen sick.. so if u can, pls try to bf, i tink it really helps.. ur milk is definitely not lousy. i know tat pp always says that u haf to eat well but i also eat alot of junk food n fast food... i tink it's still ok, the most impt thing is u must feel good n then ur baby will feel good...

IFC is something new to alot of pp, none of us grow up in IFC but i think in time to come, IFC will be very common..

ivy, y not join us for lunch this thursday? i can also share some super easy receipe for u to cook n we can talk abt IFC... but i not a very good cook hor.. :p

sorry for the very long post....

Ivy, dun b discourage ya...now yuyu is sick is juz building up her immunity system n becomin a stronger person. There's a Chinese saying to run the longer route. Jaylen is also sick but he's recovering n I still will bring him to IFC at least I know he is in good hands. Bb or children fall sick it's part n parcel of life. If they dun fall sick now then they will fall sick later. Ya try to continue bf if can, I think it really helps in their recovery. Tat time when I put Jaylen in Ifc the first week my in laws n mum comented he has grown thinner. It's true that's some bb fats loss but in fact he has grow longer. So it's like tat one there will always b ppl say things not good one. But watever it is as long as u r comfortable n happy with your decision juz dun care wat ppl say. Very fast one next few mths yuyu will b in CC liao ; )

Sigh.. Bb go IFC is like that de. Falling sick is common. My friends' kids who go IFC then cc almost every month also sick until 2 years plus, esp after the 6th month (like what roxy said). Their immunities only really strengthen after 3 years old according to the pd n the principal of the cc I am sending my girl to. They r also more susceptible to catching viruses in IFC n cc as the concentration of children there is higher n of cos sad to say, many irresponsible parents who bring their kids there even tho they r sick. So mummies in IFC have to just hang in there... As for nanny, not all nannies are bad lah. Hv seen v good ones, of cos got some bad hats, just like some IFC and some cc, some good some bad. Since hv made this choice, hv to just know that this is inevitable. Take other peoples comments with a pinch of salt.

ivy, dun blame urself for causing yuyu to fall sick.. it's definitely not ur breastmilk problem.. like wat rhyea said, the bm will take nutrients from u n give ur bb.. even if u're not eating well now, it will take from ur body stored nutrients. so other than taking care of yuyu, u must take care of urself too.. and if u can continue bf, dun stop... heard alot of stories that bb on bf really strengthen their immunity in the long run... for me, i'm still feeling guilty i'm stopping.. but it's a decision i'd made so i cant complain...

ice, i think i 'activate' my pm function le.. try pm me ur name n no. again?

shokel, yah.. i think it's really fate to find a place tt u like.. actually the place i bought not thro agent one leh... one nite, i jio my sister to view a unit tt i almost wanted to buy.. then my sis happened to skype with her fren tt evening who wanted to sell his place (near the unit i'm viewing).. so my sis juz casually asked if i wanna go see after viewing the unit... so tt nite my hubby, his bro n sil, my sis n myself just impromptu went over to my sis's fren's house to view.. and wala! ALL of us fell in love with the unit at once.. cant stop thinking abt it.. so within a mth, we bought the place... haha.. before tt, my hubby n i viewed like over 20 units lohz.. moral of the long story: fate plays a part in getting ur dream home.. :p

Yes agree with cayenne. Buying a place is all fated. I also viewed so many places before closing the deal for my current home. Have made offers to 6 places but they either got outbid or the seller backed out even my offer was the highest, as market was running. In the end for my current place, I closed the deal in 2 hours lol! So what is meant to be yours will be yours ;)

rhyea, the prob is i eat so much... i dun gain any weight.. i eat many variety somemore, sushi, sashimi, steak, chap cai peng, chicken rice, bah chor mee, fish soup. I try to take soya milk, low fat milk, i take probiotics, sometimes calcium, fruits & juices... i still stuck at 47kg.

Ice... thursday me working in chinatown leh -.- talk abt recipe, u say u use thermal pot? or something that can stew & cook soup very fast one?

Genesis, yuyu put on weight quite well actually, very good percentile. And i was so relief when she did not kanna HFMD when some of the babies kanna. I was praying so hard.

calamari, by right i should be numb liao cos hear for months!!! Just that recently so tired, and worried for her, lack of sleep and lost of tolerance of IFC comments. Too close to boiling point, esp recently one of my close fren keep nagging.. say let her take care... which is obviously no way.. she got 2 big chows at home that is very fierce one. So suddenly very work up but am still keeping my cool not too badly lah hor. hoho.

For TBM mummies, when u all introduce cereal, the shit color got change or not ar?? yuyu poo suddenly got bit of green...

Ivy, sigh~ jus ignore her bah. Actually I oso v sian at times to see nn so petite. I oso question myself if it's something wrong with my bm. Y she's nt growing as fast as other babies. My Fil jus said she's nt growing, still so small, I alr eat 3 proper meals a day, soup, vitamin, milk, etc. Bt she's jus nt growing fast. =( so I oso duno if it's bcos she was born small or I m nt suitable for bf. My consolation is tat she's v active n nv gt sick easily. Gtta self-console lor. Sighh

Ivy: yah v irritating hor? This kind sometimes I feel like just asking them to shut their gab lol!

Ainsley: don't worry, girls petite cute mah, like my little Kayla hahaha! Worse is daddy n me so big size, she so small. But I've got over her small size cos pd say she is that kind will shoot up later in years. Don't fret!!!

Ivy, I start intro cereal alr. Nn loves it. Her poo still yellow after eating organix cereal. Bt texture is abit thicker. I let her try banana n her poo is abit green. Bt I read tat it's normal. Actually even the smell change lor. Nt as 'sweet smelling' le. Lol

Calamari, I think I oso v hard to overcome this myself. Lol.. Keep comparing her with Phoebe. So when ppl say she nv grow ah, like adding salt to my wound. Lol.. I weigh her everyday lor. Haha

ainsley, its not a bad thing nn so slim, she is taking all the nutrients and not fats, maybe your milk not so oily, u see she doesnt fall sick easily means good liao. She will grow up to be slim and pretty. My yuyu... scare she grow up fat....

Ya her poo sometimes light green, dark green... i think i better observe.

Sidetrack. Shld i ask for a katespade wallet (which is a NEED) $200 or a katespade baby bag (not a NEED) that can double as my work bag at $450 hohoho. I wanna burn a hole in terence pocket cos he owe me a present. Not ex right. at least im not asking for prada, furla, gucci etc.

ivy, haha ask for the katespade wallet then tell terence that he can treat you to a good dinner with the remaining $250 that you saved for him =)

Just have to tune out all the negative comments lah. Some people just only know how to criticize, they'll never say 'You did a really good job' but would just nitpick on things that went wrong.Like my in laws, nothing good ever come out of their mouth. So ever since I gave birth I learn to ignore all the negative comments. As long as we try our best and baby is happy and healthy, that's enough.

Sorry ah, turning on my rant tap here. As mentioned, my boy was born 2 months premature at 1.6kg. Can tell that MIL thinks it's my fault. She said in front of my mum when she came to help with confinement that it's because baby did not have enough nutrition because I'm too picky with my food and always eat fast food or outside food. Hello, if the home cooked food was any good, why would I choose to eat out? If she would cook something half decent at home, I wouldn't have to purposely go out and buy supper. I still remember, the night right before I gave birth, dinner was a bowl of stewed chicken legs and some vegetables, so I barely ate anything. Yeah man, thanks for the 'nutritious' meal you gave me.

Whenever they say not nice things, I just pretend I never hear and continue eating my dinner. Anyway, all they ever say are things like
- How come baby cried? (Duh, have you seen a baby that doesn't cry?)
- He looks like he lost weight? (no, he didn't. His weight gain is just slower than before)
- His neck seems weak (Already told you he's tired, but you still can tell me that he's not and insist on playing with him, of course his head will wobble)
- You should track if he meet milestones and train him up (do they think he's a dog?)

hi ainsley: ya lor.. agree.. all fated la.. ehhehe.. urs is consider gd deal lei, moreover near so many amenities..
erm, me lookin for hougang lor, near my mum..

erm, btw, anyone wana get <font size="+1">huggies dry L-1pack n dry comfort xl-2packs</font>, i got extra to sell off for my frd. pls PM me or leave a msg ya. collection hougang st 51, selling at $15.00/pack, otherwise she wana exchange to <font size="+1">Mamy Poko L size</font>
tks hor...

rhyea,
lol ya ya, they always seems so shock when see yuyu cry.. aiyo baby of cos cry mah, hungry cry, sleepy cry, hot cry, pekchek cry, uncomfortable cry -.- i explain till sian.

Good idea on get wallet and eat a dinner... COS AINSLEY i havent eat my LAWRYS yet u know

Arisz, power Get both and then ask for a dinner. Triple power haha.

Btw if anyone is planning to buy the plastic ikea highchair, it's OOS until June. At least at the Tampines branch. So maybe call and ask about stock otherwise might make a wasted trip.

Halo..

Wow.. ok.. I shall not say further liao.. heheh.. ivy you actually already 'xiang tong' de.. so ignore others comments ya...

Alamak.. Terence.. don't 'gai gai' ah... we all are the witness nei... think you need to reward her la.. kekeke... but I think you have also done a good job by taking turns. and taking good care of both the wifey and bb.. *keep it up*.. and errr.. think you also deserve 'someting' hahahaha... oopp...ssss

All mummies.. jia you ok..

Sandy ... Shhhh dun remind him haha. This present suppose to be for delivering enyu haha. U girls got ask for present for having their bb? Actually I never bother but suddenly tot of changing wallet so try my luck hehe .

ivy.. lolx...

You also pretend la... think my msg kana censored by moderator liao.. whahahaha....

I didn't ask for present also.. for all my 3 bbs.. but hb has given me one.. regardless of value.. big or small..

I also have a wallet + bag this round wahahaha... cos matching ma..