(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ainsley: average only. Like what arisz said, cannot put much porridge. But then my girl was a small eater so it was big enough for me then hehe. Tiger shd be good oso but oso ex. Actually not many brands to choose from also.

ariz: huh... very little porridge arh... oops.. cos i saw BP sellin, alot of ppl buyin so i also order myself.. i tot 10oz shd be quite gd for bb... cos anyway, when bb grow older, we dun really need to keep bring porridge out ma.. they can start to eat outside food or so?

calamari: yes, i order from target! already shipped liao, waiting for my item to arrive at vpostusa.. erm, its sellin at $17.99,same price as thermos webby..but hor, the funtainer designs one selling at $9.99 at thermos webby nia...

ainsley: product des below:
Product Description
TherMax® double wall vacuum insulation for maximum temperature retention
Keeps food cold for 7 hours and hot for 5 hours
Unbreakable stainless steel interior and exterior
Wide mouth is easy to fill, eat from, and clean
Ergonomically designed lid with rubber grip
10 oz. capacity
Weighs 1/2 lb.
Dishwasher safe
Non-slip, scratch resistant base, cool to the touch with hot foods
Light, compact and portable

i ordered 10 jars, so anyone wana try , let me knw! got pink and blue!
cos if order only 1 jar like funny ma, so i tot i order more and can share with frds..

http://shopthermos.com/detail/TMS+B3000PK2

shokel, sometimes there is bp on dis food jar insmh heremand i tink only selling S$28 - $30 inclusive of postage....

Ainsley, I think tiger brand is good, can consider but i'm not sure of it's capacity.

Shokel, since the capacity is low, that time for my #1, I can only bring out 1 feed of porridge each time.

mtdt, calamari n jaclee thnks.. in e end we decided just have a bbq downstairs haha cause no kids, cause its only him n his usual chink gang of adoring fanclub ie US n grandparents hahaha...

calamari, i pay u for e cap m shoes next week when i pass e toothebrush n toothpaste to u?

mtdt, ive trf u the cereals money le

im using zojusiki duno how to spell... its 1kg, comes with a food jar n a separate pot to put soup which is good when u start feeding soup to ur little ones.... got it at $40 here at a bp.. im tinking buy another one

ang kuku, it me asking abt the stroller opinion. thanks for the info ...i would like to get a reversible but prefer bb to face me.
which brand did u go for ?

cayenne, ur lunch hour is 12 -1pm? next week i may not be able to join in as will be taking a week leave to spend more time with bb

u stopping bf? how come only express once per day? me also go level 5 laction room but at 12.30pm and 6pm.

lynn, i am also keen to try AngelskyVIII if it is good since nearby ... is there slimming or facial better? their prices exp?

Ice, u go level 5 laction room to pump also?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">ALERT! Disadvantages of Raycop SMART vacuum cleaner:</font></font>
<font size="+1">- The sterilization mode (UV light only) cannot detect dark surface!</font>

Thanks to mushroom who pointed this out earlier. I have tested it and it is true that it cannot detect dark surface.
I have tested on black leathered sofa, black plastic stool and dark blue pillow case.
The UV light sensor failed to activate the UV light on all cases. Pine coloured surface are ok though.

But this is on the UV light only.

There are 3 modes on this Raycop SMART vacuum cleaner namely:
1. Sterilization
2. Sterilization &amp; cleaning
3. Sterilization &amp; cleaning &amp; vibration

All 3 modes have UV light (Sterilization) and it will not activate on dark surface.
The vacuum will still work/activated if u use mode 2 and 3, but without UV light if used on dark surface.

So be cautioned before u buy this product, if you have a lot of dark coloured matterial at home intended for this use.

Here's some other info:
http://www.raycop.co.uk/ (the origin)
http://www.raycop.com.sg/ (local distributer)

Raycop advertisement:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/3972230.html#POST11133067

Review before purchase:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/3968029.html#POST11129925

1st review after purchase:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/2300624.html#POST11147631

roxy: ya, i saw the BP before ba, no more liao lei.. tts why i order myself... i think the price is abt there also...

erm ya lor, too big very heavy to bring out lei... erm, i dun think i will bring soup out for my bb too... so ley chey.. i think max is porridge nia.. hahah...

angkuku: hw much did u bought the combi stroller for? urs can fully recline and bb can slp flat?

i also thinkin if i shd buy another stroller..
cos my mum say shd get one that can face bb.. my mac quest cannot.. also cant fully recline..

Yes, mine can fully recline. But it is not like those conventional ones wherein u release some clips to lower/raise it.

This model is using string instead of clips for this lowering/raising. I bought it from Kiddy Palace at %500+.

U might have to see the actual model to get what I meant by the string.

The staff told me that this is titanium metal, that's why it's lighter and durable.

But do take note of the wheels, only the front 2 wheels are swivel. You will have some manuevering diffulty when u had it reared-facing (baby facing u).

shokel: I have the combi stroller that can face baby and can fully recline for bb to lie flat. the wheels r 360 degree turn too. Very gd n convenient but expensive. $600+ but its a gift from my sil.

Lynn: I also go to Angelsky for my facial, but I go to the one at Le Meridian....

Calamari: see u tomr to get the stuff from you.

angkuku: tks.. wah, so ex.. my mac quest $300+ i already tt its ex.. whaha.. urs more ex...

alicia: wah.. urs more ex.. i think its the new model *miracle turn * or somethink like tt?

erm, maybe i shall chk it out .. think go taising and buy maybe cheaper...

Alicia: I got meeting till 12pm. Will meet u abt 1245 like that can? Cos after mtg need to pump. U text me k?

Roxy: eh eh no need paiseh n sorry!!! Siaoooo, u giving me things leh!!!

that time boh bian (no choice), need it urgently, kind of bought on impulse. heart pain after that. but the quality really speaks for its value. hehe..

ok, I'm going offline liao. Good Nightzz..

ang kuku... my hubby really tot the filter $70 plus hahah, u collect tat amt from him when he meet u ok hahah, we split half.

shokel, i bought combi well-comfort, TJC 300. OG sales $289 i think.

I went angelsky for IPL on my leg hair... then hor the package not enuff to complete.. and i pregnant liao, so hair grow back sian...

Roxy, zojirushi, i like this brand, my electric kettle this brand, terence aunty use many years still going strong haha.

SALES SALES REVIEW. Live reporting from home.

For me after so many sales hor, this is what i think which products where to chiong for sales better. This is my personal opinion lah.

Woman clothes - Robinson Sales
Man Clothes - Robinson &amp; John little sales (their pants so cheap!)
Woman Handbags &amp; shoes - Robinson &amp; isetan sales (taka shoes now so sux) Sometimes isetan more straight forward, like my andre valentino shoe, isetan sales time, member directly 30%, robinson 10% then member less another 20%... But both got alot of choice lah.
Baby Stuff - Taka Baby Fair (expo fair i have been disappointed many times, wont bother to drive there and so hard to park)
Baby Toys - Taka Baby Fair, toy'r'us sales, Robinson not toooo bad lah, isetan to little.
Household &amp; Living stuff - Robinson sales, so many pots, good bedsheets, can die haha.
Japanese Fair - Taka &amp; isetan!

anyone got any sales to add on for us to consider in future.

shokel: me using capella 707. Love it! All 4 wheels can turn 360 degrees, can full recline, nice to behold.. hee!
Heavier than combi though, abt 8kg
&amp; quite bulky when folded so cannot take bus w that. But very easy to maneuver - one hand also can! Abt $400+ but 2nd hand can get for $200+ if you dun mind.
I chose capella over combi cuz heard some bbs outgrow combi quite fast. Combi designs are v nice tho, super lightweight! Miracle turn is super ex wor, $600+!!

Shokel I got a Capella from my sis, she hardly use cos her son dun wanna sit in pram, n I got my combi. Weight is abt 6kg, if u wan I ask my sis to sell u.

ivy: ur combi gd bor? can fully recline and face bb too?

ainsley: i saw this tiger one too.. me hse electrical all also usin tiger, gd gg strong too, cos ex ma.. haha..
erm, the lunch box i saw also, think sellin ard $70+, tt time i saw at metro..
in the end, my hubby say, u sure u will cook and bring soup and veg out meh? cos all along, i see my aunty only prepare porridge out nia, her bb already coming 2yrs plus.. cos can eat outside food liao ma, wher got so onz and cook soup and bring out? hahah... tts why i decided to buy small one can liao...

babyjosh: tt time we saw capella , but my huby thinks its too flimsy, so end up dint buy, cos he feels tt strolller cannot be too flimsy cos NB ma, more sturdy better...

nw i tot of gettin combi is becos my mum say wana get one facin bb lor.. then i was thinkin put one in my car, put one at home , so no need to take up and dwn... but hubby eyes big big look at me say, buy so many stroller for wat? waste $$ again.. wahahha...

Shokel, my combi can, fully recline n can turn to face me. But face me time the pushing a bit not so easy, anyway I find she like to face outside leh. It's light weight, disadvantage, if I hang her diaper haversack behind, bb inside stroller ok, if I take bb out, the stroller might fall backwards cos light weight in front mah.
My hubby say if want heavier mire stable, choose maclaren XT techno, he say something like tat haha his memory very bad. 6.2kg very easy to close n push when not in use, stable safe.
We chose the combi in the end cos cheaper n light for me to push her to IFC. In future bb bigger, I got a feeling he might buy it to fulfil his dream haha. More stylo for man to use.

If got $$ I think he will buy both the combi n maclaren. Combi for me to use, light weight go IFC easy. Maclaren for him to use when go shopping centre.

So far we carry her in our baby bjorn when go IFC but once she can sit we will use stroller. We use the stroller when shopping, so she can sleep in it.

shokel: Yah compared to maclaren, does feel flimsier. But so far i got no complaints lar =)

Yah lor strollers so ex so to maximise the usage, we went for BIG one. Good thing also... my boy's 7.8kg, 72cm @ 20 weeks liao

ivy: erm, tt time we deciding btw mac xt and quest too.. but xt was $600+ tt time, quest $300+ nia, then my frd warn me say dun buy so ex stroller cos some bb dun like to sit in stroller one, so in the end , i chose the quest... erm, for me, even if i drivin and bb bb out alone , i can handle the quest cos one hand closin also can... actually tt time my quest also kana flip backwards cos hang too many things at the handle , moreover bb sitiin inside lei.. luckily bb is alright cos too many bags cushion-ing him when fall back, guess my bb nt bag and heavy enuff tt time..

i only use bbbjorn when i go out buy lunch sometimes then lazy to push pram up and dwn! but bbjorn carry long very tirin on shoulders..
cos my bb is 6.5kg last weigh, 66cm .. cant tahan liao..
my quest, bb can also slp in it although nt fully recline..

bbjosh:wah, gd weight lei! my boy only 4.5mths nw nia!

ivy we using same stroller! I'm oso using well comfort n so far so good but when reverse e handlebar so diff to push n always go haywire.. I've got a mac tech xt n its rotting inside storeroom my lazy hubby complain too heavy so u all made right decision by buyg well comfort..

Calamari tonite got ot again reach hme I ask maid to search..

Yun ntuc extra at Jurong point or amk hub sells high chair.. Bt I remember e website has additional 10% off which ntuc dun have maybe u can call them?

but xt is really more spacious n stable than combi I dun dare put anyting on combi scared stroller topple n its pretty cramped for bb le.. Xt still spacious its mainly e weight..

Btw anyone keen to buy preloved maclaren techno xt.. red in colour n comes wif rain cover etc very good condition coz seldom use,i tink use less than 10times..bn costs abt 600 plus Im letting go mine more than half price since I dun use anyway..

Roxy,
ya we chose the combi cos my sis Capella heavy type n I fun like so I told Terence if buy mac xt also abt same weight like defeat purpose. I think mac xt is good when bb bigger.

Shokel
my girl 5mths 6.87kg but short only 63cm haha, now I use the carrier for long shoulder ache.

Sandy,
wat model is your high chair? How much u selling for?
U not letting your bb sit in it?

Ok thanks roxy

i can meet next week between tues to thurs.. let me know, k?

genesis, i dun pump at revenue house, cos i dun work at revenue house.. :p i pump at my office storeroom.. hahha..

anyway, i got some BN tiger food jar... i wanna to sell away... anyone keen?? got different models.. cos i see this one, like, then buy but din use.. then later see another model, like, think more useful, buy but din use again.. so in the end have quite a no.. (dun even know how many i haf).. :p

Ivy, yuyu oso? Arghh.. V frustrated leh. Bt hor, this morning wake up feels guilty for feeling frustrated. =(

Ice, I m interested. Which model? Gt pic? Or link?

Yuki, Angelsky not bad. Pricing depend on wat package u take. I had flexi plan of 50times unlimited spa usage n top up other package like RF body, diamond facial and some promotion price trial like ginger treatment @ $88 abt 1.5hr to 2hrs.

I think Great Singapore Sales they got promotion too.

Why not the four of us (Cayenne, Ice, Yuki n mi) meet on next Wed or Thurs for lunch la. Lata I go get the voucher from them.

my friend bought tiger, from tangs during discount period. no sure what is the capacity, but i think cost about 50+ after discount. but big capacity i think, got chopstick somemore. she bought this to bring food for her bb on flight when she go back to her hometown..

sianz, ytd went down to orchard, but saw the carpark queue so long outside centrepoint, then don't want to go liao.. wanted to make a quick one, coz need to pick up girl early ytd.

ainsley, just saw your tiger link.
my friend bought this:
LWR-A -Lunch Box- LWR-A072 or LWR-A092. Can't rem how many levels she bought liao. but its this color and design.