(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

roxy, I dun mind MJ! hahaha....

Alicia, same thing for my boy he didn't pee much quite dry but at times he will still poo.

btw bb taking EBM poo more is it ah?? I realise since I send my boy to IFC majority of feed he took EBM then the caregiver said he always poo after each feed. is it normal anot ah??

genesis, ur boy oso like that ah...ok so maybe nth to be worried abt but will highlight to pd this sat. My gal at ifc didnt poo after every feed leh...yesterday only poo once! she is drinking fbm there....

Angkuku-thanks for the link. My cd is by another supplier but similar cds. I ask for bp px and was told if order 20, hv 10% discount. :p

Bumper mat-i strongly recommend

Alicia, I mean fbm stored a month ago leh...

hmmm....any mummies any idea? normal anot ah?? poo after every feed take fbm. colour is normal la...yellowish seedy watery lor... not lao sai right?

Ainsley,try pumping for 30mins by right first 5-10 mins will have let down liao... then 20mins another let down again...tat's for my case la... ya...massage your breast also

mj! my hands itchyyyy.. haven played since he was born.. actualli arranged for a session on that weekend b4 he was born but who noes monday go see gynae he ask me induce n i never got to play till now.. sob.. my mj table n tiles mouldy le bah.. hubby says cannot play at home.. dun let reyes b influenced by mj.. but it's mathematical permutations n combinations rite? haa

re : night sleep
reyes jus wakes up to feed.. so he is well fed n well rested while the cow is sleeeeeeepy..

ains : u try looking at nn then imagine letdown while doin deep breathing.. mayb can kena letdown

Liling : i got fr SSW BP.. cheaper than WOK. i wanted the thicker one but i prefer the more educational ABC which only i saw parklon has.. so it's 15mm.. i paid 156 or 165 for it.. cant rem. heh.. they still gif vouchers to tempt u to spend more for the bb fair at expo on 30 apr

ivy : my hb not as zai as urs.. he will play with bb, will coax bb but bb v attached to me so he dun let daddy put him to naps.. then daddy oso dunno how to chut more patterns to entertain him.. i think i can finish dong fong i will b super happy. hahaa

MJ.. me keen too wahahaha... managed to play during CNY..

After that.. bz liao.. now back to work lagi no chance..

genesis.. by right.. now shouldn't poo after every feed le.. their digestive system.. should be more mature liao.. thou will still poo regularly if BF.. but not every feed nei..

angkuku got.. big 2 have.... many types keke...

roxy me me.... but i oni know 13 tiles wan leh

ainsley urs is dual pump? dual pump easier to achieve let down. or pump while latching? coz for me if i try to pump after latching, i have difficulty in achieving let down. so will either pump before or when latching

re playmat: i tink the thicker the better

Ainsley, r u using manual or electrical pump? If manual, u can try to 3 small fast strokes then 1 full stroke for several times to encourage letdown. Before u pump, use warm towel to put on your breast first then start pump. During pumping, try massaging your breasts in circular motions. The above helps for me. U can try.

luwen... hahaha me same as u.. the day that i gave birth i was still sms-ing my frd for 11pm mj session... mei xiang daoi go see gynae at noon time, he ask me emergency csect.. there goes my mj plan

genesis, yeah! let's find more kakis.. how big do u play? i play 30, 60 cents..

Anyone keen MJ in west?
- roxy
- genesis
- need 2 more legs

Luwen, lol.. I played the day before I induce. Last game on 27/11/2009!!! Haha...
Reyes met nn last nite? Heehee

My pump is a 2nd hand medela Pisa. I look at nn while I tried to pump bt still cnt. Duno y. =( the lumps cleared when nn suckle. Sianz.. Nw I trying everyday cos gtta pump to gt bm to mix with her cereal in a few weeks time. Hope I will b seasoned by then.

genesis, yeah!! now we need 2 more legs!! 30 60 cents so maximum is $20 or $22 for 5 double? err play when ah? me anyting then i ask maid look after no1 and hubby look after no2 haha... if u ok to play at nite i have 2 other regular mj kakis that i always play with, just that now we short of 1 leg so seldom play.. they are very nice people

lelong lelong MJ at jurong..... need 2 more legs...

congrats justalamb!! i wish i have the courage to tender but i dun haiz... weekends im ok also.. ur mil stay near me ah heeee....

genesis, justalamb u all make me so excited abt mj haha cannot concentrate on work now :p

MJ? 30/60 too big liao, 10cts/20cts I on u.
Max 3 double (3 dai1). On boh? Otherwise we play bets on diaper lah..

hehe.. just kidding lah, I don't think we hv time, and also West side not convenient.

Update for my angkuku high chair belt/buckle/harness replacement:

Pic of the high chair here:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2052338/3886183.html#POST10941856

Kiddy Palace @ Marina Sq managed to confirm a replacement from their supplier. It's $12.90. I have made the order and am waiting for the goods transfer to their outlet.
Few weeks back, I did ask KP @ NP outlet but that auntie just say no straight to my face. =(
This MS outlet staff very friendly and helpful. Helped me to call their supplier to check with a follow up call thereafter. Thumbs up for their service.

I will update again with some pics once I received the goods.

roxy, haha.. same! talk about mj i excited.. but west too far for me liaos.. last time still ok, now got kid difficult.. lol..

luwen, when i preggy that time, i told myself it's 'tai jiao', teach bb how to count.. now that he's out, sometimes when i play and ppl carry him behind me, he will stare at the tiles.. machiam he remembers smth, very funny...

angkuku, u work near marina square?

stef : u sure!? wow! who pissed u at work? haa

my edd was 18/12 and i was 36wks then.. still tot i can at least play 2 weekends of mj lo!! my mj kakis all standby le.. then my boy decided to drink up all e water inside so that he could come out! i miss mj!!!

ains : let them all gather every nite n zz bao bao.. majiam go playgrd play then come find mummy drink water n continue playing like tat. lol

yep quite near MS too, was in fact at KP Marina yesterday.. & yes, their service quite good.. your high chair is Haenim ah? thinking if i should try my luck about the buckle for my haenim stroller then..

we have enough SAHM to play MJ during weekdays! I still got to serve 1 month notice.

Luwen, long story. But it would be nice to spend more time with my little moomoo.

2 days before I delivered, I played 3 rounds of MJ. When we mommies play MJ, our babies can entertain each other :p

wow.. looks like alot of mj kakis here.. next time our babies can play together since they are all trained in our tummies hahahaha

justalamb, genesis, mj at my place on sats or suns? are u all ok? need find 1 more leg....

weiting,
I was there ytd too! that staff just called today to confirm.

don't tell me u r the lady that I knocked onto ytd whom I gave a super black face?
hehe.. just kidding lah..

I dunno which brand is my high chair as it was inherited frm someone. But the setup is somewhat like the Haenim one.

I'll ask for your haenim stroller buckle replacement when I'm due to go down to collect my stuff.

justalamb, good for u..=) can spend time with your little one..

angkuku, haha! i dont remember knocking into anyone yday.. =P when u gg down to collect the buckle? i can pop by to ask too if im gg down, thanks a lot in advance!

Oh.. justalamb aka steffie.. U tender liaoz?? Wow... You can now see your gal grow everyday!

My gal also didnt sleep well last nite.. And I suspect dream feeding is a problem for her. When I dun dream feed her, she sleeps thru the nite from 9pm to 6am. When I dream feed her at 12mn, she will wake up at 4am, 5am, 6am, 7am then wake up for the day.. I become panda. Yawn... I cant nap in the day too coz her nap super short. Her nap is less than 1hr every time and at most 3 naps a day. I superly tired now....

weiting,
I'm waiting for KP to call back once they hv received the parts from their supplier. I think it's likely to be tmr or Mon. It will be during lunch hour if I'm there.

It should be easy to recognise me, black hair, business wear and specky. =p

hehe.. how do we use PM in this forum? I can PM u when I'm going down that day.

Baby_Shea, my little moomoo can buddy buddy wif Shay. Last night she woke up 3 times to nurse. Made me so tired. Overslept this morning, late for my morning meeting. Heng, my boss helped me to buy bit of time, else sure kena from the director.

the SAHM should meet up for hi-tea 1 day. lol

hi angkuku, ok sure thanks a lot! oh u can pm by clicking the name/nickname of whoever u wanna pm... but provided the person accepts pm..

Justalamb, baby_Shea, u both join me, luwen, miu n ivy... Lol... I m quite used to nn waking up once or twice a night. Jus hope she dun try to gt funny like wake up to play. Lol..

justalamb, little moomoo also wake up many times last nite? Wat happen to all the babies man??

Wa, ur boss so good u still wana leave? LOL

My boss tendered 2 weeks earlier. Now he serving notice also. And he just took over from my previous boss who left in Jan 2010. lol

Btw.. wanna ask all the mummies..

Do you mummies pump if baby cant finish emptying both side of breast?

Shay always empty one side only and I never pump.. Wonder if continue not to pump out the extras, will breast milk supply drop?

I started latch on only few weeks ago.. Previously I pump and bottle feed coz I tot i'll be going back to work.

Roxy, next weekend got chance let me check with hubby c he. Ok anot eh... Wow weekday nite tired leh dun tink can make it eh....

Juzalamb steady leh u throw letter. Anyway congrats! Me want throw cannot leh tink cannot tahan I want to buy wat then buy wat lor

sometimes little moomoo will wake up in the middle of the night, cry cry cry until we carry her to our bed. then she start talking nonstop. i'll just tell her 'mommy is very sleepy, talk tmr', then i doze off.

Ainsley, maybe our babies quarrel in lala land, so wake up. :p