(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

yes!! all gather in lalaland n haf fun till dawn! long enuf for e mummies to gather in lalaland to play 4 rounds of mj at least! hahaa

now v tiring daytime.. must keep catching n coaxing him to nap.. @.@

yunz ariel now drinking 150 every 2 to 2.5HR which means she drink 300 every 4 hrs! Faintz! My SS confim nt enuff le so I suggest to my mum y nt drag her feeding time to 150 every 3hrs my mum tried just now... Bu dao 2hrs plus she start crying for milk.. Wonder is it e probiotics we give her dat make her drink so much

Arisz lol I was wif sunpage oso! Haha and those 1 177155 4 msgs.. Really lol tink we bery old le

Mummies..

Now that bb are much older.. their waking time should also be longer.. try not to them bb sleep too long in the day liao... re-build a routine/schedule if really need.. to re-train again... so that they know.. and need to maintain the consistence schedule for at least one week..

Ainsley nn got slp better now?

Jaclee most of e shots taken by hart.. Nigel shot nt bad but nt as good or natural as hart psycho ur hubby to take ah

Re sacred nursing tea I take for 1 day le SS haven increase but milk even foremilk is confirm much thicker

my girl by right takes 150ml every 4 hrs... but recently not interest in drinking, sometimes 80ml, sometimes 100ml, sometimes 150, 160, once 180! siao siao liao. Sleep also... keep waking, all she wanna do is turn turn turn.. i also dunno what to do.

I got lumps in both breast, pump finish find where got foremilk squeeze out and use needle to remove 1 plug from each breast, always at same place. The lump is gone but the breast is sore.. sigh.

Ang kk tell me abt it man .. I just paid for my bp orders .. Bu zhi bu jue.. I already spend 100plus without even stepping out of house .. U can try ott mummy bp..she has some chinese cds.. Her prices cheaper than outside

Luwen, u make me miss mj... But I no patient one, keep losing I pek chek cos I hate gmbling away my $ but like the game itself so Terence always take over n say I no "pai ping" haha

Good night mummies, hope all of u will have an undisturbed good rest tonight, bb will sleep well...

Luwen, ivy, me love mj too!! Haven't played for weeks... Now start work even difficult... Sigh! Next time arrange to play tgt leh, haha!!

roxy, haha! you still remember all the numbers msges ah?
I don't remember liao, i got lousy memory!

If you are going to do bp for the sacred tea, let me know hor! thanks!

Ainsley, i also think that maybe nn got scared so cannot sleep well at nite. do u put her to sleep in cot or she sleep besides u? My bb sleep better when he sleep next to me in bed.

Roxy, why dun drag interval and feed more each feed? Isn't it tiring to feed so frequently?

Ivy, yuyu still on milk strike? How long has it been?
My boy used to be on milk strike too, for about 2 weeks, always can't finish his milk. Glad that it's over! Hope yuyu gets over if soon too

Oh, my bb still dun sleep thruout the nite & once reach nite time, will make noise, cry & dun wat to sleep....yest nite slept at 12+am & ard 3am already make noise & wat milk then hv to feed her at 4am. Tried dreamfeed her with fm at 11-12am but she dun wat to drink & only drink 50-60ml.
Oh she hv a habit of cat nap ard 8.30-9pm for 15-30mins. Dun let her cat nap also cant leh & also if not we cant do anything at all fr 7pm-12am (depending wat time she sleep) leh....

Mummies : does yr bb sleep throut the nite ?
Wat time bb drink at nite & sleep?

My bb hv habit of waking ard 3am for suckle & kick kick or make noise. How to kick this habit of waking up in the middle of nite ?

yunz its fm ah? Then its really a lot! I did ask my mum feed her more but cun finish .. Tink she like to eat many meals de..

Arisz Haha those were e days I'm nt organising sacred tea bp coz I oso join bp I go google this see if we buy ourselves from us will it be cheaper or nt

Morning ladies!!! Am so bz at work and by the time I reach home is Daphne's time so only got time to read when I'm on my way to work... Hope everyone is doing well and do PM me if got weekend open house hor, don't forget me ;P

oh ya talking about bb can't sleep at night, Daphne use to have this problem too but now she can sleep thru the nite or sometime wake up once for late night supper... Think bb who is alert at nite could be sleep too much in the day!! Daphne used to take at least 2 long nap in the day and now she only have power nap... Haha my mum am complaining that she has to entertain her till no time for household chores so now I try to knock off on time so that can rush home to bath n feed Daphne while my mum can prepare dinner...

So all SAHM/ FTWM, let's 加油!

Ohh, mahjong... Hands itchy...
Weiting, u only a few weeks nv play ah? I nv play since nn is born lor. Duno when I can play again.

Ivy, luwen, liling, nn woke up 2x lat nite. But still managed to slp better than the night b4. Nv fidget ard n then woke up to play!! Lol..

yawning too....
past few days YK didn't sleep thru too

3am before pumping milk went to YK's room and check on him he was on his tummy.
turn on his back, his eyes big big and smile to me. latch + pumping.

then he din sleep le, keeps flipping on his cot. can hear his "playing" from my bedroom.
hb took 30mins to coax him back to lala land.

Ivy, 不瞒你说, 其实我是个企鹅爸爸...
hehe.. kidding lah, I hv a IT deskbound job, so using some time on internet researching while my jobs r running in the background..

Genesis, we hv facebook but rarely login these days. Now u made me wonder if my "online pets" there died already or not... If not dead yet, must be super smelly without the daily bath... ha.. btw, is there a Motherhood group in Facebook too?

Sandy, I hokkien lang lah, but hor, my angmo not powderful enuf to translate my hokkien words.. but I really not beng leh...

Roxy, I am very keen in getting the Chinese songs cd. May I know who is mummy hp? Or is that in Bulk Purchase?

Liling, I just bought a Parklon bumper mat from the Bulk Purchase, waiting for the delivery. I'll let u know my feedback probably next week.

hmmz.. so bb will go thro a milk strike again at 4mths+ ?

now thinking if i shld buy a bumper mat for my boy.. but horz, i'm staying with my in laws.. my mil dun like things to be added to her house... so ehh.. sighz..

Yunzz yuyu siao siao one, sometimes drink ok sometimes dun wan. Sigh also dunno wat to do.

Angkuku, u n my hubby Terence cam be fren, he hokkien, IT guy n claims he not very BEng too.

Weiting I onz u ah, my Hse toa payoh, central for all mj kakis, Ainsley cannot play wait she 16cards haha (tease her cos she born in Hk wait she Li ku Li ku we all blur)

I bought LG asobang playmat $290 18mm thick haven't receive yet.

Ainsley my girl wake up many times, now running nose I think she not enuff sleep herself play too much... Does tat means she din meet NN??

dunno this time bambini is having which photographer to take the shots..
seems more expensive this time..

angkuku, based on your description... u play PS ah..? smelly then must bathe a lot of times wor..

Liling, talking about the playmat - i got my relative to get the mat for me from Korea..
You can get it from BP here, quite reasonably priced considering u don't have to trouble people to get it from Korea. Its really huge, quite paiseh when my relative pass to me. When I got it, I really love the colourful pics on the mat, my girl and hubby loves it too.. have no regrets, coz my hubby (who initially didn't thought much of this mat) likes the cushioning and pics on it after seeing it.. hee.. so he didn't say me for getting such an expensive mat..
can get parklon brand if you think LG prime is too ex. our FBs have some pics..esp calamari open house. Dimensions really up to whether your floor space can accomodate or not..
I was like.."wow".. when i saw calamari could place 2 mats...:p
cayenne, you can roll it up to keep if you are not using it.. thats what I do everyday.. every night i go back, i take out the mat and put my girl on the mat. she will flip and lie on her tummy and start looking at the pics.. save us some time to do our things, and she can entertain herself.. then when we wash her up to sleep, i will just roll up the mat keep one side. i could have placed the mat on the floor for good, but don't like the idea of stepping on the mat here and there, coz scared my girl go and lick it.. :p

jaclee>the bambini promo has either nigel or asri taking the shots. That's why I'm wondering which of them is more experienced.

roxy, tt time your bambini PS is both outdoor & studio? this time the promo is it only either outdoor or studio? considered cheap?

MTDT, i heard about the personalized songs cd before, but dont know what webby, if u manage to recall let me know k? i heard it cost $30+...

Ivy, serious?? MJ? When? u making me excited! muahahah!! Ainsley, yeah, few weeks back when I was still on ML got play twice I think.. hubby look after bb, and I played with friends at home.. keke..

evon, i have dropped u an email.. let me know how much u are letting go n how many pcs u have.. thanks ah

jac, not sure which potographer i tink not hart.. i got it thr my email

reading back the posts now...then got to concentrate on my work liao.. else very low productivity... :p

sandy, my SIL just gave birth, comparing her boy to my girl side by side, gosh.. our BBs really grow so much already.. miss the days when they are still so small...

calamari, roxy.. the last promo i think got hart right? maybe call them up and ask them... dunno how to psycho my hubby to go...

i think my playmat is 15mm, LG Prime. Price - my relative didn't tell me, he give it to my girl as pressie...

evon, email u..

Ivy, lol.. I miss mj!!
Yuyu gt running nose or u? I think yuyu couldn't find her way to nn. Tats y kept looking for u to help. Haha..

if anyone interested in gymboree, drugstore, polo or gap spree... I have spree threads at the forum..

Gap:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3885090
(Open for ON also - 10% discount)

Drugstore:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3885046
(can get the new packaging of california baby products here also)

Polo Ralph (more items added to Sale section):
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3882196

Gymboree:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3882159

My baby jasmine can sleep through the night after dreamfeed her at 1230am. Then she will wake up at abt 7am for her milk. She's drinking 100ml every 2hrs now. My supply still very much more than wat she needs till now the fridge freezer is full of bottles of my milk man! Hope she can drink more...

ivy,
ok lah, i a bit beng lah, but only a few tattoos .... (I blame my mum for giving me those during birth ;->)

jaclee,
eh, not sure which FB game/application was that. been quite some time already. I played a few, got monsters one, got animals one, then got another which u hv to play with it, buy furniture for its house..

Wei Ting / MTDT,
i heard about the personalized songs cd too and this is the one that was introduced by my colleague. I didn't go for it because it doesn't hv my angkuku's name... hehe..
http://www.75volts.com/C/Personalized%20Music%20CD%20and%20DVD

heee speaking of mj... fb got mj game leh... no tiles but still quick kick
me haven play since #1 born liao...

wow shiok shiok leh angkuku... can work from home. good hor can spend time wif kid and still have income

Liling, the playmat I have is 15mm Design: Yellow Bear (LG Prime) tat time I bought from small small world in Dec is $185 comes free with pinic mat, dunno how much it cost now.

re: bambini promo
try psychoing hubby tat time $180 but then mission failed haizzz... he said have another one then take OMG! another one! arrgghhhh.....

mstan,

mine sleep through the nite for sometime liao about 2 mths...hopefully dun choo pattern when I'm back work next month. my boy is feeding 120ml every 3 hours. he still take nap in the afternoon think in 3 parts. 1 long one an hour plus the other 2 its like cat nap 15 - 20 mins. at nite I will latch my boy when he's back from infant care before he sleep. His ko time is 9plus then 630am wake up for the morning feed. If you want can add some cereal very very dilute in your bb's last feed so can feel full b4 sleep, tat's wat my CL taught me. But I haven't tried it yet since my boy is still ok with the amount of milk he's taking currently.

mushloom,
eh, my bad again, actually I meant I am working from office, had my jobs/work running in another windows, then go to the net for research.. hehe..

do they hv Big2 card game in FB now? the last time I checked (years back) and I couldn't find it.
I saw some computer animated MJ game with Jacky Wu as the character, very funny, but I nvr try b4.

talking about playmat, been wanting to buy since long ago, but still havent made up my mind yet.. haa.. now the rates increase already i think.. thinking of buying to place at my mum's place since bb is there during weekdays but the living room is already so filled up with his stuff.. if buy to put at my place im scared it will be underutilized since bb only comes home during the weekends..

Ainsley, yuyu got running nose again.. sigh. i dunno why she so prone to running nose, i think she got sensitive nose like me leh. I super sensitive nose, thus got sinus, and once keep sneezing will get flu.

Weiting, i also play a bit during CNY. Dunno when u all wanna play, find a public holiday??? So we can get hubby to come also look after bb when we play or they play we look after baby. My play mat coming 22 apr i think. got place for them to roll.

Angkuku, Ivy, Jaclee and genesis, thks for feeding back on bumper mat. I wish to get the 18mm thick but it seems like the design is limited. 15mm has nicer design but the difference in price only $20 to compromise on the thickness. Hmmm... should i get thicker one or nicer one?? thinking thinking....

After checking, realise that small small world is selling the bumper mat much more expensive than World of Korea. For the same thing, world of korea 298 and ssm 389, great difference wor..

Jaclee, how much u pay for buying direct in Korea by ur friend? My hb will also be travelling there, maybe can get him to buy if the saving is justifiable.

i realised that my gal didnt pee or poo when she is sleeping thruout the night. Diaper is dry when I wana change her this morning b4 sending her to ifc. Its been 2 days...shld i be worried? means she is not drinking enough? hmm...usually her diaper will b very full in the morning one but not these 2 days...wierd.

angkuku, tks for sharing the link to the personalised cd. I like it. Might consider making one for my gal....

Liling, my fren advice me to get the thicker one, she say more cushioning esp when they bigger, very rough leh. I buy from small small world BP, $290, they got more design too.

MJ!! who's discussing MJ!! haha i also want to play, but too bad i stay in west.. any west side kakis? i can open my house, my study room is dedicated for MJ hahaa

roxy.. saw your facebook pics earlier on.. do you actually have to pose for certain shots for a long time? or they will capture the split moment?

ya.. get thicker ones if you are ordering from BP since they have free delivery coz when i am kneeling down on the mat, the mat got my knee marks.. haha.. but the dent will return back to position la..

jac .. no they dun ask us to pose.. only some family shots then everyone look at camera together, most of the shots, they ask us to play with them n they just capture the moment..