(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ivy : my MIL oso keep doing that then my boy gaf her the -.-" face.. haa.. i got the avent electronic one.. but rokiah says mine hard to pump out.. sighhhh...

i will tell my boy "i m mummy n u r reyes!" and my mum went "yah.. next time he will tell u i m mummy n u r reyes(pointin to himself that is!)" haa

ainsley take n use as facial la! or bluff ur bb once more.. heh

Hi, too busy to post whole day cos my blocked duct recurred (left side this time) and it was so painful that I rushed to see TMC LC this morning. Luckily, Liqin was gentle.
Paid $64.10 this time though cos she had to spend a long time.

Welcome, Angkuku. I love to see daddies being involved in the SMH forum. But my hubby only goes to his sgcollectors forum. Sigh.

i dunno why past 3 days my girl keep waking up middle of the night, every 2 hrs leh, terence keep popping pacifier also no use. She use to sleep through leh.. dunno what happen.

oh man i think im the only one awake by my girl...

ainsley remember u kanna also.. i wonder is it the same as NN, now NN sleep thru?

Haha nowadays all babies can sleep thru nobody is around. Mine still wake up in the middle of the night.

Actually is it ok to pop the baby with pacifiers and not feed them? Like so bad to them. Don't let them eat.

ivy maybe its a phrase n enyu will get over it?

Ainsley nn keep waking up to drink or just play? If drink prob she hungry n u might want to feed her more so she can sleep longer?

Miu must sleep earlier next time ah... Haiz I feel my throat getting painful scared sore throat n infection

Roxy, go c doc take mc eh.... Better rest rather than later xinku

weiting, those hook u can get it at kiddy palace. I got mine from there

Morn mummies !
Me pumping now. Hv lump on right breast & left breast pain althou cleared on mon aftn........dunno y like this ? Only 1 day since I cleared the blocked only ? Always blocked & pain ?
Dunno shld c doc again & take mc ? Hv been seeing doc (mc) or took leave every wk liao since started work....;p

Thanks calamari, ivy and genesis... I go check it out.. Went kiddy palace but din see leh, maybe din concentrate looking. Haha...

Roxy, mstan.. Go see doc then take a rest lor.. Mstan, did u already ask mdm rokiah to help massage?

ainsley : my bb also hv habit of waking up ard 3am every nite....she will kick & kick & make noise & sometimes eye big big....I tried not to feed but gv her pacifier then feed her at 6am....so basically cant really sleep ard 3+am as she will drop her pacificer & I need to constantly gv her back her pacifier....dunno hv any way to prevent her fr waking up & make noise at ard 3am ?

Tried dreamfeed her at 12am but she cant take much ler (varies 50-110ml)....;p

weiting : went to c mdm rokiah to clear blocked ducts on mon aftn liao....then tue evening kana blocked again....left side below breast pain & right side lump & redness....dunno y ?

Morning Mummies n Daddies..

Wah.. lau.. I was super tired last night.. can't even opened my eyes...

Aiyo.. don't make fun of the daddy aka ang ku ku.. it is very brave of him to want to come in to seek advise from mummies le.. *thumb up*

calamari.. me very tempted to take nei.. but.. still want to 'tong' till bb is much older..

Ivy, no prob, it's ok if u can't find it. It's really a rare find. We hv chucked the high chair aside, so there is no hurry to "fix" it anytime soon.

Pauline, thx for your welcome msg. hehe.. I didn't do much actually. It's a shame that most of the time its my MIL and wife whose looking after the baby, I didn't do much as a daddy. I am just doing a simple job of researching, asking for help around.

Btw, dear mummies, for the current age of our babies, is it a good time to start putting them in front of the TV? I thought of buying the Barney video to "pacify" our angkuku..

hehe.. it's ok lah, we chose this nick of mine for amusement purpose.. we were thinking of a nick while trying to register into this forum few days ago and we just thot of our angkuku rightaway... hehe..

oh, Ivy, I can certainly be your hubby's buddy (or any other daddies here too). I could imagine the relaxation with all the daddies at a corner chilling and watching soccer while the mummies are chatting and taking care of the babies..

morn all...

calamari - wow, u v updated on bambini huh. :p
I havent rec my pics... maybe Hart hv a hard time editing (as i ask him to remove all my double chin! wahahaha)

Welcome daddy ang kuku...
TV - i wont... i din introduce tv to my no1 until he is over 1yo. for No2, i am thinking to drag till 18mths! :p not sure if possible since no1 watching! hahaha well, there are researches tat shows tat TV link to hyper active/unable to be attentive etc issues in kids later.

ang ku ku... nowadays.. shi dai bian le.. is the mummies who will be relxed and chit chatting.. while the daddies.. running around.. watching out for their little ones... wahahaha....

How old are you? Seem young daddy too hehehe...

thx mtdt. oh! hyper activeness? that is something we would want to avoid also. he's quite cranky and TV does help at times in catching his attention. But we r limiting it becos we were worried on his eye sight. I will discuss with my wife as we r trying to find ways to stop his crankiness.

Angkuku, my hubby has to miss out on soccer cos we r not subscribing to cable or miotv. He said no time to watch with the 2 gals anyway. :p

mstan I had the same problem with mdm rokiah, after massage still feels bad. If the blockage is bad, u must still massage well n hand express before u pump. If not, the blockage can recur very easily. Maybe u can check with her but if not see LC bah. That's what I did, liqin from tmc is very gentle, not very painful. Bring your Bb with too if u latch her.

really shi dai bian liao ah? not that I don't want to take care of our angkuku but he seems to like the mummy more leh (heng ah).. hehe..

talking abt this chilling/relax thing, the Heineken advertisement is always my "inspiration" and nvr failed to bring laughter to me, esp when it's the guys turn to scream...

I pass 30 liao loh.. I used to return call as "xiang kah pager?" does that reveal more of my age? hehe..

Calamari, roxy, this time she woke up to play!! Wana latch her bk to slp bt she didn't wan. Carry her try to put her bk to slp, cry n cry. Put her in cot, happily talking n eyes big big..

Milk hor, fe one side Liao then she didn't wan Liao leh. She will arch her back n throw temper n wan me to put her bk in cot to slp. If nt, she will make big fuss..

Angkuku-hahah xiang ka pager huh! Good old times huh! And all those pager no codes like "177155 17". Hahhaa

Ways to distract bb... Good old ways like read to baby (my baby started laughing when I read now), playgym, tummy time and the best is "talking" ang kuku to baby! Hahaha...

One cheap toy-beachball. Blow it up then let baby play. Since it's light, no worries it will bang on baby head. Then can help them in hand/eye coordination too.

hehe.. Sandy, xiang kah (in hokkien) = who call (in english). hmm... looks like u r in the younger generation. is that wht u trying to hint? hehe...

07734 mtdt, 3434..
thx for the tips. sometimes I talked until nothing to say liao.. n got to repeat again n again. I also listen until sian myself.. ha..

I think I know wht u meant by the toy-beachball. something like wht I used to play when I'm a kid. It's like made of "paper" right? I can try this out too. sekali it also revealed the character he took over frm me, turned out to be as destructive , n crush it on the sight of it. =)

ainsley.. some bb can start cereal le.. when 5M.. if you really want to try and can't wait hahaha...

angkuku.. wahahaha... ok.. I know the word liao.. nut me still can't link your age hahaha.. and I am definitely not young generation too wor.. sad.. but abit gu gu generation hahaha..

Anyone know anything about electronics stuffs. Thought of buying a digital cam lei, panasonic de. but i dunno the price. I dropped my digi cam on the floor this morning, and is spolit liao le..
Would like to purchase a new cam soon. heehee

Sandy, I dun qana start on solid so soon oso. Bt when they show signs tat they r ready, does it mean milk alone doesn't satisfy them?

hi happymummy,

I am new here but I can share something on dig cam, not specifically on panasonic though.

I don't hv information on pricing but if u r looking for dig cam review, you can checkout this website:
http://www.dpreview.com/

personally my preference is a Canon dig cam. I am not affiliated with them but after using a few cameras myself, I hv learnt that getting a Canon camera cant' be wrong.

the Samsung Dual LCD caught my attention recently. It has a front LCD where you can set it to Child Mode to catch their attention. Something for your consideration too.

ainsley.. actually.. whatever thing you put near their mouth.. they will lick.. or open their mouth...wahahaha.... cos they don't know what it is..

Angkuku-no, not the paper kind. Real beachball! Paper too easily destroy by them lah! Hahaha

Camera-i am using panosonic lumix. It's a cheap/easy to use camera.

I've abit of 'me' time this week till next wk b4 start work. Thinkin of dyeing hair leh...actually bf can dye anot ah? I dun wan to throw away my milk leh, supply like low liao.... Very tempted to start cereal since my supply startin to get low then lazy leh wait go anywhere is so mafan. How ah??I startin power pumpin hopefully can increase b4 I start work....

sandy, i tried to give her a dip of the cereal and she wasn't happy.. haha.. I guess I will wait a few more weeks.. Dun wana strain on her digestive system also.. keke..

Ang ku ku : Thanks so much!!
The samsung one really very good hor.. heehee.

Joanna : Thanks for your recommendation too.

Ainsley : Slowly lor. Let Nn enjoy mummy's milk milk first mah hahaa. I have tried on my gal already. She cried lor, i tried on weekends nia. Cos weekdays my mum is looking after.

ang kuku u bery farni when i read ur siang kah pager i was aum zhuo-ing hahaha

weiting... thks but cun take mc yet been bk wk 1 mth n still got loads tings to do... paiseh take mc

genesis can ah.. u saw my ah lian col last wk hor... oso just dye de... i pump b4 doing hair then reach home immediately pump n throw away wun waste much

ainsley hee nn playful gal want wake up n play