(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hi all, i'm from june09 thread. would like to sell away my remaining huggies 'M' cos baby has outgrown. Selling everything below at $20.

- 1 new unopened pack of 'M' Huggies Ultra
- 39 pieces of 'M' Huggies Dry
- 31 pieces of 'M' Huggies Dry Comfort

collection can be arranged around sembawang area on weekday evenings or clementi area on weekends. Please PM me as I don't check this thread.

Ainsley, yes very fulfilling feeling and saved a few diapers. Shiok!

Augleo and Calamari, for fruits puree like avocado, do we need to steam first b4 blending?

jeanie - ya.. cuz the bb's pancreas is not working well.. if hers is working well.. she will not be diabetic liao.. Type 1 diabetes is for kids and Type 2 DM is usually for those above 40 yrs old.. and is also not due to eating too much sweet stuff.. itz mainly due to other risk factors such as build, genetic, other medical conditions such as hypertension.

wah! mummies. mi got mouth ulcer too!! wah!! TAMADE SIANZ!

hi, sorry to interupt, I am from jan2010 thread. i have a box of organic mother's milk tea to let go at $7.00, left 15 tea bags (usually one box consist of 16 tea bags) as I'm not taking anymore (I'm taking other supplements). Just bought last month. expiry: Nov 2012. Pls pm me.

just finish a session with mdm rokiah but my rock is still there. =(

re : bb food
fruits and all cannot start so fast isit? rice cereal first? then fruits? pumpkin is a good choice.. i read sweet potato mighT cause gas..

ainsley : salt water!! hahaa.. later miu sure jump n tMD the whole building down! rem to buy avocado leh ains.. kayla eats them.. we da bao home that time must take care of her diet too! wahaha

Liling : need to hold his bird down while he wee wee anot ah? heh

luwen: dont feed sweet potato too often lor, i fed my no.1 once a week. I started off with rice cereal then puree at 6 months. No rush if total breastfed.

Liling,
same as calamari

avocado are good for b.feeding mummy too.

Luwen,
pumpkin n sweet potato might cause "wind".
take moderate

+ the color: too much of these food bb's face might b yellowish too.

Luwen, I will buy plenty of avocado then. Heehee..
Ya, start on rice cereal 1st then purée veg n fruits. Try one kind of food at a time for 3-4 day. To see if poo is ok n if gt allergy. If nt ltr really allergic to some food oso duno wat. Best avoid seafood for first 1-2 yrs..

miumiu got mouth ulcers maybe ur body too hot. Drink more water or liang teh to cool ur body down. But not too much cooling stuff as well cos still breastfeeding...

Thks for ur advice Calamari

Luwen, i din hold down his bird bird leh, if splash outside then i use cloth to wipe the floor.

Augleo, okok, will go and buy avocado later. i like avocado with milk blend. Yummy.

bbjosh n pauline...thks u all too kind le..me am old horse le... its e potographer good, make his subjects look better..

re: pumping time
my each session is abt 30min, i pump 3 times a day.. daily yield abt 800ml, starting to be not enuff anymore as bb now drinks 130 - 140 per feed and as often as every 2 hrs...no wonder she LS so much haha now im relying on frozen ebm to make up diff n everday i still give no1 150ml ebm... haiz how to have more milk!!? FM prices just went up AGN, i see le oso sian

mstan : yah.. din managed to leh.. mine is blocked inside.. must be that nite i lie on tummy.. =(

do gynaes offer drainage or wad anot ah? v irritatin leh that feel..

augleo : wah.. then bb face will b like mine la! yellow faced.. hahaa.. 黄脸婆! haa

avocado must buy slightly soft and very dark green kind, so can be eaten almost immediately. Usually supermarkets sell those super green kind and hard,...takes forever to ripen :p

http://www.healthytimes.sg/wean.php#1
I was reading the above, maybe will go NTUC buy the brown rice cereal. any mummies tried this before? I heard it's very popular.
I also heard of buying from chinese medical hall a kind shi shen brown rice, they will grind into powder form we just mix in milk, not sure what it is, maybe will go medical hall to check.

jeanie - seems like ur family went thru alot on "eating". anyway, u monitor ur bb lah.

personally for me - wld be rice cereal first then slowly puree fruits/veg.
there is a "baby food" shop at united sq. So i thinking of "stealing their food menu" for baby. wahahah :p

Since my no1 time... found this blog tat helps introduce alot of kids food.
http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/

maybe u gals can take it as reference.

wowz, u mommies gd huh.. still can sleep on tummy.. me mainly sleep on my back, and only able to sleep sideways (for short while) when i just finished expressing...

cayenne, why cnt lie on tummy leh?

btw, how do you all stay awake at work. i keep wanting to sleep.. cos woke up a few times at night. i drink chicken essence also no use..

so we can start to introduce avocaldo already?then liling u start to train your baby for potty already? how old is your boy? so good ah

ask your does ya baby cry for no reason and the cries will get louder and louder like super not happy like that.. today my hubby fed up with rach slam the table cos she like just keep crying and yelling after her sophie giraffe fall off her mouth.. we super worried next time very hard to teach her.

wah, my turn to TMD.... i wanna go lileen hse today, but i PM her ydae ,i waited till ard 3am then slp cos pumping.. dint get her reply lei... then this mornin i cant log into my internet lor!!! so i missed today gatherin again! but hor, my place rainin heavily lei...

bb is slpin till shiok shiok but he gave me hell since 12+.... battle for 3hrs then he slp... faintz... if i brin him to the gatherin, think he wil be a little monster... hahaha

erm, luwen: u lookin for me??

mdtd: that link i also gt save... cos me first time mummy , need to learn more on DIY puree and food... more wk lor... haiz...

wanna ask: mummies using MP hor, now all MP is sellin the speed dry one isit? ( inside the diapers is green colour)? no longer hve the normal one w poo poo pocket and inside is white colour one? cos i find the new one is nt as absorbent lei..? duno isit diff?
any comments?

TMD TMD, my lumps at bottom of breast... cannot pump out, cannot see any block, hand compress can come out.. wats wrong.. mdm lockiah cannot save herself...

Faith, same lah... i also scare my girl hard to teach.

The IFC got more kids kanna hfmd... heng i din bring her to IFC today.

cayenne, oic.. i thot you say cannot lie on tummy after pumping out.. but sides should be ok ba.. dunno will it affect the milk supply though.. haha..

ainsley good cooling weather so nn smart gal keep sleeping... i oso want to sleep but stuck in stupid office tmd!

Hi mummies, very busy over the weekend, no time to log in... Just finish work, now waiting for bus!!! Miss Daphne so much

anybody planning weekend gathering again??? I wana go

roxy. hahaha.. i scare later at night she cannot sleep leh.. then my turn to tmd... haha.. wake her up ah, she cry and cry, wana sleep.. how ah?

oh... i chk my spam mail! lileen did reply me say cancel...

ainsley: my boy also keep slping.. from 315pm, we slept together, i woke up ard 430pm, he stil slpin, till 545pm woke up, i latch him tot he shd be hungry cos fed ard 215pm... who knw, he latch less than 5mins, keep screamin and cry, carry also cry.... gave him pacifier, he snooze off and cont slpin lor!!! walau... rainin weather, shiok!

scared he at night also cant slp well....

Ainsley nn awake now? Ariel oso super love to sleep in cold weather I tink if they want to sleep let them sleep coz they grow more from sleeping rather than drinkg milk..

Genesis I saw ur pix... Haha jayden v popular boy there is one shot of nn n ariel grabbing for him I see in office wanted to lol

Ivy, my hubby want to ask Terence does he always come home like a camel?

Haizzz.... My boy tio nappy rash... Dunno is it I change the diAper cream to California somethin or is the IFC caregiver didn't change my boy's diaper promptly...nw apply the doctor's cream n change to cloth diaper hopefully he will fAster b ok. Poor thing lor apply the cream he was screamin...heart pain lor....

Genesis why camel??

Funny my girl starting also got diaper rash at IFC... Then I tell them take extra care now ok Liao

ivy... my breasts feel so sore n blocked if i dun fully emptied it.. sighz.. tried expressing only 15 mins (after 6 hrs) today, n i can feel there's a blocked duct at the left side.. sighz..

Ivy, bcos tdy we went orchard shop for some bb stuffs N go gym after tat fetch Jaylen. He was carrying my gym gear n his gym gear, the bb stuffs etc...from the car park to our house n I'm carryin Jaylen. So he was commenting since I'm pregnant till now he has been a camel lor n he ask me Terence got like tat anot lor.... Lol....

Mtdt, ya. Cuz just nice my parents travel there n saw it so buy back.

Miu, it's the doc says her diet actually contributes to it de..

Ainsley, disrupt absorption of nutrients? Hmm.. I better go check it out cuz it's healthier choice

Any mummies here working in event company??PM me if u r cause am organizing company family day so need quotation

ivy: ur girl so sweet, doesnt look like a monster lor.... wahahha..

genesis: erm, me using destin as diaper rash cream, very gd lei..when he NB in hosp, using the pureen cream, no gd, once i go hm, i let him use desitin, immed ok liao... maybe u can try! i only using calendula cream for moisturing after shower nia...

shokel, u using the blue one or purple colour one? I bring the blue one to IFC leh still rash then the caregiver said the purple one (overnight relief) is good. haizzz...no choice la, i use the blue one at home ok leh...then they use got rash...arrgghhhh