(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ainsley haha ok I buy her, give me 1week I help u adjust her schedule but borrow ur breast can hehe. Okok u so tired I dun tease u. Last mth I was like u, partly Terence will carry her the moment she cry n pass to me when he can't coax her to sleep, then she will doze off during suckle n I pull off put her in cot, not long after she cry again eyes close, tats where I realise I'm her pacifier. This mth 1st week, whenever she wakes cry, Terence will put pacifier (take ni tu means not hungry), she sleep n pacifier drop, few mins she woke cos pacifier not ard cry Terence pop the pacifier in again -.- this week I told Terence, try not to use pacifier unless Bo bian so we still trying la. 5plus this morning, she woke, rotate from 12 o'clock to 9 o'clock haha then whimper, Terence woke up I quickly grab him down, I say wait. Cos I read 4mths onwards they will wake up between 5to 6 am n play cry or jus talk to themselves, then fall back asleep after 30 mins to an hr, it's good opportunity to let them learn to sleep. Which enyu did fall back asleep abt 6 n wake up 7am but body is 6 o'clock, she rotate 180 degree today wahaha.

hi roxy, but then sometimes he's ok with it.. then my MIL tried giving milk powder he also doesn't want. so i'm not sure if he's going on milk strike..

btw i cannot go for the gathering. baby having his jabs this sat..

Mission to send bb Jaylen to IFC rated SUccess!

Luckily he didn't cry, if not I will confirm shed tears one....It seems not tat bad...hehehe...he manage to KO at the cot after awhile when me n hubby send him there...he really brave boy not like mummy timid n scare n worried.

Now having couple time breakfast! Was telling hubby like the old days when I was pregnant like tat....

Genesis, u going thru wat I went thru, I cry when I think of her going IFC, I scold Terence why he so emotionless abt it. He say cos if he also like me, both of us emotional n not rational, no good for enyu. He is more practical, he believe she'll grow well there he believe IFC will teach better than get a maid or nanny. He say unless he work part time to take care of her or I quit my job, if this is not an option then dun dig n dig n upset. Ainsley also tell me, those not an option one, move on. I feel getting a nanny also no guarantee, my parents will give her more love than IFC but they dun dare to take care cos she still young my parents old liao so best choice among options is IFC. Also too much love also no good will spoil the child.

She there for 1mth officially today n I think overall it's ok, she got so much things to see there, though her feed not so good but the teachers there trying so hard to rotate to feed her over an hour. Sleep also less so I tell the head teacher to have at least 1 good nap. They are professional abt it. N when u see ur baby actually will smile to the teaches there eventually, u will feel more relief, bare with it ok, I also took awhile to get over my sadness...

Sandy, ivy, she eh eh eh then I tried to ignore her cos sometimes she will just fall bk aslp but nt nw le lor! Then she started crying n put her bean pillow n hand in het mouth. I dun wan her to b fully awake so feed her lor. She will drink la, nt those gentle gentle suckle.. The 15mins wake up ones I just carry her over shoulder, she will slp.. Bt when I try to adjust her to cradle hold position, she started throwing temper to slp on bed. Then once put her in cot, she stop n slp.. Also duno wat she wants... The prob is duno y her slp so broken leh.. Duno y her alp cycle suddenly become so short

Yaya we also have our couple lunch the 1st day we send her there, so weird haha but keep missing her n wanna go back soon haha.

Broken sleep could make her overtired n thus pek chek?? Wake up often could be not enuff feed or not enuff hindmilk?? Pull bean bag suck sometimes also tired, now is the age they want a lot if sucking time thus take nipple fingers pacifier or even toes!! I agree with genesis, maybe u pump n do a yield, see how much milk in 15mins n how ling it take for hindmilk to flow.

Ainsley overall seems like she over tired, start waking her up at same time each morning even if she sleeping n feed her. Then keep it on a 3 hrs or 4 hrs routine for min 3 days to adjust her pattern to be consistent.

Genesis, my pumping failure.. Tried 3 times when she din wan milk. Pump Liao still cnt empty.. n I no chance to pump also. Ltr she dun wan bottle then I no milk liao more jialat. Her feeding has been the same throughout.. I lEt her drink till I feel empty. Last timE cud slp for 6 hrs, nw cnt...

Couple time! I miss that. Lol.. For Phoebe ah, I think I nv go out on my own till she's 3 or 4 yrs old. No movie, no ktv, no prawning, no mj.. Haha

Sandy I think NN routine mess up, could be tat time she growth spurt. After growth spurt I took sometime to set my girl routine back. This few days I even stricter, wake up 7am at most earliest 6 latest 8am. She slepping I still wake her, min 3 days then bb will get use n usually will wake up same time each day

Sandy, bb slp in aircon..

Ivy, ltr pump Liao she dun wan n I no milk for her v jialat de leh. Somemore I always pump, always fail. No letdown... If latch, more than 1 letdown.. Lol....

Strange har, enyu was like tat past few days but rats becos we dreamfeed her too late. (dreamfeed got to be before 11pm) and I think my girl can only either take an early dreamfeed or no dreamfeed at all. But u NN sleep at 9pm no df right?

Ivy, Could b... Tat time milk strike Liao then she growth spurt. Then nw she keeps hving broken slp n wake up much later in the morning. like Nw, she still slping...

Ivy, really really appreciate u sharing your experience man....it really help me go thru this IFC thingie. at least I'm not "guai 1 tai1" hubby was saying u give birth finish still have depression meh.... Man.... Sometimes they just dun understand how we think... Then hubby was saying can u dun always jaylen this Jaylen tat can think of me anot... Hahaha think he jealous...

Ivy, these few days take me much longer time to coax her to slp. Last night try to put her to slp at 9 bt also keep waking up. Then think abt 11 the slp lor... Really ah.. Faint...

genesis28 (genesis28) : Jia You!

Ainsley Yip (ainsley_yip) : maybe the baby feels hot cos weather hot these days. Or why not u try to bathe her at about 9pm then feed her then she will sleep better? and since babies usually sleep while latching so u can express out your milk then let her drink . Then u know how much she drinks. Also if she's full, she will not wake up so many times at night. The above is wat my mum said cos she got 10 yrs experience looking after babies le.

Puay San, I tried! Lol.. I bathe her ard 8 these 2 days cos so warm plus I will wipe her down just b4 she slp plus she slp in aircon. Sure comfy! Lol.. I dun think she is rely hungry cos she cnt b hungry in just An hr or 15 mins mah.. Could she?

MORNING!

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + hubby + son + helper (oops i bring so many people along :p)
5. genesis + bb
6. eYevee + Terence + soprano daughter
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb
9. Justalamb + bb + ?
10. baby_shea + bb + ?
11. Lileen + no 1 & 2 + ? (TBC)
12. Yunzz + bb + hubby
13. Miumiu + bb + hubby (TBC)
14. Augleo + bb
15. novety + bb

Genesis, tat time I tried once when I engorged. Think 6 or 7 hrs. I pumped out one side 100ml bt I nv empty.. The pump cnt empty de lor. Then I oso nv try liao cos I oso scare she will wana drink soon. Then after soon, she really wan then latch her still manage to hv letdown.. Tats the only time I manage to see my milk in the bottle n then guess what happened later? My sis tricked phoebe into drinking! Haha

ainsley: i think she just joined..yesterday she say want to join in the gathering hehe. Scroll up and see...

sq (novety): can u pm me your email address pls?

The rest, i got all your email addy liao! Thanks to ainsley and all who replied =)

Ainsley Yip (ainsley_yip) : think she's super tired after waking ao many times. or why not u try to wrap her with towel or blanket like wat the nurses do in the hospital. She will feel protected as if someone holding her to sleep then she will sleep well.

Ainsley Yip (ainsley_yip): I mean maybe she's not full in the initial feed as she will fall asleep while latching so she wakes up again as she realised she's still not full.

puay san, sigh~~ I also duno.. ytd I tried cluster feed her fr evening somemore. i try adjust her schedule 1st and see if things get better. If not, I will put her on sale again.. hahaha

Genesis u not guai tai, it's mommy thingy haha man will nit understand, sometimes Terence also will jealous say got yuyu enuff is it laio haha.

Ainsley like tat she's day nite reverse. U see she still asleep u shld drag her up. I know she tired but like tat will be prob. Midnight probably she wanna wake up cos tot day but too tired. If proper latched, min 2hrs then they will be hungry. At 4mths old they can go up to 4hrs interval.

ainsley, normally when nn wakes up you let her latch? could be she not having enough thus she cant sleep well? like hungry yet tired so everytime fall asleep on breast?

baby needs alot of good sleep and rest to grow well. if nv rest well they also will super pek cek.

and baby's pattern is ever changing. mine sometimes noon will KO till miss feeding time. at first i got real worried, dunno wanna wake him up anot. then i realise its better to let him sleep. cuz bb very smart de. once they hungry, they auto wake up. most impt is to let them sleep well.

ivy, i also dun think she was hungry when she woke up too many times. one hour interval, 15 mins interval..

but hor, night time she woke up with her eyes close leh.. and she will throw temper to b put in cot to slp also.. hmm.. i think i brg her out in the noon.. to stimulate her.. haha...

Jeanie IFC will wake my bb to feed. Cos they believe in keeping bb hydrate n also if feed drags the very last feed bb might be too tired to take.

hah! seems alot of hubby is jealous bout bb? mine too! but i got to admit its been a long time since we talk properly. cuz everytime i feel frustrated, i'll vent on him. and i feel frustrated almost everyday. oops..

ainsley, ask u huh.. u getting HDB loan or bank loan? if only SAHM, able to get bank loan? cuz i tink HDB will only loan when both parties are working?

Ainsley no no stay Hm next 3days, and follow a strict routine as if u re a IFC staff lol. After 3 days then u can relax a bit half hrvto 1gr diff no prob. if still dun solve pd might suggest intro solids

Genesis hubby u so horrid, she not crazy she's in love with her bb, one tar she carry 9mths so xin ku n xin ku deliver her. U wait for ur turn to miss ur Jaylen. My hubby yesterday suddenly tell me he miss my girl smell n I know his bonding with my baby is stronger liao he know he's in love with her haha.

jeanie, hdb wun bother if we are working. haha.. they just loan you according to the total household income. And that will determine how much loan you can get..

Genesis yaya I smell her bean pillow also haha.

Ainsley she cranky cos she probably thinking is this day or nite sleep or wake.

Baby dun sleep well will keep waking up cry then sleep when carry or put pacifier, n they drop back to sleep very fast cos tired. Wake her completely.Tell her good morning wakey wakey

Ainsley, *hugs* hope nn will get over this phase soon.. & u can get your undisturbed sleep in the night again.. Jia You!!

Genesis, *hugs* brave mummy! u managed the first step already.. sure miss one.. our bb leh, like ivy say, the one we carried in our tummy for 9 months.. next week is my turn to miss bb soooo much when i go back to work.. =(

calamari, can pm me the details of your gathering on sat too? i really hope i can go, though i may be late.. cos will be at east coast area.. thanks!! =)

ivy, i tried waking up him for feed once and the whole routine go haywire. so i dun dare liao. plus if i wake him up for feed, chances are he'll take lesser then normal. then go back sleep for longer. so also the same. me try not to break his rest as he'll be cranky.

its ok when occassionally bb skip last feed. once i gt panic when usually his last feed is ard 9-10pm and he refuses to drink. then i realise becuz he nv sleep well in the day. so for that day, his last feed is 7pm. i tot he'll wake up at night for feed but he nv. KO till next morning. then routine back to normal.

Weiting, thanks!! =) I pin new hope everyday lor. But always fail. Haha.. 今晚会更好!! Lol

thks all mummies for ur support. Nn wake up Liao n I again melt in her smile le. Lol