(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hahaa.. i see the "Re : Kayla" part so farnie. haa.. oh manz! there goes our plan ainsley! nvm.. next gathering calamari will forget then we can heh heh heh..

yah.. see him sedated super heart pain but haf to find out if got hearing prob anot.. so tong xin a bit and let him go ahead with it.. so 6 mths later hope everything lagi better..

hahha.. u should ask ur hubby to scold her more loh.. she deserves it! my boy was also whining that day.. then the farnie thing is wong boh boi came by. she say i never swaddle him thats why he is not calm. so she take my baby and went to swaddle him. in the end reyes still crying away then she hurriedly pass back to me and just say dun cry ah! then hurry walk off liaoz. haha.. that anne super no patience.. she confirm kena arrow to carry all the babies do hearing test. haha!

u 2 very funny leh hahahahha

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb
6. eYevee + Terence + soprano daughter
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb
9. Justalamb + bb + ?
10. baby_shea + bb + ?
11. Lileen + no 1 & 2 + ? (TBC)
12. Yunzz + bb + hubby
13. Marlene + bb + ?
14. Augleo + bb

Btw, can the following mummies pm me your email address pls? I going to send out emails liao
- Ivy
- Jaclee
- Laureen
- Justalamb
- Lileen

Looks like going to have many ppl on sat!!! so squeeze squeeze a bit k? I will take out 2 playmats then hahahah

Luwen, haha.. Ask the Anne to do hearing test, Like tat sacrifice all babies leh! But she is senior nurse leh. I saw her tag.
Then tat day she started telling us abt herself, say her daughter in uni alr la. Blah blah blah.

rgd priton, any mummies advice? Very xim tia to throw expressed milk away. End up dun dare to end med since aftnoon n now felt very terrible.

ainsley, another one is a milk retention cysts call galactocoele - common condition that present itself as a smooth round lump. It can be accurately diagnose by ultrasound and treatment by aspirate or excise the actual cyst... dunno urs is it cyst??

U try a few more days by compress in hot shower, feed and then u pump. See if can be remove. I touch it this sat??

simplyhellokitty, my office also at MT ..wonder if we r working for the same company?

Lileen, can go ur place on mon. Thnx luwen....we can go together if still on

Tdy has been pumpin all the way. now latchin my boy somehow miss latchin...nw like have abit of withdrawal symptom like tat. Will miss my boy tommorow.... Sob sob....

haha roxy, thanks for your compliment wor.. but i think you prettier leh.. hehe..

today's my third day back at work and am so damn tired. and overslept this morning.. haha

can only pump twice in the office. will my supply drop as a result? mummies, do you all have ways to maintain the supply?

justalamb hv u tried hand express?at times when im lazy to pump i hand express out...they r correct i do tink 2nd hand pisa or freestyle can be bought at 220 (pisa) n 300 (freestyle) ameda also nt bad...2nd hand can get at 150 le...

joanna, yes both u and genesis are tall lanky babes! unlike me so ka teh... envy ur height!!

vivi, gam xia but no lah.. u oso very sweet looking ah... i only pump once in office only lagi worse haiz last time pump twice now super busy only pump 3 days a time... morning when i wake up, once in office and once at nite ie now... im trying drink more milk, water n nursing tea to maintain ss...

Re: gathering at my place

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb
3. Hemmie + bb
4. Roxy + bb + hubby + son + helper (oops i bring so many people along :p)
5. genesis + bb
6. eYevee + Terence + soprano daughter
7. jaclee + bb (may be)
8. Laureen + bb
9. Justalamb + bb + ?
10. baby_shea + bb + ?
11. Lileen + no 1 & 2 + ? (TBC)
12. Yunzz + bb + hubby

calamari, i tink i only have yunz,jaclee, genesis, ainsley, hemmie and justalamb email...let me know if u need ah

Roxy, I tall but still feel fat leh...I think u n Ainsley r those jiao Xiao ling long type.

Dunno y can't really sleep think my boy tommorow going IFC I feel sad...Ivy, how u get over this feeling last time ah....

Genesis, don't worry abt being fat. We breastfeeding now, must eat good food and eat enough. When stop breastfeeding then can concentrate to slim down

Genesis, I cry each time I bring her there. At night I keep telling Terence can dun bring her to IFC?? Cos tat time I still on leave... I go so early bring her back, cry on my way home haha. U can ask Ainsley I keep telling her how how can I dun work.. Time will heal our sadness esp when u get back to work, jus focus on getting salary n the 1st big holiday u gonna go with her. My 1st trip I hope is Hokkaido haha

hmm. ok ok. i drink alot of water now.. must continue to drink the nursing tea also..

by the way, my mother in law has problem making baby drink the thawed FBM. i'm not sure if its the fishy smell of the milk. but i tried the milk its sweet leh.. somemore i added EBM to it le.. so the taste shld be ok ba..

does the thawed milk taste weird? or its just the smell? sometimes he drinks sometimes he doesn't. not sure is it because i'm not at home or what.. haiz..

genesis jia you we r behind u must stay positive like ivy tink u r doing dis so as to provide e best for ur bb..

Vivi..ur boy is smart frozen Ebm tastes super awlful n fishy must start to train bb from young to accept it if nt will reject.. I started let bb drink from 1.5mths onwards she oso reject at first now ok le

Ainsley, me same as you. My right side still blocked and worse my no. 1 is now down with runny nose and cough. Saw GP just now and he advised to separate the two gals cos may infect. Press until red and sore still like that. Think I may surrender and book to see LC tom. So tired to look after the 2 gals at home when I'm having pain myself.

Bai Se zuan reporting!!!! Wah! Tamade! So many posts man! Can't catch up!

Calamari - tentatively shd be mi +bb + Hubby.. But c bb got recover from cough or not.. Dun wanna pass to other bb!

Roxy- wah! Tks le for complimenting bai Se as stylo milo.. But mi no la.. Juz normal short hair gal ..

Mi still maintaining 2 pumps in office.. Still maintain ss..

Mummies.. Can intro above 6 mths fm to bb when they abt 30 weeks or 5 mth plus?

so many days nvr log in le...
coz my #1 kena HFMD from childcare! REcovering now...

I'm not attending the gathering coz he juz recovered so dun dare to bring him to meet so many babies!

i'm suppose to go back work this week but can't le...

need to take care of him...hfmd is a torturous illness both to kids and adults!
So heartache...

miu, i today so busy, only 1 pump -.- milk supply dropping.

roxy, u still have enyu! haha

genesis, think between $280 to $600 depending on whether still got warranty.
BTW do expect to be negative during 1st week of sending ur boy to IFC... its normal! but once u get back to work, 1st u will be busy at work, then when u pick him and see him in evening, the time is precious and u love him even more. And i find that kind of feeling also very nice. hehe. Terence and i take turns to smell our girl lolz, he will miss her smell during work, so i told him to tank up with her smell haha.

Pauline, why dun u get mdm rokiah to come to ur house?? i find hers not so tormenting. And she will tell u what prob. TMC parentcraft press press quite scary leh.

Sigh~ I dun wana b here at this hr!! Sometimes really gt the tot of giving up bf lor..

Liling, ya bf need to eat well bt sometimes I oso v sian la. Gtta force myself to eat n feel fat.

Genesis, separation anxiety....hmm.. Understand tat u will def miss Jaylen. I believe Jaylen can cope well in IFC.. Jiayou!! Guess wat, my hb would brg nn's used hanky to work! he siao siao de lor. Ask everyone to smell.. Haha..

Pauline, u latch ur bb? My lump is much smaller nw. I always start feeding on the lumpy side.

Genesis-juz endure oki?IFC sure diff from how u take care but bb will b stronger n independent after that.. Must stay positive!

Woke up cos my silly girl is flipping only to side n back till her body now rotate 90degree liao n I still watching her secretly haha.

Ainsley dun give up, like wat miu say, u're most positive among us. But I do seriously advice u have a stricter time routine in feeding her so u do not latch her too much. I read the reason for bb to stay awake more to learn more things n tat they sleep longer, while they sleep their brain grow with the things they absorb during the day, n they will feed better as they drink both fore n hind milk. The eat, play, sleep routine is important for baby develoment, they grow. Eat well will play well, play well will sleep well, sleep well will eat well n the cycle continue.

I tink NN is not waking up becos of hunger but I'm not sure of her routine thus dun dare to be so sure abt it. At her age, can't be growth spurt, could only be day/nite reverse, teething, bad habits or her day sleep timing affect her nite. If she's on a 3hrs or 4hrs routine it's easier to know if the prob. Sat I show u this book which I find it very good.

Ivy, miu, sigh~ I hv been v positive abt bf bt hor, tats b4 I become panda! Lol..
I oso duno y she's nt sleeping well. Jus nw she still nt able to slp well after I put her bk to slp. 15mins ltr woke up. Carried her over shoulder, slp.. Tried to move her to horizontal position, cry, put her dwn, slp.. Then 15mins cry again.. Bt she was doing these with her eyes closed lor..
I read online tat there r many bb start waking up at nite ard 4mths. Bt hvnt read y. Lol.. Sigh~~

Thanks all for the encouragemt n support . Yesterday, b4 sleep got emotional n cry....hubby was sleeping like a log! finally after awhile he stirred n he ask me why I was crying... Man!! Hai... Sometimes I feel they r like "feelingless" one lor...then juz nw still call me to bring one packet of tissue later...arrrgghhh....

Hai....hopefully later I dun 'tiew Lian'

Genesis, jia you k! Maybe ur hubby also feel sad in his heart. Some guys nt expressive de.

Ainsley, I suppose as bb grows bigger, they learnt to zzz thr the night then waking up?

Jeanie, I duno.. Sigh~ I just hope this is a passing phase which end last night!! Haha. So tiring n frustrating. My hb finally saw me getting frustrated just nw n told me, dun angry k, she doesn't knw anything... =_=' I oso knw la. Bt just cnt help feeling frustrated this time...