(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

anyone still want to order polo or babymallonline? going to order today..
my collection is at jurong/braddell/bugis/bukit panjang..

Ainsley, u been feeding her frequently but she still slim but I think her weight still healthy. So sometimes I really wonder if it's nutritious sucking or not leh so must see situation. ESP if they snack they might not have suck the fats in the very end of hind milk so must be careful too.

Ivy, pd said she's ok cos she doubled her birth weight alr. I used the web calculator to calculate her weight gain per week is 196g. I oso duno if the number can b more ant. Sigh~ I can she dun hv green poo so I think she's taking hindmilk also? Her sleep n feed only enuff to make me headache.. Lol

Re feed

think my boy like also lesser appetite nw mornin latch one breast only, last time different once wake up can drink 2 sides. Then nw want to force him drink also cannot know how to use hands to push my breast away. Arrghhh!!! I no time to pump out also. Haizzz... Wanna start pump then my boy will start ek...ek...ek... Hopefully my supply will b enough for my boy when he start go IFC....stress...stress...

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)

Time: 2pm - 5pm

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb + ?
3. Hemmie + bb + ?
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb + hubby

joanna, cuz sometimes he really damn naughty. i've read an article written by a mum. cuz she got video tape her delivery process, so whenever she gets pissed with her child, she watch the tape in reverse order. wahaaha

Talkin abt stuffing the bb back. Yesterday after much crying by my boy causing me a headache. I Do really feel like stuffing him back! Haha!!

pauline, nowadays, my boy oni poo-poo every 8-9 days. sigh... he started his 3-4 days' poo-poo routine in feb; then, frm mar till now, it's the 7-9 days rountine lor... he's oso on total breastmilk, yet... anyway, will bringing him to kkh for chk-up tis fri. let's see wat the doc says.

Jeanie, me also just cut bb hair cos weather too hot and his hair is very long and always sweaty! We diy leh...now he look like NS man! Wahahaha...

My pd also say same thing as Roxy, no need water till they start complementary feeding, ie 6mths on. I think I ask him each time I see him for bb jab and he still say no lor. But if your pd tell u ok then shd be ok ba. Maybe depends on individual needs.

Need advice from experienced mummies. How u all clean your bb toys huh? They now keep putting into mouth..I scared the toys r dirty for them leh. How often do we need to clean and must use detergent? Dettol too strong? All those stuff toys hanging on FP bouncers can wash or not?? Teether also keep dropping on floor and with all the saliva really horrible lor..Thanks!

ainsley, most impt weight ok then just relax (my pd say one haha). But to make ur life easier, u shld slowly change her to 4hrs interval ya.

2. Ainsley + bb + ?
3. Hemmie + bb + ?
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb + hubby
6. eYevee + Terence + soprano daughter

really dunno what she screaming recently, today i tell terence - either we sell her away or i flush her down the toilet. And terence call me earlier to check if got buyer or not -.-

Hi ladies, saying hello from office using my iPhone ;) so far so good till now, going to have a short discussion with my regional director later... And thanks ladies for the encouragement!!!! Let's all 加油!

Btw Ainsley I'm working at the office opp tampines interchange ;) free we meet up for lunch k!! Any mummies working around that area?

Ivy, pd is jus so general abt things. Lol.. Usually I will still latch her even if it's jus 2 hrs. Then she will
fall aslp at times. Today I try to latch her at least 3 hrs interval for a start n see hw.
Ur girl wants attention? Mayb she's seeing u less Liao so screaming for ur attention n cuddle..

Wa so many posts liao!!

Ivy: you n terence very funny!! i want to buy!! Eh, many mummies here dreaming abt having daughters you know... sure got ready buyers! hahaha....

it's difficult to appreciate them when they r screaming/unpacificiable/cranky... but when i think abt the time we were trying to conceive or read those TTC threads, then i sayang him more.

Re: bb's crankiness

Well, tt much being said, my temperature still rise everytime he acts up... so i spank him real hard on his bottom (eh diaper absorbs the impact right?) Then i'm happy he wails more! Sadist hor, but i need to vent my frustration. Feel bad after doing so though.. sigh

*sometimes purposely 'miss' his diaper and hit his thigh too!! wahahaha.. abusive mum

Re: water

i also read that no need n cannot give. but my MIL been nagging at me abt it. Come to think of it, our bbs lose water thru much perspiration since we are in tropical humid place, unlike the 'ang mo' living in cool temperate areas. i try to give abt 10 mls daily... cuz i see his urine a bit yellow n he perspires like nobody's business!!

btw, i gave my girl water liao... usually half an hour after milk.. then she will suckle a bit, pui out, then i put the bottle to her mouth again, then she suckle, pui out..this goes on for 2-3 times. I let her pui out, coz sometimes she may choke if she suck too hard, as water flows more quickly than milk. i feel that as long as she drinks a little, i'm fine. want to train her early so that when she start to take solid food, can also take water. I don't want her to take syrup water.. :p
She used to reject water, till she will test test the teat first before she take her milk. :p During that time, every time she taste water, she will give a "yucks" look. Have to trick her slowly to take...be presistent..
Of course, it depends on individual la.. got to adjust accordingly...

2. Ainsley + bb + ?
3. Hemmie + bb + ?
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb + hubby
7. jaclee + bb (may be)

Need to bring anything or not ah?

Babyjosh..yalor, my mum and mil also keep asking y now no need give water so weird. But my pd told me is becos formulae these days is different from last time..oh well..since I pay PD for 'consultation', will stick to his advice lor..anyway very soon 6 mths will come..

GG, my mum wanna DIY his hair but i say NOOOOO!!

bbjosh, *sayang your boy*.. dun hit him la.. the only communicating tool is crying and eh-ing..

normally when i cant handle, i'll just tell myself he so ke lian, cant say his trouble out.. must ren ren ren..

Hello mummies, damn hot weather! Re water, I also gave bb cos I notice his urine too yellowish plus tt time he never poo.. So now just make it a point to give him water between feeds...

Calamari, would love to go your place. Lemme arrange for transport then let u know again..

roxy~~ that time you change to isomil is PD recommend or you change ur self? how's his poo after changing?

calamari, i rem you were saying you wanna give Noah the brown rice powder w/ si shen? hv u tried? he wanna eat? got add any other thing?

cuz mine hor, i boil the powder then add in FM but still tasteless. then he dunwan to drink.. how huh?

jeanie: no lah, havent give hahaha ,waiting till 6 months then let him eat solids. My daughter ate that at 6 months old also, the Eu Yan Sang si shen rice powder. I think hor, till now still got half a tin left in the cabinet from my daughter's time :p And i just let her eat plain like that.

weiting: sure
add on your name hehe

miumiu: hope I didnt give u a stare when i called you at Raffles Place MRT underpass just now hahaahhahahaha! Anyway nice to see u in real person keke...

jeanie: that one cannot just add water and mix like cereal. Must boil and cook one. Its not tasty at all I recalled :p poo still seedy. Yes brown rice can be heaty so I only let her eat max 2 meals a week of that.

Jeanie, hahaha...ya, actually we diy cut like playing w his hair like dat...but we feel safer doing ourself cos he so young and keeps moving...but salon sure nicer!

calamari, i did boil and cook.. but tastless then he dunwan drink.. haiz.. i even add FM thinking might be sweeter but still cannot..

GG, got pics? you cut or shave?

jeanie: haha ya i will keep that in mind when i feel like spanking him.. hee
so fast you're starting him on brown rice? maybe you can try again sometime later..

Re: i also wanna cut his hair, maybe he'll feel cooler. prob bring him to hwa xia where they are pro in cutting bb's hair. but it's $16.. likr quite bo hua for so little hair then no need styling also.. haha

Ainsley : ^5... perhaps our babies never flip that much so more friction on back of head so got that ah gor lou...

jeanie : ur boy hair so cute dun shave ah!

ivy : my boy can tag team with ur gal go sing soprano songs.. he yesterday EEehhh EeHh OoOrHh oOoh sibei loud at the mall until everyone keep looking over lo.. when free? we bring them go perform earn diaper money.. haa

bbjosh : so hows the bd-ing? ;p can start to try for bb gal oredi! dun spank ur handsome boy lah.. next time he older sure more chances.. =D

re : brown rice
be careful of feeding bb with cereal that has ginseng or whatever seng if u dun wan to morph into panda mama.. i got fwens feed oredi then their bbies v alert n dun wan to sleep.. haa

re : hair
my boy drop until got one patch like almost no hair liaoz..i even tot of shaving away the back n sides, leaving only his top.. then he'll look punkster n i sure get scolded.. haa..

re : water
tbf babies nonid water but once in a while let them taste so that they will drink water next time.. in fact when it is hot, can let tbf babies latch on more so that they'll drink the foremilk to quench thirst if any..

i ate sashimi last nite! so yumz.. hope the bm's ok for my boy!

2. Ainsley + bb + ?
3. Hemmie + bb + ?
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb + hubby
7. jaclee + bb (may be)

Like almost all babies here can flip liao.. Mine still cannot leh, machiam in his own world.. Next week turning 4m liao.. Head also still not v stable. My family members say bb like me last time, very long then head stable..

Lelong Lelong....

What? Enyu
Price? $6.50/kg upon measure on the spot
Where? Toa Payoh
Advantage? Can sing very well
Disadvantage? Parents must wear ear plug

Anyone??????????

bb josh u sadist sia, are u also sadist when BD with hubby haha.

genesis, u not working meh??

luwen, steady, couple team hehe.

bbjosh, my boy very naughty lo. only wan sweet or savoury stuffs. then tastless he dunwan. dun like plain water too.. this is the same pattern as me last time. follow my pattern..

luwen, hmm.. maybe i shall just forgo shaving. pray hard wont have thin hair next time..

brown rice w/ si shen and pao shen. si shen is appetising de. pao shen is for keeping alert but those mix is little amt. but i guess its up to individual cuz before jab i'll give pao shen water and he still zzz ok.. maybe cuz both hubby and i are super 'tan1 shui4' so he also the same. hahaha

Jeanie... boy look like girl is gd. Nxt time grow up will b veri handsome.

I juz shave my girl hairs over the sat cause her was dropping so much n it look messy