(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

wah.. i saw this white dot on the lower gum.. dunno isit teething or not... he keep salivating non-stop lo.. and like quite hot on the head that few days...

ainsley - mine dun suck my shoulders... juz keep drooling non-stop.. ha...

miu seems like tristan is teething!! they tend to be more cranky when teething so watch out! :p

thks ice... i sure hope so!!but its nice of him to buy tings back for the kids, doubt my hubby will do that...

jeanie..there is a clinic at hougang, they sell isomil follow on $10.50 per tin 400gm.. dats 2008 prices not sure how much now but must buy at least half dozen.. tink its the cheapest le...dun give honey.. though clover honey is suitable for kids, its also for 1 yr old onwards

wah lao, our tv died on us... so shiong now.. recently fridge just died on us, now its tv.. got to spend money again... haiz how come electrical appliances dun last beyond 5 yrs now?

sandy she haven't wear yet just took to wash.. Even my hubby oso commented v cute n nice.. I'm tinkg of lettg her wear to e rescheduled ps if nt too big for her..e romper is so nice!

Haiz tmr is mon again start of anon week gg miss baby again

btw sandy ur gal will flip soon no need to worry but u r experienced mum le so I'm sure u will not worry..

Ice Dats v nice of him my hubby nvr buy clothes for me n kids typical not snag.. I must ask him to learn fr ur hubby if u n him r gg Calamari house..I'm nt orderg rl le..e top I want has no more sizes

sigh, pek chek.. today all feeding fail.. very fussy cranky and din take her full feed. Just now literally force her to finish up and got to sing my self-compose christian song.. i also dunno why i compose christian song, maybe dunno what to do liao and decided to seek god's help.. Heres the joke, im not even a christian -.-

But.. she slept by herself. Amen keke.

Thanks mummies who replied rgding BD... will heed your advice n grit my teeth next time... hope this phase be over soon... Ling Lee you brave gal leh... after confinement!!!

roxy: oh no!! what brand your fridge n tv ah?? hee

Re: Friso
just saw at ntuc promo @ $33, UP $35 if i never see wrongly... interested mummies double check ok

Re: flipping
Mine only flipped twice on his own, hand stuck at tummy. then how he dun even want to flip liao. lie there suck fist...tsk tsk

Re: sucking
Realised he sticks his index finger in when sucking... then sometimes will make vomiting sounds! aiyo... anyone's bb also like that?

Bbjosh, my boy will b like tat. Thumb la...fingers la...whole fist then will have the vomit sound n pattern... Funie little thing rite

ivy, if u read my previous posts I also battle with my boy juz nw. So **hi 5** u r not alone

Genesis, maybe unwell so wanna carry for comfort?

Roxy, thanks for ur info! But nw appliances really dun last long, maybe alot made in china?

Sandy, half way Liao.. Shld be fast le. Btw, ur size 90 is hw old onwards? I might wan the sailor suit n ss pj..

Bbjosh, my boy did the same regarding sucking of fingers. He either thumb or index plus thumb or index only then gt vomit sound. Sometimes vomit milk out.

Miumiu,check gt swollen gum or not. Mine Hor, initially saw one Protruding dot then I tot is nodules. But realize is smth like ulcer on the gum. Think too heaty. So every bathe I'll rub some Jin feng Shan to soften it then it disappears. But now gt another one big one small. Quite long liao.. Sian. And he drool alot too.. Guess nw is drooling stage..

jeanie,
ur rite man....now is drooliing stage. i use dunno how many pc of hankies every day.
babyjosh),
my gal same dee.... stick her finger so far in her throat like bulimic like tat!!!buay tahan...
miu,
ur boy seems to b teething wor...
roxy,
my tv oso like tat last time,zhun zhun 5 yrs KAPUT liao!!tink dey manufacture like tat so tat we consumers keep buying hehee....

Alicia, my boy also got rashes on his cheek few days ago. I applied california baby calendula cream after bath and it seems much better now.

Wat does BD stands for ar?

Have your babies start to recognize people?
Now, my bb only want my mum and I to carry. He dun wan my hubby or mil to carry. He will keep crying very loudly and only stop when I carry. Soo tiring lor... He will cry throughout when my hubby carry him while I bath. How ar?

Next week I am going back to work to handover my duties. Hubby taking leave to take care of baby. I think bb will cry nonstop lor.. Haiz ... So poor thing

<font color="0077aa">ice_goh, u really super lehz.. tomolo m returning to work.. checking my bag whether i got miss out anything not.. then realise i haven bring out my cooler bag yet.. *faintz*</font>

Alicia, ya I eat sashimi!! Seafood n raw food like oyster!! My fav!! Lol.. In fact I mayb gg to eat on Tuesday n following mon also. Heehee

miu, u sew gt swoleen gum ant. Teething ususallybwill hv swollen gum

Ivy- mine is 160ml for every 4 hrs! U mean afternoon? Yes.. He got zz 2 hrs straight kind..

Sianz.. Dunno y bb so cranky.. Keep waking up every hr n cry then when gib him pacifier then he stopped! N whole feedin routine haywire today oso.. Sianz!

Ainsley n carol - oh.. Gums will b swollen? Mi will check tmr then.. But he dun like to open mouth lo!

sian la.. My girl has been waking up ard 1am n 4am for 1- 2 weeks... she jus poo n she s wide awake nw after changing her diaper.

Ainsley-sad rite? Once again we r in the sunrise club.. M bb has been zzing at least 5 -6hrs for nite time for past 2 weeks! Now back to 3+hrs! Tiring! Tmr sure aw bak kak!

Miu.. Haha.. See la, nn n tristan r always great pair. Inseparable de. Always same pattern.. Lol..
Bt duno y lor, nn just nt slping like last time schedule alr.. Last time 9pm-2+ or 3+.. Nw 1am wake up liao. Sigh~ lucky today I slp with her after putting her to slp.
My fren's bb ah, used to wake up almost every hr till 10mths then start to slp thru. Tat one worse!! Lol

Jeanie, my boy not unwell leh...he super ok lor.

hai ya my boy ah.... Give him drink 130ml then only drink 70ml funie little thing juz nw cry until the house like want to collapse then nw didn't finish his milk! Arrrggggh....

Now I feel all bb r smarter than our time. Nw ah I feel as my boy grow older like naughtier like tat....anybody feel the same way??

Hi morning ladies, today is my first day of work... on my way to work liao... starting to miss Daphne

Morning Mummies..

Think my bb's turn to milk strike... or maybe she is not well.. thus cannot finish her milk now..

jeanie... size 90 refers to length/height of the toddler... generally for abt 1-2yo ya.. you see our bb now about 60-70cm liao .. and not yet 6M.. so probably even bfore 1yo.. can wear size 90 liao.. hahaha... nowadays.. all bb very tall..

Roxy.. aiyo.. wear for ps.. then lagi must post here liao... hahaha

Genesis, maybe teething?

I super agree the babies r much smarter! Even my mum see the diff. I can see the diff between my youngest sis n my boy. Sometimes hope to reverse time n stuff him inside..

Genesis, bb r more aware as they grow n b more demanding n us, more tiring!! I oso duno since when my girl oso like tat. Attention seeker. Sigh~

sharon, jia you for your first day!

sandy, ok noted. hope rui jia can recover soon!

joanna, take care!

my cough on and off then ytd act smart eat ice cream, now back to coughing again.. TMD

my boy ytd also milk strike. for the first time he skip his last feed. think over stimulated. always like this on weekends cuz everyone is at home then rather noisy.. but never milk strike like ytd..

btw, ever since started on tfm, his feeding like decrease.. now is 5 feeds per day. avg 150ml every 3 hrs..

mummies, have you cut your darling's hair? mine very long liao till he keep having rashes. alot stop me from shaving. only wants trimming. then drag till now.. and alot mistake him as girl. haiz..

Morning all, anyone's Bb starting to poo only once in 3-4 days? Mine used to poo a few times a day, now dun know why only every few days then once. But tbf Bb should't be constipated right? :p

Hi jeanie.. thanks.. her fever has come down le... but still coughing... this morning.. I kissed her goodbye before gg to work.. hope she won't 'miss' me again.. : (

Ivy, Liling,
Simmon huh! oki will go n chk it out

anyway, was at IKEA yesterday they only hv euro king's size mattress. not easy to get bedsht in SG so 4get abt the idea.

roxy,
aft 6 months then give water? so long huh?

YK taking 2 scoops of FM daily + the crazy weather thot it will b nice to let him drinks abit of water

meet up:
coming Saturday n next Monday leh

oh yes, Roxy...u enjoyed the photo taking session? hapi with the photos?

Sandy,
guess is due to unwell ba.
she will back to her usual feeding routines soon

http://www.babycenter.com/408_when-can-my-baby-drink-water_1368488.bc

When can my baby drink water?

Expert Answers
Stephen R. Daniels, pediatrician

In general, it's not a good idea to give your baby water until he's about 6 months old. Until then, he'll get all the hydration he needs from breast milk or formula, even in hot weather.

Giving a baby younger than 6 months old too much water can interfere with his body's ability to absorb the nutrients in breast milk or formula. It can also cause his tummy to feel full, which curbs his desire to feed. (While small sips of water probably won't hurt your baby, it's best to check with his doctor beforehand during those first six months.)

In rare cases, a baby who drinks too much water can develop a condition known as water intoxication, which can cause seizures and even a coma. Water intoxication happens when too much water dilutes the concentration of sodium in the body, upsetting the electrolyte balance and causing tissues to swell.

Adding too much water to your baby's formula not only risks water intoxication, it means that your baby is taking in fewer nutrients than he needs. Carefully follow the package directions for mixing powdered or concentrated formula and don't try to stretch formula by using more than the recommended amount of water.

In some instances – if your baby has gastroenteritis, for example – the doctor might advise you to give him an electrolyte drink like Pedialyte or Infalyte to help prevent dehydration.

Once your baby is 6 months old, it's okay to give him sips of water when he's thirsty. You still don't want to overdo it, though, or you might give him a tummy ache or make him too full to eat well. After his first birthday, when your baby's eating solids and drinking whole milk, you can let him drink as much water as he likes.

augleo... i tink a little bit might be ok but prob not too much... my DS drinks alot of plain water.. within 10min he can finish 200ml of water n its a few times a day but its after 1yr old that we let him drink so much plain water...i like the potos preview but shoot not finished yet cause raining and got to reschedule

ariel had fever last nite.. must be caught a cold during heavy downpour in ps while waiting for rain to subside haiz

jeanie and bbjosh.. yeah man, warranty ends 5 yrs then they kaput then!! sianz man... i was using samsung tv n panasonic fridge.. tink crt most reliable le, can last many many yrs

genesis, yes babies are very smart nowadays much smarter than us!!

sandy.. sure!! i better email them and check when are they rescheduling it for me...

jeanie.. tfm is fuller so bb will drink less.. bm very watery..

sharon, good luck for first day of wk!!! will end soon n u can see little daphne!

Ainsley mine sat night Slept 10pm then Wake up 1am 3am 5am haha Terence buay tahan her. Last night slept 11pm, 5am wake up I told Terence let's not feed her, then 7am she wake I try to feed suck a bit wanna play liao. So by right she can sleep from 11pm to 7am with last feed at 1030pm.

Augleo my simmons is $2k plus range, they got super ex one but I think $2k -$3k range is ok, I got mine with discount long ago, free pillow. Worth investing cos good sleep for 10yrs, n my baby seems to like it too... Lol. Ikea smart ma, u buy their bed got to buy their bed sheets

roxy, but hor, its the doc that says give water leh.. i feel such articles are very general de. must see individual situtations. normally i'll gauge by bb's urine. if colour ok then i nv give much water. if too yellow then its time to give le. water is elixir of life mah..

my fren nv give water when her bb is tfm. then kenna urinal infection leh. way too heaty liao.

this fri im gg for my first appt with hdb. omg.. so excited.. hope fri faster come!!!

Ivy, Wah, she woke up so many times ah? Mine woke up at 1, 4, 6, 8 recently. Also v tired.. I dun wana skip her night feed leh. Cos nn so petite, dun wana deprive her fr feeding when she wants to. If she sleeps thru herself, diff thing. Headache lor..

calamari, xie xie. because of his long hair alot ppl say he look like girl. my hb, mum and i keep discussing whether to shave or not. me feel like shaving cuz i scare next time not much hair but my mum and hb keep assuring wont. they wanna trim nia. think they win liao.

but i like noah's eyebrow. thick thick de. shuai!

Anyway, this sat's gathering at my place is ON!

Date: 17 Apr 2010 (Sat)
Time: 2pm - 5pm
Eats: I will provide light snacks and drinks

1. Calamari + bb + hb + daughter
2. Ainsley + bb + ?
3. Hemmie + bb + ?
4. Roxy + bb + ?
5. genesis + bb + ?

Pls add on and amend