(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

morning mummies, yeah my bb also will attempt to hold the bottle himself.. but the 260ml one a bit big cannot let him hold all by himself.. then sometimes to prevent me from taking out the bottle, he will also hold it on tightly.. haa

miu, the enfalac is the 900g one.. stage 1 below 12 months.. green tin..

roxy : decrease supply wor..! i oso wash the giraffe.. wash n wash but still rubbery..

ainsley : ur gal fancies sophie? my boy oso thinning hair at the back.. like got one track.. wah roxy must go ask.. then i go pian clothes fr SIL.. hahaa..

mtdt : i cant go for the class le.. my paternal grdma in hosp so i came to the office to help my mum while my dad go b filial son.. =(
my boy likes to hold his "bottle" with two hands... guess i will miss that when i stop nursing him.. =(

anny : hubby working? sianz rite?

ivy : u should go open booth at mother/baby fair. mdm lock teach ppl to unlock milk ducts. sure snatch biz from mdm rokiah n tmc. haa

my bb didnt really attempt to hold the bottle.. sometimes he will put his hand at the bottle, but i tot he just wanna look at his hands..

oh yah, and he likes to push my hand away when he had enuff and doesnt wanna drink.. of cos, i'm still stronger so he just gotta take a few more mouth.. :p haha.. but then, he will start to 'pui' out the teat, wriggle and do all sort of things tt i give up feeding him... noe he dun want to drink le.. :x

Luwen apparently e rubber smell is to let them distinguish their toys easier..Dats wat e packaging says n its expensive rubber..Haha later I go ask my parents got some old folks tale abt it de..

Augleo I hope I will hope dun turn out to be like foto u....

Jean sure! Pls let me know how much I owe u including postage n let me have ur bank account I tt u....was bali fun? Dat time I oso stay nusa dua..

Luwen Loo (senz): haha so funny your 'bottle'. your boy so cute leh, scared his milk -or rather you- run away!!

Any thots on the top 100 purees book ah?

Luwen decrease? Alamak then I stop eatg le.. Coz dis one mil buy for me so my hubby everyday ask me got eat or nt so I fed up go eat then I tell him bb ls Duno is it coz I start taking ginseng powder nw he tell me dun eat Haha

Skinnybeanie salute u! I tink if its me I will Peng kui to face 2 children at home n lose income no more shopping so I really admire sahm..

Me now do colour n highlight sure get scolding from my hair loss treatment shop but dun care liao so long nvr do hair so I purposely choose ah lian bright colour Haha

ya mine also like to 'manipulate' the bottle.. i always use my hands to block his.. so we'll have finger battle during feeding.

recently i let my boy 'stand' on the floor. to my surprise he started taking steps... right foot.. then left foot... right... left till he reach his fave swing then he stop and smile. i was so amused!! so i showed the grandparents when they came.. they too were amused but told me not good to keep letting him do that now.. keke..

cannot sit n crawl, wanna walk liao...

Sian, my hb took the laptop oversea, so i can't read or post these few days. Must hv missed out lotsa postings.

Going to the positive infants trial class later. See u all mummies who r going!

mummies...is it too early to apply teething gel now?? my girl keeps scratching her ear and hair. i was told this is a sign of teething?!

Luwen, my girl fancies her tortoise more.. The one hanging on her pram. She always without fail put it out and tries to put it in her mouth. lol..
I see many babies also have that thining line leh.. not from the friction meh?

bbjosh : haha...ya lo.. where can i run to? sometimes when i use my finger to want to unlatch him, he will kiap tightly onto my index finger, or will brush my hand aside, majiam dun wan me to disturb.. haa

as for the purees book, u can go borders or popular to go flip flip or got internet recipes mah.. anyway babies dun need seasonings mah.. and initially only can take one kind of food at a time..

i let my boy walk too leh.. my folks oso niam me not to do it but they are v amused to watch him la. hahaa..

roxy : ya.. decrease! my mil oso make ginseng soup for me the other time.. apparently she wanted me to drink so that it will pass thru my bm to bu her grandson. -.-" then she took so long to boil so she not looking that time i got my hb to finish my share. haha.. then after that tell her dun cook anymore liaoz..

sigh.. yah.. sahm must watch shopping.. no kaki income liaoz.. sigh sigh sigh.. so i jus buy online and charge to hb card. wahahah!

Ainsley.. ya lo.. my boy fancies his rocket more.. i think the hair thinning is from friction.. like the hair ready to drop liaoz somemore they lie on their back of their heads and continue rubbing.. sure drop more.. i see him balding at the back so ke lian.

luwen, I think Sophie is still too big for my girl now leh.. Her tortoise is smaller and she can handle it better.. lol.
Like that the hair how ah? I can't wait for her hair to grow long and doll up for her leh.. lol

BBjosh, for me ah, I just cook the carrots, etc and mash it into puree form. never use receipes so I also duno. hehe.. I think can find in internet also.. dun need to waste money..

Luwen & Ainsley: Thanks for confirming my sentiments ok dun buy book, spend the $ elsewhere.. hee!

Luwen: So cute hor when they totter about.. haha.. 1st time mummy so easily excited! Yah SAHM, lots of time to surf net.. si mi also wanna buy. i bought so many things from BP liao

yoyo... busy these few days.

last few days, baby refused to nap.. aiyo... then today going out, he still kooning!

Battling with bottle/fingers - YES! my boy also.. so mafan! ;p

liling - aiyo, only 1 lappie at home. time to get another one :p

baby food book - i think online hv tons of info liao.

bbjosh : ya.. so ke ai.. actually what they do now oso cute! haha.. but not when they are awake in the middle of the nite la. haa

ainsley : yah.. me sahm. pei fu u loh.. still haf to juggle phoebe.. find one more then can mj. haha..

my boy too! always like to hold the milk bottle while drinking!

For those babies taking pacifier, does your bb also likes to suck/put their hands/fingers/fist into his/her mouth?

my girl will put her hand on the bottle, but she doesn't know how to hold it yet. coz when feeding her, one of her hand will be behind my back.. keke..

manunited, my girl will still suck/put her hands/fingers into her mouth..even though she take pacifier.

i think maybe this is the stage where all bbs will go thru....but my mil will always see lah, dont give tutu, thats why eating hands....and eating hands habit will be harder to kick than pacifier cos' hands are always ever ready there for them.

Just to share: I have been using my Medela PIS since no.1 was born in 2008. I pumped for 1 year then use the same pump when no.2 was born in Dec 09. Yesterday my pump died. I sent it for repair this morning and when they opened up the pump, I got a shock. Cos throughout the 1 year, got some milk accumulated inside the motor. It looks kinda yucky to me. But the technician told me this happens to all pumps which have been used for a long period of time. So next time when you want to use the same pump for your next child, should go to Medela Service Centre for a servicing and cleaning. Cost less than $100 and a mere 15 mins.

my boy dun used to like pacifier.. now he needs it prior to coaxing him to sleep.. and when no pacifier, he will put his thumb into his mouth.. or suckle my shoulder if i'm carrying him.. "-_- izzit coz i'm salty ahz? :x

bbjosh, ur boy so cute.. walk then swing.. hehe.. i wonder when will my boy start to attempt to walk..

btw mommies, ur bbs enjoy peek-a-boo yet?? i keep doing peek-a-boo to my boy, but he dun give a damn.. "-_- tot tt's bb fave game..

cayenne, my boy also does not give a damn to the peek-a-boo game....he just looked at me blankly and smile when i smile to him....

calamari how come milk will get in leh? weird. i was expecting maybe water vapour.

ainsley lol the ring around the head, according to my mom means bb got many 姑姑. my #1 has the ring and hair grew everywhere except that ring. i was so worried for awhile. then slowly slowly hair starts to grow. now the ring gone liao.

hee my boy also into sucking fingers and fist now.

yunzz: Kayla is pronounced as "Cay-ler"...why leh?

cayenne: if yours is an overseas set, it costs double the servicing fees.

mushloom: cos apparently there may be milk backflow from the tubing to the motor. It could be very little but over 1 year, can be accumulated to quite a bit.

my hubby got no sisters.. but my boy oso got the botak line behind his head... then the hairdresser told me god-sisters oso count.. "-_-

mushloom,
my mum told me for this case one of the 姑姑 have to buy a pair of shoes for him & the hair will grow back nicely. Buy shoes for 1yr old to wear one as below 1yr old not suppose to let them wear shoes. Mine also like tat, my SIL bought 1 pair for him a few days ago.

thanks calamari..
my sister juz gave birth to a bb gal...she considering to name her bb kayla too..but we duno how to pronounce wor...haha

btw, kayla very pretty!

hi ainsley, can check with u what contraceptive did u use after u gave birth to no 1? cos the gap bet your no1 and no2 quite big

Roxy, Lynn, my hb gt no sisters wor. Cannt gt free clothes. Lol..

LL, hmm.. Actually jus use the withdrawal method. This time feel Like taking the contraceptive jab but scare of the side effect.

sandy, ok i'll try to wait for you. cuz i still gotta see doc. if im real early, i'll pick up from ur place.

manu, my boy takes pacifier. and he loves both pacifier and fingers in his mouth. anyway, whatever that goes to him, he wanna put inside his mouth.

cayenne, my boy likes peek-a-boo and me making noises at his chest. he can laugh out loud! try it!

bbjosh, ur boy very fast leh! wanna walk liao. mine only likes to stand. and when he flip, he wanna crawl, keep kicking his feet to forward.

ainsley, i kenna using withdrawal mtd. hehehe

skinnybeannie, yeah! another sahm. now most mummies go back to work liao. forum rather quiet.

seeing you'll going for gathering makes me envy!! but im stuck at home. especially after the doc ask me dun bring bb out so often, my mum and hubby gimme warning liao. TMD!

sandy, ok i'll try to wait for you. cuz i still gotta see doc. if im real early, i'll pick up from ur place.

manu, my boy takes pacifier. and he loves both pacifier and fingers in his mouth. anyway, whatever that goes to him, he wanna put inside his mouth.

cayenne, my boy likes peek-a-boo and me making noises at his chest. he can laugh out loud! try it!

bbjosh, ur boy very fast leh! wanna walk liao. mine only likes to stand. and when he flip, he wanna crawl, keep kicking his feet to move forward.

ainsley, i kenna using withdrawal mtd. hehehe

skinnybeannie, yeah! another sahm. now most mummies go back to work liao. forum rather quiet.

seeing you'll going for gathering makes me envy!! but im stuck at home. especially after the doc ask me dun bring bb out so often, my mum and hubby gimme warning liao. TMD!

o really? like that not safe. haha.. cos we also used this method but still got this baby.. haha.. maybe i am the unlucky one.. thinking if shld use Mirena

ainsley, withdrawal still. wahahaha. but never BD often.. worse, my menses haven come. difficult to calculate the ovalution period.

L_L, same same. we're the super 'heng' one..

hi hi, nowadays my gal oso like to put things in her mouth!,anything tat reach her hands will end up in her mouth..last nite brought her out for dinner n she try to eat the table cloth lor...lol....

ling lee - yah but my modified method prob will need more time...i was squeezing and pricking at the white milk dot for abt 45mins!! If dare to use needle, will prob b done in 5mins?

ya jeanie, super unexpected when i thought withdrawal method is quite safe.. faintz.. somemore my hubby not around during the period i was pregnant.. and baby almost 4mths old and he's still not back..

roxy - bali was fun...we went to the spa 4 days out of the 7 days we were there! but hor...7 days really too long coz we miss the baby and my sister had to set up video call for us to see the baby