(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hi roxy: i received the giraffe liao! thank u!!!

hi cayenne: erm, my boy is 13weeks and he is drinkin 180ml ebm every 4-5hrs and also 180ml of FM lei.. urs is 4mth and drinkin lesser than me...

miu, no leh didn't give my boy medicine juz apply ru yi you on his tummy n back hopefully he will b ok n no more runny nose I let my boy sleep early. think I overtire him today le...been almost out the whole day.

Cayenne, same here my boy also drink 120ml n its base on 3-4 hours feed. check with PD juz nw she said its ok, as long as gaining weight can liao...

jean.. thanks alot!!!!! let me know how much to transfer to u including postage? or are u going calamari house next sat? then i can pay u and collect from u....was bali fun? they say mdm rokiah is good to unclot blocked ducts.. or can try tmc LC?

shokel, u got it le? great!! i wash the giraffe a few times le, still got smell then i read its purposely meant to have smell so bb can find the giraffe easily... haha

sharon.. just back from PD, she is 63cm and 6.4kg...ok ah im very happy with her weight le... she was onl 5.7kg 1 mth ago... now she drinks about 100 - 140 every 2 hours....

luwen ginseng can affect ss ah? increase or decrease?

alamak calamari, pis died on u ah? better get another pump quick!!!

miu, yeah miss ur TMD!! how was first few days of work?

babayjosh i really hope its not diary prdts.. the pd oso duno wat happen just ask me to continue giving her probiotics... if still LS next mon bring her poo to lab analysis....

miu, my gal now 63cm and 6.4kg at 18wks... hee she only few days older than ur boy nia

tmr im gg for tomato potoshoot!! yeah!!!! pray hard mai rain

SOS....Anyone has mdm rokiah's contact? TMC LC - can i just walk-in without appointment first thing tomorrow morning...the pain is killing me

shokel, i'm the one ordering babymallonline/polo ralph.. you can PM me your orders.

hmm.. my menses came today liao.. beli beli heavy....

Miu, miss ur tmd indeed. Haha.. Been beli bz at wk?

Jaclee, u still bf? Mine haven't come yet..

Jeanie, urs come alr? U still gt spotting ant ah? Tat time I spotting same time as u till nw haven't come..

Roxy, I went To buy Sophie at mums n babes. So ex lor.. $39.90...

Roxy n Ainsley - ya.. Bsi at work n bsi pumping at work.. Ha! Heng onli mi pumping so I hav the room to myself! Phew!

Carol n roxy - tamade! Tamade! Tamade! Waha!

Roxy- ur gal drinking a lot!

Genesis- ur boy drink less than mine.. Mine is 140ml abt 4 hrly.. So drink abt 840ml per day!

Now my bb flip like no one biz! Waha!

Genesis, oic. Ok. Thanks!

Miu, me also miss ur tamade!

Ainsley, me tt time gt spotting for few days only then it stops. I stop bf Liao but menses haven come ..

Btw, normally when will menses return huh?

Jean,

If u walk in at TMC.. charges is higher so u might as well engage Mdm Rokiah. Furthermore, LC really squeeze till it hurt while Mdm Rokiah use hot compress which is definietly 60% less painful. Her duration is 1 hour n cost $58.

cayenne,
my boy is abt 16weeks old and is also drinking 120ml every 3hours. morning feed also less. so i give him 100ml. but sometimes it seems like 120ml is too little for him, but other times he cannot finish the 120ml. so dunno if to increase the amount for him.

cayenne, me same fate as u leh. She morning takes like 130ml at 5am, then after tat in infant care, 9am maybe 90ml, 1230pm, worst 60-80ml, 4pm 120ml, come home 730pm drink until 830pm, finally finish her 160ml, 9pm cry... i top up 20ml.. strange leh. IFC say dunno why she drink so little and took so long to drink.

Miu, TMD, i also not free to post, only free to read recently. U going to calamari house? Ainsley also seldom post now hor, she dunno going calamari house or not.

I think i going to buy the LG play mat hahaha, then play yard where to buy got many choices ar?

Genesis, where u got urs??

my boy is oso taking 120ml every 3hrs.
he weighs abt 7kg @ 13wks.

roxy, how i wish my boy can poo poo 4-5 times a day.
coz think his pooing intervals is v bad.
in feb, it was 3-4 days.
then, in march, it became 7-8 days.
then, last wk, it was 9 days.
so, brought him to a pd on last thu (day 9).
he inserted a suppository to help my boy poo.
since then, he hasnt poo.
so, tmr (day 8) bringing him to pd again...
guess prob the pd will hve to insert another suppository...
sigh...
nxt fri, hve to bring him to kkh for chk-up.
keeping my fingers crossed.
hope tt his digestive system is ok...
he hasnt pooed since last thu

woohoo.. my boy finally poo today!! 11 days record man! Can jiao chai to MIL

Ling Lee (mynwin): your boy's pooing record seems better than mine. check up at kkh issit cuz of his pooing? do tell me what the dr say ok? i'm of the impression tt can sleep/drink/play means bb ok le.

last time my boy also had suppository.. then while waiting to make payment, he pooed so loud, so much n watery till his diaper cant hold n kena his WHITE romper! other pple in the clinic just ahm chio. so embarassing... so i hate suppositories... hahaha

i also brought my bb to pd today after he hasnt poo for record 6 days, and he's on full fm.. so even worse.. doc said his digestive system slow, and the bacteria accumulate inside liao making him not poo-ing.. then doc inserted thing into his butt say few minutes will poo.. nurse say will not poo a lot.. wah biang! it was alot lor.. somemore spurt out one.. kena the changing table & a bit of my pants.. and it was x20 times smelly than his normal poo.. but glad now he's ok liao.. hope he will poo everyday at least once..

babyjosh, wah, 11 days?!
btw, is ur son on tbm?
mine is, so kinda funny tt he's not pooing as often as he shld b...
well, the polyclinic doc who did his 3-mth chk-up referred him to kkh, after hearing tt he hadnt pooed for 8 days.

wei ting, ur son is on full fm, so mayb tt's why he's not pooing as often.
the older folks always said tt fm is more 'heaty'.

Ling Lee (mynwin): he's on ebm and 1 feed of fm at night. hmm... heard some say that if bb fully absorb the bm then nothing left to poo.. just dunno how come can FULLY absorb... strange hor

Tues went polyclinic too. Told dr 9 days never poo he gave medicine. but i didn't let him take it. haha

hi mummies, any babies here drinking Enfalac A+? I have extra tins to let go as pd asked me to mix with other fm.. let me know if you are keen...

thanks arisz.. yeah glad so.. now on medication for constipation + probiotics..

ling lee, yah fm more heaty so i make it a point to feed him water in between feeds, but fm all the more must poo at least once a day.. ideally...

babyjosh, pd did mention if on bm, can dont poo everyday, reason becos bm contains enzyme which helps to digest the milk.. so no issue if no poo.. but fm cannot.. moreover fm dun have the so called enzyme to help digest..

Wah ling lee, Weiting n babyjosh if only my bb can pass some of her pooing time to u then just nice le..glad they all manage to poo in e end.. Pd oso Duno y she ls said could be viral infection will monitor..

Ainsley so exp ah! I Shld have sms u ask want to buy fr me at 14 boh.. Oops

Jean TMC walk in cost 10 more no pt so pls call n make appt if nt try mdm rokiah..

Miu she sometimes drink 60ml only sometimes 150 .. Actually she been drinkg this qty since birth but once every 3HR pd suggest feed every 2hrs instead n surprisingly she ok btw morn she can go 4hr without feed n nite time 6 to 8hrs without feed. . maybe u can feed ur boy more times

Ivy, I oso bz recently.. My dad came to sg to visit so went out everyday lor. If nothing goes wrong, I shd b gg to calamari's Hse. I wana pinch kayla's cheek!! Haha...

Miu, nn still hor, happy happy then flip. Bt she has successfully flipped n support herself with her hands. She v lazy girl....

Roxy, yalo.. Beli ex. Faint~ u wana sell urs Liao ah? Mayb u can let her play with it again few weeks ltr...

I think nn can sort of recognise me alr. When ppl carry her for longer like 10mins, she will start to make noise.. Then I carry her, will stop Liao. Anyone same experience?

N oso nn's hair drop n also broken I guess.. Till like gt a line on her head.. Horizontal fr ard her ear.

Ainsley I will try let her play again.. Dat line is from 1 ear to e other right? My gal one super obvious,. Its called kuea1 loh3 in hokkien I cun remember watch it means but if ur hubby has a sister then gugu must buy baby a set of new clothes n shoes..

roxy - i bought the dresses for 60k rupiah as i bought them in nusa dua and bought only 2 dresses from the shop so limited bargaining power. Calamari house when and where? need to check with hubby whether he can make it coz cant handle baby alone
otherwise will mail the dresses to u...will let u know again

can't sleep coz of the pain from blocked ducts n suddenly recalled ivy's surgery method i.e. find the eye, poke the eye in the shower and squeeze out milk so got out of bed to give it a shot. to my amazement..i did it!!! the clogged milk was spraying all over!!! yippeee...now breast feels somewhat empty but sore from all the abuse and i'm so tired...will check again if the clog is really cleared in e morning...fingers crossed.

Ivy- mi shd b gg to calamari open hse if nothng goes wrong..

Wei ting- ur enfalac isit below 6 mths? Small tin?

Jean- that's good! No nid to waste $ to tmc or mdm rokiah! Must gib credit to our blocked ducts GURU - ivy!!!!

Roxy- my bb havet wake up since last feed at 11pm! Itz record for my bb! Mine oso usually morning can go without feed for 5 hrs! But afternoon n nite usually 4 hrs!

Roxy, ya!! Fr ear to ear! Bt can see little hair growing oso. I read tat it's bcos of her sleeping position tat cause the rubbing n lost of hair.. Duno hw long it'll take to grow bk..

Morning Mummies..

Think I have reschedule bb's jab to next week le.. sigh..

Hear her coughing this morning.. and sounds quite bad...

Jeanie.. might reschedule next Sat hehehe.. then we can meet.. and I can pass your order..

What time your appt huh?

jean sure! No worries let me know how much ah...n I ttp to u....Calamari open house at west coast next sat..Congrats u did it! No need spend money le

Wow Miu dat"s good envious! Let him sleep throughout is Good... Me like zombie today coz no1 dun slp from 1 till 330am n I just woke up to pump haiz Heng today on leave..

Ainsley no ah its called the kwey loh some Duno wat rd..later I go ask my mum wat it means

vivi and ivy, yah lohz.. my bb oso like tt.. give 120ml in the day, sometimes he dun finish, sometimes he cry as if not enuff.. but at nite i give 150ml he can finish all.. so wondering izzit they wanna play in the day thus dun wanna drink..

re: poo poo
my boy's poo poo so liquidy until most of the time he will stained his clothings... i oso tot can play, eat, sleep n poo can already.. so didnt bring bb see pd esp for this..

jean, glad u managed to clear ur blocked ducts! sometimes i blocked, but dun dare to use the poking method... cant really see the eye either.. so using 'hot compress' method myself.. but it will take a few times to work..

Sandy,
hope ur gal will gets better.
coughing...got phlegm?

roxy,
enjoy ur photo taking

bbjosh,
ur boy indeed tall, 67cm leh

augleo.. from the sound.. seem got phelgm..

jeanie.. change le.. mine is 10.40am.. can wait for me..if yours finish early? Then I can pass you your order..

jacless.. paisay.. mine bo box nei.. but confirm BN..

Anyone wants to exchange with me? I need No. 3 or 4 also can.. for all my kids.. I have No. 2 or what stuff you need for exchange.. let me know..

Jean lolz, save $$ hehe but careful not to poke wrongly n bleed, once I poke wrongly n bled keke. Actually not poke it's to push open the outlet, wah once I can't find the white milk dot that block the duct opening, then I squueze my nipples n something push out dunno fly to where, like push out a black head like tat then my milk start spraying haha.

i gave my resignation liao.. though a bit scared and excited, i know this is the best decision for my boy.. one day at infantcare and fever.. recover go back, fever again!

anyone experienced baby trying to hold bottle himself? mine tried to ysterday.. so funny.. let him hold for a while..

i am so happy...yesterday night was such a torture...ivy aka mdm lockiah..i salute u and thanks for sharing yr expertise in this forum...lucky i was attentively following yr postings...heheh..

i couldnt find the white milk dot initially so i took a cup of warm water and literally soak my nipple in it...after a while the white milk dot appeared but i dont dare to use needle so i just squeeze and squeeze like squeezing blackheads and walah...the feeling was damn shiok!!

s.beenie,
u joining SAHM club

ur bb hold bot for long? mine hold for few seconds, not sure due to the wts=using glass bottle

roxy - dont think i can join the gathering at calamri's house so will mail the dresses to u. Can you email me your address?