(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Augleo- icic, my PD from kidlinks gave me Similac and Mamil Gold samples to try so still thinking to let Daphne try Friso2 too... The nurse said can give stage 2 milk one feed/day to try and continue with stage 1 milk , then gradually replace with more... but i still not very certain how exactly i know is suitable or not leh...

Any mummies got any comments on regard to stage2 FM??

Augleo- meet up at MTDT's place at Punggol, still not confirm the date

ya..I also cant access the forum these few days! Anyway i did saved the link already.

Wana ask u all, anyone went to those slimming centres for post natel treatment for tummy? Got help anot? I need some recommendations on which is gd to go.....this morning woke up n see my ugly tummy feel so depress....not goin to start work looking like this.

Waha! tamade all mummies! Good afternoon!
So funnie!

Finally rain! So humid lately!

Mtdt - mi back work next week liao so can't MIT
u all.. Back to reality! Sigh!

tmd... my colleague just ask me whether i'm pregnant again, because of my big tummy!

my girl one side have one side don't have double eyelids!

anyone exp this, when cleaning baby's mouth/tongue with a andkerchief, baby is super happy! haha.. my MIL used to do this but baby would cry v loudly.. either she's rough (not likely i think she's moregentle than me) or baby is too small..

now i tell my boy "AHHH" and open my mouth widely he'll follow and open his mjouth widely .. smile somemore.. sometimes he actually giggles while i tell him ahhh and clean his tongue.. so funny

Sian, I also still hv big and buldging tummy, but I seriously think those slimming centres no use and wil keep asking u sign package...

Jaclee, I just remembered smth, have u got your mammut? I bought my bookshelf which was oos for 4 months plus... I think now have le, I got check it out?

Ainsley: My gal also 'Puuu' saliva...something new for her to play, sometimes will wet her whole top...

Oh yah, my gal finally FLIP this morning! *happy* she flip from tummy to back...her back to tummy flip is halfway there...

Skinny, nt just bubble her saliva. She will make the 'puuuu'' sound with her saliva. Playing with her saliva I guess. Lol.. Those pics ah, fr iPhone application. V funny lor. Can imagine hw she will look like. Haha

Alicia, ya lor. She play till so much saliva. N keep on playing n playing...

my bb always cry very loudly after waking up from sleep. even i carry him, change diaper, feed him, he stll cry...any idea why?

aiyo bei tahann ahhhhhhh

today fil nt ard so #1 stayed with me at home with #2. all went smoothly until their nap time... #2 nap #1 sing loudly making #2 unable to sleep... then #1 wanna sleep liao #2 cry wan hug... #1 see liao jealous oso cry *faintz*. from 1.30 till now wanna coax both to sleep but both still awakw..... feel like cursing seeing so many curses her @#$@%

Yunzz, when my girl is like tat ah, means her sleep gt disturbed yet she still wana slp.. If I brg her to pee or try to fo any other things, she cries even louder. So everytime she wakes up crying, I try to put her bk to slp. My girl wun cry if her slp is enuff n contented..

miu, looks like ur TMD is catching on us liao hehee.... really TMD lol...
yunzz, is it bcos wen ur bb zzz liao den wake up u nt ard or after bb zzz, u put in diff place?eg bk to cot or bed. cos i read tat if we carry bb zzz den dey wake up finding denselves nt nxt to mummy or in another room dey will feel panic cos surronding is diff. my gal is like tat lo
, aft she zzz, i cant leave her immediately cos she will sense wan. sometimes i notice her ppeking @ me den go bk zzz.wat u can do is stay wiv ur bb for 20-30 min b4 leaving him to zzz or keep going bk to chk on him. hope tis helps.

Yes roxy got yr email. The dresses are so cute...too bad i dont have a daughter
. Will keep a look out for u. Going bali tomorrow..yippeee

hey weiting i need boots bag.. can help me get? ard 4 packet i think shld be enough hor... to last me till 6 mth.. i every nite will store one milk bag

hey alicia. how old your baby.. so cute!.. i also waiting for my girl to flip.. my girl dont know why .. today cry till very scary. dont know wht is going on.. my mil say it is the thunder in tamp.. so she scared.. she can play happily then suddenly cry cry very loudly.. not those usual eek sound

hey faith, my gal is 14 wks now. She also cry till v scary juz now. i presume its either thunder or bad dream. Ur gal might b able to flip soon too, mayb these few days or next wk. Juz monitor...

skinney, good lah. I think our baby will be fine in IFC. its a passing phase, very fast they will grow up and they will enjoy childcare better. Cos dun need to scare separation anxiety, they are use to going to care center liao.

weiting, i didn't wait for the mammut actually. few weeks ago, went down to ikea during their sale (not sure whether its still ongoing), and bought one of their discontinued item that has 4 drawers and a wardrobe space (without door). was quite happy coz everything i want, all in one. keke.. just temporary to keep my girl's stuff in place. else lying on the floor all around, my hubby will nag.. :p if got time i post pic on FB.. hehe..

i got no time to go gym nowadays.. go back home, got to do housework, watch the bb now that she is learning to flip...
want to get a maid, but place too small to accomodate a maid..

Mummies who shaved your babies, how did u all do it huh? DIY? Use normal shaver can?

Very scared dunno will cut bb ma?

Alicia, hee.. Me v lazy leh, not exercise person by nature.. Sigh..

Faith, ok will let my friend know.. Any one else need the milk bag?

Jaclee, icic... Bought le then good...

Ainsley, aiyoh flu must drink more water and rest... Take good care yah...

Ainsley,
i know we can't take panadol flu too.
last month, i hv runny nose...keeps drinking lots of water. feel weak and last for 2 full days.

hope u will recover fast.

Anyone's baby more interested to suck fingers than drink milk? Mine is like that recently leh. Today, whole day never poo cos drink so little milk. Hiaz...

I'm also having a bit of runny nose and cough, GP gave me tablets which he said still can BF.

GG Lee: we brought bb to salon to shave on her full mth, but not skinhead so my confinement lady shave her again until really no hair, I gave her the disposable shaver type. next mth she will be 4 month old we will bring her to salon to shave again but this time no need skinhead just want to let the hair grow evenly.

Ainsley, get well soon.

I thought the reason why can't take panadol extra is because of caffeine when preggie. Now still cannot take? I do drink coffee and tea though cos need caffeine to cope with looking after 2 kids. :p

can try clarinase.. my gynae say ok for breastfeeding.. but don't take at night, else might not be able to sleep (for my case).. now night time liao, try to rest first. if tmr still not ok, can try to take that..

Ariel is a botak lioness now muhahahahaaaa!!!! her name means lioness of god so next time grow up sure fierce fierce de... im lion, hear me roar :p

we went junior league, the auntie nvr shave her bald coz need shaver/razor n her head is too soft to risk it... but e aunties there really much better than those neighbourhood barber... she is more careful n thorough...

Punggol open house
Date-mon 29 march
Time-anytime! Haha

Attendence
1) Mtdt... :p

Will go ahead if hv ard 3-4 babies... But of cos the more the merrier

Pauline (kitsune_sg)
my gal same same,,, ever since she discovered she hav hands, she neber cry for milk wen she is hungry . she rather eat her hands wor...so i agar agar the timing lor. if she start to eat hands den i try latch her, if nt she drink lesser n lessr. my supply oso drop bcos of tis

o carol, I try to latch her but she angry n complain loud loud wor... :p

Roxy my hubby heart pain for me to shave Raelynn's head wor cos we never did it for Raeanne. ;p

pauline, o carol! my girl also like to play with hands.. keep sucking.. not that she can suck to sleep.. but the whole fist can go in.. and the whole face full of saliva, she does not like to suck one finger..she like to put two fist inside.. faint..

anisely.. cannot take pandol extra, the last time i have flu, my gp say can eat pandadol even breastfeeding.. those pure pandadol..not those extra one.. but go see doc better..and just keep drinking water.. u got sorethroat? drink and drink and drink until u keep wanting to go toilet

can ask mummies does ya babies head have like when u touch baby head, suddenly one part will feel very suken.. dont know whether normal

thought of giving up bf-ing..cos my supply too little liao le. Oly 60-90ml after 6-8hrs lei. Very little. How ah?? Any mummies stop bf-ing liao mah??

pauline... i oso heartpain shave her... now i look at her dun look like my baby haha n her head suddenly seems v fragile...but i wouldnt want her to grow old n blame me for not shaving her hair if her hair dun grow thick n nice....i just treat it as weather so hot, good for her to be botak....has raeanne hair started dropping?

faith, its normal coz their scalp n bones are still growing, that part is prob cause the bones havent cover the head yet so must be very careful when touching/handling their head

Roxy, Raelynn's hair not dropping yet but still not enough to cover her scalp lor. I also scared she will blame me if she got no hair in future. :p Cheh Cheh (RaeAnne) got lots of hair so we never shave her. But her hair started dropping close to 4 months so we cut it more evenly and for making taimaobi.

Oh ya, wanted to ask you for your photo shoot, which photographer did you use? I heard WP not bad so wondering if I should try her. :p

sandy sorry my hubby says lazy to go down cck to collect and asks me to clear the 6 pkts in storeroom first :p cause im using cloth diapers in day.. nite time then use diapers so i guess the diapers will last me a long long time.. she is abt 6.2kg now...

i'll like to order sp04 (which size shld i take for 12 - 18mths?).. thanks!! i dun see the berms for boys?