(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

skinneybeenie,
i think wun use in bathroom. use in kitchen just outside the bathroom. ya staying in hdb. shld be ok. the size i bought is 90cm by 70cm. i hope it is ok haha...

for those who pump, do u find that your letdown is slower? i used to letdown almost immed and it'd just gush out for the next 10 mins.. nut now i need to wait abt 5-10mins then i have let down and then it dries up and i have to wait another 5-10 mins!!! arghhh. and i'm going back to work soon!!!

my boy used to cough and choke i guess due to the fast let down but he doesn't do that anymore.

calamari, your britax is what model? safe and sound or?

arisz, no havent try yet.. hahaha! later buy 3c batteries then try..

sian, one bad thing about stopping bf is the menses coming to haunt you back.. mine is super heavy, machiam repaying the 9 months supply.. sigh!

Skinneybeenie,

wat is letdown? I pump for 10 mins no more milk come out then I stop pumping, the yield is abt 260ml for both sides 6 hrs interval.

skinnybeenie - the taka fair got those pack that can help food stay cool or hot for a couple of hours... juz place them in the freezer and put in the insultator bag when u wanna bring the milk hm... if not.. u try to c the WTS section.. sometimes can find some good buy for cooler bag...

looks like a lot of babies napping for shorter duration already...but my boy is still taking quite long naps after milk...i.e. eat/play/sleep...

morning 9+ will nap for 1.5 to 2 hrs..noon 12+ another 1.5 to 2 hrs..then 4+pm another 1.5 to 2 hours...at nite my boy will usually sleep from 10pm/11pm and wakes up at 6am/7am

ic Ainsley. My doggie also bery lazy but she likes to be a KPO whenever didi makes noise coz she wants us to go n carry didi. heehee

weiting: mine is Safe and Sound Premier.

iciclediamond: should be able to fit lah hehe...the water hor, after swim can use to water plants, wash toilet bowl, wash car...

skinneybeenie,

my set is avent cooler bag, the out & about set. bought it as a package with the breast pump.
inside have cooler pack which you need to put in freezer b4 use de.

Mummies, been a tiring days since last week till now. Boy was sick and guess he pass on to my girl and she got a running nose. Bought her to the PD yesterday n tey suck out her mucus. She was crying so badly. C liao so heart pain

hi jeanie, weiting, miu, lileen
my dad is much better now...its an old ailment, diabetes plus weak heart.. he's too fat.. i was preparing to go fp sale ydae when he called me and i got to send im down to sgh, hence couldnt go FP sale... he got admitted tink will be discharged after a few days... thanks for your concern

im oso using britax, its good, im using britax royale...

im using playtex ftg to transport bags... its very small n portable and not expensive.. only abt S$25....

re FP sale.. i went down just now and practically nothing much left..jumperoo increase price from 150 to 200!! 200 might as well buy at KP..i just bought a rainforest deluxe lights n melodies playgym for no2...

Hi Mommies, sorry to intrude. I'm hoping to get at least 20 mommies to sign up Sean Lau's baby classic package in order to enjoy the $50 discount. Kindly PM if you are keen. Thanks!!

10 babies sign up @ $218 ($30 off our Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $198 ($50 off our Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com
02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau Baby Photography
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/ Pax instead of $35.
If both parents join in for a family portrait, we will throw in an
additional picture worth $30.

tris, can pm me nannies contact i tink abt it??

Lileen, terence always tell me, he change job will have better chance of increase salary, cos everytime he change job, can demand for higher pay if that company wants him. My own company, cannot job hop hehe -.- but at least suffer is suffer for my self.

Alicia, dun think she cry, we put her there and went off. She takes FBM but lesser than when we feed her, i think the teachers there dun understand or catch her hunger signs well.

canopyhaze, tats the good thing i shave my girl so cradle cap easier to remove. I put california baby calendula cream at night before sleep, next monday shower, wash cloth can remove when washing the hair in circular motion.

iciclediamond, what makeup u do??? if u do corporate video shoot make up, can u PM me ur contacts? Or send to my company email [email protected]

Roxy, what happen to your dad? Everythign ok??

thks for e concern miu n sandy
he will be fine de... same old ailment...

calamari, i reply u le... to tink we saw each other since 07 n din noe was each other heeee such a small world!!!

ivy...my dad has diabetes n heart prob n it acted up again ydae but he's ok now... mayb u can try nanny like wat they say?

hi , can i check for those using medela or avent cooler bag, can i check how long can we keep the breastmilk cold inside? I am doing events and after pump may have to keep inside the bag for the day....

Btw how do we transport frozen breast milk from one place to another, say ard 1hrs+..

anyone using fridge to go?

btw anyone keen to ship in exersaucers from amazon?

eg http://www.amazon.com/Evenflo-ExerSaucer-Triple-Fun-Jungle/dp/B001H0GF10/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1268750933&sr=8-4

shipping costs will be via container shipping so slower but cheaper.... each container can have 6 exersaucer but will take 30 - 35d to reach sing....so est exersaucer cost=
(us120 * 1.45 + est 80 - 100 shipping cost)* 1.08% for gst n marine insurance = S$280 - S$300 per cost of each exersaucer... singapore is selling 400 plus i tink... no need to get e same model as above.. can check wat they have on amazon.. just dat shipping costs is abt e same.. so far me and my frd quite keen so need 4 more slots...

hi roxy,

i am keen to buy an exersaucer but i did not know it's sooo exp...jumperoo costs about 200+ here, so i thought it's about that range.

ainsley - tink cuz of the weather that's y...

angelbaby - the medela coole bag wif the ice pack (blue thingy) can keep the milk cold for hrs...

roxy - take good care of ur dad... dun take too much carbo and high cholesterol stuff.. no good.. and if can lose weight will be good since he is on the plump side...

yunz... yup evenflo exersaucers are very exp.. tink at least 300 - 400 plus... my gf bought hers from amazon abt 280 - 300 then sell away after use for 230 so didnt lugi much as bn one pretty exp.. tink we can do that oso...use a while then sell away heee

thks miu... we always ask him dun take too fatty stuff he also buay zi tong sometimes haiz...

evenflo exer so ex...? my leapfrog one ard $200 nia... use awhile then bb outgrow liao, so no need to buy so ex one ba..? hahah

i got FTG, also can last ard 10hrs, somemore i nvr put the ice pack, jus rely on the cool panels..

wah, my bb today feedin only 4times lor... usually is 5-6times..

last fed last night ard 11pm..slept thrru till mornin ard 6+ eh eh eh, ask hubby to give him pacifier,cos me really tired, dint wana latch(bad mummy)... he slept till 8am, woke up liao, i gave him ebm 150ml then finished and slept thru till ard 11+ woke up, me bathe and wash up and feed him ard 12+ ebm also, then 430 ebm then last feed jus now at 920pm FM 150ml too... erm, sometimes his interval drag till more than 4hrs... any mummies also experienced this? my boy is only 10wks lor... hw come like nt hungry one...?

nw he is stil slpin, duno if he wil wake up in the wee hrs not...?

need to pump before i slp soon.. haiz , my supply like nvr increase lor.. duno isit nvr drink enuff water... bought the fenegreek but stil yet to eat cos the pills is so big, me scared to pop med lor, even panadol, i need to break into 4pcs! lolz...

haiz...

roxy, i see. my dad once also leg swollen, found out got diabetes. Reduce smoking for awhile and now back to heavy smoking again once no significant problems.. sigh.. I will consider nanny but see how. Nanny also will have its pros and cons.

Shokel okok.

roxy, your dad will be well soon, dont worry.. glad to hear that all's ok..

shokel, i added u le.. in fb..

went to robinsons to buy car seat, the britax very limited choices, ended up with evenflo.. can support up to 22.5kg and can totally lie down.. prefer that compared to the rest...

Wei Ting, you finally got your baby seat la.

Try already?

You hurry up try your learning home ah.
*Touchwood* if really got problem, at least still can change now ah!

haha arisz, yah finally... but evenflo not very popular hor? hubby at carpark now trying to assemble onto the car, i at home look after bb.. lol..

wait till he's back later or tomorrow then we try the learning home, i just bought the batteries just now.. haha.. crossing fingers..

pauline, the rocker you got is exactly the same as mine.. good buy! that one cost $109 outside.. got it as a gift from my colleague.. your learning house works hor? haha.. like i mentioned earlier, bought yday but have not tried out yet.. keke.. your girlS look so cute!

oh ya, forgot to ask, do ur bb drink freshly pumped milk ar? cos i always warm the freshly pumped milk before feedin bb...

Thanks, Wei Ting. I didn't know the price so a bit wary when I bought. Thought it probably costs $80-$90. I like it because of the cow motif cos our baby are moo moo cows mah. hee. Yup the learning home works but my hubby took a long time to set up. It uses C batteries so must buy separately.

Roxy, tempted by the exersaucer but just bought the FP learning home and it's huge. Think exersaucer, I'll just rent from toy rental website bah. :p

ok, good.. i shall try to assemble the learning home with hubby tomorrow.. too late now, anytime bb will wake up for milk.. lol.

Pauline ah, must thoroughly wash the bouncer leh even tho wrapped in plastic cos I asked the staff, they told me the display pcs wrapped in plastic just wrapped only. Used to be displayed outside. Think must dettol. But v good buy I agree. Wanted to buy one n put at my mom's house but Hubby don't let me buy say bb outgrowing bouncer :p btw this bouncer is the same one my bb is using now as well

weiting: I saw the evenflo at robs before. Looks good.

Shokel - freshly pumped bm no nid to warm! Itz body temp.. Juz Like bb drink from ur breasts! Onli nid to warm those from the fridge..

Beli jia lat! Tink bb growth spurts! Keep drinking milk non stop! Oh no! Dunno growth spurts will last how many days? N bb keep fussin at nite.. Mi can't zz at all!