(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

mtdt.. thanks for the info..

Quite afew new brand of wipes ya..

I likely going on Fri le.. cos MIL will be around.. and can help to look after.. while hb and me.. go around and 'chong' hahaha..

I just returned to work and starting to feel a little depressed as missing bb. Want to be a SAHM but hubby says no pt as my MIL is taking care of bb at home and of cos financially got to struggle a bit.

But I feel sad to miss out bb's development and only see him a awhile at night. Like that he will be more close to granny than to me

Any SAHM has experience to share with me ur viewpoint?

i also thinking to go on friday...
ya.. so many wipes.. which one is the most economical? :p

Manunited - I have the baby can read dvds... not bad. my no1 learn something from there

icic - I tot u r a freelance MUA?

hi mtdt,

I m a free lance MUA but i have a full time job. I thought of being a MUA full time but feel very financially insecured as MUA income is not stable and not alot also. Hubby says if wanna quit job, then got to do other things to supplement income ( eg. Property agent ).

Icic, same thing wana b a SAHM but hubby strongly object sayin one income is very stressful on the household. Wat to do....no choice la...

I going on sun coz there's a few talks I wana attend.

Ainsley, i cant find the bumbo tray at the taka fair. Do u know where they place it?
I bought bumbo yesterday but my mum keep saying no use one waste money
kao_frustrated.gif

Thxs Calamari. Hmm dun know how to bring back now cos my luggage is hand carry. Milk in ice box.

Any other mummies transport fbm before huh. That time who els travel without baby. Remember there is one but cannot remember le. Xin tong to throw all the milk away cos estimated abt 3 to 4 litres of milk leh. But if check in as cargo, dun know they will "abuse" it not.

hi lileen,

i went to bali for 5 days.. i din bring back any milk cos too troublesome, just pump and throw. i think can hand carry it back if u seal it.

how ah?? my gal has been on milk strike for almost 2wks?? wao kao scared she will lose wgt lor. If i forced her to drink, like this morning she merlion lor..Im thinking shld i change fm. Anyone bb drinking similac???

I aso headache about one thing. Thinking whether to stop bf-ing when i return to work a not. Haizz. My ss is so low..

lynn, the tray is placed together with the bumbo seat. Maybe out of stock. Cos that day I went ah, the promoter also said out of stock but heng heng the stock came a short while later. You can ask the promoter if you are going again.

Genesis, icicediamond, hmm.. If hubby feels very stressful then very hard to be sahm but both of you can also work out the cost for each month. Cos sometimes working mothers spend more than SAHM..
Expenditure like transport, work clothes, meals, nanny/infant care, etc etc... Whereas I, as SAHM spends almost nothing everyday cos everyday at home mah. hahaha... Can try to work out with your hb and see how lor..
And also as a SAHM, i feel more comfortable teaching and educating my girl in my own way la..

icic - ppty agent also not simple. my hubby is fulltime ppty agent... when no sale for few mths.. really stress will eat grass!! ;p

so anyone wants to buy/sell/rent ppty... come look for me. (help us earn some milk money!) :p

lileen - so nanny look after both boys overnite while u r overseas?

yunzz, no trouble for me la, jus go market buy the ingredients only ma. market juc dwn my hse oni. btw wats ur email add? i add u ?

depends on how much is ur salary bah...

if after deducting IFC/Nanny... left not alot.. then more worthwhile to be SAHM.
but if still alot more.. then not worth liao.

these 2-3mths i stayed at home... yes, hardly go out, save on tpt...

but electricty bills went up double! haha
makan - still need to eat mah.. maybe cheaper nia.

then sian right.. go out shopping also need $$ ;p

Seems like many of you have not return to the workforce yet.

I came back to work first week of march already. Used up my 3mths maternity, balance of 1mth to be use wisely over the next few months. : )

need help on car seat. Thinking of buying a car seat, wat brand do u ladies recommend? currently using Maxi-cosi Infant carrier cum car seat, it has stated that can be used upto 1yr, but i reckon my boy is pretty tall, abt 66cm liao, his legs are sticking out. =P

My bb also go on milk strike & hv been drinking very little & sleep in the day these few days (less than 600ml/day these 2 days). She is 12wk 2day but drink so little, ok ?

canopy, hi 5! i want to buy car seat too! planning to go robinsons later.. heard either britax or inglenisa got good comments right?

weiting & manunited : thanks, we saw the maxi-cosi car seat @ 299 (usual price 489) @Taka bb fair, and inglenisa @ 399. but limited color. Will check out the care seats at Expo bb fair this weekend.

Manunited : my bb drinks abt 4-5times a day, each time abt 6oz.

sharon : my bb is having the same problem as well! But it is very common for bb ard 3-4mths to drop hair.
And worst still he has cradle cap, anyone has any idea how to remove the cradle cap?

by the way, i think my bb has teeth growing liao, can see 2 pearly on his upper gum, and he has blattered out "M1", "too big" and " yao he" recently! Any babies here can talk liao????

Happymummy, hw long is the interval ur girl is feeding? Fm shd b able to last her longer. My girl oso seems to drink lesser nw. So I m feeding her on demand bt hor, she seems to b having a habit of suckling to sleep nw. Sigh~ if insist dun let her latch, I scare she nt enuff. If let her latch, scare bcome bad habit..

Hmm.. Being sahm or working mothers really depends on individual I guess..
Financially, priority, both husband n wife comfort level etc. Have to weigh the importance then decide lor.. If really financially dun allow, also really no choice. Or perhaps can look for those stay at home job?

MTDT, No 1 at CC, No 2 at nanny's plc. Morning, my dad will drop both of them and evening will pick both and bring back to my mum's plc.
Yst so sweet, call home and talk to No 2. Mum says he was smiling when he heard my voice. Miss the 2 Ks.... But the big K kept saying hello mummy only. More onterested in watching TV. Faint.

Shaine, common for them to drop hair at this age. Will grow again. That's one reason why some prefer to shave at 1mth so will not look ugly when start to drop hair.

Now my baby hair not dropping but the mummy's hair keep dropping. Scary. My parting getting more and more bare already.

Sharon, mine also.. Pillow gt a lot of her hair. I read online hor, it said tat it's becos of their sleeping position and cos them to rub against the pillow and drop hair..

hi MTDT,
ya i know that doing property is tough. If talking abt whether worth it or not, in terms of money is definitely not worth it. but then feel sad that I cant be there for my bb most of the time. r u working? or u also SAHM?

Hi Ainsley,
lucky u! can be a tai tai heez! :p

hi canopy,
me also wanna buy car seat :p 299 sounds like a pretty decent price for car seat. will go take a look

my gal everyday wake up oni noe how to say hi hi hi, den today is ehh ehh ehh , got once i ask her wan go gai gai?? she oso repeat gai gai den me n my maid almost fell off the bed!! cos tat time she oni 2mths plus so we didnt tink she can tok lor.
nowadays v talkative

Happymummy, mstan> My boy also on milk strike...each day less than 300ml and he can go without milk for 6-7 hours straight, even during the day...Dunno what to do also... Experienced mummies, any remedies? My DH asked if we need to bring bb to PD.... My thot was bring to PD and what can PD do?

canopyhaze, your son can talk already? so fast?? can he flip? mine still cant.....Is he still on bf?

mine boy also drinking 4-5times a day but at almost 7.5-8oz man!!!!! he is a big drinker!!!

mstan, heard that EYS is going to hv promotion on their chix essence leh...$11 per box i think...my hubby told me...maybe u go check out ya...

Weiting: haha we same taste. My no.1 using Inglesina and my no. 2 using Britax. Both convertible seats.

Manunited: 300ml 5 hours for me

calamari, my friend said she starts dropping hair too when her baby is about 4 months.. It's due to hormones right? So far I never notice myself dropping hair leh.. Maybe cos i cut my hair super short.. heehee

calamari : my hair & bb already started dropping....
....everyday I c lots of my hair drops when I comb or on the flr....;p
Dunno can go 4 those prevent hair-fall herbal treatment & still bf or not ?

manunited : yup, my bb can flip now. Both me & hubby were very surprised when we heard him talking. Wow, your boy sure can drink leh!

ainsley, mstan: last time for my no.1, i only started dropping hair when baby was 4 months old. Now, baby 3 months only, I start dropping hair liao. My hair also short, but still drop. I am using those hair fall shampoo now lor..
But will grow back one lah...hehe

ainsley: u chopped off your mane??!??!