(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

i can meet anytime, but need to be back by 5+.. i may not be bringing bb along, cos me confirm need to bring pram and the taka bb fair aisle can be really narrow.. bit difficult..

Ainsley, my boy initially cranky in the morning, after that kept sleeping.. go out also sleep..

Lileen, I really peifu u. Can do n carry so much. Does ur hubby help u?

I must constantly remind myself to preserve n bf my gal for at least 6 mths. Even if it's juz morning n night also better than none.

If juz based in ofc, will b much more conv. Juz leave the pump in ofc n bring back ebm. How come my ml end so soooon?

I also let my gal sleep in sarong after lots of nagging by my mom. Daytime she will sleep in the sarong w/o complaint. At night she cries non stop when I put her in sarong or her cot. Must sleep beside me n must pat her on her chest. Super teh!

Hi mummies, think most likely I can't join u all this Friday le.
My #1 having very bad cough after he came back from childcare.
Brought him to PD and even pd said his cough is very bad cause his voice is already coarse from all the coughing.
Feel so heart pain!

Sad, really wanted to meet up but no choice.

tmr got gathering ah? I'm super tempted to join bt I nvr brg bb out along before..Duno how its like..if she start wailg in car I sure garang garbo!whos bringing bb n nt bringing bb? oso want to go far east shopping leh hee

Yun,r u latchg or bottle feeding?if bottle feed cld be teats too small I'm ordy letting my gal drink l size teats will leak mostly bt she drink faster

morning mummies, ytd brought bb for jab. 6in1 and pneumococcal.. wah, the pneumococcal is pain leh. my boy cry harder when kenna that jab. had slight fever from morning till now. he's 62cm and 6.6kg. the nurse says he's drinking too much! bought avg 180ml for FM. but i follow the tin mah. anyway he feed +/- that amt..

ainsley, i went to ask those normal GP clinic opp my place for the contraceptive jab. cost only $36! safe for BF de.. tempting leh.

arisz, wish ur boy get well soon!

ainsley, yes. can call and ask. im googling bout the side effects. got one mummy say she put on 10kg in few weeks!! argh!!!!! scary leh!

Jeanie, the bad thing abt this jab is ah, once inject Liao cnt do anything even gt side effect. Must tahan for 3 mths..

Forum something wrong?? Few mummies cnnt log in

ainsley, yups. the side effects like headache will last for 3 months.. how ar.. but seems different ppl got different reactions. and putting on weight is the common side effects for all hormone contraceptive mthds..ie, jab, pills, patch..

prob? not sure since im here.. no wonder whole morning no post..

Jeanie, ya lor.. Tats wat I scare leh.. Diff ppl react differently.. Duno hw I will react to this oso. I tot of ligation also nt my gynae object. Say I still young, bb still young, etc

mommies, what's the advantage of taking the pneumococcal jab now and taking the pneumococcal jab when baby is 1 yrs old or 2 yrs old? I see take now, have to take 4 jabs, while taking at 2 yrs old, only 1 jab

roxy,
i bottle feed in the day and latch at night..
i am using avent teats size 1 for EBM and size 2 for FM. my bb is 13.5weeks now..
what size teats do u all use?

ainsely, oh.. ligation is irreversible. think twice. i'll prolly test and try. some say suseqent jabs wont have much side effects liao.

justalamb, the nurse say if take earlier, means got immune earlier. and now baby still small, easy to jab, if bigger, difficult to hold them and jab. take now is 2 jabs. if after one/two yo is one jab. now, MOH verbally say pneumococcal is complusory, no memo down yet but soon to come. so its a sooner or later thing. might as well take now.

yunzz, i use nuk size M teats

Ivy, hehe my han yu pin ying and chinese fail already. Me also super and hyper rebellious when young till parents cannot do anyting to me. Haha. Naughty naughty. My no 1 is also very playful and have a very strong character. So my mum says retribution. Looks excatly like me when young. Faint.

Mtdt, since young abt 1 yr old he already take book go toilet to read. Standard procedure. So now if no books he cannot poo poo. Faint. Previously is to train him so no chioce and distract him. Now like become bad habit instead.

Justalamb, hubby working hours are sacry. Morning he leave home at abt 5.30 to 6am and home usually after 9.30pm. So no choice loh. By then he comes home already like dead fish already.

Ainsley, heard before jab cause putting on weight also.

JustALamb, reason is pneumoccocal can happen between birth to 2 yrs old, so at 2yrs old could be too late with the strong 1 jab.

lileen, its ok, my english fail one haha chinese A1. Ya thats what my gf suan me, say my girl like me lor, wat a temper -.- Really retribution.

jeanie, ya lor.. thats why my gynae object mah.. you really wana try? when you gg for the jab?

Lileen, jab, patch, pills all said to cause weight gain.. But for pills and patch, at least can do something like stop.. But jab ah, once jab, fo 3 months liao..

ainsley, jeanie, there is a pill called yasmin, supposingly will not cause weight gain. u can ask your gynae or GP about it. I went to see GP for gastric flu yesterday, and saw the advert poster at the clinic.

OG having 20% storewide sale from 18 ~ 21 March. As a memeber, there is a private sale on 17 Mar with 20% + 10% off (Most brnds regular priced items.)

The brochure says Babysafe + Philips Avent + Pigeon 20% off only, Baby Bjorn, Medela 15% + 5% off, Dr Browns, Kiddopotumas, LEs Enphants, Munchkin, Playtex, Pureen, Safety 1st, The First ears, Tommee Tippe 20% + 10% off.

Ivy, then we can shake hands liao. Retribution

Ainsley, I tried pills before. Really put on weight and water retention. I still prefer pills than jab leh. Yes Yasmin i tried before. GP even say some eat already had better and radiant skin and prevent pimples. Dun know how true.

jaclee, yasmin is safe for BF? cuz i think only the jab is safe for BF..

ainsley, i dunno wanna take the bet or not.. cuz im fat already. if i wanna jab, prolly this sat le.. cuz the clinic say can go any time. but my gynae nurse say take the jab 2 weeks before you have sex.

lileen, will put on hw much weight?

ivy, think i also retribution. last time when my mum preggy with me, she had very bad nausea. need to go for drip. when i preggy, i had bad nausea too. not not so bad. both hubby and i has bad temper. now my kid is tantrum king! guess next time i'll have a hard time liao.

Jeanie, I put on a lot the other time. Abt 5 kg.

Alamak, now that we are parents then we start to regret why we so playful when we were kids:p

Lileen, I think so cos tat is hormones.. Bt so far I think only jab is safe for bf..

Jeanie, I duno whether to try ant.. If u try u let me knw if gt any side effect k? Hehe..

ainsley, i still cant decide.. if i try, sure will let you know.

lileen, 5kg? in 3 months? able to shed off?

yah. now regret. last time very playful. my mum threathen me saying wanna send me to girls home. which makes me woke up. hahaha

Lileen, check with u How do u sterilize your pump when u r out of office??

Mummies, have u realize tat your bb won't nap long nwadays??

Ainsley, yes. Hormones caused that. So far think only jab safe.

Jeanie, I took pills the other time. 5 kg in abt 6mths. At least you wake up. My mum nearly faint when I pass her a chopper and asked her to kill me instead. Better off than me being killed by someone else.

Genesis, I get the medela steambag. So in office, I can sterilise using microwave. For me I usually pump once if at client's plc. So I sterilise at home before coming out. I also bring along an additional Avent manual pump so incase if I have the luxury of time at client's plc, I can pump another time. In office, I pump twice. If your office no microwave, can conside sterilising tablets or get a small electric steriliser to place at your desk. Tot of bring one to my office but decided not to. YEs, my boy dun nap as much now.

lileen, woah for the weight gain, woah for your action! hahaha. the 5kg able to shed off? so now you know the toughness being a mother liao..

oh yah u r right, can log on le..
im also ok, so far arisz dropped out le right? the rest still ok? Roxy joining? I dont think i will be bringing bb, cos if shop a bit difficult.. not much time tomorrow to shop, have to be back home by 5pm..

huh...really ah...then i like the only one bringing bb...hmmm...then he will be bored... or u prefer to go miumiu place? so our boys can mingle?

is it still in time for miu to arrange her place? I actually prefer to go town, bb fair to recce, see got anything good to buy.. shun bian go town get something.. but still see majority.. no worries.. =)

your boy has us to entertain him!! lol..

just to share, i am going to buy this tub for my bb! i tink it's a good deal! only cost $78, inclusive of a neck float. compared to hwa xia who charges $20 per session, i tink tis is very cheap!

3720964.jpg

im still on for the gathering tml. =)
wats the final plans?
I will agree with Weiting too - tot of gg to town to check out the bb fair. Cos im gg back to work next monday liao - so kinda like my last shopping trip on weekdays - haha!

1pm u all meeting for lunch first or? My mum just told me she got smth to do in the morning, so I need to take care of bb... I maybe late... Will pm u all my mobile later as surfing from hp now..

genesis, haha dont wan lah.. i already shopping mood and ready not to bring bb le.. just brought him down to town yesterday too..

Yunzz,
My baby also like that, she can drink 150ml during the day but at night only 70ml....then she don't wanna sleep always baby talk for 1hr plus.

Any mummies using Dr Brown bottles? How come the bottles I am using will have leakage whenever I feed my baby?