(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

lileen, wow.. can share how u prep dinner the night before? sometimes don't feel like eating out, see whether can prep a fast dinner. if any mummy can share abt this, you are most welcome!

thanks ainsley!

sorry genesis, can't make it on friday coz took leave to spend time with hubby only.

1xmummy, my girl 1st oso like tat. V curious n gt distracted v easily n thus getting herself overstimulated n overtired. V hard to put her to sleep. Bt hor, after a few times, she's ok Liao. I still try to stick to her usual routine when I go out. Try to put her to sleep ard the same time. She will doze off on my shoulder..

My girl is super cranky today. Sigh.. Crying alot.. Duno y. My 绝招, latch her also dun wan, no use..

Ivy, haha.. U look younger than ur age also mah... This is more impt than the number lor. My hb say I will turn 30 Olin 3 yrs time, v soon. I dun care... Haha. Ppl always tot I younger than my age.. Ppl also thought my younger sis is my elder sis.. Lol..

Friday meet up
1. Arisz
2. Weiting
3. Genesis
4. 1xMummy

Shall we meet at say Taka or Ion? Then we can go Taka baby fair after that?

Jaclee, I usually prep and cut some of the food. So come home can cook immediately. But a note to share for all... Don't pre-cut onion. I prepare very simple dinner. My favourite helper is my thermal pot. Morning dump everything in to cook as soup and at night come home can eat already.
At times if I super lazy, I boil the soup late at night before I sleep. The next morning once wake up, I boil again. The soup is cactually still very hot till the next morning. I do this for soup that need to cook for super long to get the taste out.
Simple western dishes for my boy, i will cook potato in the thermal pot in the morning. At nite when home, mash it and add cheese. He likes it with pan fried salmon and brocolli.
Can prepare steam egg, steam fish, steam minced meat etc. Once a while, eat salad for myself or make sushi that can be prepare the night before.
If I want to cook stew, I prep everything the night before, morning cook and dump into thermal pot. When home, just put noodles, pasta etc in.
My boy and I like dry noodles also. I usually get those noodles without seasoning like the Koka type. The night before, cut all ingredients like fish ball, meat, fish etc and soak veg. Once home, boil water to cook noodles and another one to cook the rest of the ingredients. Will mix the noodles and ingredients with some tomato sauce for my boy and I will put chili for mine.
I mind giving my boy overnight food. So lesser viarity to play about. Else you can cook the night before and pack. Next day just microwave to heat.

Arisz, are we meeting for lunch first?
Im ok for orchard. i dun mind gg taka bb fair, check out first see if i need anything for bb or not.

Lileen, i really admire your milk supply.
Usually i can only pump out at most 200ml both breasts. =(

Ivy/ Ainsley,
do u put bb in stroller/pram when go out and she will sleep in it ?
Or hand carry her?
Or u put her in those cloth carrier, she will sleep?
My mil say she saw another kind of smaller version cloth sling carrier (it kinda support backside part of baby, i think)
She seems to be more interested in that then the MIM sling carrier.
Anyone seen or used it b4?

helokitty,

i only feed him when he cries for milk...
this morning, i latch him at 9.45am for 20mins...he fell alseep, so i unlatch him n put him on his bed...then i went to sleep...
i hear him eek eek, then give him pacifier..then he sleep fow a few minutes and eek eek again...this went on until 11.30am he cried. so he should be super hungry liao right? coz muz be hungry, cant sleep mah..
so i make 120ml milk n he only drank 60ml n stop liao!!
then i put him on the bed..after a while he cried for milk again!!argh!!

1xmummy, try power pump. Initially my supply was not good also. Tried pumping after latching everytime and for abt 3 days, I did power pump. Then start to kick in already.

Yunzz, what i did was if my boy drink a little then zzz and dun want to drink anymore, I will wait till 3hrs later then feed him.Did that for a few times and he stop the snacking habit. Now at times it happens also or he fall asleep while drinking then it takes super long to feed. Make sure his tummy is not bloated as he may not be able to drink much mik also if bloated.

in the end, i juz let him cry for a few minutes then i feed him but he refuse to drink leh..refuse to burp too. then i tink he's too tired from crying...so i gave him pacifier and he knocked out..haha..finally i can sleep!

i reckon something is wrong with the portal, can't seems to login for the past few hours.

Finally booked my eyebrow embroidery with Erabella, didn't go for touch up for a year. Was advised that i need to stop breastfeeding for a week! Need to pump out and throw away my milk. SianZ, so heart pain!

yoyo gals..

i bottle training my boy... finally he accepted it. now drinking 120ml every 3hrs.

but sleep less now. usually when latch - can sleep for 2-3hrs. now bottle feed only 1-2hrs.

gathering on friday huh.. so shiok.

i shd be collecting my maid on friday afternoon.

Lileen, juz checking when u pump after latch normally wouldn't have any or much milk rite? Feel like trying to power pump but very tiring to wash the pump, then c the yield also sian…hehe… so 3 days later supply will normally kick in?
U pump for how long after latch??

Yunzz, yes. He will cry. So during this period, I tend to carry him a little more. That is to teach him that snacking is wrng. Me bad mummy
Although I have stop night feeding for almost 2wks, he still wakes up at night wanting to pat or drink water as he cannot sleep by himself. Was angry the night before. So just let him complaint for a while. And he realise that he has to stop his habit and find ways to sleep by himself. So last nite when he wakes up, I did not go to him and he slowly selfsooth himself back to sleep.

Genesis, agree that super lazy to wash and sterilizer for that period. Not motivate also cos see amt so pathetic. No choice and preserve loh. Usually takes 3 days to a wk. I did that aft my CL left and before I start work. I usually pump for 15 to 20 mins aft latching.

ainsley ya lor juz pee where he wan tat time. now he is on diaper 24/7. going to start toilet training him when #2 turns 3 mths. coz then my fil can help me look after #2 and i can concentrate fully on #1.

me fri afternoon cannt. giving tuition. u girls enjoy shopping

1xmummy,
I do sling her when she slps. She can slp v long in sling. I use mim sling bt I knw which one u talking abt.

Bth has it's own advantages n disadvantages.
Sling: adjustable according to bb size bt more messy with the excess cloth
pouch: nt adjustable bt neater n easier

Lileen: so means power pump means to pump after latching baby?
and this will increase the supply gradually?
OK, i will give this a try too..
Hmm.. I tink its to 'bluff' the brain that there is a lot of demand (latching plus pumping)
hee..
Im sure my MIL will tease me and ask: still got milk meh?

Are u at work now?
I also tink u r super mum - have to handle your work and two kids! Pei fu pei fu!

I'm going back to work in less than 2 weeks time. My mom going to take care of my gal when I'm at work, but she's not pro-breastfeeding or breastmilk. Now she's already asked me to buy a small tin of formula milk. On days when she help me bbsit, she will feed my gal formula milk. She says becos my gal dun like to drink expressed bm, very oily.

Slightly upset that my gal wont be able to drink breastmilk after i go back to work. I will miss hearing her baby talk when I'm at work.

1xmummy, fyi...

Power pumping:-
Pump 20 mins
Rest 10 mins
Pump 10 mins
Rest 10 mins
Pump 10 mins
Done – the 10 mins rest is for u to attend to baby or go toilet whatever.

Power pumping is only required to kick start milk supply or when you find supply slowing down – do this power pumping 4-5 times for 2 whole days to maintain the milk supply again – supposed to see results on the 3rd day for most pple – if it doesnt don’t worry – do another day of PP (great on weekends if you have gone back to work.
Basically u do waht's comfortable for your lifestyle.
results vary.

Yes me back to wk already. Today client's plc have access to internet. Else you seldom see me around and make so many posts. Office ban forum site also mah.

Lileen, oic. I stored alot of frozen ebm leh. wasted man!

I will try to latch on in the morning and at night.

My job requires me to travel to client site for meetings, dunno how I am going to express when I go client site.

Carry 1 handbag, 1 laptop bag and 1 bag for breastpump, super no 形象

justalamb, if breastfeed after going back work, sure no image.. i dunno where to pump at my office.. mine is shop house. Toilet no electricity one. Pantry no lock... lock from outside.. my area is open area. 2 edit suites if got clients i die liao..

1xmummy, i put in my baby bjorn carrier but so far i never go far away places leh haha, only go toa payoh central from my lor 2 tpy home. I only dare go out with hubby help lolz, he will push the pram, but baby never sleep in it unless fall into deep sleep in carrier then transfer. So the pram a bit useless, like ainsley, more like trolley for our shopping.

justalamb, sure no xing xiang lah. Me also go client's plc. So aft lunch faster go express loh. Do in toilet at times. Like crazy women. Morning n evening carry labtop bag, pump bag n cooler, no 1 sch bag, no 2 milk for the day, carry no 2 n 'pull' no 1. Damn no xing xiang. Go client plc they always ask why so many bags.

Aiyo... Lileen...like tat ur boys will be happy meh?

Will keanne cooperate with u? My boy, the more u rush him, the more he buay song. And I like him to go sch happily.

not supermum lah. Mtdt, keanne will cooperate if i am handling him only. 15mins to change him n brush teeth is ok lah. No dilly dally loh. He go happily n hug n kiss me b4 going in. Since young he already trained to be like that cos i know my time is not enuf. They muz be indepandant then i hv more time to spend quality time wif them. That was 1 reason why he manage to self feed at young age n strictly no carry, pat to sleep etc. Now trying to train him to bath, brush teeth n wear clothes himself during wkend when i hv the luxury of time. At times i feel bad also but no choice. I need the job n wk. Reason not sure u read or see b4 in our other thread. Wan jing xuo bi. I dun want my kids to be brought up like me n suffer.

Lileen-well... Tat's why pple says tough times will bring out tough ones. Ur k boys wld definately have stong characters as they r being well train since young.

Independent-my no1 trying to be smart. Went to pass motion and din inform anyone. Says he wld clean up all by himself. No prize to guess wat happen to his bum! Haha

mtdt huh, u mean zav nv clean up? Haha. Keanne juz had an accident too. He says wants to take books to poo. So b4 he went to take out his pants, poo poo comes out already. Faint.

Mummies who r meeting on fri..
Miu cnt log in to forum.. Think something wrong with forum today. She said she need to book tmr if meeting at her Plc. Pls cfm Plc to meet k? Thkssss

So qiao, I just 'took leave' on Friday. Asked MIL to bring no. 1 back from PG so that she can shun bian cut her hair. Then I can check out Isetan private sale or Taka bb fair to buy NUK teats.

Is there a gathering on Fri at Orchard? Just the mums or babes too?

lileen, its Huan Jin Suo Bi hehe. Dun worry they will grow up to be stronger character. I also very independent when young, cos parents always working, weekend they go turf club haha. But i still grow up to be a filial girl lah after my rebellious teenage days.

Lileen, the onions can cut and put in freezer safe ziplock bag to freeze. But thats if u are the type tat use alot, arbo not worth the trouble. I wish i can one day be like u, do work so good, and take care of 2 children so good.

Lileen-he did attempt to clean but sure not clean one lah. Wow, ur k take books to go poo huh! Haha

I shd be going to isetan tomolo to reserve the items I wan to buy. Then friday just take and pay... :p

Hi since we r keen to go taka bb fair, let's meet at orchard bah. Can meet ard 1pm?
Those who can make it come out lor.
Babies n hubbies attendance not compulsory . Hee hee
I'm gg alone
wat the rest of u think?