(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Manunited, I received ur pm le. The cheap one is pampers comfort, $0.20 per piece..

Yuki, I oso received ur pm le. U stay v near to poiching?

manunited : for pamper active bb, i bought 2packs (44pcs/pack) @ 29.95. Hence, it costs abt 0.34/piece, still exp compared to other brands but if no promo, the usual price is 21.60 per pack for 44pc, which equals to 0.49/pc.

Thks Ainsley. 20cents per pc is quite cheap...ntuc brand 1 pc already 18cents..

I want to try see if size M ok for him. He is wearing M now but huggies dry M quite small..abit tight for him..i got size L standby already..but L big for him now...haiz...

Mushloom house got maid bo? My #1 was trained by nanny and within 1 week she is toilet trained le when she is 18+mths
. Nanny let her pee/poo on the spot while she is playing or do other stuff. My #1 will cry when she pee/poo on the spot, cos she not used to it and seeing urine/stool on the floor. And will tell her if next time you need to pee/poo, have to inform her and will bring her to toilet. But hor have to be careful wor, some kids panick and will walk on their urine and possibilities of falling is high. I cannot remember when she need not use diaper also at night, for a month we let her wear but every morning her diaper is dry and can re-use for days

jaclee - wat blotters?? mi can buy for u.. from where??

yuki - mi neber use babybonus.. so not sure wo.. pai say...

so many mummies gg back work.. sianz hor?? mi on 29th mar.. so fast!!

Yuki, I stay at 915 bt my #1 goes to sch at poiching. U stay ther with ur mum? U wan me to pass the diapers to u tmr?

Mushloom, ya my girl is sort of like toilet trained though still hv accidents. My training method is quite tedious for mums.. Hehe
initially when I started to introduce toilet training, I started with the time she wakes up fr sleep n naps. I will bringbher to toilet n hold her thighs with her bk against my chest. With a small basin (nt using potting yet cos scare overshoot. Lol) below her, make the 'shhhh' sound till she pees.

She din know wat I mean for a start n may cry. Calm her down n try again. Do this everytime she wakes up till she pees everytime I make this sound. Then before bathe, before goes out, when reach Hm, before sleep....

Then slowly every abt 20mins I will brg her to toilet. She knows wat is 'shhhh' nw cos she def pee when I do tat. So nw I will use 3-4 diapers a day only. Morning when she wakes up, after bath, night before sleep.

Mushloom, my method is to let her associte tt Plc n position with pee n poo n gt her used to it.

For ur #1, perhaps u can try to encourage her to go toilet everytime she wakes up, before bathe, etc.

ainsley, poi ching is my primary school... when its at toa payoh lor 6. Oh man i miss my childhood days.

ainsley, super xue mei lor.. i went primary school in 1984 lor haha.

who else beside me and ice sending our bb to infant care ar.

I may be sending to IFC or my mum's place. Haven decide yet. I am afraid tat if I send to IFC, still gota pick bb up and take care of him after work, very tiring.

Mummies who r using huggies dry, saw from another thread that says shop n save selling huggies dry at $14.45, promo ends 10/3...

Cold storage selling $45.95 for 2 packs of pampers active M60 pieces...

Don't know bb fair got sell diapers and cheaper than this a not...

me also long time never log in, n been reading trying to catch up with the posts...
kinda bz, spendg time wif bb
cos I'm gg back to work on 15th... Will continue to pump at work, then at home my mil will supplement with fm if nt enough in the day.. And I intend to latch bb at night when I return from work.
Hope my ss wun drop
Btw wat cause the ss to drop ah? Cos the demand still there wat?
Now bb face have milk rashes. Changing her mittens more
often.

I was very much looking forward to the 3rd mth bash too cos it's bb Faith's 3rd mth exact this sat! And managed to psycho my shy hubby to join. Nvr mind, shall look forward to next
meetup. Really appreciate all the effort n coordination, Sharon.

My bb is night owl, like me.
Latching her now then she'll sleep
a few mummies have iPhone, me too. Keke.
using my iPhone to write.
Will log in later again
cheers,
1x mummy

Sharon, I'm thinkin we do a small scale one this sat? Since some mummies can make it? Miumiu, your place still available?

Who can make it?

My boy break record tdy! He sleep from 10pm to 610pm. Every day like tat then good man.....

genesis, u primary one is what year? haha.

1xMummy (valkyriegal), aiyo we shld have do a small one hor. Tell ur shy hubby, my shy but very aunty hubby will join gathering, they can chat among themselves.

I can make it this sat.

kitty ainsley me no have maid. mom helps me on certain days with the boys. the thing is the other time my mom wanna scrimp on diaper and let him autoroam without diaper. so he is used to urining around sigh.tink toilet training for him gonna be hard. so for #2 if can start young then will try lor since i on leave now

Ivy, I primary 1 is 1987. So u r my xue Jie!

Saturday congress
it state cannot admit children under 12 years of age. So I not goin Liao since no one taking care of my boy

waiting for miumiu to revert c if her place alternatives…like meet at a cafe
Any mummies keen to meet up this sat? If we've 5 mummies we just proceed first la since some of us intend to meet.

Mummies available
1. Ivy
2. Genesis28

Genesis, lol.. Poiching so popular.. My daughter has so many 学姐here..

Ivy, wah, 1984? I was only one yr old. Hehee..

Simplyhellokitty, ya my side also rain Liao. Lucky no thunder.

Mushloom, u mean ur son doesn't wear diaper at Hm anymore n jus pee/poo on the floor? Hmm.. Mayb can start try to make it a habit for him to go toilet whenever he wakes up 1st. As for ur #2, it's gd to gt start nw bt gtta b consistent. So if working mothers, think need to tell the caretaker to help

Client;s plc have internet access today. So manage to log in

Envy most of you still happily on ML. Too bad cannot join you for the lunch gathering during wkday since I started work already.

Am coping well still. Maybe have been telling myself that life would be difficult when start wk. Hope I still can manage and continue to tahan. Very stressful at work and busy with trainings, conference call, audits and other admin wk. Have to travel to Cambodia next wk fir 3 days. Sad. Dun know if I want to transport my BM back or throw away cos if want to transport, have to bring ice pack, cooler box, sterilizer and many things. Rem for No 1 there was once I travel to China and I lazy to bring so many things. End up throw all milk away.
Expressing twice at work if I am in office and once a day if I am at client's plc. So at times feel super engorge. Imagine express at 6am and the next is abt 2pm..... I also start to skip the midnite express. Cos wanted to sleep more. This morning wake up pain and leaking. Express out 700ml of milk. Cannot imagine how my breast are being abused. Client also keep asking why I carry such a big bag and a cooler bag around. So funny.

Yst was officially my no 2 3mths old. Suddenly miss him so much and realsie that the ong nek ong nek cries are gone. Now its the argh argh cries. Miss those cries. Next I will miss I guess are his bo gek smiles

Sat meeting... Wat time and where? I late afternoon I should be able to join for a while. Meet at Bishan Junction 8 can not. Haha. Then can get my mum to look aft no 1 for a while and bring no 2 out

So quiet and bo lang???? Strange.

Ainsley, growth spurth? Mine also wake up a couple of times but manage to fall asleep by himself after some "complaining".

For the small scale gathering, wanna meet on this Friday instead?
I was thinking if meeting at cafe or what less people also...not so crowded.

lileen, what u doing one? got to travel so often? and u station at client office?

I also miss my baby last time when just born, so cute and tiny. Now still cute lah but different. Sometimes i sit on bed, my hubby will recall with me how anxious we are counting whether she got kick. I remember when she came back from hospital, i got no milk and i dunno, make her so hungry as i did not latch as often as possible, make her take pacifier which look so oversize on her tat time. i remember swing her from breast to breast with little effort, now wah hand pain... i think once she going IFC, i will miss the days i spend with her, crying together haha. Oh man.. how i wish i can record everything down. or rewind time to play back and do somethings better for her.

Ivy, me doing auditing. So everyday travel to different customer's plc. Unless I need to go back office for admin or technical work. Usually dun travel except twice a year to Cambodia for audit. But this year like a lot cos of some training. March to Cambodia for 3 days, Apr maybe to BKK for 3 days, May to BKK for 2wks. Now am trying to Taiji away for the both in BKK if they can get other replacement.

Yes Ivy, enjoy these precious moments together. Sure miss it. Even if record down, you will also miss. That was when I plan to have No 2. Haha. Can consider that after your gal settle down well and when u really miss those moments.

JTS my schedule after starting work...
Hope can maintain as it is.

6am Wake up to express milk, pack milk etc
6.30am Bath and change
7am Wake up No 1
7.15am Leave house.
Drop No 1 in CC and bring No 2 to nanny
Poor boy (no2) has to be on empty stomach from 9.30pm to 7.40am.
7.40am Travel to work depending on where clients' plc is. At times, the whole schedule have to be brought earlier if travelling to Batam, Tuas etc.
Between 6.30pm to 7pm Pick no 2 from nanny and then pick no 1 home
7-7.30pm Cook dinner for No 2 while I bath. No 1 will watch TV, No 2 sleep or play by himself. Sometime "complain" that nobody entertains him

7.30pm to 8pm Feed No 1 & 2 and myself ( No 1 feed himself, I latch No 2 and I eat dinner together)
8pm Bath No 1
8.15pm Playtime/ Story reading/ Exercise time with the 2 kids. Different activities daily
8.40pm Make milk for No 1, drink, pee and change to pyjamas and zzz time for No 1
9.30pm Latch no 2 while expressing on the other side as usually breast would be super full by then. So he just need to take one side of my breast.
10pm Wash up for myself, prep dinner for the next day, do up remaining items and talk to hubby abt the kids for the day if he is back.
12am Zzzzz time for mummy

Genesis, jaclee, mstan, weiting, simplyhellokitty, manunited n yuki, I hv sent out the pampers. Sh b able to recieved them tmr..

Wah!! Lileen u r another super mum!!
Do everything yourself. At least ice's hubby still help her.
So u only sleep 6hrs a day?

I am sooo fed up with my bb nowadays!!
He takes sooo long to feed. Will drink for a while and rest 15-30mins then drink again.. So always spend 1hr+ feeding him.
If in the day only,still ok but at night also like tat. Feel like killing him. Anyone has same problem?

Ok then we settle Friday meet up for some mummies la where ah, Wat time? anybody have any suggestion?

Friday meet up
1. Ariz
2. Weiting
3. Genesis

lileen, at least u can knock off on time.. cos auditors usually work OT one leh.. and you can express out 700ml? envious leh..

yunzz y dun you feed him when only he cry for milk? Then he will drink cos hungree le ma
. My boy drinks very slow also nowsaday plus fighting with me while he is drinking, that because he is sick (down with cough & flu).

Am gg to mish him next week onwards when i go back to work. He will be off to nanny place and come back over the weekend nia.

Yah, super packed schedule. Only have half hr per day to have quality time spend with the kids.
6hrs of sleep or maybe lesser.
My audit is not financial audit. Its system audits like ISO type. Kind of on time but at different plc. So very hard also. At times have to rush back from Tuas at 6pm. At times 5pm can leave. Depending on hw fast I finish.
I also dun know why my supply like suddenly increase. Usually morning express max 500ml. But these few days increase.

Yunzz, can understand. My boy did that also during a period of time.

Hi genesis, I can meet on Friday but me alone. Cos I still nt confident to bring bb out alone n hubby working so cannot join.
I can meet for lunch or tea but need to return home for dinner by ard 6.
Let me know where u all wanna meet.
actually my bb is a sarong baby. So each time bring her out is equals to disrupt her sleep n daily routine. She seems to b able to recognize the place different n dun sleep causing herself to be tired. Even after latching her she also sleep at most an hour long.
Hmmm anyone facing this problem? Cos it seems most of u have started bringing ur bb out more often already.
Wanna bring her swimming also have to pend till she older i tink...

Lunch over and finally felt relieve cos express milk already
Did it in toilet today cos no office space to express. Poor boy, drink milk expressed from the toilet.

1xmummy, yes. They are more aware of the surroundings already. Also now they sleep lesser and lesser. My boy nowadays only nap for a max of 1.5hrs. He use to be able to nap for 3hrs straight. Always wants to play only. Very talkative also. But angry thing is that everytime I take my hp out to record, he will keep quiet already. Arghhh.... So still unable to record him taking.

Ainsley, good lah. Young mummy. Next time like go out with your "sisters". Hao ming de ma ma

1xmummy, same lah, sometimes go out will disrupt sleep. I put in carrier, most of the time can sleep but sometimes cannot die liao lor, overtired and very cranky.

Yunnz i can feel how u feel, my girl do it to me once a while too.. pek chek. sometimes i give up, just refuse to feed.

Those not born in 70s shhh hehe, make me feel so old...