(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Sandy, I m gg to the baby fair too..

My girl is like bk to her initial stage of falling aslp while night feeding. Then cnt wake her up to finish both sides.

Juz finish feeding my girl, than took my boy temperature and it shot up to 39.1 so feed him medicine n nw i EBM. Gng to be a long night.

thks gdness, mum cm over to look after him. try hving a hubby who is only gd at getting frustered n sighing away when thing happen. Damn irriate w him

ok, just to share my experience which always work for me when my children has high fever, even did it on my 3mth old bb when he had fever after his vaccination. I will give a quick shower (a very fast one without soaping) them with room temp water (no matter what time) when their temp shoot too high.

calamari, shiok n envy leh. Harbourfront hv nursing rm. At level 2 toilet area. I feed there b4 when i return to office. My office at hbf.

For things I bring to IFC are long sleeve clothe and long pants, mittens, booties cos there is aircon, a few plastic bag for putting dirty clothes we need to bring home to wash everyday. I also give RuYi oil besides the diapers, cream and wipes. And also hankies n bath towel. Even my bb's beansprout pillow and bolster! Formula milk they requested to scoop ready in the 4layers container but I also gave some extra FM in a small container just in case.

Morning Mummies..

calamari.. njoy..

Oh.. quite a few gg for the fair ya.. maybe can meet there hehehe...

What abt the other one at Expo? Is it Motherhood Fair or something? Anyone gg?

calamari, enjoy!!

yunzz, the pills can be taken from gynae, but to caution you, breast will become smaller then before. better to let it deplete naturally..

now my breast got stretchmarks! of all places! argh..

yunzz, like wat jeanie said, pills will shrink ur breasts... so better dun take.. i'm oso trying to end breastfeeding.. so wat i'm doing now is to extend the duration of expressing.. last time i express every 3 hrs interval.. now i drag to 4 hrs interval.. then 5 hrs n so on..

yunzz, yea. im doing the same as cayenne, but i stop expressing since jan. i from total latch to partial latch. now my boobs wont engorged liao. only feels full every 10hrs? but still, im able to latch ard 3 times a day. but i know my ss is dropping drastically. guess will end next month..

jeanie, so it takes 2-3 mths for ss to cease? opps.. I tot can totally stop bf within 2 wks.. :x so i'm only starting to drag the interval now.. cos dun wanna go back work n still need to express milk.. but shucks, will take 2-3 mths to stop completely, meaning i go back work still need to express milk? then i'll need to get new workwear oso lohz... now my old clothings cant button up...

hehe.. i'm bringing my boy see dr ong this sat too.. excited to noe how he's growing too..

btw, i suspect my boy is having cough.. he will occassionally (like 4-5 times a day) cough a few times.. oso when he's drinking milk, can hear the phelgm sound.. so does it mean he cant take the 6-in-1 2nd dose or pneumoccocal or rotavirus?

cayenne, last week when my boyis due for his jab, he's wheezing and phlegmy. so i called and ask to reschedule as i heard bb cant take jab when sick. true enough, the lady says if bb is unwell, dun take jab. now, he's still wheezing, due to his sensitive nose + phlegmy, i cfm not going to postponed. cuz wheezing is always on-going for him. phlegmy, almost all babies are phlegmy cuz of the lactose in milk. my boy also cough few times a day, but not serious. sometimes is cuz he 'gek' then cough. i hope to give him the jab asap to boost up his immune system.

if you're worried, you can call ur pd to check. is the phlegmy sound very loud?

i'm googling ways to stop breastfeeding without pain.. they said put cabbage leaves.. but will it cause the breasts to shrink (smaller than before pregnancy) or next time unable to produce milk?

genesis28 n for mummies who want to know wat to bring to IFC. It's more or less same as wat dec mum posted...

1. 1 week supply of clothing (long sleeve n long pants if the IFC is air-con)
2. 1 pack of diapers
3. 1 packet of wet wipes
4. 1 tube of diaper cream
5. 1 bottle of Shower cream & shampoo
6. 1 bottle of medicated Oil (e.g ru yi oil)
7. Milk Powder (Depends on ur IFC whether they allow u to bring 1 tin or everyday to replenished)
OR EBM (daily supply + extra)
8. Milk Bottles - 4 big n 1 small (if IFC allows
u to leave them - gd, otherwise need to bring daily to wash n sterilised)
9. bedsheet cover n blanket (maybe cot mobile/ pillow/ bolster if u wan to)(to bring back to wash every end of the week
10. 1 week supply Bibs (useful when feeding EBM to wipe mouth or leaking milk)
11. 1 week supply of small face towel ( to wipe face or leaking milk) (but i not bringing this)
12. 1 week supply of plastic bags to put soiled clothing to bring back everyday. ( u may wat to consider those recycle bags)

after ur baby is 6 months, u may wan to bring ur own cereal or use the centre's cereal...

Gd morning mummies... I let my girl try to slp on her babysafe pillow last nite.. I was afraid tat she will nt b used to it bt surprisingly she slp quite well last nite.. Fr 9pm-4am.

Bt nw she isn't finishing both breasts. Alot of time she is feeding on one side only. Afraid she nt taking enuff. Bt I guess babies cnt stand hunger n will jus cry when they wan milk bah.. Makes me super engorge bcos of this.. Think my breasts will b fossil. Haha..

Btw, expo gt wat sales ah??

Thanks ice for sharing. Your workplace, home and ifc all nearby. So good. I duno how I am going to cope when hubby goes back to army in aug for 3 weeks.

Thanks cayene n jeanie for advise. But Breast will definitely become smaller when we stop breastfeeding regardless of whether we take pill or not, right?

yunzz, will be smaller if stop bf.. but at least will be same size as before pregnancy.. if u take pills, may shrink to smaller than pregnancy... tt's wat happened to my aunt..

Ice, thks for sharing! Btw where do u stay?

Really ah…breast will bcome small if stop bfing…

starting solid at 4th mth
xperience mummies, if I'm thinking of starting juices n solid next mth wat brand do u recommend tat is good? Have been to ntuc n look at a few, the packaging said tat can start 4mths n above. N normally feed how often? Can share your schedule?

if stop bf naturally, breast will shrink back to usual size. if take pills, smaller then before. thats what happen to my mum and my ex-colleague.

cayenne, u very cute leh! wont unable to produce milk wan la!

genesis, u can start when ur bb able to drink/eat from spoon and swallow. my boy refuse to drink water! so i slowly spoon feed him and he feeds well, for a few mouthful la. my mum says next time feed solid should not be a prob cuz he knows how to drink and swollow from spoon liao.

most likely will start when he takes interest in the food we eat. prolly will buy those juices next month to try try. like fun!

yunzz, yup, that's why we moved house in Jan this year (few days after my confinement).. 1 kid still ok, but 2 kids really more tough esp when #1 is so active... aug still quite a long way to go.. who knows things may change.. :p n by then baby already 8 mths, so things may be better...

MTDT- my boys are so cute

Jeanie- yaya i also give barley water to Daphne when she's 3.5mths old... hehe she's coming 4th month old next monday, am currently getting ready to feed her some rice cereal that my PD gave me

Cayenne, Y dun you bring your bb to PD for check?!?!? Nowsaday due to weather, alot of kiddos sick wor. My boy also has cough with very phelgmy sounds and i went to PD last Friday and doc says his lungs very clear. Over weekend seems like he is cough & phelgm worsens, so today went to PD again. Doc says today his lungs very noisy (alot of phelgm), so PD did a suction on his nose to sucks his mucus (cos he developed flu) and then was put on nebuliser to clear his lungs faster. Now he is on antibotics lor cos PD worry he will develop bronchitis, so hv to monitor his cough these few days. Sigh!!!

I think i also hv to called and postponed his 3rd month 6in1 jab & pneumococcal also.

I think someone asked what is the schedule like for 6in1 immunisation. Here is a guidelines
Clinic Visits 3x and No. of Jabs 4 (but usually is 3 cos 1st Hep B will be jabbed prior to discharge at Hospital). Schedule is 1.5-2mth first jab, 3mth second jab (optional Oral Rotavirus & hv to complete 2nd dose before 5th month) & 5mth third (last) jab. 6in1 jab covered Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis, Hepatitis B, Polio & Haemophilus Influenzae b.

Oh btw hor any marmi wants to dry EQ dry? I bought at Giant last weekend when I stock up mamy poko
. But reviews is not good for soft and watery stools wor. Diaper much thinner and absorbption of peepee not that well. Size is M. Anyone interested to try out let me know ba, cos i will sell off cheaply at forum.

weiting, hi5! actually spoon feed also quite fun right? just tt needs patience and co-operative from our boy.

sharon, wah, 4th month liao. fast hor! ur wrist getting better? mine like not recovering very well. super long liao leh!

simplyhellokitty, wish your boy get well soon!

jeanie, yeah agree.. definitely need patience.. even with spoon feed, he still sometimes purposely spit out the water.. super naughty lor! i have to literally force the spoon into the mouth, pause for a short while then can take out..