(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ainsley, yunzz, the babysafe pillow is ok to use from newborn, becos its made to anchor the head in the hole. When research say no pillows cos in case SIDS, its those soft pillow left lying around in cot, and baby might move the face and suffocate. Use either babysafe flat pillow (very thin... so i dunno useful or not) or the one with the hole. My baby head will stay in the hole and not 1 side flatten, the pillow is also too heavy to move or flip to cover baby face. But once my baby dunno how she move and got out of pillow but becos pillow heavy so did not flip to cover her face.

Einnoc: get the Fisher Price Jumperoo! No regrets for me

RE: Pillow

I brought babysafe pillow for my gal,she been using since 3 week old...i find it quite gd

RE: 3rd month bash

To be fair to mummies who are considering to attend the congress, let's see by 8th March 2400, how many mummies confirmed attending?? if less than 18 then maybe we have to call off? because initially 28 mummies are keen to attend, so if too little then doesn't look like a bash liao... plus i have to confirm with my friend who will be photographer Of the day, hence i will consolidate n update on 9th March morning ya.

3702184.jpg

DEAR MUMMIES, PLEASE KINDLY CONFIRMED YOUR ATTENDANCE!!

1.Shar()n Shaine, Princess Daphne & hubby
2.1XMummy , Princess Faith, Hubby
3.miumiu , Prince Tristan
4.arisz, Prince Ashton, #1, maid,(Hubby-TBC)
5.Ainsley, Princess Rianne, Daughter Phoebe, hubby
6.genesis28, Prince Jaylen & hubby
7.eyevee, Princess Isabella, Hubby Terence
8.augleo, bb YK (#1 & hb = TBC)- will arrive late or early departure

Me also use the babysafe pillow since my bb was 1mth old. Find it useful esp after feed, as it prevents milk flow out due to lying flat

I dun let him sleep on it long term though.

ainsley - PD ask mi not to let bb zz pillow.. but i tink babysafe pillow shd be alrite... hee!!

ya.. closing date is 10th mar.. how how??

DEAR MUMMIES, PLEASE KINDLY CONFIRMED YOUR ATTENDANCE!!

1.Shar()n Shaine, Princess Daphne & hubby
2.1XMummy , Princess Faith, Hubby
3.miumiu , Prince Tristan
4.arisz, Prince Ashton, #1, maid,(Hubby-TBC)
5.Ainsley, Princess Rianne, Daughter Phoebe, hubby
6.genesis28, Prince Jaylen & hubby
7.eyevee, Princess Isabella, Hubby Terence
8.augleo, bb YK (#1 & hb = TBC)- will arrive late or early departure
9.Alicia, princess Sophie, hubby

Thanks calamari but my fren said she will pass me the jumperoo. Thus, I thinking of getting an exersaucer (those w play things to keep bb occupied). Any recommendation?

mummies, babysafe pillows = pillow w a hole in the middle? Coz my pd reminded me not to let newborn sleep w tat wor.

I'm confirm coming with Hubby n prince Jaylen to the bash.

btw when can we use the exersaucer?

wat's the difference between jumperoo n exersaucer?

Alicia, I went for facial but dint do anything to the milk i pumped leh.. need to ah?

sorry mummies, wun be able to join u all in the bash as got wedding dinner of my good friends.. like miu say, we can try meeting up one of the weekdays before most of us go back to work..

weiting, i also duno...duno if some chemical used will go to the milk anot? haha.

im also bored during wkday,would like to meet u gals too but scared to bring bb out alone leh. means muz tk cab too...

hello, wondering third month check up, any injections or booster shoots? My son took the 6-in-1 at 2 months but I forgot to ask doctor need how many shot.
My son will be having his third month check up and if need injection, we can't join the bash as I prefer him to rest at home. If not, then I can go.

alicia - mi hav gone for facial a lot of times liao... actually i dun tink any chemical wil affect the milk ss.. including rebonding etc..

i wana go taka fair next week leh..wana check out toys for my bb..

i dun dare to go for facial yet leh...coz facial was not safe during pregnancy, so i guess it's not safe for breastfeeding too..

i am bringing my bb to hwa xia tomorrow. cannot decide to go to the harbourfront or Plaza sing branch. any idea wic branch is better?
do they have nursing room in Plaza sing and harbourfront?

Yunzz both ps and harbourfront got nursing room.. On the same floor as hwa xia.. I think both equally ok.. Tml mon shldnt be too crowded...

The weather is ridiculously hot!!Terrible weather!

Ainsley, calamari u both can pm me your numbers pai seh my iPhone kana restored n I lost your number liao...

Wei ting harbour front where's the nursing room? Tat time I go cannot find leh...

Ivy, genesis: hbf don't have meh? I haven't been there though but that time I went hwa xia the aunty told me got, and pointed to the direction of mothercare... Cos she tot I on bf.. In d end I told her I bottle fed, so I jus fed bb in the premise itself... So that's why all along I thot have... Paiseh ah..

Alicia, I went facial too but did not throw away the milk.

Miumiu, I am planning to do rebonding and coloring for my hair before returning to work end of the month. I heard a lot mum saying got to throw away the milk for that day, is that true?

Hi hi all...

Huaxia-i wan to go too. do we need to make appt? Must bring towel and wat?
Think breastfeeding room is near to toysrus at vivo. Where is huaxia? Harbourfront or vivo? (Ps needs erp leh!) Haha

Bash-sorry I collecting my maid so can't attend. Since maid new.. Think I end up jaga kids+maid if I go! Haha

I would love to go for e bash but my bb's 3rd month jab appt is postponed to this friday as he's not well last week. Dunno will he be well this saturday. Think count me out first
If I can bring forward his appointment or if he's well then I may come.

I m also an iPhone user. Watsapp really so good? Will it incur any data charges? My notebook is down n thus can't download any application.

my tummy still looks like i am two month pregnant
i went to jamu wellness for a massage to relieve tension esp. my back, and sign up their 12 session tummy wrap..hope to see result before i go to work...got to be hardworking going everday except weekend starting tomorrow!

DecMum - is the massage good?? mi oso feel like relaxing and do a massage le... which outlet u went??

Angelbaby - a few mummies will throw away the milk but for mi.. milk onli comes from the food u eat and digest.. so depends on u la.. =)

Tris - ya.. good cuz will not incur any sms costs when u chat wif frenz.. data charges.. mi not sure man.. hee!!

i went to jurong point 1 outlet, after massage i feel relaxed and shiok haha, it has been a loooong time since my last massage so I must say it's good

had a very busy weekend.. going out n shopping....:p

yunzzz, yup, hubby goes on biz trip very often since he took on a new portfolio 3 months back...

when hubby is out of town, my MIL will come over.. she will come over 6plus, spent the nite here n then leave before 7am in the morn...so basically, in the morn, i will sent the 2 kids to infant n childcare.. now is only sent #1 t childcare, then me n #2 goes home.... evening time, MIL will come over n fetch #1 back.. but when i back at work, shd be me who bring them bk... comes home, now will be dinner cook but if i back at work, if MIL doesnt come over then i tabao, if she comes then i may tabao or cook lor.. then basically is eat dinner, feed #2 n bath all of them.. by 9pm, will bring #1 to room to read book or play clipo, then ard 9.30pm, make #1 slep.. after that, then make #2 sleep...

will be more tough esp when i goes to work... dun know how leh... will see how it goes.. take 1 step by a time....

alicia, i also tot i will go check my girl during lunchtime when #1 went to IFC.. but lunch time still need to pump n during office hours still take time to pump, so try to take short short lunch.. moreover, when they recognize pp, they will cry when u leave.. more heartache.. so in the end, i dun even visit or take a peep.. haha...

yunzz, i also dun drink.. o last time hubby used to sent us to work n fetch us home everyday.. then if he's out of town or need to entertain, then we take public transport lor...

but now we move to very near my workplace.. so we will walk whenever hubby cannot make it...

paperclip, my #1 has been all the way on 90th percentile till at least 18mths (last assessment)...

i'm fine w it cos otherwise, the relatives will all force me to feed FM.. n my MIL even comment that she's small then i just say she's 90th percentile, then shut up lor..

but shd be quite ok, cos now, i tink she's very active, she doesnt seems that fat anymore, though she eats alot.. teacher at chilcare tell me that she usually goes for 2nd n 3rd servingss..

Miu, the watsapp is only between iphone user right??

harbourfront no breastfeeding room, but i do know for mothercare, some of the branch got breastfeeding room inside Mothercare. Tat day i went marina sq, tat mothercare inside allow breastfeeding.

Vivo breastfeeding/nursing room near burger king, entrance is from the open play ground.

ivy - ya.. onli between iphone users for now.. heard next time mayb those wif blackberry can oso use.. but not sure...

Halo.. Mummies..

Fianlly.. system up... ya need to reformat.. not only that I have to upgrade to Windows 7.. cos Vista not very stable..

Will still need to monitor.. cos memory card may also need to upgrade.. siao liao..

When is the IT fair huh??

Oh sorry I really thot got nursing room at hbf when the aunty told me...

Sandy: it fair next week, 11-14 march at suntec...

I really wan to stop breastfeeding! Can't take it anymore. Lumps keep come and go recently. Soo painful tat it woke me up from sleep. Took panadol 3 times last week. I have been religiously pumping every 4 hrs these 2 days until my breasts feel sore and yet the lumps are back again!!!
How do we stop breastfeeding are? Need to go ask gynae for pill?

Yunzz,

Ask Gynae for the pill. But my cl that x told me hor place cabbage on the breast wor: but I cannot rem it is use cold de.

MTDT, hwa xia is at harbourfront, northpoint & ps.. need to bring towel cos after bb come out of water have to wipe them, then bring the usual stuff like diaper, fresh set of clothes if you want to change, powder, ruyi oil etc.

sandy, i also want to go taka bb fair see see look look..