(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Weiting, I oso just use.. My hb jus brought it bk on Monday.I think can try to get at $620 if order 3 sets bah.. U think 1st lor cos quite ex also..

Calamari,wat's the size u've for the dr brown teats? By the way tat time I bought m size for pigeon teats but my boy dun really like u wan? We can do an exchange

Genesis: ok later I check the size cos now in the dark hehe, never on light. Boy just woke up for morning feed. Sian, today so early he.

wow... all into robot.
last time i was also super keen in getting one. so cool right! :p
I have a fren who send her maid back and din get another maid. depends on robots to clean her plc! hahaha

U can go see it at Courts tampines. I saw them demo there before. but cant rem the px. shd be quite ex.

Alternative get a set from USA directly.. but maybe warrenty wld be void. (just like getting our breast pump from usa). my gf got her set from USA

i bought my robots from courts coz oredi invest so much i prefer with extended warranty. but so far have been using for couple of years liao oni service once. but the battery lifespan quite short... average every yr must change once. prob coz i donno how to take care of the batt ba.

mushloom, is it useful? did u really say bye bye to broom, mop n vaccum cleaner?

haiz, spoke to hubby yesterday but he's not very keen... say it's old technology liao...

need more testimonal to tempt him...
haha...

i tink i will neglect #1 more when i return to work.. cos now, day time taking care of #2.. so when #1 comes home, will play with her..

but i have not been attending #1 shichida since #2 born cos noone want to take care of #2.. :p

MTDT, gd idea.. but seems like US also not selling very cheap rite? hubby going to US next sat, wanted him to get a Kitchen Aid Mixer n he wanted to get an espresso machine... N now with this irobot... so tink we have to choose one among them... haha...

but US voltage different from ours leh... dun know how whether it will be any problem or not even with adapter... cos they are our so called daily applicances...

Happymummy, I apply baby sebamed protective facial cream on my bb face. Kiddy palace n John Little got sell. Usually i bought from John Little during the 20% storewide sales. My frenz recomended to me

so whether buy from local or US oso need the adapter?

i'm oso tempted to get the irobot.. ainsley, ur hubby's supplier only provide 2 wks warranty?

mushloom, courts selling how much? 1 yr warranty? the battery need to buy from where? how much ahz? need to change yearly?

izzit easy to clean the irobot?

Roxy n JustALamb, I also bought Rainbow abt 4yrs liao. Now then start to use more often. Last time mostly use to vacuum the mattress when change bedsheet. Maybe during the demo, see the water black black after vacuum the flr n the mattress so end up buying by paying installment. After u purchase for 3yrs, they will call n send someone to your hse to get your feedback n help service it like cleaning the motor area which i never clean it since day 1. HAHAHA

Happymummy, i'm workin in united sq. u wan me to check n get the goat milk lotion for u? Can sms me @ 98733564 - Lynn. I start work on Mon - 8-Mar-09. Actually I'm gg to goldhill next to united sq tomorrow for facial.

Anisley- ur supplier only 2wks for imported sets right? Means those we buy from usa ourselves? Ur set buy from him-also only 2wks?

Miumiu, ur pd told u 1 yr bb should be 9kg? Oh no, then mine is overweight. My pd keeps saying he is fine. He is 7.5kg@ 3 mths..walau sure exceed 9kg with 9 more months to go...jialat...

Any mummy has any recommendation on where to bring bb for nice haircut?? My bb hair looking like overgrown carpet grass now!! Help!

gg, my doc also say bb better not exceed 9kg in the first year. but hor, sure all mummies hope our babies the chubbier the merrier right?

i use a super thin handkerchief i got from kiddy palace n clean.
That hanky is only use for cleaning his mouth, not for cleaning other areas.

ainsely, i also clean bb mouth. 2 times a day. once with liquid wash, once with plain water. cuz the milk stain will build up and cause the taste bud to be not so sensitive, which means slowly baby will not be able to taste milk. my mummy bought a liquid wash from those chi med hall. use a thin cloth and pour abit on it, then use one finger to put inside and rub gently.

I will feed my boy gripe water then after tat use remaining gripe water use my finger wrap with handkerchief n dip into it after tat put my finger into my boy's mouth to rub his tongue n gums tat's wat my CL taught me. She said next time baby won't b scare to brush teeth =)

Ainsley, i use those square puff cotten tat we use to remove make-up, soak w drinking water n use mine finger to put into her mum n wipe the tongue n gums.

Must do it everydae, else the stain get too thick, than will be difficult to remove n might not want to drink milk as well.

ice i found it quite useful. coz i juz left it on to roam on its own when i getting out of the house. when i come back the house floor is very clean. i don really use mop after that. oni use magic clean to wipe the house abit.

ainsley mine is the white n grey for roomba. if i m not wrong mine is the discovery series. ya pretty useful but i find it a hassle to remove hair from the brush. coz i have long hair so it will roll around the brush n i gotta tear the hair off the brush. been using for at least 3 yrs liao ba.

caynenna i tink tat time i bought was close to 800 from courts. warranty cant rem but i do get the extended warranty from courts. battery u can get from chinatown area where the local provider is. i change almost yrly coz the time it vaccum is getting shorter and shorter. as for cleaning basically u need to clean the brush and also empty the container which is used to hold the dust. tat's all. quite easy but also dusty lor.

hmmm white stains on tongue ah... i do clean daily using the wipecloth when i bathing him. i clean the mouth first then bath other area. or u can try using gauze. me like genesis, get bb to open mouth and push ur fingers inside the mouth to clean the gums and tongue. but when cleaning tongue don push too far back or bb may throw up.

Thanks mummies.. But hor, my girl screams when I try to clean her tongue leh..

Joanna, They will reject milk becos of this? Cos my girl doesn't seem to be interested in milk these few days..

mushloom, I think yours is 530? can schedule timing?

wow ice... u getting so many applicances from usa uhh. hahaha

my fren says her set ard 400+ with shipping. maybe

Jeanie, thanks. I am trying to control his milk intake..hope it will help. Will check w PD at his 4mths checkup..aiyo...

Yuki: I've asked my PD about the 2 jabs your bb has took, my PD has mentioned that for 6 in 1 jab, it should be only 1 jab and not two jabs on the legs. He suspects that it is probably 1 jab for 6 in 1 and the other jab for pneumococcal or something, it is best to check with your PD.

Went to PD for bb's 3mth's assessment today, he weighs 6.43kg, and his height is 66cm. Has his pneumococcal jab today, hopefully he will not have any fever tonight.

Re white stains in the mouth
I use soft cloth with luke warm water to clean bb's mouth twice a day. Just wrap the cloth on the last finger and put it into bb's mouth and wipe his tongue and all the gums.

ainsley, i never clean leh, my PD say no need leh... if u wanna clean, u can get those gauze cloth, mrs wong boh boi say wrap it around ur finger and let bb suck. then dispose cloth. Cotton dangerous if swallow.

ainsley i think my girl really having cold, yesterday last feed at 930pm, she drink finish 950pm, cranky and terence manage to use pacifier to let her sleep, all the way to this morning 520am.. think she tired...

i find i dream feed her when she sleeping no use.. she awake and i feed her will last till morning haha.

Hi Jeanie

Did u bring ur bb to see pd? I brought mine to see another PD. This PD examined him for quite long then finally declared him not wheezing, thus not asthma. But he has phelgm in his throat so she prescribed nose drop and medicine to clear the phelgm. Hopefully he will be fully recovered by next week so I can bring him for his jab.

tris, i nv bring him to pd. cuz i realise his wheezing is worst in the morning. same as all my 3 sisters. this kind got chance to recover or not? but sometimes he seems ok. i stop using the drops and monitor. you went to which PD? mine also got phlegm. i gave water to clear cuz i got supplement with Fm. he'll throw up his phlegm occasionally. dun really wanna give him med cuz too young liao.

ainsley, use something to stimulate her then faster clean. for me, i use his cot mobile toy to distract him. he always smile when he saw his toy. so i quickly put in my finger.

Gg lee : wao your bb very big sized lei. Is he big at his birth? Must be very chubby. Got photos to share a nt? hee

Ainsley : im using those transparent liquid which is meant to wash tongue de to clean my gal's tongue. I only clean once a day, tink many mummies clean twice a day hor?? i tink i shld also, but everytime i clean i so scared she will spit her milk out. Cos she dont want mah..

MTDT, no no.. we will decide on only 1 to buy... tough to bring all back lar...i wan kitchenaid n irobot , he wan esppresso machine.. hehe..

Ainsley,

Yeah, if it get too thick than will affect their taste buds n irritate them tat y tey dun wan to drink. I onli clean once a day.

Infact each time u clean, u see veri light yellowish stain on the cotton puff