(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

happymummy, i think suntec have.. united square have..

ice, i just called the supplier. The difference btw 581 n 555 is that 581 has remote control. N since it's already automatic vacuum hor, the function is quite useless. and the 530, white one, it only has one virtual wall and no scheduling. That means you have to manually press the "clean" button to start. For the virtual wall function, you can set it at a place, for eg, toilet.. So the irobot will recognise that place and will not vacuum the toilet in the future.

And also he said that the special price of $580 is no more cos that is a special batch by the distributor. So he sells at $680. But if in bulk, can be cheaper.. If order 5 sets from him, he can sell at $600

Any mummies encounter bb suddenly milk intake drop?? My gal milk intake still stop at 100-120ml lei, nowadays either drink 60ml then wanna go sleep le, waste a lot of milk recently loe.. bm sometimes she can take 150ml.. But fm only max 120ml. How ah?? Should i extend her feeding schedule to make sure she drink more.. i very scared she will lose wgt lor..

Pauline, mine is on 28/11.. Her next jab should b at 4 mths, which is ard a mth's time. Yours also around there. They will call you to remind you rht? We can meet there lor. But I think must go earlier, when it opens. If not, they also got a lot of people de

virtual wall meaning will stop irobot from cleaning up the room right? so 581 can stop the irobot from cleaning up to 3 rooms while 555 only can stop irobot from cleaning 1 room?

how much the supplier quote for 581?

Halo Mummies...

I am back...

Errr.. I am confused with some of the orders le..

happymummy.. your order confirm bo? cos ainsley.. ordered both set..

ainsley.. both confirmed...

jeanie.. stock will be in in 2-3weeks time.. will advise once they are here ya... can take bigger size no problem.. room for expansion..

See most taking 6M le.. hehehe....

babydash.. yours also confirm ya...

calamari.. ya I saw.. checking with supplier whether got new design bo.. then I post..

Anymore.. cos my BP for the March stock.. is out le.. and I am gg to start to post my pic le.. and cos limited stock.. will reserve for mummies here first.. :)

jeanie.. thanks... she juz had a minor operations... old le.. bobian..

wah.. the irobot seem interesting nei... but maintenance wise.. difficult?

Hi Mummies, Does your thawed frozen BM smell fishy? Mine smells fishy.......really awful so I tried to mix it with chilled BM to dilute it and to reduce the smell for my boy to drink. The chilled one smells ok. Do you all know why?

cayenne, he said 581 is not available. 570 is available though. One set is $880. Ya. Virtual wall is to stop the irobot from going that place. I only block the master bedroom toilet.

Sandy, I transferred $32 to you already. Think will reach you in 2-3 days.

Sandy, hmm.. wat maintenance you referring to? If clear the dust, only remove the compartment.
If vacuum, dun need to bother about it once you schedule the time. It will auto vacuum at the time you set everyday and return to the charging station an hour later when it finishes cleaning.

halo all mummies.. mi back from 3rd month assessment and injection!! my bb is now 6.05kg!! wow!!

happymummy - no worries.. PD told mi today that the drop in intake of milk is normal.. cuz during first 3 mths... bb's wt will increase or even double his birth wt.. and for a 1 year old bb, wt shd be 9kg.. so for mine rite.. left 9 mths to gain onli 3kg since bb is now 6kg.. so bb's milk intake will decrease.. how old is ur bb??

wah!! so many mummies ordering the robot thing?? ha!!

juz went swimming... crazy weather!!

Sandy, for irobot servicing n accessories
http://www.irobot.com.sg/acc.html

it has a small sweep tat extends to sweep the edges n corners.. Dun think it needs servicing. Jus charging.

irobot:
genesis

Cayenne, ice, u interested? If u interested? If can gt more than 5 sets to order, I bargain with him again. Lol...

N the irobot is nt noisy. It doesn't bang into things. So I m nt afraid tat it will disturb my girl.. *I sound like sales person* haha. But I find it useful for me in keeping the floor clean. Heehee..

cayenne, mine dun have a step.. So it can go inside. actually can dun need cos it can also come out by itself. but mine ah, got tortoise inside. my #1's tortoises.. lol

hi dec mummies..want to ask if any of u have let ur baby drink thawed BM? my son rejected it!! worried now that the milk i store will have to be thrown away..anyone with the same experience? if yes, how did u get ur child to drink thawed BM? Help!!

Sandy : yup. I wan both sets too.
I will trf the money and pm you the details. Thanks ya!

sportymum, my boy oso rejected fbm.. so i tried mixing fbm with ebm... he's taking them now.. u can try too.. start with 25% fbm 75% ebm, then slowly increase the proportion of fbm?

hmmz.. interested in irobot leh.. heheh.. so how u clean the robot? izzit like vacuum cleaner, there's a dust bag u need to change whenever full?

for those of you who have 2 children, do you feel tat you have neglected your #1 somehow?

I feel rather bad as I realise I can't give my #1 the full attention anymore...

Sandy : have pm-ed you the payment details as well as mailing addy.

Arisz : mi too mi too. No choice ya. I lagi worse, i bring back my #2 home, leave my #1 with my mum. Very "she bu de". no choice as i cant handle both and my #1 want my mum at night. Sometimes i will cry lor cos miss her too much, and feel bad also.

arisz same here my no1 now closer to maid than me feel so bad

Justalamb u oso bought rainbow ah?its like white elephant at my house never use it purify air only use it to kill dust mites feel so cheatd in buying it ..btw e price of rainbow only goes up n never come down Haha like lv ...

btw I'm tinkg of oredering cb calendula cream again from drugstore if anyting keen let me noe? My BB has super sensitive skin once I tried apply desitin her entire bum are turned red n dry plus it has pretty high zinc content so I use calendula cream daily as preventive measure so far so good for me

Arisz, me too. I used to b v close with my #1. she used to hug me to slp, etc. Bt nw I dun hv quality time with her. Miss those time..

Cayenne, ya. It's a compartment to store the dust. Gtta clear it when it's full. Bt it's nt dustbag so dun need to buy refill.

Mummies, my ss is dropping stress… stress.… last time after 1 hour after latching can pump at least 50ml now like only 20ml. I thought as our baby grow older our supply should increase.y like tat ah??

Ainsley, count me out for the irobot pai seh…my husband say he'll bcome the irobot

Arisz: actually I feel that I'm closer now to no. 1 hehe. We play n talk together with no. 2. Cos I'm afraid she will feel neglected so I make a conscious effort to spend more time with her.

genesis - isit cuz u neber drink enuf fluids? cuz lately was damn hot... drink more and ur ss will increase...

Miumiu, drank alot liao le.... Hmmm....mayb not enough bah then I drink more.... think gotta cook the papaya fish soup n drink

Teats

those using medela teats can try dr brown . New discovery for me. Been searchin for m size teats for my boy n the whole Singapore no stock for medela so realize the design for dr brown it's actually quite similar. Btw dr brown is so much cheaper

So I'm not alone in this...most of us do feel guilty somehow...

I felt so bad that ytday, I decided to let my helper handle my #2 instead...and I tried to acc my #1 and coax him to sleep.

I felt better and think I will continue this arrangement. But then, very unfair to #2. Guess really no choice...

Ainsley, how long have u been using your irobot liao? Feel super tempted but price really bit steep, especially if cannot meet 5 orders for the additional discount.. nevertheless, see who else interested then let me know. Meanwhile i think think first..

Arisz, Roxy, Ainsley, for me, it's the other way round. My no. 1 rejects the maid so no. 2 is largely taken care by the maid. I only bathed her once since she was born. Feel quite guilty but no choice lor. Need all the rest I can get when looking after 2 kids on my own esp since my no. 1 is very difficult to look after. :p

Genesis: I'm using dr browns bottles but not the teats as I'm using Pigeon peristaltic teats. I got about 10 new Dr Brown teats. U want?

Pauline: actually I'm same as u. I left my no. 2 largely to my mom. Will only play with him when no. 1 is with daddy or sleeping. But will make sure i am feeding him twice a day, the rest is my mom. On weekends when my mom is not around, I will take the sat with no. 2, daddy with no. 1. Sundays daddy takes no. 2 while I take no. 1.