(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

tris, same same! his wheezing sound is off and on now. while he's sleeping, got soft wheezing sound or none. sometime's(mostly in the day) he'll awake due to his block nose. when he fully wakes up, the wheezing gets louder, but it'll slowly gets softer then none. so the cycle continues. give drops only abit better. his condition like up and down. so we try to stop his drops for next two days and see how. and just now i hear like got alot of phlegm(like got a thick sound from his chest). sometimes he'll vomit the phlegm.

Jeanie
I c. Same same for my bb. Then did u bring ur bb to see PD? Ur PD give the nose drop? Did ur doc said what will he give ur bb if his condition continues?

Actually we noticed his condition when he went for his 1st month hep B jab and even asked the PD to check him. But she said he was ok and said he did not need any medicine. Then now suddenly said until like very serious.

Joanna, I want to bring my gal to the Sengkang branch. Wahh, the Jurong East doc so lousy ah.

How are the consultation pricing like?

wah.. now my floor very clean without sweeping or vacuum. shiok. My hubby bought the irobot which auto vacuum the floor by itself. hehe..

Happymummy, how much is your girl sleeping in the day? maybe you try to adjust her time? wake her up for feed and play? But hor, my girl ah, will throw temper if she got disturbed from her sleep or when she has not enough sleep. bad-tempered girl...

Hi Tris,

My bb same situation as your; he also has phelgm in his throat & nose since week 1. Then been to his PD and the doc at first not willing to give him any medicine. Juz gave us Sterimar (Salt Wash) to spray into his nose for mucus and dirt to wash out & use the clinic machine to suck his mucus out from nose.

But then i find no improvment as when he drink he makes alot of noise as in trying to catch his breath and night time does not sleep well due to blocked nose and tends to be fussy. Bought him back again and PD says since he so xin ku prescribe Iliadin for spraying and Zyrtec Oral drops and subsequently (3rd visit) Pivalone Nasal Spray and Sinupret. Lolx so many medicine over the weeks for his blocked nose

Anyway now he recovered le, is just that now and then making the blocked nose noise during wee hours i guess due to air cond.

JusttALamb, I dun remember the consultation fee. Each time i went is about $70 ~ $85 so i guess consultation is about $40~$60.

tris, same same same!!! initially when bring him for first jab, i already highlight to the doc, she say nvm nvm, i insist and she gave me eye drops for his nose?! i nv use la. so slowly, he recover by itself. now coming back for the worse!

i bring him to my family GP, he give me iliadin drops. the nurse say continue to use till he ok as he's too young for med. scare his liver and kidney haven fully develop.

simplyhellokitty, mine also fussy when drinking. very poor thing. at first he seems recovering, now like stagnant.

so shld i bring him to another doc? cuz i dunno whether is it sensitive or clod. by right if cold, shld recover liao? he seems to cough abit. the doc says its due to his block nose, not coughing. now, got phlegm liao.

Ainsley,
care to share ur bb seeing which PD?
nearby?

my bb seeing a PD at Tampines Blk800+, the waiting time is like 9.30am to 1pm!!!
i dun rmbr my #1 wait that long when he see his PD.
any recommendation?

Weiting, genesis, my hb bought online. Original ard $900+. he bought it at abt $300+. v gd leh tat thing. Can preset a time to vacuum everyday. So I dun need to do anything at all lor. Somemore it can go under sofa and bed. It will vacuum the whole house. Takes 1 hr. Then it will automatically go bk to it charging station. Gt sensor so will nt go down any steps. Fantastic man.. Lol..

Augleo, Wah so long.. my girl goes to Cecilia Yap at St 11. The round market there.

Ainsley, wah tempted leh... Still got the offer price not? Which webby? Now so busy taking care of bb where got time to still vacuum as often like last time? We always vacuum then after a while dusty again, super sian...

Weiting, I ask my hb then I let u knw. If can gt at $300+, it's reali worth it lor. Nxt time bb starts to crawl n walk, the floor is clean. There is one with mopping also. Bt with the mopping function, gtta compensate with less efficient suction for vacuum..

Argh feel so cheated. My new maid has finished all the chores which normally would take my old maid 3 more hours! Gosh, Now I'm wondering what had she been doing man! Shd hv installed webcam earlier!

Btw sandy, did u see my earlier post on the sleeping bags? U have 100% cotton n sleeveless ones?

there's a few models of the roomba.. see till i blur liao..

when u first say irobot, i was thinking of a robot with 1 head, 2 hands n 2 legs... haha...

oops... din see ur earlier post that the $300 one is china brand... the tot of not vacuming the floor.. got me too excited liao... haha....

Ice. Haha.. The wet n dry one hor, suction for vacuum nt strong so my hb bought roomba.. I think $580 in exchange for me dun nid to vacuum everyday is worth it la. Lol.. I v lazy yet I wan my floor to b clean especially when my girl starts to crawl. Heehee

Ice, no la not mountain tortoise la...

btw I'm thinking of introducing abit of puree (e.g. apples or diluted orange juice) to my boy when he's in his 4th month. Experienced mummies can anot ah? n which feed do we feed ah? frequency?

tris n Jeanie if u all dun mind e waiting time n distance go see nam Seng he is super old n exp doc n so much better than a lot of pd n cheaper he told me before if phlegm dun cure will turn into long term bronchitis prob which we dun want to happen too... My frds who stay tampines will still travel down just to let their kids see him
A lot of times dust n dust mites make a lot diff.. If got budget can invest in rainbow to purify air n kill mattress dust mites if not, must always wash all e pillow mattress cover with hot water n air under sun

Ivy maybe better see a doc?

Wow roomba is good we wanted to buy 1 few yrs ago but gave up idea

Cayenne, which model? Hmm.. I will ask my hb to ask the supplier and see can gt further discount ant.

Let me know who is interested in the irobot. Mine is irobot roomba 555, $580.

Genesis, it depends on whether ur boy is ready ant. If he does show signs tat he is ready, u can try to let him hve a taste of it. For eg, he is interested in the food u eat... Bt introduce one food at a time n monitor for few days to see if there's any allergic reaction before introducing new food

Ainsley we have the same pd! Next time we arrange to meet there for our kiddos' jabs lar. I still have not brought no. 1 for her pneumo jab. :p when is baby's no. 2 six in one jab? I forgot Liao. :p

mummies:
any cream to apply on face to moisturise? Cos my gal's face very dry lei..somemore got pimples also.. pls recommend.. Thanks!!

Happymummy, I apply moisturizer on my girl's face, hands and feet everyday after shower n before bedtime. Bt after shower I nv apply on her hand Cos scare she put in mouth.
Facial moisturizer I use mustela. 40ml, $16. hand n feet I use li'l goats milk petite chevre, 58ml (travel size), abt $9.

Happymummy, my #1 use tat fr birth also. I seldom see facial cream for babies. So I stick to this. So far so allergy or anything. Tat time she gt rash on her face, I oso apply this n then ok Liao..
For the goatsmilk lotion, I bought at mum's essential at Tampines 1.

ainsley, how much is the supplier selling Roomba 581? currently does ur Roomba 555 finished vacuuming 1 room 1st then move to the next room? coz from the specs, it seems like 581 will move from room to room after complete vacuuming the room..

Ainsley : oh it seem that quite difficult to find de hor?? any idea other than tampines one, where will you find this goat milk lotion???

ainsley, like tat actually 555 n 581 not much of a difference,. rite? actually 563 n 555 also not much of difference leh...

now i even more confuse as to which one i shd tempt my hubby to get liao...

Irobot seems like a gd idea! 1 less chore to do daily. Too bad, I got the rainbow last yr, if I say want get another vaccum cleaner now, hubby will hammer me

hi justlamb, me bring my boy to Kids Clinic at Rivervale Mall... PD is Dr Lilian Lim, she is very nice and patient and frdly lei... erm, normally if gt appt, also at least wait half hr or so cos newborn got priority ma.. can use CDA.. moreover she gt do the assessment in the health booklet one.. i find her very nice.. will be usin her as my boy PD liao..