(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

ainsley... she scream scream scream...

Dunno is the mobile on cot making her more stimulated.. she look at it like cannot sleep.

hi mummies, so busy recently.

Ivy, I vote for your girl le!

so hard to catch up with the post!

anyone want to meet up for lunch at tampines mall/century sq/tamp One next week?

I'm free any day nex week but of coz will be bringing bb along.

ice dat was last time now totally too tired n no time to bd le!

miu maybe u tell her u want to carry oso? I'm gg wk 2 wks time Sian how time flies

Yes its super duper hot n I just chopped 12cm off my hair length hope dis will reduce my hair loss

Joanna-u stay in west and wants to come jalan kayu for art class? She onlÝ does wkdays and bef 7pm will ends as she reserved her time for her own kids.

Swimming-my boy cc will be starting swim next mth. Gd then I dun need to bring over wkend. Not enough time during wkend

My no1 is turning 4 tis jun. Ur kid also 06 kid?

Wow.. Seems like all starting work soon. I clearing my 09 annual leave thus hv one more mth to rest

girls, thanks for voting for enyu!

miu.. ex hor... aiyo... really tot of just cutting at toa payoh central liao haha $25? The better one.

Mummies..

These 2sets coming in this month..

Let me know if you are keen... and I reserve for you.. cos only 2sizes.. thus ..limited qty..

Gam sia...

3686740.jpg

3686741.jpg

hi anny, me brought my boy on e bus to nearby mall wit my pupsik pouch, ok lei.. cos he is slpin inside ma.. nvr use pram cos troublesome..

MTDT... if she does only wkday, than cannot ler.

Where u sending ur boy for the swimming class? Must parent follow them into the water as well? Am looking for classes held at wkend.

Yeah my boy also 06, May baby.

Sandy: forgot to reply u about sleeping bags. I am interested if the sleeping bag is made of cotton and sleeveless. u got pics?

Joanna - My boy's swim class is in the childcare itself.. during childcare timing. so I wont be there with him.

Sandy : OMG!! So sweet. I would like to order the 2nd pc at 6mths de. Thanks!

Mummies : My gal recently cant finish her milk lei. She is supposed to drink 120ml fm de lei. NW sometimes only drink half or 100ml nia. Is it cos she nv poo poo???

Sandy, so sweet. I take both at 6mths.

Ivy, think u better dun let her cry too much cos she is colicky. I dun think cot mobile will hv such big impact bah. Bt u can try removing it n see hw. It's a lot of trial n error when dealing with babies.

Ainsley, my spotting stops liao. Yours?

Writing, nuk teats hole is facing up. I'm using m size, no leaks. S size is for water n bm, m size for fm, l size for thick feeds like those fm add cereal type. U might need to change.

Wah, alot say two lines is girl.

Sandy, most of ur clothes for girls, so pretty. Gt boy wan or not?

Ivy, try to remove the cot mobile. Ur gal might be stimulated by it. I nv put my boy to sleep under cot mobile cuz he likes it alot.

All the while my boy is sleeping in my parents rm cuz my rm is by the road, damn noisy. Tonight, place him with us and guess the vehicle noise wakes him up! Gotta feed him when he already can sleep thr the night. either Tmr or next few days, my mum sure ask wanna put back or not. Haha plus my rm the ceiling fan quite strong and bb gt flu.

Btw, nw hor we suspect he might be having sensitive nose instead of flu. Hw to differentiate? My sisters All gt sinus de.

ainsley, there is nothing we can do, we try all ways to calm her, she still scream and cry...

jeanie, i remove it liao. i think becos she loves it alot too.

anny, if i bring bb out alone, i will sling her... took bus n MRT liao... more convienent..

but if w hubby, will bring stroller, then the sling act as blanket, in case she dun wan to be in stroller...

miu miu, i know sian... but just close 1 eye, maybe after u bk at work, she alone take care, will shag her out, then she will be very willing to pass baby back to u... tanjong rhu is a nice place to bring baby out.... miss the place n miss my neighbour....

Jeanie, I still gt a little bit..V little..

Ivy, ya, mayb ur girl is nt feeling well or comfortable? Hw's she for the night?

miu, ur story sounds very familiar! i'm experiencing it myself too!

my mil oso always carry.. n always wanna feed bb... i'm like maid no. 2.. helping her to get everything ready while she carry bb n feed bb..

BUT, my bb's not her 1st grandchild!! infact, she had been babysitting my bro-in-laws' kids previously... 6 of them.. so dunno why she still wanna possess my bb..

yesterday i went out whole day with my family.. let her take care of my bb.. so i'm practically closing my eyes n ears (since dunno wat she doing with the bb at home).. actually it feels better than staying at home n watching on..

i oso scared go back work, then bb will bond with my mil then next time dun want me.. sighz..

cayenne.. and mummies..

Don't worry ya... bb naturally will come to you de as long you are home..

For me, my bb is sleeping with me.. and I am direct latch on.. so the bond is there.. and will continue to build..

I will also be gg back to work end of the month, thus, will take care of bb.. when I am home and over the weekend...

No worries ya..

my gal merlion last nite ....i suspect she is unwell as her few poo was very slimy. Any mummies encounter the same problem before? She manage to sleep after the merlion...sigh...dunno what's wrong with her....

Terence,

Stringy/Slimy - If your baby's poo is stringy/mucosy, but isn't greenish in colour, your baby may be fighting off a cold. Don't worry, though - most kids will go through multiple colds before they're a year old. It is always a good idea to make a trip to your baby's doctor when he or she is sick. Even though it is normal for a baby to contract a cold, it can mask other illnesses. Better safe than Sorry!

http://www.lovingbaby.ca/parenting/newborns/aw-poop.php

if interested, please PM me

Huggies Ultra - $14.50
Huggies Pull-up - $14.50
Huggies Dry/comfort - $15.00
Collection at Punggol.

ok.. the above are for for our bbs ya..

The rest of the sets.. will be for older boys and girls.. feel free to browse when you are free hehehe...

I am gg to visit my grandma .. she is hospitalised.. sigh..

Juz pm me if you need to enquire anything.. will reply when I am home..

Thank you..

any mommies bring their baby to Kidslink children clinic? Do they have any package for baby immunization? And how's the consultation charges like?

Been trying to call them since Monday, and nobody pick up

sharon, i wont be able to attend the 3 mth bash... will be bringing my bb for 2nd dose 6-in-1.. scared he will have fever, so not going for the bash.. sorry dear..

Long time never log in. Had been a slient reader.
I brought my boy for his 3th month 5-in-1 jab today. But PD said he is wheezing and prescribed him with an inhaler and postponed his jab. My hubby has history of asthma since young.

Any use this kind of inhaler for baby this young? I am quite skeptical about giving him the inhaler leh. My #1 also has history of sensitive nose but his PD only give him oral medication. Should I seek 2nd opinion?
My mum said he may need the inhaler whenever he is sick in the future if we start giving him now.

good afternoon!

think my bb also fighting cold? his poo is sometimes slimy.. i tot is due to breastfeeding..

sandy, i like the first set! i got the matching leggings! black and white stripes. hahaha. when will it be coming in? i dunno wanna buy wad size, my boy cant fit into 3-6months now liao. think i get 9-12 months?

hope your grandma get well soon!

tris, my family also got history of sensitive nose. i suspect my boy might be sensitive nose instead of cold. how to differentiate? i went to doc and he only gave me drops. he's been on drops for almost 2 weeks and nv recover much. so we think might be sensitive nose or sensitive + cold combi.

Sandy : i shall take the first set too.
hee same as Ainsley..

Mummies : My gal hor duno y ytd night wake up at 2hrly lei.. Is it she messed up her day n night liao le?? Cos she has been sleeping quite long hrs in the daytime now, then come night time v difficult to coax her to sleep. Or is it growth spurt? But i dont think so lor, cos her milk intake decrease by half lei..She drink very little even if she wakes up..

did ur bb get the pneumococcal jab while taking the 5/6 in 1 vaccination?

pneumococcal jab can claim from medisave? rmbr i read the news with effective from Nov 09 can deduct from medisave??
any1 has the info to share?
Tks in advance

Justalamb, which branch r u refering to?? I bought mine boy to Kidslink at Jurong East b4 but dun fancy cause the doc dun talk even if u ask him qns and no expression like very dead.

But my frd who sent her boy to Choa Chu Kang br said the doc is very good.

Jeanie
My bb makes wheezing sound when he breathes. We can hear his breathing very loud when he drinks his milk. And he also has phelgm in his throat since he is 1 week old.