(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Cayenne, ya if like tat 2 times is normal for 3 mth. Bt!!! These few days, she wakes up every 1-2 hourly. I sleepfed her at 11.30 then she woke up at ard 2, 4+, ard 6, then ard 7+ n 8+. Jus abnormal these few days..

Ivy : I agree with you lei. My gal ytd woke up at 4plus after hter last feed at 10plus. I dont like to feed her milk at night de, cos she like not hungry like that, but she did "eh eh" mah. So i give her fm, manage to finish 100ml, aiyoo not in one time hor.. Then later 7plus wake up thot she shld be hungry le, give her bm. She only drink 40-50ml, then go back sleep until nw havent wake up lei. Im thinking she gt drink enuff mah.. By right, a 2mth old bb shld consume how much milk each day huh?

Ainsley, I ended up dreamfeeding my bb at 1245am last night cos boobs so uncomfortable that I buay tahan liao. Thought I might as well latch before I pump. Tried not to talk to her or burp her too much so she didn't wake up this time but next feed was 5am. Also don't know whether considered successful or not. :p

My bb's timing is like yours. Longest stretch is from 9+pm - 2/3am. After that, always around 6am. :p

Calamari I think it's because last feed you gave BM. Our BM is rich enough for 2 month old but not enough calories for 22 mth old. FM very sweet and thick for toddlers, more filling than BM unless you give no. 1 a very big bottle to drink. haha.

Pauline, wat time ur bb slp b4 u dreamfeed her? Aiyo.. Oso duno y he suddenly like tat n also Duno when she can go bk to her own timing leh. *yawn*

calamari, huh? i also tot is 3 months/.....

btw, do u find #1 copying #2.... nowadays, #1 want to drink from teat when she's has not been drinking from teats since 18 mths (she's 32 mths now).. want to drink also must drink like mei mei (lie down)... want to be carried the same way as mei mei..

though she loves her mei mei very much, everything she also give her or "ask" her to keep including her fav toys n sweet...

Ice : Yeah. I agree. haa. When my #1 see meimei drink milk milk, she aso said she wanna "nei nei" *faintz*. Must show them more attention lo. Yaya my gal also lor, she knows that some stuffs belongs to her, and point to herself (not really know how to talk yet), saying is hers de. haaaa

err ivy i don mean bb wake up in the nite means hungry. of coz it can be for many other reasons as u have mentioned. but nt all bb will sleep thru the nite at such young age. my fren bb managed to sleep thru the nite after full mth on her own whereas mine took longer period of time.

calamari i agree with pauline, coz the other time i oso give bm to #1 as last feed but he will wake up in the middle of the nite crying for milk. after that i make sure last feed is always fm.

ice yaya.... my #1 will wan me to burp him juz like my #2. so funny

Ainsley, she slept at 8+pm at MIL's house. My house is 5mins walk away and once reach home, I want to shower first and my bb will always be crying throughout my shower. :p This time, my hubby clever liao. Told the maid to continue holding her (don't put her down on her cot) when we return until I finish my shower. ;)

Shokel > heeeee saw you buying at the thread. Mine son sometimes oso pee before I can put on his diaper. Recently #1 also pee in her dream, so beta get it since it says very comfy. I actually has one which I bot very ex but my hubby says very hot to sleep on it.

Sandy> Tried le let u noe

Pauline, so ur bb slp fr 8+ to 5+? like tat ur dreamfeed successful wor. Mine ah.. Sigh.. Think I try again tonight. Hope she revert bk to her sleeping time. The only reason I can think of is growth spurt.

Joanna, ya lor. Super warm. Makes ppl frustrated.

Ice> my #1 will not copy his didi but I find her getting more & more nottier to draw attn. She does the opp of what you want her to do and always purposely make loud noises while playing her toys to disturd didi. Sometimes throwing tantrums and cry for no reason. I gave up and let her cry lor. Sometimes really fan when both crying or one aft another, really will go seow.

Ainsley, either that or because she likes to sleep with someone holding her. I had to massage and press during shower so my maid carried her for almost 45 mins after we returned. :p

SHK, I think your no. 1 wants attention bah. My gal also purposely make loud noises at ILs house when her mei mei is there. But she doesn't do it at home much. I read somewhere that for toddlers, they don't understand negative. So must tell them what you want them to do instead of telling them what not to do.

Eg. read your book and find the 'bear' for mummy. Instead of 'didi sleeping, don't make noise'. Cos she will only catch and understand the last 2 words ie. make noise. ;P

roxy, received the tubings le! thanks!!

ermmz iris, i still havent receive the medela spare parts n shields from u.... u sent out le? can gimme the registered article no.? thanks!

Pauline, Hope it's jus growth spurt bah. She's 3 mth this Sunday. Noon when she naps i will put her on the bed Or pram de. And last time even she woke up, usually she Wud move abit then fall bk aslp herself till her feeding time. Argh.. 今晚会更好!! Heehee

Ainsley, then yours better than mine liao. She loves to be carried. Will cry cry, once carry then stop. So I told the maid not to carry her so much. Play with her on bumper mat until she falls asleep. :p

morning mummies..

sandy and originbaby, i call up the nurse liao. she ask me continue to use.. baby abit too early to take med.. sick cannot go for jab right?

ainsley, i tried dreamfeeding before. only works when he wants to drink. sometimes purposely carry him and latch but he still continue to sleep. i remember last time he last feed ard 8pm then he'll wake up at ard 3-4am. so i dream feed before i sleep, at ard 1am, if successful, can last him till 6+am.

btw, my bb's gum got abit white colour. like got teeth underneath. its the lower jaw, last 2 tooth area. i hope it doesnt pops out!! i read that its not normal procedure if the back area tooth pops up first! must be the front tooth first.

Pauline, no la, I will oso carry her till she's almost aslp. Put her down, she will move abit bt then pat her abit, she will slp on bed Liao. For noon nap, she can slp on the bed for 1-2 hrs. If she wakes up, pat her she will slp but if she doesn't, I carry her for awhile n she sleep again, I put her dwn again lor. Then she cont to slp.. Then after tat wake up for feed n play awhile then sleep again.. It's her current pattern nw la. Bt their pattern always change one. Hope this can last.. Lol.

anyone wants to order babymallonline again? got 25% discount (including sales item) on Luvable Friends, Hudson Baby & Nutria brand products.

I also have calendula cream ($15) and calendula calming bodywash and shampoo ($30) to clear.

Ice, have you managed to order from armani exchange before? coz they only accept US issued cards. Can't use gateways (i.e. vpost, borderlinx) to order also..

shaine & arisz : got yr order for babymall. Will collate & reply u back later 2day.
Shld be able to place order over the next few days for batch 2.

If anyone wat to add items / make changes / wat to order, email me asap ?

jaclee : 25% disc only for Luvable Friends, Hudson Baby & Nutria brand products. If u hv other brand like nuby, munchkin, then no disc at all. So sometimes maybe better to hv 20% disc off all brands unless the order are all Luvable Friends, Hudson Baby & Nutria brand products.

Bumbo short mileage leh. My no 1 only use it for 1 month

mushloom, Pauline, ok will give her bm as afternoon feed. Dumb dumb mummy hehe

Becos order hv other brands besides Luvable Friends, Hudson Baby & Nutria, so will use 20% off instead (if not other brands will not hv disc).

Ask my mil to help look after bb so I can go out soon to buy some stuff & run erands....;p....tomm meeting frd....hee....now look forward 2 going out now....;p

jeanie... continue to use? No need to stop after 7days? wierd.. ya.. bb sick cannot take jab.. normally will ask also.. whether is bb sick... cos it will worsen the condition if they are sick.. esp the coming jab may develop fever for some bb..

ainsley, tat time i also kanna her hrly wake, i also latch cos she refuse the pacifier which recently she quite like her pacifier, so i think growth spurt, last for 2 days. 1day is hrly at night, 2nd day is afternoon more frequent feed.

mushloom, those that sleep thru the nite for long hrs is really good lor. But i think at our baby age now, 2mths so, sleep thru the nite is probably 5hrs to 6hrs bah. But i know some mothers dun mind co-sleep or latch on demand, so as long as individual preference and happy with it, tats most impt i guess.

ainsley, best of luck to you!

calamari, why ur bumbo seat such short mileage? i was thinking of getting one..

sandy, yah lor. she say no need to stop.. actually he's getting abit better. just that recovering very slow. maybe i gotta postponed the jab. he got no mucus coming out. just blocked nose. very frustrating

SimplyHelloKitty, ya her colic seems to start late noon till nite say about 4 to 9... cos once her colic starts, her feeding gone chaotic, and so we sometimes dunno she hungry or tired etc so i think sometimes she cry due to pek chek.

cayenne, me also counting down to the end of colic.

Ainsley, pauline, BTW i read tat to train baby to understand night is sleep longer. The last feed should not be later than 11pm. If u feed after 11pm, baby will think its ok to feed at night. something like tat.

jeanie.. try to see whether any mucus stuck in the nose... and try to remove.. then bb will be better... if possible.. let him recover himself ...

Ya.. need to re-schedule le.. same as mine la.. hehehe..

sandy, i dig out all the mucus i saw.. i also hope to let him recover himself. he did recover himself druing his first month. but now, unlike the previous time, he gets real agitated and got difficulty sleeping and drinking. when is ur schedule? i'll still bring him to polyclinic, if really cannot jab, at least see the doc..

Ivy> really peifu you & hubby for the patience in taking care of coliky bb. My boy cranky dun want to sleep and didi pek chek, I buay tahan liao. Now he is mabo-ing inside his auto yao yao. He nowsaday oso keep waking up aft 1hr sleep and pek chek himself, really dunno what it is he wants. So hv to carry him down to stroll, maybe due to humid weather ba!!!!!!!

Btw hor any mummies want to get pupsil pouch? I have 1 M size solid pink color to sell which too big for me; keep sliding off my shoulder.

Regards bumbo seat hor, there is an webby whereby we can rent toys and bumbo seat de. My friend did that last x. If anyone interested, i can go and dig out the webby

jaclee, nope, i din order from armani exchange before.. actually din even went to their website.. scared later go liao, cant stop myself from spreeing... :p

how abt using comgateway? i remember vpost also haf service conceirge, u tried tat?

seems like those with #1, all #1 going backwards... start to act like babies again... :p

sometimes feel so cute but at times can get frustating...

jeanie.. mine will be on the 9th..

I agree... those who have elder kids.. think cos they want attention.. so will follow what bb is doing.. thinking.. mummy will also give attention to me.. like my #2.. I have to carry her the moment we step out of the house till we are back.. and she is not light wor.. now my muscle.. all toned up liao.. lol.. and has been crying alot too.. recently..

shokel : Need your help in using the pupsik pouch. U dont mind can take a photo of how bb shld be positioned inside the pouch. I tried but i scared she is not comfortable, legs n hands shld be crossed up issit?

sandy, mine even more funny... cos we using maxi-cosi on our zapp, #1 also want to sit in.. so we took the poor mei mei out n put her in.. then her legs dangling out of the maxi-cosi... n she sit until like so shiok...

But when she young, she just hate to sit in her maxi-cosi.. haha..