(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Sharon, shdnt b teething nw. Too early. they nw explore things thru their mouth n they jus discovered their hands plus they hv a strong desire to suckle. N they r better in their hand coordination nw. So they tend to put their hands in their mouth. when they discover their feet, they will most prob put their feet into their mouth also.

sandy - alamak.. isit?? opps.. tink mi forgot... heng man.. good that u receive.. ha!!

sharon - mine oso keep sucking thumb.. so fast teethin?? reali??

wah quite a few wkend mummies here...
juz wondering dont u miss ur baby? 1 wk see only twice...now is their growing up stage, shouldnt we spend more time with them and c them grow?

Tdy juz brought my boy for 5 in 1 jab. He took 2 jabs n 1 oral one. When he had the second jab he cry till I wan cry too so heart pain.…but my boy cry a short while n started smiling…hmmm…wierd little creature! Upon pd measurement he's now 61cm n 6.5kg in his 2 mths n 3 weeks!

Candice- y must give gripe water if suck fingers? anyway i got give my gal gripe water too to get rid of wind...

Ainsley Yip, miumiu, Jo- i also find it too fast if teething leh and i thought she just exploring her fingers... then CNY, i went to one of my friend's place, his mum is an experienced nanny, she checked my gal gum and indeed it seem like the last two tooth are growing, abit white white leh... then she said some babies esp gal will develop faster... so my gal 3.5mths now is consider norm... hmmmm but i still abit skeptical :p

alicia, i tink all mummies will miss their babies.. but just that due to circumstances, they cannot bring their baby back, e.g need to work constantly late...

during #1 time, there's a period where i travel everyday from east to west... it's reallie very tiring... not only parents but the babies as well...

so i consider myself lucky that i haf an infant care at my office buildling n a boss that allows me to leave on time...

calamari..i pumped out n froze...thus u must choose hotel/apartment with proper freezer compartment....i only brought those small stylofoam box from ntuc...n put cooler gel inside...the box abit too small n i had to throw some away so depending on e duration of ur stay maybe u can get a bigger box n i managed to hand carry the entire box on board e plane

i dun let her wear mittens since 1mth... also scratch here n there but they heal fast but i do let her wear booties in case cold...she only wear tshirt n diapers at home only.. no bottoms n no rompers...everytime e nam seng doc see no1 or 2 wearing romper he sure tell me cannot wear!! he says the romper causes pressure on genital area no good, might cause boy genitals to be deformed n it might cause e gal to be unable to urine properly causing urine to flow bk in resulting in urinary tract infection

originbaby, i oso duno y he said that, he told me this on a few separate occasions i see him... but no other PD says that leh... rompers are good cause can prevent air from going into their belly button i guess cannot wear too tight, cause will be uncomfy for crotch area

Tall ah? Mayb me n hubby tall bah heehee…
at birth : length = 51cm ,weight = 3.24kg
my boy tdy kuai kuai sleep on his own by 10.45…juz now on the mobile with cricket sound he ko liao… dunno is it the drugs from the jabs taking effect.if every nite like tat good ah…

hi all, tt time the fitti order, hw much isit per pack arh? min 6 packs right?
jus now i got carredour and buy some diapers..
me bought M size MP at $16+ then Fitti360 at $11+..
pureen also cheap at $12+... i think all is 44pcs..

ivy, i saw 2 different PD.. dr dorothy ong and dr anne baby n child.. both din work.. i see normal GP in the end.. dr koh swee hai at nam seng....beauty world plaza, tink u can google him

Sleepfeed. Lol.. I m feeding her while she is sleeping. Jus b4 I slp.. See can gt Longer undisturb slp ant. Lol.. Cos she always slp for the nite ard 9+.. nw I sleepfeed her ard 11-12. See can last longer ant lor

No. 1 until now still not asleep, I am so tired. No. 2 surprisingly never wake up for milk. Last feed was 7pm. :p

Ainsley, dreamfeed didn't work for my gals. Everytime dreamfeed they will wake up. Faint! :p

:D Shokel you also order the waterproof cover arh.

Pauline me too, everytime dreamfeed my boy he sure eye big big roaming around. After feed worst, ah gu ah gu with you, faintz.

Ivy though colicky baby will always cry at certain timing for few hours? Last time, my neighbour daughter also cry during evening time for few hours, poor mummy everyday w/o failed push the stroller and went strolling around the neighbourhood.

hi simplyhellokitty... yaya. u saw me @ the BP? ahha... cos my boy diapers(huggies dry) leak , and his pee pee stain my mattress lor.. cos i jus nice threw away my mattress protector .. walau... he so zhun lor, chose the right timing ... so wana get a waterproof one to lay...

must ban huggies liao, cuttin very narrow.. stick to MP/Pampers/Fitti360/Sealer/Pureen ...better..

thx roxy

roxy: btw, my boy is seeing Dr Drothy Ong oso. Used to see my no.1's PD, Dr Ang Ai Tin at TMC but find going to TMC very ley chey.

ice: my mom take care of no.2 hehehe...

I am so happy...next week onwards my hubby on 1 month leave!! Can't wait!

genesis: my boy same height and weight as u...

ainsley, i just fed and pump, cos she took only 1 breast. Her last feed was 930pm, she is not feeling well. Din give me a last dreamfeed. Sometimes u might wanna coax her back to sleep, she might or might not need the 2am feed, it could be just a habit.

Ivy, sigh.. She wakes up again.. Hmm.. She can slp for long after her last feed only. After tat, her slp gets shorter. I m thinking tat since she n I wakes up alr, may as well feed her. If nt, ltr awhile ltr she wakes up again.

ainsley, u got to reverse her time. OUr baby going to be 3mths, have to be train day/nite. Also train to reduce nite feeds, arbo when she is bigger, heavier, u tired, late nite feed her, very siong. My girl yesterday so not well, vomit, no appetite, keep crying, lots of gas. She feed close to 10pm, woke up 230am, now woke up 6am but terence carry her to our bed, she slept a bit more to 7am. Sometimes could be uncomfortable with something.

ainsley juz to share, my #1 used to wake up at every 3h interval even at nite. slowly he extend the interval on his own. he oni managed to sleep thru the nite when he was abt 15 mths old. my frens say feed water and he wont wake up so often. i didnt try coz i tink if he wakes up at nite tat means he must be hungry. i rather latch him then feed him water.

Ivy, she will slp for a long 5-6 hrs after her last feed at 9+pm. Till 2-3am. Then after tat usually will wake up
3 hrs ltr which is ard 6am liao. If she sleeps late ard 10+, she will wake up ard 4-5am. Duno y she wakes up so often these few days..

Mushloom, I oso will latch her when she wake up at night. Cos I rather she slp with a full tummy than an empty one. Lol

mushloom, not true on wake up at night means hungry. Wake up can be many reason, cold, warm, hunger, pain, or bb woke up from deep sleep and not able to go back to sleep on their own and want to suckle for comfort. If got pacifier, can test by using pacifier, reject means real hunger. So usually terence and i will check for cold, warm, then pacifier, then hunger. If nothing else, could be pain like colic or not well. I heard abt the give water theory, basically is not to let them feel tat oh wake up got mommy breast, or wake up got sweet milk milk, sometimes they will just wake up for snacking also.

Morning Mummies..

Regarding growing teeth, some bb will be faster.. 4M.. will start le..

shaine... fitti diaper.. is $11/pkt..

Is the waterproof protector really waterproof...??Thinking of buying as well..

ainsley, my bb sleeping pattern oso like urs (sleep at 9pm, wakes up at 3am, wakes up at 6am).. tot it's not bad le.. u mean by 3 mths they shld sleep thro'out the nite?

but horz, my hubby n i have great difficulty trying to coax my boy to sleep every nite.. we need to battle for abt an hour then he will sleep.. and usually it involves my boy crying continuously for 15 mins or until he cough or almost vomit..

Mushloom: on the contrary, my no. 1 daughter is developing a bad habit. She, like my no. 2, slept throughout the night since 2nd month even tho on tbm, as some say bm not so filling for babies n they get hungry easier. However, recently, she's been waking up in the middle of the night asking for milk. Not sure whether is it I feed her last feed bm, that's why she is not full enough. So now my 22 month old no. 1 is waking me at night, not my 2 month old no. 2!

shokel, you can try dry pads underneath where your baby sleeps. dry pad is the one the hospital uses to prevent us from staining their bedsheets.... cotton one on the top then below is blue waterproof material, can absorb well too. tampines kiddy place sells them.

sharon, you wanted to get bumbo right? isetan sells them, i got mine there. i think kiddy place and mothercare also sells them. i still waiting for my boy to be able to support his own head then let him use. important to make sure neck is strong enough b4 you let your bb use.