(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Yuki, woodlands and tampines is really quite a distance away.. For the ocbc card, we received around 2 weeks plus from the date we apply...yours should be coming soon le, if not call them up to expedite lor..

Miu yes I got shampoo my baby's hair, but I use the avent hair and body wash.. Dual purpose solution..

yuki - ya.. mi waited for quite long le.. then u better cal them again...

ainsley and yuki - tks le.. mi was using johnson for body and hair.. was tinkin if to use shampoo or not..

miumiu, me also using the johnson top to toe.. using that to wash her hair as well...

in fact, my #1 (2.5yrs old), is still using kodomo bath for hair n body... :p

sandy, the nurse tell me to see instruction. the instruction nv say how many days.. cham.. but my bb haven ok leh.. shld i continue?

miu, my girl only wear mittens and booties at night when she sleeps. My girl likes to look at her own hand. Like she has some great discovery like that. lol..

miumiu, y u wanna change?

but gal has not been wearing socks for a long time except when we are going out esp to relatives place cos later they will sure say... :p

but nite time, my gal wear sleepsuit with cover toes..

skinneybeenie, i read that any feed after 11pm is nite feeds, in this way, we are not encouraging our baby to drop night feeds and sleep thru the nite. so if u wan, after ur 730 feed, try to give bb dream feed at 10pm or 1030pm or 11pm, never later than 11pm. When our baby reach 4mths, shld extend the nite.

I usually see my breast flatten means baby finish 1 breast. I yield my breast sometimes to check how much is 1 breast having. Both breast have about 150ml every 3hrs.. so more than enuff for my baby, just now she took left breast, and abit of right breast.

miu, my girl likes to rub her eyes when she is sleepy. i scare at night i cnt see then she scratch her face. ur boy will rub his eyes when sleepy? ur boy v cute leh. saw the fb video. he gets angry when u dun let him suck his hand..

Shaine

We wont be able to attend the 3month birthday bash on the 13th mar cos my hubby got an event going on that day at east coast... and i cant manage 2 of my kids alone..

ainsley - ya.. my bb oso.. and he scratch himself a few times.. but after cutting his nails.. okie liao..
ya.. he like to suck thumb.. cham hor?? hee!!

hi Jeanie, my baby was prescribed nasal drp by PD too. instruction was not to use more than 7 days consecutive. after stop a few days can start again if necessary. discard bottle 1 month after opening.

HTH

my baby girl now need pacifier to sleep... dunno shld i be happy or sad. cos with pacifier, she fall asleep faster.

ice - cuz mine finishing liao.. then now bb more hair so thot mayb shd use shampoo???

originbaby - no le.. neber file bb's nails... ur bb got scratch until bleed?? mine did that time.. then now juz rub onli.. no blood liao..

miumiu, oic.. actually i have baby shampoo but lazy to use... just use 1 that can clean from top to bottom esp now they bath in bath tub.. :p

Finding out if u all use the same type & brand of teats for yr bb for all feeding or u all mix teats ?
E.g. use nuk medium teats for all feeding ?
I now using nuk medium teats & pigeon small teat but find my bb take a long time to drink milk - can be 1/2hr at least to 1hr....;p....& half of the time can dun finish her milk wan....;p

originbaby : so fast ? I find when I use pigeon m teat, the milk will flow out fr her mouth, so thought hole too big so use back S pigeon teat.

Btw, my bb is 9wks liao but still feed 7-9 times a day & poo abt 4-5times too.
Wanted to gv her more but she always cant finish & like to leave a little (10-30ml) or abt 1/2 bttle for 1/2-1hr later wan...;p
Tiring feeding her....;p

mstan8888, the flat part should be faced down i think...... cos they trying to mimic our nipples then when baby use tongue to lick and suck at nipple, nipple will flatten at the bottom.

originbaby, my boy also scratch himself till bleed at times.... i try to cut his nails often too... but thinking of using file to smooth the edges. should be ok lah, but i have not try yet

originbaby - but shd not wear mittens liao cuz they nid to learn to grab things.. ur fingers etc.. try to file nails then...

mstan - mi use diff teats for my bb.. heng he not fussy... i use nuk, avent and medela.. haha.. even avent mi use no 1, 2 and variant flow.. opps...

my boy also kick a lot, the bedsheet where his legs are got a lot of little mao mao from the friction he created. I think soon he will dig a hole there. ;P he can also turn clockwise... but can't flip yet

calamari, thanks for sharing... i didn't know pump parts also must change every 6 months. like that very xiong on the pocket.... no wonder pple say breastfeed is more economical...

miumiu, you can use so many different types of teats?? what bottle you using, can use with so many different brands of teat?? i use avent, already upgraded to no 2 teat cos i guai guai follow the recommendations that no 1 is for babies till 1 month old

btw, the microwave at my dad's home died and i can't sterilise my breast pumps so i feed my boy directly........ and strangely my boy is still not hungry after 3.5hrs..... usually when i bottle feed him 150ml, he cry like alarm clock every 3 hours, sometimes even before that. waiting for my brother to get new microwave after work.....

celeste - mine too.. kick everywhere but oso cannot flip yet!!
ya ya.. mi use nuk, avent and medela bottles lor.. waha.. cuz my bb is 2 months plus.. so that time bot no 2 and variant flow teats from avent to replace the no 1.. hee!!

I'm thinking of taking baby on a short flight when he's 3 months old, but quite worried since he's still so young.. anyone has experience/advice to share? TQ

Thks originbaby & cel !
I tried using the hole on top once but think milk flow out fr her mouth. Is the teat hole too big for her ? But how come she drink so slow ?

Variable hole teat is those with Y or cross ?
I hv a few cross hole silicon teats which I use on bb b4 but also find that she drink very slow too.

jeanie... aiyo.. why the nurse nvr give proper instruction?? Ya.. like what originbaby said.. cannot exceed 7days.. after that stop.. then drop again... if possible.. try not to use.. no gd.. let bb build his own immunity..

miumiu.. ya.. I juz opened letterbox.. receive today... thanks ya..hey.. you didn't seal the envelope nei.. lucky the voucher still there..

My bb nvr wear booties since discharge from hospital... some asked why didn't wear... i said hospital already nvr wear.. so I continue.. mitten.. wear till 1m +.. then stop.. initially she scrated her face till bleed too..

I juz saw she scrated again.. sigh..

I did use shampoo thou..

Sandy, your bb never booties since discharge from hospital? wow.. mine 2m+ still wearing, i scared his feet cold leh. hmm, mayb shld stop too. all the booties wash till 'qi mao' liao keke :p

My baby approaching 2 mouth soon. She's being very cranky lately, is this part of the phase now? I need to always coax her to sleep. And i always have to latch her to sleep, she's rejecting pacifier, wonder how do I go back to work in 2 weeks time.

Oh ya, did you guys bought insurance for your baby already?

originbaby.. ya.. hospital.. didn't ask.. so she has been bare feet since then... hehehe... I also scared her feet cold.. and weather cold esp in the middle of the night.. I juz started to let her wear long pants to sleep le.. cos she also will kck her blanket away..

Miu: my boy is using Cali Baby Hair & Body Wash, 2-in-1

Celeste: actually even if u forget to change, by 6 months the parts will wear off also and it's time to change.

Roxy: tat time u went Bali, how did u manage the pumping? I'll be going Hong Kong Disneyland with my no. 1 in march (her 2nd birthday present
) but not bringing no. 2. Thinking of letting no. 1 drink all the ebm I pump. Did u throw away the ebm that time? How did u transport the ebm bk to sg?

mstan8888- haha yaya the luvable items are very popular, my cousin brought quite alot of luvable sleeveless rompers for my gal, very good for spore humid weather...

Augleo- yaya, i waiting for JL discount too :p No choice leh, i saw from hdb website, they update that my new flat will be ready end of this year of earlier so if i dun work no cpf to pay the loan :p Anyway i like my new jobscope too

hweiz- ok noted, hope to see u at the next gathering

3668039.jpg

<font size="+2">Dear mummies, please kindly confirm your attendance!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Celebrating Motherhood &amp; Babies Pre/Post 3rd Month!!
Mummies to share share, babies to play play!!
Mummies to exchange ideas, tips etc.
Dadd(ies) are also welcome to share about Fatherhood !!

1)Start with mummy and baby’s self intro so that we know who is who :p
2)Exchange of tips/pointers to help each other to cope better in our motherhood
(MIM sling presentation, poo poo session)
3)“mun mun” time! ( each mummy have to bring one dish)
4)Gift exchange time( as it’s our bab(ies) 3rd mth bash, i suggested each mummy to get a $20 budget UNISEX gift to exchange so that all bab(ies) will go home with a small gift?
5) Group Photo taking (I have managed to get my friend a professional photographer to cover the day.)

Attendance list:

1.Shar()n Shaine, Princess Daphne &amp; hubby- CONFIRMED!
2.Roxy , Princess Ariel, Son Isaiah &amp; hubby
3.Anny Chionh ,elder one,bb, (Hubby-TBC)
4.Alicia, Princess Sophie and Hubby
5.1XMummy , Princess Faith, Hubby
6.miumiu , Prince Tristan
7.arisz, Prince Ashton, #1, maid,(Hubby-TBC)
8.Ainsley, Princess Rianne, Daughter Phoebe, hubby
9.Ling Lee, Prince Sherwain, (Hubby- TBC)
10..Cayenne ,Prince Ashton,( Hubby- TBC)
11.Calamari, Baby Noah, (TBC - hubby and Toddler Kayla,)
12.genesis28, Prince Jaylen &amp; hubby
13.eyevee, Princess Isabella, Hubby Terence
14.Juzamum, Princess Jazebel, Son jabriel
15.augleo, bb YK (#1 &amp; hb = TBC)
16.Jeanietan, Prince Keith, sis,(Hubby-TBC) -
17.Yiqi &amp; baby
18.Tris &amp; baby
19.Hemmie, Prince Samuel,(Hubby-TBC)
20.Canopyhaze (will reconfirm)
21. Laureen, Prince Xavier
22.Ginnie_queen,Prince Joel,Hubby
23.MTDT
24.Seveneleven
25.ash</font>

Mummies, I realised my girl keep sucking her fingers leh, is it teething?? And any good teethers to intro, I brought one for her during taka bb fair but she dun like leh