(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Celeste: I'm using medela pump and their accessories and bottles are bpa free. I used to change the parts every 6 months too. But parts like membrane and funnels are changed more frequently as easily spoilt.

mstan8888-sad
, i wana the Nuby Nibber but no stock

Any mummies still up currently? My baby last feed at 7.30pm till now haven't wake up for feed yet.. So standing by as can see some movement from him. Think he over-tired le cos whole day bit cranky and don't want to go sleep...only slept for a full 3 hour in d afternoon.

Simplyhellokitty - haha, no worries.. Thanks for the post, cos I want to know how a weekend mum experience.. Wah actually time during the weekend already not much but need to spend time coaxing the little one just to go sleep and come up with so many patterns.. That's why I also will be damn sad if my baby doesn't want us or don't want go home with us.. Sigh but agree becos of work no choice and no point fetch to and fro everyday..

genesis envy u can latch bb next time want to go jp jio earlier I stay ard there only I oso find my SS dropping tink its mentality coz I keep thinking lazy to pump n ok if milk not so much

Ainsley yes its e special bond n I miss that

Ivy gripe water v difficult to drink n might have caused her to throw up its best to feed before n not after feeds

Morning mummies....

Good news to share!!! My bb, Lucas has been really good to me. He slept from 12pm to 7pm yesterday and only had me waking him up for milk at 2pm and 5pm. After his last feed at 1030pm, he slept thru till 5am and I just finished latching and feeding him.... Now pumping...

Mummies who r still swaddling ur babies, will they try to struggle their hands out? N do u use beansprout pillow?
Mine will try to struggle her hands out to rub her eyes. Then when she struggles, her pillow will fall And cover on her face. Lucky I m v light sleeper. I wake up when I heard the sound of the moving pillow. Bt hor, I still find it a hazard leh. How ah?

Ainsley: I only swaddle bb when they r oredi fast asleep or else he will wriggle his hands out, that's usually when it's time for him to wake up for feed. My cl told me before not to put beansprouts pillow too high up the chest, as it will move up to bb's face. So I normally put at the lower body half.

Sharon: the towels from bbmallonline are the softest ones around, super gentle on bb's skin.

Calamari, I also swaddle her when she slp bt she will struggle her hands out when she wakes up in middle of the night. I also dub dare to put the pillow on her upper chest bt duno y it can still land on her face leh..

Shaine,
bumbo seat u can get from JL. wait for their 20% storewide? $69.90 (retail price)
some w/hse sale can get it ard $50+
Work:
u hv rec'd a super duper good offer
coz rmbr u mentioned will b SAHM for 6 months.
happy working

blessedcyn,
my bb born in Nov 09 too

Morning Mummies..

I gave my bb her feed last night too.. at 12mn.. and she slept thru 5am...

Mummies who are keen to try the tanking method.. need to be patient as well.. same.. need to build the routine...

Hope by the time I go back to work, she can sleep thru le..

Her apetite cam back liao... started to drink more again...

cradle cap shampoo (CCS)
mummies using CCS on ur bb, how do u rinse ur bb's head? i mean u rinse bb's head into the bath tub? n con't use the water for bath?

"sleep thru"
bb sleeps more than 6 hours, mummies do u change their diaper after 4 hours?

yuki, my gal will be going to infant care mid next month, while i resum work on 1 apr... the infant care is in novena, same building as mine.. very convient...

my baby woke up for feed again last nite ard 12 am.. (was sleeping from 8 pm).. fed him 135ml EMB, let him latch for abt 2 mins, but ended up still waking at 4 am for feed! sigh.. he seems a bigger eater.. but weight moving v slowly..

just 2 weeks ago he had difficulty finishing 120ml, now 140ml can finish without too muc difficulty but we can see he's a slow eater.. drink and look at mommy and daddy, smile, look elsewhere, drink.. really likes to take own sweet time. sometimes when i latch he takes 40 mins to finish his meal, but time to socialise is about 30 mins so he only drinks for 10 mins.. i thought shit he drinks so little, then try to pump, not much already.. strange.

feel so sad that ML is ending soon.. i really love love love this boy i will miss him so much!

for tanking method, it is best if you can cluster feed your LO say 4pm,6pm & 8pm and a dream feed around 10.30pm and ur LO might wake up ard 3.30-4am for a feed. After the feed, he should fall back to sleep easily. If you are lucky, he might sleep throughout the night without the 3.30am feed. My gal slept at 10pm last night and wake up ard 3am for a small feed. After that she slept soundly until i wake her up for full feed ard 7.30am this morning.

hi terence

my baby's feed pattern is usually 8+ am, then 11am, then 2 pm, 4+ - 5 pm, 7-730 pm (then sleep) then abt 12 am, then 4 am..

7 feeds for a 3 month old baby.. quite a lot.

wow.. so many mummies' bb can zz thru the nite.. mine still cant.. sigh.. neber mind.. will juz keep continuing trying... =(

ainsley - mi dun swaddle liao.. u shd reali try for a nite.. it makes no diff to my bb.. mi oso dun put bean sprout pillow liao...
last time mi put on tummy.. safer this way...

Terence, will ur girl take milk everytime u feed her? My girl refuse to latch unless she wan feed leh. Wana tank her up oso cannt..

haha joanna.. funny rght?

my baby likes to take a catnap at 6-ish in the evening.. though i try to stimulate him and play him music or put on the baby gym.. but he wants to sleep! maybe thats why not sleeping as well in the night.

skinnybeenie - Mi!! my bb oso does that every nite.. will kick himself to the side of the cot.. sometimes scared he kena suffocated by the bumper...

Ainsley,
usually when i bottle feed her, it will be a full feed and she will drink finish most of the time (140ml). Middle of the night feed was done by Ivy and my gal will take only 1 breast then she KO. Like this morning, i woke her up for full feed but she drank 100ml only so i leave her on the bed for "self entertainment". After 15min later, she begin abit cranky thus i know she want the remaining 40ml so i feed her. After the 40ml taken, i placed her on her cot n coax her a while and she fall asleep soon.

i find it no use to cover him with a blanket. unless he is sound asleep when i put him in bed (during feed fall asleep) the blanket will come off after 2 mins, i guess he hates being hot like me. at home just wear short sleeve rompers. no socks.. but many pple ask me when i bring him out why never let him wear socks.. he is already so hot.

can hear my baby waking from his 1 hour nap alr.. time to feed!! really hope he'll double his birthweight soon! one of the reasons i let him feed at nite and not try to put him back to sleep cuz his weight moves quite slowly and he really does want to drink at nite (i.e. not wake up for fun)

i read that at this point of time, most babies do not know their legs exist yet thus when they kick kick kick could be a stimulation for them to see movement. Normally i swaddle my gal whenever i place her on cot to reduce her movement. Some professionals recommend to swaddle baby up to 6 months but it still depends on the parents.

morning mummies..

wah.. today i like energizer battery. super busy in the morning. do housework + baby + cooking..

roxy, did doc koh gave any med for your gal's phlegm? just the nasal drops?

mummies, hw come you'll latch so long? mine only 10mins for both sides. too short? i try to continue but he push away. i only feed when breast is real full. sometimes he's satisfied with one side. also 10mins. hmmm..

Jeanie,
normally it is abit difficult to use timing to gauge for BF as we cant really tell how much our LO drinks. Sometime it could be due to your milkflow is strong thus he can finish fast in time. Alternatively, u can weigh him before n after each feed so you can aga aga know if he has the same amt of feed

Just like you on a tap with strong flow, u dont need much time to fill a pail and vice versa.

Wei Ting, oic i tot of continuing with BM until baby 6mth if my supply can keep up.
yap quite far from my mum....Tampines and Woodlands...
i tot of going to my mum place to stay as well but my hubby not keen and seem like have to choose between baby or hubby.

happymummy, my case same as u too ......my hubby say can the baby come back when bigger .....he say baby disturb him..haiz..I am really afraid baby forget abt me ....u mean u bring ur #1 home during weekend or daily after 4-5mths?

i am also thinking of going my mum plc to see baby and send milk but normally i knock of quite late and the travelling might be alot as I am staying at Woodland and my mum at Tampines...+ job stressful. i tot of quiting to take care of baby but hubby also against it

Ice, u are working at novena too? me too
how much is the infrant care?

cayenne, yap i am working at revenue hsu....u too?

jeanie.. the nasal drop.. I can't remember le.. but cannot exceed think 3days? Need to take note ya..

Try not to give if possible.. bb too young le..to take medicine now.. bathe her with hotter water to clear her nose..

terence, orh.. ok. will take note.

sandy, huh? cannot exceed 3 days? ive been using for the forth day liao. like not much help leh.. initially was blocked nose. now like got phlegm.. chiam.. he dislike hotter water..

yuki, yup, i working at novena as well. in fact quite near to revenue house.. my infant care is very very cheap cos i got further subsidy from the centre as the centre is leasing the place from the company...

but revenue house, no infant care..only childcare... nearest infant care for u will be at LV at gentle road... it's actually very near also...

PM me if u like to know any more details..

Mummies, got a qns...for the ice pack that come with medela freestyle. How do we use it? Are we suppose to freeze it for sometime before usage? Sorry I am quite blur at all these.

Btw for those that apply for baby bonus under OCBC, how long does it take for you to receive the card as I am been waiting for quite sometimes already

Jeanie.. ya.. can't remember le how many days cannot excced.. then drop again.. few days later.. maybe you call the nurse and check..

The drop is supposed to clear the mucus.. think bb will pass out the mucus either by sneezing out.. or pass motion..

My bb.. moves upwards..

Yuki.. I have received mine le..

Calamari... im fine, thks. Busy with my princess and my boy who is getting more n more naughty. I guess partly he trying to gain more attention.

yuki - tink itz abt a month then i receive.. u can call them oso..
the ice pack.. yes.. itz always in the freezer.. so when u wanna transport ebm... then u put the pack in the cooler bag..

Sandy, how long after applying then u received?

miumiu, got to wait a month so long? i called up and they told me a week but now already more than 2 weeks and i need the card so can use baby bonus for injection