(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

thks genesis...i'll mail out items later

ainsley yeah now im only bottle feeding her no more latch, i miss the latching times now.. but when i try to latch her now.. she will urgghh n gag and swallow alot of air so i give up..

augleo, my mum told me some mummies shed hair till their babies turn 1 yr old!! so scary

pauline, coz me the lazy mummy got lazy n decided to pump n bottle feed till she is so used to it and now dun want to latch... all my fault haiz

btw, rem just 2 days ago i was complaining my bb not feeding well..60ml can last her 3hrs? ydae nite i brought her to nam seng n dr koh told me she's very phlegmy n gassy...gave me illadrin to drip n gripewater mixed with colimex... amazingly she only took the medicine twice and today she's been drinking 120ml every 2-3 hrs with ease a few times le.. best is no need to nudge her like last time, just put teats in and she suck all finish..i even mix frozen ebm n she also happily finish all... dr koh is really v v good.. i saw a few PD couldnt solve her gassy prob...just like how he solved my no1 cough/vomitting prob

Roxy, ya I read tat they will tend to reject breast after introducing bottles. Hmm.. It's the special bond when u latch rht? I also enjoy this bond. Mayb u can bond with her in other ways like putting her to slp etc..

Anny, I tot my girl alr v petite. Born with 2.565kg. Nw, turning 3 mths on 28th is abt 6kg.. Abt 61cm.. I think all bb diff. As long as healthy can le

blessedcyn,
near tampines mall? hmm.. i m actually staying with my mum now but looking for place to move.

hmm.. sahm got its advantages n disadvantages la. I am 27 this yr but I hv been sahm n student since 20 lor.. Wasted my youth. lol.. but then again, I am very particular about my kids development so I want to educate n teach my kids myself. If not, later a lot of conflicts etc.. And also of cos the bonding.

my baby just threw up huge amount of translucent liquid with some curd like milk.. i dunno whats wrong with her, dunno shld bring her to see PD or not. She been clamping down my nipple.. did i overfed her?

Ivy, my baby also did a merlion!!! and she is sleeping so well this afternoon... I wonder why... It's really a lot of milk that came out from her... and she is still sleeping!!!!

Genesis...my boy also yakking non stop...all sorts of funny sounds...I do the same back to him lor!! Hahaha...then sometimes I tell him ' u gong si mi uh?! Mummy dun understand wor!'...He just laugh! Hahahaha...

genesis and ivy - my tank up method fail cuz bb still wake up every 3 hrs.. sigh sigh..

roxy and pauline - reali? they reject frozen ebm? jia lat..

my ss getting lesser and lesser.. sigh.. beli sianz..

genesis- ya ya.. now my bb make a lot of sound.. so mi juz answer him wif oohh... ahhh... ngek ngek.. and he will laugh and smile... so funnie... =)

Weiting, thanks for the info on the new batch of avent bottles. Silly and troublesome right..sigh..

Ling Lee, thanks for the addy..too far for me then.'

Simply hellokitty, we burp bb halfway, find it helps a lot..bb can drink better after dat. But nowadays bb start to show color and cry when we try to burp halfway..he wans to fin his milk one shot..

Roxy, your gal is dun want latching. Mine is dun like the bottle but prefer latching haizzzz…

Btw my ss also decreasing....last time 2 hours can pump like 80ml-100ml now like 50ml. Think I've been lazy since my CL left think will try to find time to power pump to build up my supply....then now my left side got one lump arrghhh

hello mummies, no time to log in.. bb been very cranky due to his block nose..

roxy, ok.. will let you know if i wanna buy the cream. btw, your girl getting better? mine is blocked nose and i think he's getting phlegmy. i also got the nasal drops. how bout your girl's phlegm? dr koh got give med for it?

im dropping hair too. but so far is abit only. maybe haven really started? i've been using hair tonic 2 months ago. i very kiasu cuz i got not much hair to start with.

Hi mummies, brought my gal for 5in1 and rotarix today, an experienced nanny ask me to feed porridge water to my gal before the jab, so hopefully she will not have fever :p

Augleo- the exchange will start when most mummies/babies are around, should be around 3-3.30pm ba... Maybe you can PM me your convenient time, i start working next month and my job dun require to log in during office hr so in case i overlook your post ya

Btw mummies, any of u ladies brought the bumbo seat for your princess/prince?? good or not huh? thinking of getting for my gal

Cayenne, convenient for us parents when he take 2 shots.
Don't have to visit GP so many times.
But bb suffered for a short while. Pain twice n scream twice.
Luckily no fever, n he was juz a little cranky n sleepy.

Ivy, u may have overfed ur bb.
I overfed my boy ytday also n he merlion like ur bb.
Happened coz I juz kept latching him from 8+am to 12+pm.
I was trying to make him sleep but end up overfed.

Sharon, I had the bumbo seat when I had my #1.
I find it fun to have la, coz can see my boy sit straight up n look so cute in it.
I used it to feed him cereal also from 4-6mths.
But seriously, my opinion is, good to have but not a must to have.

arisz- icic, ya i realised my gal is keen to sit liao...so wana get a seat for her... heard that bumbo is good

Ainsley my gal at birth is 2.66 kg then yesterday weight 5.04 kg and 66cm today she is three mth

Ya the 6 in 1, rotarix, n pumoccal can be done together, but doctor say if can split is best to prevent sever fever. So if bb gt fever we knw wat cos the fever

Think all bb same same now wan to talk talk Liao so cute. Mime wake up n after shower she very happy make lots of sound then I make sound to her also bb will laugh.

My no 1 now also very close to my mil cos she take care of him sleep also wan mil, haizz. No choice also have to look after bb . I scare back to wrk the bb also like no 1. How

Sharon Mi gt the bumbo seat. But haven't try yet mil say 4 mth then give bb . Mine is given to us by bil , his daughter use to use it he say nt back

Yuki, me actually feeding mostly fm now le, so when i go back to work will be full fm.. are you staying very far away from your mum? Im thinking those days when i finish work earlier i will still pop by my mum's place to see bb lor.. but yah lor, very sian de feeling.. haiz..

Cayenne, same same sometimes tired le really feel good that someone can take over from me.. but at the same time scared to lose the bond between me & baby...

Ivy : I think shld be okie, maybe overfeed le. My gal encounter many times le, is like vomitting right?? Is like very sticky one, think they "shun bian" vomit out the phelgm. My mum said is good. That y i always burp my gal even though she keep drinkin i will stop her halfway and burp her first or if she drink finish the whole bottle scared she too full will sure merlion de.

Yuki : Mi also weekend mummy when i rtn to work. Hmm. I aso same as you wanna bring bb hm during weekdays but my hb said troublesome. Haizz. My #1 since 4-5mths nv come back lei, she is so sticky to my mum now, like "sticky glue" like that. Day time she will find me, but come night time she wanna my mum liao le. My hb la even weekends aso dun want bring her hm. Then that time during my 1st tri i v tired nv make her sleep after that she dont want find me at night le. Regarding the transportin of ebm, u can pump in ofc then after knock off go your mum hse then see your bb then go home lo. I aso like that when i bf my #1, but i must tell you is very tired cos after tat still have to go home.. That y i slim down very fast. haa

blessedcyn,
i'm a SAHM staying in tamp. st82

when is ur ML ends?

Shaine,
i bought a bumbo seat and sold it the next day. coz is too tight for my #1's thighs

happymummy, not sticky, watery with cheese curd. I last feed her 1pm leh, so 4pm feed shld be normal... and only 1 breast... 2nd breast she dun wanna take liao.

Ivy : If you not "fang xin" then bring her go pd see see. But from the way u describe is like digested milk liao, very smelly right?? Sometimes not too full, is they tired dun want to take, u force them to take they will spit out too, this is what i think lah.

Ivy.. I think is overfed.. cos mine last time also like that.. she cry nia.. I latch.. nvr monitor the timing...

Now.. *touch wood*.. I monitor her timing.. so far so gd... and I also started to give gripe water.. seem like her wind in her stomache also better..

Weiting, Yuki > I hv been an weekend mummy for 3yrs for no#1. As both me and hubby knock off quite late and find it pointless fetching bk and fro nanny plc tot she lives 15mins away. Different bb reacts differently when cmg bk hm. We hv our tough time when no1 comes hm every wkend, we sure feel butterfly in our stomach. No 1 crever, when we fetch her and she recognize the way bk hm, she starts crying in the car and wants to look for nanny. She dun want to sleep at hm and keeps crying. When she still small, we will carry her and walk at the carpark for fes hrs till she fall asleep. We tried the car ride but she hated it and cry non stop. Gradually when she grows, her pattern change again. We goes to the airport every wkend at one point, to let her run around, wipe and change into pyjamas in the airport. Then we head hm and will purpely drive slowly for her to engage herself to sleep!!!!! Other patterns are like driving e highway non stop with her on my lap and coaxing her to sleep, there is 1 x we never failed to eat mcdonald bfast at 4am for abt a mth.

But hor farnie thing is ever since nanny moved hse and she is bk for good, she neber ask for nanny le. She now even need to warm up to her when she comes to our hse to see her. I really did not expect that, cos she really very sticky with her while under her care. My cl told me blood is thicker than water,no matter how the nanny dotes, the kid will Noe who are their parents wor.

But I feel each kid reacts differently la, mine is really extreme de. I have friends who is wkend mum too but their kid ok lek.

Sorry for the long post

sandy, prob is i did monitor timing.. she only take 1 breast, less than 20mins.. i try to give her the other breast, she cried.. so i tot wind, try to give her gripe water.. tats where she vomit.

Bb has been cranky since Sun - dun wat to sleep & wats attention or pple to carry. Even carry can also cry. Sometimes when nap for 1/2hr can cry. Maybe got wind & I try to gv her ridwind & gripe water everyday but dun really help much.

She cant seem to finish her feed at 1 go now as compared to previously. Try to burp her 1/2 way during feed then she can dun wat to drink liao once u take out the bttle.

Sometimes 1hr or 1.5hr after feed, she can cry but dun really know wat she wat. Try to burp her but she still cry.

Btw any advise for her to sleep thru the nite too?
I tried to feed her more but she cant finish. Yest nite also cant finish her feed & will wake up every 2.5hrs.

Ivy : That why i dont like to latch. Cos wont know how much she has taken. Hmm mayb your milkflow at that time is quite ok, so she is satisfied with less than 20mins. My gal very fast too, sometimes i duno she drink enuff a not, so i think pump out and let her drink better.

Re : babymallonline

Due to increase in shipping cost & vpost increase their base charge and now imposes fuel surcharge that is rather high, so hv to split the purchases into 2 orders now to avoid GST.

Shokel : u r in batch 1 order.

Batch 2 order still lack more items before placing order.
Anyone who wat to order from babymallonline ?
20% disc on all items including sale items.

Plse PM me ? Once reach at least US$100 (aft 20% disc), then can place order.

hi mstann888, wah.. like so much wk to do for organising this spree.. tks anyway...

erm, sometimes my boy also will spit out his milk , like those tau huey type.. btw, my boy is 7wks liao.. tot of increasin his feed to 150ml for FM.. for EBM, im stil giving 120ml... hw much is ur little ones feedin arh?

today me 1st time give gripe water.. 1 teaspoon , i mixed till 30ml with water.. wah, he drink til so shiok.. duno isit too sweet, tot if shd dilute more water.. but scared bb cant take so much water....

shokel : yes, can be quite tedious organising spree esp later someone unhappy then no gd....;p...also I not those experienced spree organiser who always go ard organise spree like in BP - juz that I thnking of getting some stuff fr babymall so thought open up to some MTB here to share shipping cost only.
So plse be patient as I also 1st-time mummy handling a cranky bb....;p

Oh, I gv bb gripe water once she was 1mth liao....now hv been giving her 1 teaspoon everyday put into her milk as I never gv her water....;p...but still find her lots of wind & gas....;p

My bb also like to bb talk a lot! Ha ha she is 2mth plus now took her 6 in 1 jab before CNY doc weighs her 6kg already! Drinking 4oz every 3hr doc said can reduce but I find she not satisfied and wake up fast for next feed ha ha so stick to 4oz ha ha

shaine : actually I thinking of going back to work 1st wk of Apr, now need to discuss with my HR, if ok then maybe can arrange collection at Tanjong Pagar (M Hotel) too.
Oh, u will be in batch 2 order which still awaiting more orders/items b4 I place order...;p

Gripe water: I have been giving 1teaspoon in 2oz or 3oz water and give bb around 9am when she wakes up for her milk, I gave her this instead cos going to bath her around 930 or 10am After bath then I gave her the milk she wants.. Afternoon I gave her another 2oz water again but without the gripe. She drinks FM so must drink water, I breastfeed her also but not much milk.. only in between feeds latch her 15mins only just to make sure she got some BM..