(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Those who tried the tanking method.. will work ya.. but takes time for bb to adjust the schedule.. and tanking up..

I am also trying to do that soon.. cos one more month gg back to work liao.. hope by then bb can sleep thru.. and me will have more rest... if not will be tire.. while working..

I think babies can recognize places alr. Mine ah, will b v cranky or cnt slp well if she's still outside ard 9pm. Vvv hard to soothe, sometimes even latch oso cnnt. Bt when reach Hm n put her in her cot only, she happy liao. then can wipe her n put her to slp..

Ainsley, I think mine also like that. Always make noise when we are at ILs place at night. Think she recognise that's not her 'gou wo'. haha.

cayenne, wow ur mil will help u look after... envy... my mil dont wan to look after my #2.. tat time told her want to go see movie also cannot.. new year eve wan to go chinatown walk abit, can .. but must bring #2 along...

last mon, went to national skin centre to see doc due to a pigmentation tat happen during preggie n i had to bring my gal along cos none want to look after...

sometimes abit sian.. now hubby out of town again, me more sian..

just ranting....

Pauline, so u will reach Hm by a certain time? Last night I went Tampines mall for dinner and some shopping. Her timing v zhun. Abt 9pm, start already. nt the 1st time alr. Met my fren for dinner also like tat, my mum's company dinner also like tat. Tat time cny went visiting, she cried non stop even in car though I heard alot of babies can sleep in car cos of the moving n rocking. Think I brg her out ah, gtta reach Hm by 8+ lor...

roxy, gen28, luvbabe,
how how how? :p
didnt apply any tonic or use special shampoo, hope it will stop within 2 months.
cut my hair short after bb turns 1 month, hope it won't has drastic drop more than 2 months.

Ainsley,
4gotten to advise the time, the info stated the Chingay parade is from 6pm to 9m.

Shaine,
13th Mar - Mass meet up
i was thinking whether to leave early or reach late due to my#1 nap.
in case I'm leaving early (before 2pm) wld like to know what time will the gift xchange starts?

mummies, here's my work flow for baby who cry in the middle of the night.

3661952.jpg

ainsley, now u dun need to coax her and she sleep ar?

Anyone bb clamping down on nipple during latching?? My girl keep clamping down on my nipple, so painful.

ivy> Thanks for the listening ear... I also had a fair share of such comments since #1 time....From the same group of san-ba-po...Changing to FM is definitely a personal choice.... I am supplementing with FM, right from the start, till now. There may be days when I don't need to use FM at all...

Augleo....bo bian leh...i'm in IT line...alot of work flow...haha...that why i came out this work flow in my brain. :p

tot of sharing it out and hope it helps

pauline... ic, i envy u can latch bb, mine refuse to latch now haiz....my gal also trying to flip now, super funny

ivy, 11 i was trying to pump milk then sleep so lazy to feed her heeeee

genesis, welcome to drop hair club.. so sad

Ivy, nw I coax her awhile only lor. b4 she gets overtired n cranky. Then put her dwn on bed, can slp till nxt feed then cont to slp again. Usually slp fr ard 2-6+

im mailing out all the medela accessories today... should get it tmr or fri latest... genesis, havent receive ur postage n shipping yetbut i'll mail out the item first.. just transfer me when u are free, thanks!

augleo, last time for my no1, i drop hair for at least 4-5mths only stopped when i got preggy again.. am praying hard this time round it dun last so long...

Roxy, u totally bottle feed? I total latch bt my fren still manage to partial latch her bb. Her maid bottlefeed
in the day n she latch when she knocks off. So her baby is willing to take both. When she hoes out, she latch so easier n lesser things to brg out

Roxy,
last for 4 months...can't rmbr when i hv #1, it "last" for how long. all i know is bad loh...esp. the forehead part.

during hair cut, the hairdresser said shldn't more than 2 mths.
stress...met gtg old so guess the good hormone won't last long too

Chingay Parade Float:
for those interested

27 Feb 10 (Sat)
Chingay Fiesta @ Tampines
(Tampines GRC)
Tel: Tampines North CC @ 6785 7166
Time: 6pm to 10.30pm
Venue: Field Opposite Tampines One
Route Details: Tampines Central 4 - Tampines Central 1 - Tampines Ave 4 - Tampines Ave 5 - Tampines St 83 (Blk 855) - Tampines Ave 3 (Between Blk 830 & Lighthouse Church) - Tampines Ave 4 - Tampines Ave 1 - Tampines Ave 2 (Blk 210D) - Tampines Ave 9 (opp Blk 493C & beside Victory Church) - Tampines Ave 7 - Tampines Central 3 - TAmpines Central 1 - Tampines Ave 4 - Tampines Central 4

Morning Mummies,

Long time didn't come in liao. Brought my bb for Rotavira and pumnoccal jad yesterday, but the 6 in 1 2nd dose doc say wait for 4 mth then give, anyone take 2nd dose liao??

hmmz... i think bb starts to recognise place too.. but makes me worried... meaning my boy will only wanna sleep in my MIL's room n not my room? *sadz*

i understand that if got MIL help look after bb is gd... but prob i'm a possessive mother.. quite scared if bb next time want my MIL n dun want me.. since my MIL takes care of him in the day n if going to sleep in her room, then will till nite..

Cayenne, they will still recognise ur Hse la. Afterall he stays there mah. n the bond btw mummy n baby is inseparable. Hmm.. Try to give ur bb more quality time when both of u r together.
ur bb will knw who loves him best

cayenne... day time.. put bb in your room la and nap there...

Ya.. bb will recognise placed now.. so try to move ard.. let more pple carry.. then won't 'pa shen' next time..

Hi anny ur girl is petite kind one is it? What's her wt at birth ? If she gains 1kg per month shld be fine. My boy is big lo, 5.9kg at 2 months old.

cayenne, same here.. i also possessive mummy.. if my baby choose someone over me.. i will be rather unhappy.. but juz that sometimes too tired, juz hope someine can take over.. :p

but actually nothing to really worry, cos eventually, they will still be closer to u... like my sis who used to be weekend parents, when the kids are still small, they prefer my parents over my sis n BIL n wll cry when they going bk to their home.. but when they becom older, they will be happy to go home with their parents, even though my sis r weekend parents...

Cayenne - Dun need to worry they will still be close to you. My daughter used to be taken care by the nanny and am weekend mum. Initially i am upset as dotter does not want to sleep at our place and only wants nanny. Can you imagine that even when we visit her weekday and bring her out for a walk; she will murmur go back nanny's place later. And if we say no she will cry non stop. She is 3yr old now and staying at home since Jan and she adapt very well. Now she hide when nanny visit her sometimes.

ya lor, genesis.. need to save up my maternity leave for days where my caregiver is not free..
hmm.. tempt me to go shopping..

simplyhellokitty: you were weekend mum for how long? after my maternity leave ends in mid april, i will also most probably be weekend mum and baby taken care by my own mum.. dreading that actually but no choice.. if not baby has to shuffle to & fro late at night & early in the morning..

i also kind of possessive le, get a bit jealous if my mum get too over of my son.. but on the other hand, she's my mum and I should be happy that she dotes on him.. but somehow and sometimes i really have the thought that next time my son will prefer my mum over me, based on the time spent.. =(

Cayenne, I juz brought my boy for 6-in-1, pneumoccacol n rotavirus all together on Mon.
Very poor thing coz 2 injections n 1 oral.
Can be done but bb poor thing la.

Long time nvr log post liao...
Busy with CNY celebrations!
Happy New Year to all!
Wish all babies n mummies good health!

ainsley, i'm staying with my in laws.. still house hunting.. damn the high property prices!

sandy, cant put bb in my room in the day... he's wearing cloth nappy.. very mah fan to keep changing him.. and he doesnt really like my room.. keep crying when bring him into my room.. often, only when he sleep liaoz then 'willing' to come my room..

like how ice feel, i oso very jealous & unhappy when bb choose someone other than me n hubby... but yet wanna break if i'm tired..

caynne, me also jealous of my mum as she bath for baby and baby sleep with her at night...seem like baby closer to her

Wei Ting, i will also be a weekend mum when my maternity leave end in early april...baby also taken care by my mum...was worry that baby prefer my mum over me or even think that my mum is her mummy...i really like to bring home daily but hubby say too much trouble

will u be giving baby EBM when u go back to work...i am wondering how to deliver them to my mum..

simplyhellokitty, when u bring ur baby home during weekend then is there problem adapting? i am afraid when i bring baby home during weekend. baby may have problem adapting

previously someone mentioned about putting at infant care at novena? i am working at novena and my building there is an infant care too , not sure if it is good but seem good except i got to drive to work if bringing baby there ...is it advisable?

How are the rates for infant care?

weiting, same here.. scared bb will want my mil over me coz of the time spent... plus my mil is a christian.. me a taoist.. i scared later she convinced my bb to be christian.. "-_-

arisz, tot short pain better than long pain? :p i mean jab once n for all.. better than see him jab on 2 occasions?

my concern is if will cause bb to have more severe fever or something.. if take 2nd dose 6-in-1 and pneumoccal n rotavirus together in the same day..

yuki, u working at revenue building? :p

sandy, been doing tt (patting my boy n walking ard n sing to him in my room before bedtime)... but he keeps crying n crying.. sleep liaoz.. put down cry again... then get outta my room, he ok..

i brought my boy for 6 in 1 n rotarix last wkend n he came down with low grade fever for 2 days.
my #1 he took these 2 on diff dates. nt sure if there is too much bacteria for his tiny body to battle at one time. i tink better take the diff vaccines on diff dates ba

Ainsley my ils feed n bath my no. 1 very late. Want to leave early also difficult. Nowadays if Bb asleep in the evening I will insist not to bring her out.

Roxy thought she was latching initially, why dun want already?

Hi Ice,

I would like to order the following.

http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2592874&cp=2943767.1766317&ab=ln_nodivision_cs7_polos&parentPage=family

The Classic-Fit Polo
Price: $75.00
Sale Price: $49.99
Style #2592874
Colour: Blue Grass Heather
Size: M

http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3831467&cp=2943770.4013263&ab=viewall&view=all&parentPage=family

Stripe Mesh Polo Shortall
Price: $27.50
Sale Price: $19.99
Style #3831467
Colour: Tiller Green Multi
Size: 9 Months

Is there additional 10% discount? Let me know what is the total amount to transfer to you. Thanks!