(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

hi mstann8888, ok, will pm u the details later.. ok, self collect at redhill no prob... roughly when can we except the items to arrive?

hi icic, i hvent got ur tt funds on the 3 boxes of milkbags... u got my email details on my acc no ma?

I am sorry to interrupt but I have a Faralla Chest Freezer, which I had used to store BM, to sell. I have finished the FBM and will like to sell it. It is still under 2 years warranty as it was bought only in December 2009. I have purchased the freezer at $299 and is willing to let it go at $220.

Please PM me if you are interested. Thank you.

Just came bk fr visiting. Sooo tired..

Ivy, happy birthday!!!! Had ur lawry's? anyway, wish u happy always. Happy mummy = happy baby

shokel : btw, plse email / PM me in the following format ? Thks !

Item 1 : XXX
Code : #12345
URL :
Size : 3-6mths
Colour : Pink
If OOS : Yellow / 6-9mths / Drop / etc
Cost : US$ (actual amt before 20% disc)

I will reply back with the total S$ to transfer first. Balanced shipping cost will be advised later thru email.

hi mstann888,
oops , i already pm u before i saw ur post lei.. wah, i got 16 items lei.. very lazy to folow ur format and retype lei... heheheh... but i got post the url link too.. watever that is oos, jus drop can liao...

tks lei...

ainsley ...
dun have. everyone busy with CNY celebration, terence did try to surprise me with a cake at my mom house but guess what.. my mom came into the room when im BFing and ask me.."tired or not, if tired, quickly cut cake and go home to rest" hahaha. So the surprise no more lolz.

I think got to eat belated liao.

mstannn, btw, is there alot of ppl to order babymallonline from u? cos my hubby say redhill very far to collect the items lei... walau...
then if i opt for postage so ex, i might as well order online myself.. hehe.. the shippin charges quite ex right? go by weight ? divide by everyone or ?

Just wondering if i m using milk bag to store my expressed milk, do i pump into a bottle then pour into the milkbag or i attached the milk bag to the pump directly?

If attached directly to the pump, then air will enter into the bag as i pump as the "entrance" of the milkbag is like a zip lock bag? Is this ok?

And if i want to heat up the expressed milk, i must finish all the milk in themilkbag once i opened up? If there are balance, can I store back in the fridge?

hi manuited, erm, there was once i tried usin the milkbag and pump, but it was so filmsy and all, cos the openin is so huge, if u dun hold it tight, the bag will jus drop lor, then all the milk will spil,so wasted, then on, i jus use bottle and transter to milkbag,i find it easier and more convenient and cleaner..

erm, once thaw from freezer, cannot re-freeze liao... so its better to freeze in smaller amt..
or u can use milktray, i got the milktray, freeze the milk in 1 oz each.. so u can jus use watever oz u need, instead of wasting the milk...
cos sometimes i pump only 40ml and 80ml a day, then i jus accumulate all in the fridge and then freeze in freezer in the milktray in oz, cos my bb drink 4oz ma, so its easier to take the milk in oz each time...

btw, i gt 1 set of extra milktray, if u wan, i can sell to u.. its brand new..

Ivy : Happy belated birthday!!

Faith : Ya lor sometimes she jus want to latch for comfort. Now im slowly introducing pacifier, but she keep rejecting.. Recently, she much okie le, cos i dont latch too much liao, previously i latch on totally then she dont want to take bottle. Now she slowly get used to bottle n also sometimes latch on. Mi think bottlefeed better can know how much she drink. Im tryin to stretch to 3 hrs, make her sleep more lo lol.

Miumiu : Im not stressed actually, jus thinking if i should give up bf-ing since noy enuff shall see how lor

Happy belated birthday Ivy!

Hi, anyone knows of someone selling Mitsubishi brand freezer? Prefer collection in the east and still under warranty. My freezer is full cos no. 1 only drinks 1 bottle of EBM a day but I store 2-3 packs each day. :p Please PM me price and pics. Thanks.

shokel : actually yr order already >US$50, so entitled for free shipping within US, so if u prefer to hv the items delivered to yr doorstep, can try to order the items yrself instead ?

Actually I not too sure abt the shipping cost becos also depends on how they packed the items too. If they pack the items in a big box with lots of empty space then shipping will be higher then.....;p

Let me know if u wat to order it yrself instead ?

Sorry to interrupt. I'm a Sept09 mum, and I have 4 tins of Friso Gold Stage 1 (0-6 months), expiring 30/7/10 to let go at $20 each. U.P. in NTUC is $34. Please PM me if interested! Will sell for $75 if you take all 4. Thanks!
3635795.jpg

Happy cny! Happy birthday ivy!

These 2days so tired! And worst is to handle 2 over simulated, tired and cranky boys!

My baby like so poor thing.. Usu sleeps 18hrs at home but last 2 days only catnap here/there! Think max only 30mins nap nia! But at nite, knockout! Like now, 9pm last feed + koon... Until now haven wake..

Shokel-the milk trays
After freeze, how do u handle the strips? Use bare hands? Use tongs? So u store in a ziplock bag?

Shokel, the milk tray good? How much u lettin go?

I dun mind to try , anybody taking it? If there isn't, can pm me your account I transfer money to u

thank u all!! my daughter just give me my birthday present, she slept from 1130pm till now.. 7am.. though i woke up 530am in shock why she din wake up and breast pain. Now gonna pump. ahha.

ainsley waygu beef.... :p slurp slurp.

I using milk tray also, basically the material is suppose to be BPA free, i wash the tray 1st time with those milk bottles detergent (eg. pigeon/tollyjoy), then i rinse with warm water. Do not use hot water as it will melt it, the tray has low melting point. I shake off the water and put tray in freezer. Once empress, i pour the milk into the trays without removing it so less clumsy and less spills. Once it freezes, i twist twist abit then use my finger muscle to push each tube out of the tray onto the cover (now tray is upside down), then slide the tubes of EBM from the tray direct to Freezer safe zip lock bag. So minimize contact. But by right, seems like once u wash ur hands, once freezes, can handle by fingers... but my hubby and i try to minimize lah.

genesis, the milk tray is good in terms of proportioning the EBM, 30 oz each. Though the handling, not sure if really ok, but so far my girl drink never had prob la. but when u pump quite a lot, very fast the tray use up, like just now i pump 280ml.. 1 tray gone. But good to remove from tray often. (buy bigger freezer safe ziplock bags if ur milk is high ss one)

Ivy- one tray for 100ml only right? So u need 3trays for 280ml? Then one freezer ziplock can put how many strips? One bag one day and tag with date? Tink using trays shd be the most space saver right?

So from freezer bag to bottle-via fingers?

Hi mummies, i need some advice on this:

My boy's coming to 8 weeks now.. so far i'm able to express BM for his daily feedings as well as freeze maybe 7 to 10 oz. Having had expressed diligently for the past 2 months, I have ard 80 bags of frozen bm in freezer now. Since FBM can only be stored max of 3 months in freezer, need advice on how i can max the period my boy can have BM. He havent had a taste of FBM yet, wonder when and how to start him. Appreciate any advice.. thanks!

Any mummies find your milk ss dropping? I've been pumping 5-7 times a day... used to only pump 15 mins to yield average 1.2litres. Now must pump longer to have the same yield... sometimes not even 1.2 litres liao... sad....

MTDT, no lah, i think 1 tray got 240 ml... should be 8 slot each 30 ml.

Me at work, today open business for auspicious. Then going back home to cook later.

babyjosh, u need to pump so much ar, each time ur bb drink 1litres?? I pump say 100 to 200 ml depends on how frequent, baby drink abt 100 - 120ml each time only.

babyjosh, do note that our milk changes together with the growth of our baby. So if you pump so much to feed him many months later later or longer.. might not be advisable too. Frozen breast milk max is 3-4mths, unless u put in deep freezer i think.

ivy- ooh, its 30ml per slot huh. i tot 10ml each. :p

wow.. shiok. kai gong!
later i going to my fren's condo for their lion dance...

Terence, hvnt roll bt she is trying n making an effort to. Heehee.. She will try to turn her legs to right side n use her strength to go further bt cannt. Lol..

ainsley - mi oso LS... dunno isit eat something dirty...

ivy - mi oso back work tmr.. 3 more days and back to maternity leave again.. haha! YEAH!

miu, me only go in half an hour acting only haha. Me and partner dash in and say "kai gong la" then we check email print things.. tats all haha

hi mdtd, i think ivy answered the queries on the milktray for me liao.. haha.. i find it quite gd too cos no wastage if feedin by oz...
i bought at $38.90, selling at $33 , postage at $2. got 2 mummy already PM me wanna buy ... so its 1st come 1st serve ba... who can tt the funds to me then i release to who ba.. tks!

hi icic, i jus email u again cos i stil dint received ur funds transfer of the 3 boxes of the boots milkbag.. cos my hubby hven post out since i dint get ur $ yet... pls let me knw if u still interested ya, cos another mummy also expressed interest...

tks! pls sms me for faster response.. 98216829

ivy - so good man... heng mi got another 3 days onli... cant wait till fri.. then mi can online more often.. opi so bsi.. but then mi oso tink go work not bad.. cuz stay at hm oso sianz.. sigh..
dilemma man... but expressing is reali difficult man.. cuz timing beli difficult esp if got meeting etc...

Hi so fast cny ph ending Liao, sad leh cos hubby got to go back to work, Hee.

Just now baby fussy at breast after latching one side. Not sure why, then tasted my milk when massaging in shower n it is salty on the left side. These few days, left side had a huge lump but slowly getting smaller after getting hubby to massage, latch n pump. Wanted yo throw away my recently pumped ebm but hubby tasted, still sweet. Heng, Cos it is mixed with the right side milk. ;p

ice, i was deciding also like u... chose business initially but 2nd yr switched to accounts :p

ainsley, same here, my gal also trying to flip, very funny

babyjosh, wat im doing now is each day i take a pkt of frozen ebm n let bb drink, mix with her milk, similiarly i freeze 1 pkt of bm, dat way i can keep the stash of frozen bm fresh.. she dun like to drink frozen bm so i give her at nite when she's more sleepy n tired to refuse...

Ainsley, Roxy, your babies trying to flip liao. Hmm... my baby not yet leh and she was born on 2 Dec. Looks like I must put her on the bumper mat more often liao. On her cot, I put a airflow mat which is cooling but a bit slippery so she cannot flip and get angry. :p

Roxy, you mix frozen ebm with what ah? My freezer is almost full liao. I'm thinking of buying a good 2nd hand freezer now. :p

Just now, latch bb at 820pm and I hand expressed the right side in the shower since she didn't latch right side at all and I'm too lazy to pump. Just pumped at midnight and managed to get 100ml from the right side which she did not latch at 845pm. Left side 40ml. Haven't gotten 100ml from 1 side for long long time cos of blocked ducts and dropped ss. :p

roxy, u from NTU as well?

hubby going for business trip in few hour time n back on sat morn... sob sob.. have to bring #1 to chilcare these few days n carry #2...

i wanted to intro bottle after CNY.. so fast it's NY leh, so sian at the tot of intro bottle esp no one to help to bottle feed...

Thanks roxy for sharing... that makes a whole lot of sense. I shall do that too. =)

Pauline... roxy meant mixing frozen bm with fresh chilled bm. Thawed milk smells so fishy!! Fed my boy 50 ml of it just now. So happy that he still drank it despite the smell.. otherwise i'll just kill myself to throw all those packets away. But his breath so fishy after tt..guess better mix with fresh bm as roxy said.

happy new year mummies.

wow supplies is dipping coz of the visiting and irregular pumping.

hmmm my son is still throwing out milk after almost every feed despite burping. he doesnt throw out immediately but rather after half an hr or more. those tofu like stuff. anyone faces same prob?

ivy and shokel is it easier to store them in cube form than milk bag form? where to buy the milk cube tray huh

Babyjosh, oic. Ya, should hor cos it's very fishy. But I usually give no. 1 frozen EBM mix with FM and fresh BM to no. 2. Not very fair hor. :p

Mushloom, u can get it from mumsfairy, they have BP on forum too.

http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=44&Itemid=31

I got it from one of their retailer cos hubby works at novena, but must call before going down.
BabyBreeze Pte Ltd
Address: 10 Sinaran Drive #03-85/86/87 Square 2 Singapore 307506 - Telephone: 63976716

so far i use the tray cos i like be able to take how much from the frozen EBM, so i need 150ml, i take 5 frozen sticks to thaw. Disadvantage is got to empty trays often into freezer safe ziplock bags cos i only got 2 trays. If i pump 2 x 240ml each day, means both trays use up liao.

once i pump more, i will change to avent via cups. Cos each cup can store 240ml (180ml for small cup), easier for me to bring to infant care.

jaclee,
jus read u hv california baby calendula cream to let go. pm u

still available?

Shaine,
how ur little one? feeling better? u must be tired too, take care oki?
is true that PD's clinic always long Q...but is near me if not I will wish to change PD too.

Ainsley, where did u went to have BBQ wagyu beef? I tinkg of where to bring my hubby for his bday. He loves BBQ wagyu beef!

mushloom, me me.. my gal also like to throw out milk.. hers can be immediately, half an hour... either milk or tau hwa type... tink is most likely, i overfeed her cos when if i pump out first, then latch, find that she dun usually vomit..

haf also spoken to pd on it, told us it's prob reflex n that they will prob outgrown by 6 mths.. he can prescribe med for it but advise us not to cos not too gd to give med at such young age n since my gal is growing well n weight gain is good, he dun see as a concern.. so we din take the med...

ice, yes, if quite immediately or very near after feed throw up, and happen often is reflux i heard. My girl does that once a while, but i confirm hers is colic, cos colic is a mix of wind pain, gas, occasional reflux.

ivy, mine not colic, cos during the last check, i ask my PD whether my girl got colic n he checked liao.. n said no colic..

so i can let her cry abit more...
haha...