1xMummy, yea bring it down to fridge today for those to be taken in the morning and afternoon, you can leave it in fridge not more then 24 hours.. frozen ones can last in freezer for 3 mths! these all info i got from PD..
1xmummy, take it out now! hehe. Will take some time to thaw in fridge. Frozen EBM will last 3-4 mths. I think try to use within 3 mths bah, cos our body produce different milk to meet bb needs i tink. Night time milk also suppose to be thicker, im think shld i freeze nite express separately -.-
Thaw milk can last for 24 hrs. I once feed my baby EBM, she din finish, i like wah liew wasted, i call parentcraft, they say can use for next feed as long as din turn sour. Ask me to taste it before giving it to bb.
hi miumiu, ivy n ning, thanks!
i also trying to store my ebm in freezer - for use when i go back to work in March.
(althou i will still pump daily when i am at work)
I also heard frozen ebm tastes different, so gotta let bb try first see if she will be picky or not..
=) 1 x mummy
btw, anyone bought Britax carseat for bb? Just now went Ubi look look..
Im considering Britax Safe n Sound, Premier..
Is the support for baby's head good/ sufficient?
Cos my bb's head still wobbly.
Thanks for sharing
=) 1 x mummy
genesis, so good that u have a sis that can help u..
thanks ice for informing abt the polo discount! i'm also thinking of ordering some, if anyone around my area interested to join me in my spree, can let me know..
genesis, cos last nite im tired and din wanna on the light, so i just let her suck, i think din latch properly.
Ice, dun think BF gets easier... cos my energy going down, cannot wake up at night liao.
Anyone has this frustration.. baby cry, feed her, when feeding, bb fall asleep at breast, no matter how burp, also fall asleep. So put down to sleep, then 5 mins wake up and cry, so feed again, then fall asleep again.. the cycle goes on and feel like feeding non-stop...
Ivy, I think she is sucking for comfort. To put herself to slp. She cries when put dwn Cos her slp is being disturbed. U offer her breast again, she can slp again.
hey ivy, i used to have that problem, like baby suck 5 mins fall asleep.. then i pull away then start again.. super frustrating. end up she sleep beside me, i side way latch .. but recently i read this book call baby wise .. i got implement the method.. seems to work great. my girl born 21 dec.. now she can sleep longer and i dont have to carry her to sleep..last time me n my hubby used to carry her .. rock her.. then when she sound asleep put her down.. we change that method. start to train her. but she will cry very long initially.. so if you cannot bear.. slowly do it. like cry 10 mins.. next day let her cry longer.. usually if baby comfortable, dont need diaper change, not interested in feeding will sleep...
hi faith, meaning you let your baby cry ah? sometimes i wanted to leh, but the way he cry ah.. wah really heart pain lor.. also, if let baby cry, their colic will worsen right?
hi ivy & terence, can I check with you your inglesina car seat is which one? can support from newborn all the way to 18kg huh? how much is it? im deciding between inglesina & britax leh..
hey wei ting, ya i let her cry.. u must learn to differiate the cry.. if really very jiat lat.. then carry her.. then put down again.. or pat her.. they say take abt 3 to 5 days to break the cycle.. act really correct.. took 3 days to break her habit but i let her cry 1.5 hr.. terrible rite.. wht motivated me was i really want her to acquire the skill to sleep .. for her own good.. so u must be convicted then do.. but honestly .. if i have to redo this again.. i think 20 mins the max.. everyday .. if she cry really too much.. carry her. but dont coax her till sleep.. then put her down again.. ya i know super heart pain.. those times she cry.. me and my husband often question whether we doing the rite thing.. my mother in law also quite against it..
Faith, wow.. It's the cry-it-out method rht? I surely cnt do tat man. Bt my girl v funny lor, when she wana sleep, carry oso cry. Bt sometimes carry her, she will doze off peacefully. Any idea why is tat so?
hi faith.. erm, i also cant do that lei.. cant bear to see him cry his lungs out, and his tears like flowin liao.. face all red... guess jus have to carry him lor... prob by 3mths old, they will be more stable and will learn to fall slp themselves ba.. my bb also dun like sarong lor.. he likes to slp on my bed beside me... in between my hus and me... my hus so scared he is gg to squash him lor... hah...
haiz.. erm, my carseat is from mothercare from a frd , she say can use for infant too.. but the thing is the seat is nt those fully recline one leu.. like tt suitable for newborn meh.. ? wont they roll down cos their neck is nt stable yet...
miu, my ss also drop a lot these 2 days duno y can cry haiz
sorry does anyone have mdm rokiah no? tink i myst spend some money ask her clear my lumps inside.. if not my ss drop so much!! heart pain... is her massage really good and can clear lumps? thanks ah
Roxy, mdm rokiah at 92716091. I find her not bad, my blocked ducts and lumps all removed that time. She also ask to use the hot towel to massage b4 pump or latch.
Roxy which britax model u using? The safe n sound premier convertible too?
Faith, thanks! But wah... Really take me a lot of courage to do it... But yah my baby very clever, he know if he cry we sure carry him... So he always cry out, can hear its those kind of genuine like hungry cries and pretence cries... Sigh, but what to do... I can't bear him to cry till face flushy red and colic.. But on the other hand feel like trying so as to break away from his bad habit...
Ainsley, yah my boy also leh... He sleepy but when we carry he also cry, very frustrating lor...
thanks weiting!! im desperate now... last time 6hrs i can pump 300ml, now duno y ss reduce to 200- 250ml only haiz... i just bought teh "sacred tea" from the bp, will try, if useful, let u all know.... im using britax royale.. the dark blue one.. seat is velvet material and its convertible from NB to 18kg.. very good and comfy, though its expensive but its good buy
Weiting, then wat u do ah? My girl ah, depends on her mood de lor. Sometimes give me peace, sometimes cry n cry. Latch her oso dun wan. Then ah, when she starts yawning, etc I carry her, she looks ard. Gt distracted by other things. N a while ltr, seems to rem tat she's tired then start crying again.
hi roxy, my supply also dropped, and i also bought the sacred tea lor.. erm, like nt much diff lei.. duno isiit i latch most of the time, so whenever i pump, can nvr go beyond 100ml one time lei.. then engorgement will only happened when nvr pump for more than 6 hrs... cos i give fm at night , somtimes too tired to wake up and pump, end up, my breast pad all soak liao lor..
sometimes my boy also cry, dun wana latch properly... then cry and cry.. dun knw wat he wants.. then sometimes i giv in to fm in the noon too.. cos cant wait to take frozen ebm to thaw and feed.. he wil be crying his lungs out... me also takin care of bb alone.. settle his bath, settle my own lunch .. so shag..
btw, anyone hw the cuttin of pampers newbaby size s? is the cuttin same as MP size s? cos i hve a pack hven use yet.. cos i stil got pureen, drypers and huggies all size s and MP size s , nt yet used finished.. duno if can finished usin before bb needs to chg to size m lor..
thanks roxy..i go check it out, how much did you bought yours ah? i also bought the sacred tea, already delivered to my place, but cos am at my mum's place now, havent tried it yet.. but seems like a lot of positive comments about it, hope my ss will increase too.. mine even pathetic, less than 50ml.. sigh
Ainsley, i keep coaxing him lor, really very tiring.. cos it's very obvious he sleepy but he just dont want to go sleep when putting him down on cot or bed, then carry he also cry.. same like yours lor, sometimes peaceful sometimes cry non-stop.. but mine latch he sure want, so at times he cry uncontrollably, i will latch, but i cannot do this all the time cos april will be going back work..
hey shokel, you got receive my msg? i want 2 box too! .. anyway ya initially very heart pain but after reading the book , very motivated to let her learn this skill.. scared next time she wake up she will cry.. cos we not around or want milk so that she wants to go to sleep. .scared she reach 2 years old also like that , so me and my husband decided to do it..must have conviction.. then can be successful..
hahh we stay with our mother in law.. our house not ready.. which is good. need her help to take care.. i cannot do it alone..
roxy i bought the tea too! drank today.. find it very useful.. but not sure whether stop drinking supply will drop. this afternoon i could pump 130ml when usually onli 70ml.. but at nite i try pumpin.. back to 70ml so not sure cos i didnt drink at nite.. will keep your posted..
ainsley last time we carry her she will sleep also.. then after sometime we carry her she still cranky.. so that why we wanted to train her.. sometimes i think it is because they want to sleep but cannot they get even more cranky.. carry also need some time to coax them to sleep.. usually if u allow them to latch.. i think they will sleep definitly but super bad habit.. my girl will never fail to stop crying if i offer my breast. but i dont want to be her human pacifier.. haha