(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

I just came back from Robinsons sale. Siao man! So many ppl! But things very very very the cheap leh....For those who dont have the $5 coupons, can go cashier and ask for it first before paying ;)

Manunited: http://picasaweb.google.com/calamari0312/BabyGirlsPreLoved#
http://picasaweb.google.com/calamari0312/GirlsBrandNew#

Ivy: I think the width of the chest might be a bit big but definitely can wear as a dress haha. Later I go home measure for you the width and length ok?

Luwen: u siao liao hahahaha...I love the shoes too, 2 sold liao kekekeke. I only kept 1 pair of shoes as keepsake, the one where she took her 1st step.

Yuki, yup we stay 5 mins from mil. But it is planned cos I told hubby when we were getting married that must buy resale n stay near 1 set of parents. If not, next time who help us look after the kids? He wanted to buy sK or pg cos cheaper but I said no cos after that 5 years cannot sell, will get stuck.

But now I sahm Liao so look after two kids with my maid. Even though just 5 mins walk but my ils dun come over to see their grandkids one lor. :p

calamari,
yes please, help me measure, in case her boobs can fit leh haha.
What u get from robinson?? quick live report!

Calamari, I went too! But I didnt buy much stuff...just the usual Avent stuff (20% off)..new bottles and magic cup..and some clothes..

ManU, u started already? I very tempted too leh...maybe buy some cereal to try
Must buy a bowl and spoon for bb then!

I resting my tired legs in the office. No live reporting liao ahahahahah! All things are 20% off at least. I bought Playskool Mr Potato Head and Mrs Potato Head toys, 2 pairs of J West shoes (20% + additional 10% for card members + $5 coupon off), 2 shirts for my ah lau, Pigeon snacks, Pigeon teats. The Lamaze toys also 20% off...saw the peacock at $19.90, after discount would be $16. Other good deals include Hanny Manny singing toolbox, some Fisher Price toys are on promo, and many ppl crowing at the kids clothes like no need money one. :p

Wei ting, ya, the colours r quite vibrant. But hor, got to see the actual model in order to see the "real-life" colour. Personnally I liked the White or Red only. The White is not those snowy white (or super white) though, very slight greyish white that is.

weiting today and tomorrow for members special.

angkuku... its ok lah, most impt ur ang kuku gonna have clean beds from today onwards.

miu i wanna go tomorrow. u going?

Those who have irobot, so the dirt suck in alot??

ivy, which one u going to tomorrow? raffles city or centrepoint? dirt seems to be a lot from the irobot when i tested it out on sunday night.. yesterday after cleaning, it went back to charge, today hubby should be cleaning the inside cos Im at work, so dunno how much is the dirt..

haha miu, same.. actually I dont have things to buy urgently but the word sale is just too tempting.. as long as I step in, sure got things to buy one.. heehee..

weiting, miu, ivy: hahahaha...yes..SALE is the word. Those things no need to buy one also buy. But can buy those stuff which u will eventually probably need like teats, wipes, cleansers, mag mag, cotton buds, snacks etc etc etc...never ending list one hor...

MU.. ya.. really sweating.. need to wipe her head constantly.. even thou now she got no hair hahaha...

MU... don't feel jealous la.. as long you know bb is happy to see you as well.. hehe..

Ivy,
heartpain after doing some calculation. it's like dropping and spilled away 1 tin of FM.. sigh..

but happy lah, whenever I think of no more bedsheet washing frm today onwards....
kao_dizzy.gif

keke.. just kidding..

this karcher one actually has a base station that sucks the dirty from the robot, so the robot is empty to continue cleaning.

update for order for peacock:
1. genesis (paid)
2. yuki
3. pauline (paid)
4. Lsntyl (paid)
5. Gltan (paid)
6. Anny (paid)
7. claudina (paid)
8. 1xMummy
9. weiting (paid)

i wan to go robinsons tmr..!
calamari, any beddings promo?

Hahahah...calamari..looks like u got many good buys! I went same plc as you, but around 2 pm+ when crowd is less.

Jac, yes a lot of beddings promo too...although I skipped cos rushing to meet hubby. A lot of people buying like no need money!

thanks gg, i'm a sucker for beddings.. haha.. like to look at them, but always tied my hands not to buy them.. coz no space to put liao..

Yunzz I got card but maybe going 2 or 3 plus, my hubby say he dun wanna go, so I going with my colleagues bah

Just to remind all of you, once a tin of formula is open, it have to be consume within a month for Enfalac and if i remember correctly 3 weeks for Similac. It's written on the can, please take note.

Ang ku ku,

consolation, i dun think you make a loss leh. Cos robinson no free filters, ur filter should be 3 pieces in 1 box - $35 to $39 according to thomas. So end up abt same right? Robinson 10% = $350 ++??

o carol,
i got the old model liao from home-fix cos i got some vouchers to use.

I think only thomas brings in the new model, not in singapore yet. I think the difference is the suction, and the handle allows to move deeper, but i dun need that cos its going to be more bed only. The new one also heavier, so i think lighter easier to use.

jaclee, my hubby luffing when he tot he read irobot took 4 days to go back to base. He say jac live in bunglow is it hehe.

ivy: i just measured the gap dress. Its 27cm at the boobs area, and 41cm length. I think enyu can wear as a dress. Let me know hor...haha.

wah... today me go shop but dint knw gt robinsons sales until i drove pass lor! chey!

jaclee: think i dun wanna order the cot sheets liao, design no nice lei, set one nicer..

anyway, who interested in gettin nursin tanks? im shoppin online, wanna get sm, spring maternity no nice lei, i wanna get simple n comfy ones! quite cheap lei.. free shippin for $50 n abv!

http://www.target.com/Gilligan-OMalley-Women%E2%80%99s-Sling-Nursing/dp/B000KLVH56/ref=br_ln_reviews_1_19?ie=UTF8&frombrowse=1&node=1293367011#communityReviews

Ivy, the Karcher is the only robovac in the market that empty itself but the price tag is a premium. You can buy 4-5 roombas form me with one of that.

Jaclee, great to hear that

Weiting, how's roomba doing? Any reviews?

thomas, latest discovery. Robot may not dock at all times even if plc in front of it! Cos for a few times aft cleaning, i wanted to dock back n when placed infront, it turn round n move away also. But overall really amazed with the amt of dust it pick up. Better than sweeping. Juz sad that his cousin scooba dun wk on my floor. Can check wif supplier why n any others that can? Sms me on reply k. I may miss post here.

Roxy, I dun mind! I tink high chair all same lah. Just for bb to sit.
Spent too much on bb Liao. I broke le.
So where to get the lucky bb chair at 70+? robinson?
I went taka to see, cheapest high chair costs $129 leh

yunzz, can try the ikea high chair also. I'm going to buy one this weekend and start solids in earnest liao. The whole thing is plastic so very easy to hose down after the big mess. It's cheap too at $25. Might need to buy a cushion to make it more comfy for the little one.

wah roomba sounds good leh. I'm also very gian but SAHM for now, better tighten my purse strings =[

morning mommies...

hmmz, prob will get irobot after i move into my new place end of this yr.. was skeptical abt it after i saw the irobot in person.. worried it wont be as clean as sweeping with a magic clean.. but seems all mommies with irobot are pleased with it..