(2009/12) December 2009 MTBs

Ivy,

my work depends on the projects that I'm working on, sometimes also very hectic.
the sian-nest part is the need to do conference call at night.

but the trend now is "outsourcing" to the lower cost countries. recruitment here is quite low, and if there is, I am seeing most of them r either "黑色会" or "玛丽亚" (if u know what I mean) ppl. quite a sad trend to see.

any of ur bbs seeing PDs from International Child and Adolescent Clinic at Mt Alvernia?

I tried calling the clinic to make appt for my bb's 5th mth jab for the past few days, but line always engage..

Cayenne - mi!! Mi gg tis fri!! U shd book when u went for the 4th mth assessment cuz their phone forever no one picks up
or forever engaged!! Anyway u can oso walk in cuz they dun care if u hav appt.. They juz go according to the healthbook u place in their basket!! Stoopie rite?

Ice- no le!! Not bringing bb!! Too young liao!!

Feel damn zzpie!! Like zombie!!

yah.. very stoopie!! then make appt for wat? sighz..

anyway, i JUST managed to call thro, and they told me Dr Koh on vacation, will only be back in Sept!! *faintz*

me no like Dr Ong... he sounded quite impatient when I asked him questions... always make me feel like i'm asking stupid qns...
dun tell me i gonna change PD again......

Cayenne- wat abt the other Indian pd? Heard he is good!!

Mi pumping now.. Jia lat!! The ss like gettin more n more pathetic!!

Genesis - how is first day at work??

Dr Vella? My hubby was asking me to bring my boy there too.. haha.. told him then we will be the only chinese family seeing him.. :x

Miu, siAnz leh.... Mi pumpin now. Told hubby juz nw I dun wana work then he say I gotta look for another husband liao....arrgggg.....

Mu- ya.. Consistently every 6 hrs!! Sigh! Cham Cham!!

Cayenne- no le!! Mu c a lot of Chinese look for him wo!! Orrh!! U racist!! Hee!!

Genesis- ha! So funnie!! Frankly speaking.. Mi rather work lo.. Minus the pumpin la!! Reali tiring!!

ang kuku, i know the 2 grp of pple u referring to. My hubby use to work in a company also a lot of them.

My pd is very good though bit expensive hehe, but u all dun go see him ok, wait he very busy hahahaha.

how much can u yield for every 6hrly? My pumping hrs also varies...sometimes 4hrs, sometimes 5 hrs, sometimes 6-8hrs....esp wkend, not consistent....plus my hubby just bou a new pump for me so must carry on to be more hardworking or else waste the $$$...

miumiu, haha.. no lah.. but everytime i go to the clinic, only see the indian families visiting him wor... anyway, prob will go see dr vella too lahz.. dun think it'll be gd to keep changing pd for my boy.. but horz, when i went to ICAC on my bb's 3rd mth, the clinic (both the temp n the current one) very chaotic wor..

are all bb clinics like this?

genesis28, ur hubby so funnie... but honestly, i also sometimes prefer working cos taking care of a bb at home all day also not very easy, esp now my gal always want to go out...

my timing also varies greatly cos i need to attend meeting n like 2 weeks ago need to go conference, cannot pump as i like.. somemore sat n sun, i only pump early in the morn, rest of the time all latch on.. :p

ice, i dont latch my boy since he was 3mths old...sometimes i tried to latch him abit after pumping, he does not seem to like it anymore. cant help seeing how big he has grown while latching...missed those days man!

weekends my pumping reduced from 5 times to abt 3-4times....

manu, i very lazy to wash, sterilize, pump n then still haf to feed.. so she has to latch on.. otherwise, go out very troublesome leh.. :p very bad hor...

manunited n ice I oso miss e latching days nw I try to latch my gal on she dun want le haiz

Miu my SS oso drop a lot tink nw e most only 700 per day sianz these few days esp pathetic Duno is it coz I'm sick n tired ..
I deleted e poto from my camera le paiseh ah I try to see previous archive have or nt.. U will need:
Milkbags
Cooler box or stylofoam box
Cooler gel

I bought e small stylofoam box from ntuc n put a pkt of cooler gel,mine is a flat light blue hard casing from daiso. But v impt u must check whether ur hotel fridge can freeze or nt coz most hotels uses bar fridge n no freezer compartment then no pt bringing back.. Another ting to note is e flight difference cause bali is only 2.5hrs to sing.. So total hrs e Milkbags r inside e box is only 2.5HRs before flight departure plus estimated half HR from airport to home so total abt 5.5hrs inside e cooler box n it remains nicely frozen.. But flight from beijing is much longer n I'm nt sure whether can e Milkbags remain frozen for so long.. Either get a better cooler box or u can do a test.. put a few pkts frozen water inside e box wif e gel n see how long e water starts to melt before u decide whether can proceed to brg BK or nt.. I did dis test when I went bkk 2 yrs aog

mushloom.. *hi 5*..

I also don't dare to cut bb's fingers... hb will do the job....

He also accidentally cut the flesh once.. and is the thumb where she will suck.. and bb cried very loudly.. i wasn't there to witness.. but when I am home.. he told me.. and then showed me.. with a guilty look.. *laugh*

Poor.. bb.. wants to suck.. but think is painful... so she suck.. and cry.. let.. go.. suck and cry... and I got to carry her till she falls asleep..

i am very fed up wif my mom... juz now she asked if i ever consider family planning. i say yes and why did she ask tat. she was saying since got planning why my two boys age gap so small... hello... age gap small means #2 is accident? sickening. i told her off saying my isaac is a planned pregnancy and nt an accident. irritated that a precious gift becomes an accident.

my girl seems like wanna bite things recently, u all know where to get fun or cute looking teethers ar... i remember someone got 1 ice cream one...

By what age will the bb be tested whether got eczema anot? is it most of the rashes will mean high chance is eczema?

Lynn, does you boy has rashes?

ya he got rashes. Then all folded area easily become red patches and a few of it watery n sticky. Somemore he got v rough skin.

lynn u can try to u wipe clean with wet cloth, then after awhile apply california non talc powder. as for the rough skin, u can try applying calendula cream. works for my #1

robovac.. haha.. didn't read much on the forum, i was just browsing around, then i saw side brushes and bumper..

calamari, the tiny love arch is about 1.8 pounds which is about 1kg & based on the dimensions given, it should be between SGD$15-20.
Is it worth getting?

ivy, dunno whether you want to get this teether?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002Q92V0/ref=ord_cart_shr?ie=UTF8&m=ATVPDKIKX0DER
i want to see whether kiddy palace sells or not.. dunno whats the price here..

jaclee - i saw some of the toys - i have the fairy from lamaze, very similar to the peacock and my baby loves it. Even if he's crying, he'll see it and immediately stop crying

Lynn - even my pd said my baby has eczema - he has red blotches on his back,neck,hands. He gave me cetaphyl as a cleanser which i use instead of soap and topicream as moisturiser. Neck is better but hands and back is the same.. looking for a better cure

lynn, you can try calendula cream. heard it works for eczema.
wherever my girl's face got rashes, i apply.. then quite fast gone liao.. but i have to quickly change my bedsheet, wipe all the places her face tend to get contact with. Better still, clean her face frequently, but sometimes lazy.. :p we always tend to kiss her face, but my mum always nag at us, say our face got oil, our mouth not clean, will make her face red red..but.. can't resist.. :p

genesis, no!! dun ever reuse e milkbag... once u expose to e air its not sterile anymore n contaminated already.... when u store ur milk inside u r also exposing it to bacteria...

calamari is it the blue arch wuf 3 hanging toys? 1 hippo wif music... can put onto strollers? if it is, i got the blue arch somewhere n not using it... i'll pass to u, e arch dun fit my strollers but i duno where e toys r.. u can always hang ur own toys there... but must find where it is.. i kept it somewhere hope my maid didnt throw away

cayenne i oso dun like dr ong... wait so long to see him, see le ask him abit questions he get impatient....

Roxy- alamak!! So sad if can't bring back milk!! Since my Hubby travelling on biz class.. Mayb they can do something? Like bring on plane? Beli sad le!!

Mu- initially still hav 200 to 230ml.. Now like 170 Nia.. Sianz!!

Ice- ya.. Sometimes mi beli dishonest.. Will leave meetin earlier n say got another meetin but actually is to go pump!! Ha!!

Genesis- ya!! Dun reuse bags!! No good!!

Roxyn cayenne- now mi oso find dr ong quite impatient from last visit n assessment.but dun wanna change le.. Will try tis time round.. C he still so impatient or not.. Dr koh better??

hi ash, may I know where did u get the lamaze fairy or peacock toy in singapore? i am also looking for a toy to entertain my boy, i think he is getting bit sick of his current rattles...

Roxy, that time u fever still got give ur gal ebm? I having fever for abt 24 hrs liao, I threw away all the ebm. Now the ebm supply can only last till 2mr evening bah. Hopefully my fever will subside soon.

twinstars i gave all to her.. no choice, ss drop alot... now im on antibiotic im still feeding her also.. the doc says its safe for bm

miu, biz class.. shiok!! maybe u check out flight timing how long then do the test

Ivy, today I let nn try the organix le. Abit only. She was v interested in the potato chips I was eating. Haha. N she was swallowing well. Her tongue thrust reflex is gone I guess.

V sianz.. I m sick again. Sore throat n runny nose! Throat v dry n pain!! *oops, still eat potato chips* heehee

Twinstar, fever still can feed ur bb. Dun need to throw. Wasted leh.. Wun pass thru bm de. Wat will b passed thru is the antibodies instead.

Twinstars-ya.. Sick still can feed yr ebm!! Alamak!! As long as med is oki by dr.. U shd continue feeding.. If u r scared then eat med right after u express so that lesser amt if med will b in ur ebm!!

Ainsley- reali? Nn like it? Wow!! Not bad!!

Ivy - mi oso dunno how to start le.. But will wait till 6 mths since onli a mth away..

Mummies.. Wat semi solids u all giving? Wat brand?

hihi, back from my hotel stay and photo shoot with Bambini. Asri is nice but my no. 1 is super stingy with her smiles. Hope the photos turn out nice. ;P

Raelynn just turned 5 months old last Sun and she is learning to smile and laugh. ;)
3930716.jpg

Roxy: hehe thx! It can most likely fit in 1 of my 3 strollers!

Miu: i asked the hotel concierge to freeze the ice pk for me then brought bk only the previous day's milk.

Weiting: u can buy Lamaze toys from Mothercare. Many variety there. As for my boy, he is now v entertained with the Jumperoo and another exersaucer.

Miu: I will be starting with rice cereal from Organix. Can be purchased at Vitakids. When intro new food to bb, feed the same thing for 3 days to determine he is not allergic to the food. After 3 days then intro something new if u want to. I will intro fruit purée (likely apple) after cereal.

Miu, ya she likes. She is showing signs that she is ready so I let her try n see lor. Nw only to let her gt used to the taste..

Nn woke up last night bt i ignored her n she kick a while, move awhile, fall bk aslp