(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Re: Ergo carrier
My gal always fall asleep while in ergo carrier. This carrier is gd, no regrets buying it. ya, it's bulky to put in diaper bag. We tried using it to carry baby behind while having meals. So far so gd

Huggies is giving away 10 free diapers. Do check ur singaporemotherhood newsletter in ur email!

Morning all, so tired after a long weekend!

Thanks for the comments on the bb carrier, I will try it out!

Went gymboree last sat, only got 3 other babies, so both hub n I can join.

My son was so excited throughout the lesson, when the "teacher" started to sing, he also made a lot of happy sounds...Ah ah ga ga..

U know wat, I keep laughing but I also got tears of joy to see him so enjoying!

Wonder if I should sign him up or just try other classes?

Cos intend to bring him for swimming soon, so do not want to commit to to many activities.

Intend to try out another trial this saturday, any recommendation?

I found a few, Bibinogs & baby jumper gym...anyone try or heard b4?

Halo.... morning gals...

yesterday lil jh not sleep well, keep on waking me up.... i'm so so so tiring now... *yawn with mouth big big*

Hi Sporty,

Sorry can't join in for the Playdays @ Sunset Way coz need to go back office...hope can make it for the nez gathering then

Date: 18 Aug 2010 (Wed)
Time : 3 to 430pm
Venue : Playdays @ Sunset Way
Cost : $45/bb

1. sporty
2. mm6j
3. sponge
4. zentan
5. swanston
6. mitsy
7. pei pei
8. 1sttimemum (tbc)
9.myboyjovan (tbc) - sporty, there's excursion that day and meeting may be cancelled! i will let you know asap. i put name here first ok?
10. devlina
11. jamie

kimifin, I just brought my girl swimming at my friend's condo's baby pool on Sunday! She loved it to bits! Yes! Kiddy Palace sells swimwear!

paperger,
wat kind of swimwear you bought? those with in built floats, like life vest?

I intend to buy the 1 piece swimwear with no floats one...already borrow a float where bb can sit in and got a cover at float to block off the sun.
If he dun dare to sit inside the flat, i thk i would just carry him and waddle at the bb pool.

any suggestions how to play with bb at the pool?

kimifin, I bought a one piece suit for her. I also bought a sit in float and a neck float.

I just waddle with my girl in the baby pool and watch her kick and play. Its her very first time in a pool so it was quite new to her.

If your gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth from sengkang, Pls share with me your experiences.
Is he ok with natural birth? Cos I dun prefer c-section.
How much is the hospital bill of Mt A and TMC?
pls PM me…thanks.

Bad day.. sick sick sick..

kimifin: I usu bring my girl to swim every sunday.. she's wearing the thermal swimwear from MC.. Basically I put on the neck float for her and let her kick n wander ard the pool.. try not to restrict yr bb's movement by carrying.. Cuz the motive of swimming is to let them exercise and let their lungs 'work out'.. =) Oh ya, dun get arm bands yet.. Useless stuff~ haha! My girl hates it cuz its doesnt really work and her arms cannot move ard freely...

Rue: if you want, can bring yr bb to public pool le.. =)

Shirlin,

when he was younger, he tried the hwa xia swimming, but at 4th months, he suddenly scared of being alone in tub, he tried both neck float or arms over the ring float, but he still scare...so after dat, din bring him.
sit in float should b ok for a start?

thanks for the info!

kimifin: Maybe you can let him try sitting in the float to get used to the water ba.. Go into the water with him to let him know he is not alone.. =) My hb n I always goes into the pool w her even thou it was only for 30mins.. =) Hope this helps!

ladies, anyone try the buffet lunch @ Tiffany Café and Restaurant, furama city or The Square, furama fiverfront?
which one better??
going to bring my family tom..

hello all...
been v bz...now steal sometime to come in...hehe

mbj, no prob...juz let me kno after u get confirmation frm the skool...

rue, already registered for the diapers
hope its not a spam and its for real! haha

kimifin/rue, u gals can try aquaducks if u wanna bring ur bbs for swimming...can arrange for free trial there...then u can pick up on ideas how to play with bb in water...

bearycue, no prob...catch up with you another time then...

shirlin, aiyoo u are sick? gosh...get well soon!!

hi all! Something up witj the website = couodln't login for ages,

I can make it to the playdays! Sporty, I'll pm you my number so you can get in touch with me if you need to!

Date: 18 Aug 2010 (Wed)
Time : 3 to 430pm
Venue : Playdays @ Sunset Way
Cost : $45/bb

1. sporty
2. mm6j
3. sponge
4. zentan
5. swanston
6. mitsy
7. pei pei
8. 1sttimemum
9.myboyjovan (tbc) - sporty, there's excursion that day and meeting may be cancelled! i will let you know asap. i put name here first ok?
10. devlina
11. jamie

sporty,

for the aquaducks, those with clubs we cant go isit?
which ones have you tried?

I called bibinog, 1.5 hrs for each lesson, i thk too long a time for bb to concentrate to learn anythg...

1st time mummy, got ur PM...thks! see u and alyssa next week

re: playdays...
I will email to them once mbj confirms

kimifin, yes...only applicable for science park, suntec or tanglin village pool...but the trial is subjected to their timing...they will slot in for u...

thanks sporty!

I called up, baby jumper gym..

1 class size is max of 4 bbs, accompanied by 2 Adults.

The location I am looking at is Thomson.
Anyone interested? For baby crawler 2 class, now is lesson 6 this saturday, 1015 to 1115am.

$40 for max of 1 trial.

1st time mummy, got ur PM...thks! see u and alyssa next week

re: playdays...
I will email to them once mbj confirms

kimifin, yes...only applicable for science park, suntec or tanglin village pool...but the trial is subjected to their timing...they will slot in for u...

Kimifin I'm I intrested but what they do .. If not Sunday most prob will bring my boy to gymbroyree again to learn to sit up . He is crawling now .. Think his gg teeth soon finally ..

My boy gt neck float in a sit in float also I got his swimwear from baby fox cheap cheap 10+ bucks after discount .. It's a one pc romper kind not those thermal swimwear though and a Terry robe from kiddypalace so he's all set for swimming so must jio my ah boy k? Haha

sporty, for the playdays, did you mention only 10 pax? cos if so, then maybe you don't wait for my confirmation ba, just go ahead and register the girls.
anyway, tml will be back in school so i will double check and get back to you latest tml evening after meeting.

kimifin: am keen in the baby jumper gym trial class

MBJ: Aiyo too much chicken wings today lar! hehe, and a BIG thank you for helping me collect the food jar.

re grace kids, date/timing not decided yet. i'll try to arrange for a date/week where majority can make it. they did not get back to me on my enquiries. will try to give them a call tomorrow

i think my ger got a foul temper, just like her dad. she will scream her head off and throw tantrums when she cannot get her way. did anyone read up on parenting books? any recommendations.

adelynn, no worries, thank you for willing to wait.
tml when i return to school, think throat will worsen. yikes.

wa, now so many trials to consider eh. eye flower flower.

mbj, playdays max is 12 kiddos...nvm, juz wait 1 day for u ba...hope its good news
aiyyoo u better rest early and hope u be well soon!

morning all!

so long nvr come in here to chit chat! hehehe...

All i can say must really thank GOD that im still here lo.. Kana chain car accident last Wed on my way home.. Was quite bad that my chest hit the steering wheel and got chest pain n difficulty in breathing.. now chest still pain..

today duno y out of the sudden flu like mad.. red nose reindeer liao...

looks like got alot of trial lessons to go hor... me is also wan to join leh... hehehe...

MBJ, get well soon!

Good morning ladies..

Indeed so many trial classes..very tempting le..hai hope can fit at least one into my schedule!!!

MBJ: I've got my flask from Swanston! Thanks for your help le..

Cljl: Thank God you are alrite... Must monitor N rest well.ASK dr give MC la!

Starrz: Double shot expresso? =)

Raerae, thanks! yesterday went to see doc again coz chest still pain... he say need 3 wks ah.. faint.. now i carry my active gal.. damn strenuous lo.. only got 3 days last week.. hehe..

sporty, thanks! better liao... just now drive abit scared lo.. playdays abit far for me leh n its on Wed, 18 Aug.. coz i taking leave on 16 aug leh.. abit diff...

HELP! my gal is down with fever for 5 days, then now her fever peaked again at 39.3! Doc asked if I wanna to start antibiotics on her or send to hospital for X-ray and blood test. How?? Which to choose from??

AWBB!!!!!
Cha bor, i jus send u FB msg...!
Busy mummy leh u...

Peipei,
aiyo poor chloe! If send to hosp, probably need to admit right?

Starrz, thanks!

Pei Pei, better admit liao lo... Last time my gal also like tat... Fever leh.. don't play play....

let your gal drink more water...

The doctor has administered the antibiotics liao.

Hope this will bring down the fever. If tonight still no good, then will bring to KKH.

damn sian...for no reason have to pay $3k to loansharks for my uncle. now having a headache trying to raise money. i think i'm so stressed my milk supply dropping like mad.

paperger85: Yikkezz .... how come like that? I am not sure but i think POSB or OCBC got some loan thing goin on in 24 hrs or something..hope it all clears up soon..

Peipei: I think fever better be more careful.. Hope that everything will turn out well too!

Starrz: Red Bull den ha ha Or u give ur bb wine den can sleep well..

peipei: think better send to hospital. my nephew has fever, peaking at high temp n then had rashes. doct said viral, though common in kids but can be dangerous cuz of the high temp.

paperger: try those instant credit offers by banks? not sure of the interest rates or admin charges they charge though... anyway nv heard back if u tried domperidone - it worked for a colleague of mine. her pump sessions increased after taking for 3 days from 120ml/pump to about 180ml/pumo