(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

pea, crystal, welcome to the thread.

The gathering was great, however, I still don't know who is the lobang queen - mbj cause I am busy carryin & chasing my gal. Chase till i am so tired and let her crawl till sporty says "she help mop the function room floor". haha....

Only manage to get to know a few mummies only

Last weekend really siong for me, at first thought went for the gathering come back daddy can help take care and i can rest , who knows, my hubby injured himself during his futsal game and got super swollen foot. Sigh... physically so tired till my flu and cough is back. Now is like a patient looking after a pai ka and super active baby.

Hopefully my hubby can recover fast if not will be super siong for me coming weekend as we are going back to KL for the first time ever since i pregnant.

Ok, got to go. My gal been crawling the whole living and will stand up once she can hold on something, daddy not able to rush to her as fast.

karen, next round gathering i will announce myself to you, lol.
actually, i also din get to chat with most of the mummies.
have a good trip this weekend! long weekend.

sporty, i finally can join the I-LOVE-WEEKEND, TGIF gang. haha.

sporty, their new term starts third week aug for 9 weeks, so the next term starts mid-late oct. so just right for us to enrol then. go together want?

adelynn, enrol oct term you can?

Want to ask.. Wats GUG ah?
Think I got to enrol my bb into this kind of activity soon.. Sometimes weekend is boring for me n bb if hubby is working. Dun want to stay at home doing nothing facing in laws.. Got to enrich bb n myself with programs..
So now there is kindermusic, gymboree n gug izit ?

6 times of LS liao...hope no more liao.. Just gave her soy milk.. Hope it helps...

MBJ: Onz! When ya wana go down and register? Am still trying to apply leave for 10 Oct, cuz i previously applied 16 & 17 Oct (approved liao) so not sure if will get 10 Oct or not

Adelynn... Thanks!

Wah so many this kind of program... V luan liao.
Anyway.. U gals keep me in d loop if enrolling ..

mbj, i able to identify you already after I match your baby to the group photo we took
. You are the one who tell your hubby that wish your gal can walk or crawl like my gal is it? You are so young and chio. Can't believe you are mother of 2. :p

Mbj, yes I always set interesting topics wahaha bhb. Let's consider gg last week of sept? Ya welcome to working mommies TGIF gang lol..

Sporty, good ms, pay for 1 but entertain 2!! Lol

Karen, I saw u but din manage to say hi lei hehe next round ok

starrz, there's also one near us. tumble tots. if you don't want to travel too far away. keke.

adelynn, you mean apply leave for 10th aug is it? not oct la. keke.
if you manage to get let me know ok. may do my place or other venues.
but wed i not going taka sales already, jovin still rather bad flu.

adelynn, i will register prob in sep, hopefully there'll still be vacancy. they have either weekends. i am thinking 2pm slot.

sporty, ayukie, what timing you prefer?

karen, i think so lei, all i know is, a lot of babies crawling and standing and at least moving. envy envy.

ayukie, you 10th aug free ar, on leave? want to meet up? din get to chat with you at all??

mm6j, yes, last weekend sep?
so fidgets or where?

MBJ, easy to recognise you. Your little jovin has the most hair among the little ones. So can't miss you one lah. Though I don't get to speak to you, as you are really busy that day.

I didn't get to chat with most of the mummies too. Sporty is very nice to chat in person too. Only spoken to the mummies I saw from fb. The rest I am really too shy to approach. Actually that day is a bad day to start with. On my journey to the gathering, i was called for a production issue, so was on the phone for quite sometime. After which I feel abit lost in the class too.

I am going to check with my son's ex-playgroup teacher. She is really good with kiddy program. I have tried alot of the school and find her one of the best in town. Anyone is interested to join me there. She also conduct kindermusik class. I find her touch with toddlers is good and she love these children and she give attention to all the kids in her class. Nobody is neglected. The problem is, I don't know if she is accepting 8-9 months old or not. Will check with her tomorrow.

starrz, actually soy milk is the most immediate way tha u can stop her ls lor...glad tha u fed her liao, hope her ls stop soon...whats the cause? isit stomach flu? anywyas GUG is growing up gifted...here's their website... http://www.gugifted.com/

shirlin, mine will juz roll her way to get things she wants instead of crawling...hahha

adelynn, ohhh so u kno her too...she was there for the gathering last sat too

karen, maybe u shd wear those "mop mittens" for ur gal so tha she can shun bian clean the floors for u...ekkeke :p enjoy ur trip back to KL!

mbj, yes late oct sounds good but before tha maybe can go for trial class first to test water to see whether they like...i'm in for weekend classes lor, i prefer the united sq branch tho :p see, not only me say u young and chio...other mummies agree too lor...LOL

bidosoh, nice talking to u too
ohh, no wonder tha day u looked abit "lost", so office called u...

hi there, i have a qn on my 8mth old daughter's diet. She has always been a smaller drinker but now with semi solids (one heap of tablespoon of Bellamy porridge + 40 ml EBM) three times a day..she only drinks 100+ EBM from bottle while i am at work. But she latches on evenings and night time. Should i be concerned?

bidosoh, aiyo, why never come chat chat with me? sorry maybe i look too busy to be chattable huh.
so your son still with her for the music program? which area she teach?

sporty, ok, i am all for trial. everything test a bit see how. scarly everything try a bit, in the end never enrol anything. LOL.

mm6j, how much for trial huh? i must sheng chi jian yong to let jovin go for trial lei.

swanston, the hankies are clean one. the dirty one i brought back home le.

mbj, i prefer the kindermusik over gymboree. the former needs a lot of arm muscle but i like. can train up my flabby arms. kekeke. gonna discuss with hubby first. maybe i'll go for another trial class to decide again. jio me when u sign up for the trial class.

as usual, i didn't talk to most of the peeps during the gathering. i realised that i seem to be more clamp up after i gave birth. dun like to chat as much. maybe i'm bothered by too many stuff.

monkee, if ur gal's gaining weight and is cheerful and healthy, there wun be much concern ba...so far my gal's on 1 meal of semi solids a day and she's doing ok and i'm not bothered abt it...

mbj, i am trying to arrange for free trial for something...let u kno once i get more info...shd be fun one lor :p ok great, love the united sq branch!

dingdong, alamak u dunno how mbj looks like?give u a tip...u go to my fb, see the gathering pics tha day...got one pic she took alone with my gal and my gal laughed until so happily one, tha's her lor...LOL wah, u so keen to workout ur arms ah...tha arm workout really no joke lor! hehhe...i guessed u bz with bb la, so didnt really chat ard

mbj, ur goodie bags r all my fav stuff leh, somemore my ger botak, would have put to gd use...Hee, u spoil market lah, set the bar so high, but think nobody minds coz everyone so excited abt the goodies & those who couldn't attend, we regret big time lor ;p
Wah, the kindermusik sounds really gd hor? Jio me if u going for the trial ok? I'm also interested in GUG, keke...think I better stop being a lazy SAHM! =(
Yah, 1st time I see u, oredie say u r pretty & capable mum, now u PTWM, power sia~
Jovin, my ger miz u, get well soon!

good morning,
am back to work liao. feeling soo tired.

My poor baby butt is really red with rashes liao

and i think she is crying in pain.. so heart pain.

10th Aug, think i am able to apply leave

Good Morning Ladies!

Everyone is still raving about the gathering * tsk tsk* Now i filled with regret for not going
=(

Bidosoh: *Hi hi* hope to meet u next gathering hee always "see" all the mummies online only heeh

Starrz: How is ur bb? My bb just recovered from her baboon bottom too..Is ur caregiver during the day able to let her go without diapers? Coz tat was what i did for abt 2 days.. And in the nite i whack super alot of diaper cream and make sure i change the diaper throughout the nite ... My PD recommends the Seabamed nappy cream..so far it will resolved by 3-4 days ...

10 AUG: where are u guys goin?? I see if i can take leave coz this mth i am taking quite a few days for a cake decorating course hee hee...

gd the morning everybody!

so you all going for trial at GUG? My fren's gal attend this programme and she says its not bad...

starrz, oh... so thats you... ur gal very quiet leh... my gal keep on movin her head left and right... hahaha...

Monkee - Your girl only drink 100+ per session or 100+ the whole day you are away?

Mummies, how much is the classes for GUG? I'm also interested but got financial constraints...

morn all!

dingdong,u cute lor...now then u realised she's beside u during photoshoot!

starrz, try to air her butt abit...if not very pain one :p

raerae, cake decorating course? u baking ur own cake for ur gal's bday? hehe

paperger, GUG class is abt 50 bucks/session...

Raerae and sporty >
eh dun think can air her butt or go diaperless now coz she is till Ls-ing leh.

Re : GUG / Gymboree / Kindermusic
anyone going for these trial, let me know also.. feel like going for some more trials

Cljl
ya that is me.. my gal quiet ah.. hehe ya lor duno she got enjoy or not, i think i enjoy more than her leh for the trial.
u say she quiet, the next moment at the signing talk, she cry until i canot concentrate on the talk lor..keke.

I will call up gymboree later, interested in weekend classes.

I bought more containers of Gerber puffs for bb.
Great snacks to keep him occupied for tea breaks.

Just accepted 3 friends requests in FB. But dunno who is who nia....
Chloe is so cute with big eyes.. envy.. my gal have pea eyes lor...aiyo.. btw.. who is chloe's mummy?
Also added chenmama, please accept me ya.
Gathering on 10Aug? Where, where?
Planning to take leave cos going for NDP. So looking forward as been balloting for it past yrs. Finally got it all thks to my lucky babe, won the tixs thru her ID no. arhaha... But I'm a bad mama, cos going without her. :>
Starrz, maybe you wanna try using aloe vera gel, store in the refrigerator, got cooling effect can help soothe baby wound. I tried that on my baby.
Re: GUG class
Must we sign a package? or pay per session? Dunno if my gal will enjoy it not leh. Pls jio me along if going for trial.
Also, anyone enrol their child in shichida method?
How is it ar? Any feedbacks? Share, share

mbj - yeah 10 aug on leave le .. last day 13th so last few days to clear leave ..
me anytime good but nt too early hehe hehe

starrz, or u put lotsa diaper cream for her la...after soy milk, her LS shd be less frequent la...hope she recovers real soon!

kimifin, my gal also loves her gerber puffs!

pea, for GUG, u can go for the trial first...then after tha is sign package in term of like 8 weeks... as for shichida, haven tried it tho cuz i heard parents have to play an important role of revising and doing hw with the kiddos after the class...

my gf's kids are with GUG, can really see they're advance as compare with other same age kids..

who want to fo GUG trial?? let's go together!

sporty
ya now i put lots of diaper cream. ya i really hope she recovers soon... see her crying in pain.. very 'sim tia'

so many mummies interested in gug trial..

starrz, yes GUG is good...my #1 attended it for more than 1 year
aiyoo...so heartache for ur gal lor

paperger, juz now i mentioned...got weekends or weekdays...weekdays will be twice a week

Starrz, hahaha.. mine also duno enjoy or not.. she nvr smile or feel happy... hahaha... whow.. looks like her LS quite bad... better let her drink more water.. scarly dehydrated....

anyone here bought monitoring system for bb? i.e. when bb woke up at nite and in another room, u would know if he din cry but wander around in room?

Or anyone know where I can buy montion sensor such that when bb cross certain boundary, i will know?

so far, I put bells n rattles near bb bed so when he wakes up, and IF he plays the toy, I would be alerted.

good afternoon mummies!

wow seems like the gatherng was a good one with lots of goodies eh? too bad I could not attend..been too busy with the new house reno and buying of items for reno,, hope can make it for the next one!!

MBJ_you goodz ah! LObang queen ah! hhahaha
Anyway, are you guys confirmed 10 aug Mon at Ikea Tampines? I will go if its onz so that Mikail can meet all his g/friends before his trip...i fly to HK with himl on the 11th - 15th to meet HB

Ladies just let u all know hor, GUG at any one class can only haf 3 trial students. They don "open" customized trial classes. So dunno if we can go trial classes tog.

I'm also interested in GUG! Count me in if you all are going for the trial. But like what mm6j mentioned, if it's only 3 in a class, maybe we can't go tog.

Anyway, abt the gathering, after all the post event discussions, I'm wondering if I'm one of those with koi cup lying ard. Oops! So sorry... I've to admit I was quite blurred that day. Kinda lost in the sea of mummies and babies. Haha...

Pea, I added you and I'm chloe's mum.

Gymboree, play and learn level 2:

so far, weekends still got 1-3 seats per class.

45mins,
$40 for trial, topup $10 for membership on the same day + freebies like t shirt...

$450 for 12 lessons, which must be used within 3 mths, unless going for holiday, can extend.
If bb sick, then go for makeup class within the week. The class (with a theme) starts every Saturday.

Can go for trial, max 2 times at each location for each level.

If bb reach age limit for dat level, and teacher think bb can go next level, auto upgrade to next level using the same packge.

package not transferrable unless within siblings.

Starrz: *pats pats* Poor thing.. my gal oso ehh ehhe hee abt her baboob butt.. quite heart pain but one at a time..clear the LS first =) Slap on Toonneezz of diaper cream den.. Get well soon!

GUG: Sporty which class did u go to? As I was browsing the webbie.. it seems there are a few choices like parents & babe, billingual parent & babe as well as gifted babe? it is 50 per session ar when u sign up? Later den i go call i guess haha got a few Qn since u all seem to have good impression of it..heeh

Geber puffs: my gal so slack lor..wanna eat but too lazy N i think her motor skills not good for small items coz she dunno how to put it into the mouth..big biscuits like Rusk she can..so duh!

wan to ask, anyone give bb plain water if 100% FM?

how to encourage bb to drk?
I let him try sprout with barley water, seems v difficult to suck.

He duno how to use straw.

so far, i feed water between feeds when he takes porridge or puffs.