(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

saphira,

how to count 5 min? is it from the end of the last contraction to the start of the next? i will take my own sweet time to go to the hospital
tat means i should not alert my hubby too early, cos he will sure send me there at the very 1st sign! haha!!!

Haitong, i went for the pacific plaza one. They used hard wax for all parts. You can probably tell them to do small area by small area. That will be lesser pain. Actually i dun find it VERy painful compared to pelvic pain. Haha.. just that after the session you may have backache haha.. lie there too long.

sporty > thanks. yah now my mind is kept waiting for my bb gal arrival. hee.

any mummies here having problems sleeping at nite? Nowadays i find it hard to sleep before 12 midnite. I end up toss and turn in bed till 1am before i can sleep and even so, i wake up every 2 hrs for toilet breaks or just jostled awake by baby movements. Argh.. I think I am turning into a panda soon.

Hi Verda,
I used to wake up for toilet breaks 1-2times, and able to get back to Z easily. but recently, mind is so awake and 1 whole hour can't sleep.
My bb also moves as I am awake..or in the "wrong" sleeping position.

Luckily I am on leave now, so hopefully can sleep/nap in the noon.

Used to take milk if i can't sleep, but do not wan it to be a habit.

hi stacey and momo mummy!
maybe i too bored at home ..ha.. each minute seems like eons! but then at night time seems to fly by..

verda,
so sian right? i already finished watching 3 hk serials in 3 weeks.. now on my 4th..but i feel like my brain is in limbo eh..too long never use it already. ha..

saphira,
yeah the weight is okay. at first was worried because when i got the first contractions, he was only 1.8 kg at32 weeks. since my first was 2.5, this one is more than okay liao.

hi sporty,
it wasnt a leak, it was really a break and the water gushed out. but that time i hadnt taken the 2nd jab for lungs to mature so had to take a jab when i got to the hosp, then put on drip to stop labour and waited a day before dr ang could allow labour to progress. i was also worried if my son would be ok since the water already almost all gone. but since was in hosp and they were monitoring consistently, i thought should be okay lah.

kimifin > Same here. I will try to take a nap in the afternoon. Hee i find it so frustrating to see hubby sound asleep at nite while i was trying to sleep! argh.

magical > Yah i try to spend my time surf internet/watch tv/watch tv series (e.g Gossip Girl/CSI/TVB series) online too. Ocassionally go out with my mum to walk walk. Yah my brain also like going limbo too. Sometimes i wish i am working so at least brain working.

verda
welcome to the club
enjoy ur stay

yah ..but i dunno hw to act surprised later...haha...coz my temp told me abt the surprise liao ...kekeke

sporty,
tml will discharge liao.. now already got let down when i breastfeed on one side... got to keep latching bb... else will feel engorged...

dingdong,
my fren tried the birthplan thingy for #1 at kk... not successful though.. no one followed her birthplan n she got so fed up.. :p for #2, she went for my gynae n told my gynae of her birthplan.. my gynae seems quite open abt it.. very open with water birth as well (my fren wanted water birth).. but #2 came too fast, she got no chance to do water birth.. so in the end, both labours not according to her birthplan.. :p

Hello Ru Yun, honestly i have no idea... I got a shock also when the nurse so 'naturally' just poke a needle into my thigh... But hor, after that i realised my thigh has numbness feeling, guess that's the purpose?

Rue....

You are not alone....
I am also still working ...and have not apply for ML yet.
I am also waiting for gynae to hint me when can i start my ML, cause i will be going for 2 months first and doesn't want to go so early in order to have adequate rest...
My next year leave is so scary with the Flex Maternity leave...i got more than 80 days of leaves available.

superwalker, never heard of such jabs leh... dun think my gynae jabbed tha for me the other time...and never hear him mentioned before...ur gynae charges extra for tha eh?

magical, really ah? tha means there's still water left even tho the water bag breaks lor... geez... hope ur bb comes out soon so u dun have to wait too long!

shihui, icic...good good...tom can go home le!

jocelyn/ru yun, the jab on the thigh could be the pethedine jab...which is used as a form of pain relief during labour...

kimifin,
Okay that'll be next!
so far i finished burning flames 3, Wars of in laws 1 (watched already but wanted to watch again), and You're Hired (quite funny). now just started on The Greatness of a Hero.

superwalker,
宫心计 full set out already ah? last month i went to ask the shop told me end of the yr leh.

verda,
yeah.. just find some stuff to occupy time loh. i would like to go over to my MIL's place to spend time with my son,but then now i just dont have energy to entertain him the whole day, and if rest i rather rest at home. so i just go over in the evenings.

Hi Ru Yun,

Flex Maternity Leave is 2 months ma...so i got 40 days...plus my Yr 2009 and Yr 2010 leaves = 34 days + Childcare Leave = 6 Days....so equal to 80 days...wondering whether i got the time to clear a not...

winnie the pooh: icic , i tot just flex ML itself is 80 days. scare me. wah ur yr 2009 still bring forward so many days. me left 3-4 days only for 2009

momoko - i oso pity the cow n i damn feel like having the pump on all the time sia so tired to pump every few hrs ..

ru yun, gynae will also gave me a jab at v area before he stitched me... anyways by then the pain was so pain tha the jab, u wun feel a thing also...

ayukie, mai kan cheong... my gal still wanna wait for awhile :p today i 37 weeks liao
u can organise with jane they all mah...hehehhe

Sporty/Ru Yun - Haha, think my nurse slow reaction. Can still see a little blue-black at the area she jabbed. Must tell me when u girls deliver, whether got the jab or not...

Just took my lunch and a piece of chocolate almonds brownies. Feeling so full now. I am amazed at how much I am eating now :p Already gained 14.5kg and waist line is 37" at 37th week.

jocelyn: u are making me more scared. so far read so many stories no1 mention jab at thigh b4. and i gonna ask my gynae b4 hand. tell him no matter what dun jab on my thigh. hahah

Tee Stacey,
My first child was delivered at 39th week and 4th day. Gained 16kg plus. She was 3.11kg.

jab on my thigh....what's that for?

Ru Yun, no scared.. Even if they jab during the labour, u also won't feel it le, cos the contraction is much much more painful.. (not to further scare u though)..

Good to ask ur gynae too, mine everything also last min, i didn't know what to expect too...

jocelyn: i duno how contraction shld feel like leh. i tink unless water bag burst , if not i wun knw i going into labour. actuali i do feel some short cramp and short pain but they are not v frequent ley.

ayukie, even if u dun shave him...his hair will "drop" also when he's like 3 to 4 mths... and ur hair will also drop also cuz we dun shed much hair during pregnancy...hehe

Hi Ladies!

Congrats to all the mummies who had given birth! Wow.. alot of ladies overtook the EDD !!!

In a way I am abit jealous le.. haha coz i wanna see my gal too! Shihui!! Now left me and chen mama at Ward 96 liao!

Verda! Welcome =) I think u know who i am.. I doubled checked with ur bro haha

Just got off phone with Singapore Cord Blood Bank to find out about donating cord blood. Thinking of donating my baby cord blood after i deliver. Any mummies here donated their baby cord blood?

Raerae > oh okie hee. I think I know who u are liao. How are you?

funne, take mc la...then next week no work since u so eng liao :p

verda, yeah...me already signed up for the donation of cord blood...

Hi Verda hee hee yah i know the big events kind of like to b near each other haha.. I am fine! Waiting for my gal as well to come out! My EDD is 8 Nov..

SCBB takes in all cord bld subjected to parental genetic disease. For example, my husband has G6PD so they say i cannot donate.. U can call them up to arrange for appt.. It is like doing a good deed ie bone marrow donation when u donate ur bb cord blood. Coz if you do not donate, the cord bld gets thrown away too..I think quite a few mums here are donating..