(2009/11) November 2009 MTB

Whenever I think about the 4 months maternity leave, I would feel bad about resigning from my job. But I really dunno how to tahan until November. For those of you who can endure your workload, just hang it there. Just go to work and knock off on time. just dun push yourself too hard if you can help it.

fieda, now i don't really feel it so often but once in a while, i do feel like some stretching pain which is common due to our uterus stretching to accommodate growing bb.....
as for cramps, as long as not too intense and no bleeding, it should be ok.... if worried, check with gynae.

fieda - yeah and leg cramps ..

ashley - erm i also dunno buy abit bit when theres sale i guess i 2nd trimester then buy the rest erm in last phrase bah i think ..

ACtually i got backache now la! But my tummy not showing yet.. can see on my baby's blog... pepsi made me feel better leh.... ppl say cannot shop for baby items till almost due....

hmm, but it's not always worr. and the pain is more like pressure when i have a full bladder. when not full bladder then wont pain. will check with my gynae this sat.

ashley, i think for the big items if got sale, can get liao once u past 1st trim.... but for clothings etc for bb, i got them later like in the last 3 months cos gotta wash them first....

Fieda... maybe u go make urgent appt with ur gynae.. i am sorry.. i dun wan to scare u ..

but to be frank.. i had constant cramps and bad backache last yr.. and in the end...MC..

do u have brown spotting? or suddenly stop feel nausea?

Catechins, i have no brown spotting at all and my ms visit me everyday... comparatively i think my tummy not as big as my frd who is 3 weeks more advance than me.

fieda, dun worry abt ur tummy not showing. my mum's one only started to show after the 5th month. and i have been having backaches for the longest time now. my gynae told me it was normal as long as it is not persistent.

ayukie, is it the same kind of pain? mine is not sharp pain. more like dull pain coz bladder too full. usually in the morning then will pain. after that is ok, unless i have no time to go toilet during the day and had to rush with a full bladder again.

Fieda, your friend is 3 weeks more advance.. within 3 wks.. baby can grow very fast. As for size of tummy.. i can't comment.. cos i quite fleshy.. so i dun feel too much diff.

most impt there is no brown spotting.. and if has MS.. MS continues..

Ayukie.. for backache.. maybe have some other reasons.. maybe ur body is adjusting to it.. but have to check with doc what cream you can apply, if u need to..

From last time, i think the most impt is whether got brown spotting and MS.. so sometimes when i feel okay.. with no MS.. i will quickly try to 'MS' myself.. dunnoe y.. since i took TCM.. i feel more awake at certain time.. esp.. now i can sleep at 10+ instead of 9+pm..

swanston - erm mine even if bladder not full also got pain .. my gynae says cause bb is growing and erm thus the pain lor ... swanston - better not to hold the bladder in ...

ayukie, if ur gynae say it is ok then no need to worry. sometimes not i wana hold lor. but the tot of having to climb one level to reach the toilet very sian. then sometimes users call and talk non-stop.

morning mummies...

wow... 11plus already so many msgs... kekeke... sorry, i always wake up late nw
sleepy.. and cant slp early at nite.. i wonder wats wrong

yest was a torment.. whole day of MS..puke many times
sob... was at my property team meeting for the first time and i was like nauseous throughout... haizzz.. was so hungry by the end of the meeting tt i swallow my dinner too fast and then bloated and uncomfy and came back and puke
Sob...

How come my MS keep changing timing one
Sob.. at first morning and nite, then nite then now whole day
Sob... must be my big mouth

jocelyn: heehee.. dont worry k :D we can go through it together and sort out with our inlaws de ;D

ashley: i think i am considered not working full time now liao... a freelance property agent nw... if there is no viewing, will just stay home and do my research, and study for the july exams... I feel like doing some part time oso leh.. at least got some income.. coz nw i dont dare to import too many thgs and cant sell then will b so heartpain

yest nite i was weighing myself and realised i drop 1kg!!!! must double check at clinic tis Fri.. coz 2 wks ago at clinic i weighed, i put on 2 kg, then last wk it said put on 1 kg.. then tis wk i dropped in 1 kg 0___0 must be my MS~!!!

swanston, not sure if the kind of pain is the same as mine when bladder is full. But i dun termed it pain ba....

Catechins, today MS is quite bad actually but luckily no brown spotting. Just to make sure, brown means really blood kind of brow right not cream or wat right? I do feel that my waist thicken liao =(

jolene, dun scare urself. sometimes the weighing scale at home not 100% accurate one. the one at my mum's place for some reason will always weigh 3kg more than at the clinic. the one i have now seems to be the same so far. i hope it stays that way.

fieda, dunno leh. the feeling was enuff for me to hold my breathe when i pee until the "pain" subside. will check with my gynae see wat he say lor. u should be careful too. dun carry heavy things anymore, esp when squatting coz the pressure is higher.

alo ladies

fieda
i got not much cramps but juz stretching of tummy, i guess. As for ur pain during urine hor, I tink U better check with Doc. Mine is oni pain when I'm realli in need of toilet & holding on to pee.

morning ladies,
last night I went to eat at Sakae Sushi cause I read you all mentioned about Japanese food. I ordered my favorite foods (except for raw salmon)...but found that everything taste funny now. Sigh, end up I only ate half the portion of what i normally ate.

Weight - at visit to Gynae at week 5, I gained 1 kg. Then at week 10, lost that 1 kg. This week I lost another 1 kg, due to MS.

Still no appetite. Even when I ate very little, it all come out again. Sigh. Now at week 11..5 more weeks to go.

swanston: orhh.. i was testing with two diff weighing machine wor
haizz.. nvm, double check at clinic tis fri... so anxious to see my bb!!!

After a long 3 weeks of waiting..Now 11w5d, this morning i went for my 2nd Gynae visit. Did a tummy scan this time and saw my bb kick and move the hands.. what a relieve to heard that bb is healthy growing, from 2.19cm to 5.19cm
Before scan i was worry bcos the nurse said i lost 1kg this time..

DeLina,
Thanks. Ms have fade always.. just feel tired easily.
i will upload the video in my bb blog tonight.
So cute to see bb kicking

Tomorrow i can celebrate my birthday with hubby and bb..
Sigh, this year will not go for Gorment Festival cos so many things cant eat.. Last year, i went to St Regis and enjoyed the food :p

Chenmama, it means low possibility of down syndrome! Wah... all of u see baby next week liao.. mine is on 7 May... Devlina rem to post pics hahaha

chenmama
so lucky ah ..no MS. Yah, I'm still feeling tired still. I always checked your blog for updates.
I saw your makan with Hub last yr in your old blog. I simply love the foie gras.

fieda
yesh yesh ...i'll not forget to upload. I always got this sweet u to remind me.

DevLina,
Thanks, for visiting my blog..yeah, my hubby and me love to makan..but now cant eat foie gras ..
Next mth anniversary also cant go for my fav Japanese..
This year Mother's day.. my hubby want to celebrate for me..my motherhood

FieDa
my Gynae dont provide video lah..
my hubby did the video..he is very exicited to be a father ..
my bb blog, baobei-story.blogspot.com
What is yours? i will link u

devlina, ya... may see u there also
my last appt was 8w3d on 8th Apr, so fast coming to 3 weeks since.

chenmama, glad to hear tt ur bb is doing well, can relax and enjoy ur b'day tomorrow.

melodie,
Thanks, i feel better and less worry after knowing bb is growing healthy

Will relax and enjoy myself tom.

DevLina,
u have a blog too..wht is it?

Pray all mummies have a smooth 9 mths

i just upload the pic in my blog

eh u all .. my nxt appt to see bb is on 15th may **wails** i mish mish seeing bb also hurhur ..
anyway im keeping my fingers cross abt ms ..

had lunch le mah?

haizzz... i thk just nw my ah ma inlaw and my hb's aunty were 'gossiping' abt my joblessness
i feel so sianz...

hmz my gynae didnt mention to me if my bb neck is too thick or whatsoever ... chamz ... but he nvr says anything only says bb is very healthy erm should be ok rite ? im still wiating for results ofr my blood tests.... nurse says if by tomorrow i don;t hear from them .. means my oscars and the normal down syndrome test okay i think ..

jolene, ignore them. pple r like tat one. they will talk abt anything and everything. u r doing property and selling stuff now. u may be "jobless" but u r self employed. still got some sort of income. dun let their words get to u ok.

Ayukie,
u check with your Gynae, is it ok to video?
if you donot have video recorder, can use hp.
My hubby have being practise at home..coz he plan to shoot the delivery.. and show bb later

FieDa,
Thanks, i will link you
will check your bb blog later to see yr bbchong