(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hello, is the slot for kindermusik music taken up?
I would like to sign up as well. tks!

*paging for Astro*
Advice on bringing baby overseas required. Need to get travel bathtub? Will they outgrow this quickly? I am wondering whether or not to invest in one of these.

I was going to stay late in the office to work today, but my husband called me to say that Amelie wouldn't sleep. Last time I came home late the same thing happened. She cried very loudly. He suspects that I am her sleep trigger. Maybe cos I did sleep training so when she sees me, it's time to sleep! Aiyah, so odd. But it's kinda hard since my busy period is here.

Saw the purple inchworms on facebook. So cute! Wish A could have the oppy for art and craft too!

Re Marina Barrage: I may not be able to make it. Have to go to my sister's place that day and have a family meal. So maybe too tiring for A. But I look forward to other outings!

I would love to join on Friday. It's a Hari raya for me, but it would be fun to share the day with u all
YL approved already, so I hope everything goes well til Friday. Looking forward to meet u all very soon

funzee.. i would say travel bathtub not really neccessary if your hotel room has bathtub. I wanted to get 1 when i brought my girl for travel but in the end didn't, just fill the normal bath tub with not too much water so you can squat inside it to bath your babe. if want, you might want to bring the non slip mat to put in the bathtub.

babytum, how about cheese cubes? some say to try the kiri cheese cuz it doesn't contain salt..

funzee: I didnt bathe my girl in the bath tub already. I placed a stool in the toilet and she sit on it while i shower her

So if i'm travelling, i would just get her to sit on the hotel's bath tub (with anti slip mat) hehe~

<font color="0000ff"><font color="ff0000">JG Classes</font>
My 1st son attended classes in JG and i tot they were pretty good, so i'm more inclined in letting Malcolm join their classes. Was thinking of attending the trial to see if he's ok with it first.

Would anybody be keen to join me at JG Evans for a trial?

I prefer Evans coz there's outdoor play. So they are not limited to just indoor playground but also sand play and waterplay depending on the play of the week.

But 1 thing, for JG Playnest (which our kids are suitable for now), their classes are only on weekdays, which can be quite inconvenient for working mummies. Unless u have external help or flexible work arrangements. I'm working for ILs so can bring their grandson for classes.. muahahha :p

<font color="ff0000">Cheese cubes</font>
Anyone tried The Laughing Cow cheese party cubes? It's not salted and v suitable for our lil' ones. My elder boy loves them and would request to eat about 3 per day. I'm thinking of purchasing them in bulk directly from distributor so it's cheaper.

But i alone cannot buy so much, hence wondering if any of u mummies here would be interested in sharing my order?

<font color="ff0000">On Bathing</font>
Malcolm no longer bathes in a bathtub coz too squeezy leh i find. So my maid just lets him sit on the floor, shower for him, den after tat rinse off his butt, n he's done.

So funzee, i think since our bubs are already coming to 1y/o, no pt investing in another bathtub, UNLESS, u gonna have another lil' one

funzee > I was also thinking of the bathing issue for a trip that has yet to materialise (argh)..i bathe dre in my home's bathtub but what i do is to get the really long non-slip mat from The First Years...so it covers the drainage hole (fiddly-fingers-proofed) and it's a length that can tolerate quite abit of movement in a regular bathtub. You can consider something like a non-slip mat? That way, it's easier to dry when you're travelling and u can easily adapt it for hygienic use across bathtubs, shower stalls etc? Have fun with your travels!!

ilovemaxmax > Dre was sent to JG for a term and their storytelling is quite good. Nice place, teachers, and fellow students with their mummies, grannies, aunties...we were in the Forum branch though. Evans has a LONG QUEUE!!! :p

<font color="0000ff">Xoxo
how come for a term only? haha... u opted for the 9am class? usually the other timings are ok leh, i find :p

initially i wanted to let Malcolm attend the Mandarin class. Now i juz realised, Mandarin gotta be three times a wk!!!!!!!

dang!! back to attending Eng classes i guess..</font>

ilovemaxmax: I'm keen on the JG class! How much is the trial? And i'll try to arrange to take leave to go (so weekdays no prob)..
Richelle is bursting with energy and i think i need to bring her out to exhaust some. Haha!

<font color="0000ff">Serenity
Paiseh lah.. i juz called JG. Trial classes are only open 3rd wk of the term. New term starting nxt wk, so end Sept. It's $39.59 for that 1 lesson which is 1.5hrs.

Unless u r sure u wanna sign up for JG den can start from nxt wk, else i think we prob gotta wait till wk 3

Ilovemaxmax : I'm interested in the trial also. But is it singing n dancing? Where's the location again? Sorry I'm still partially blind of singapore street

ilovemaxmax>> me keen for the JG trial too.. can you post inside our google group so that the interested mummies can register there? thanks!

Gal and Ginger: We had fun too! Actually I think the fun bit was catching up with you girls! Hahahah...the bubs were just doing their own thing!

Esther: Are you on FB? I want to tag you!

Re: JG
I want!!! Hahah....but heard must be on waiting list. ilovemaxmax, did you wait long on waiting list? Problem is I need to roughly know how long I have to wait because I will have to be the one to bring her there. And my EDD is end of Jan so it's really either before I popped (as in now!) or after my confinement which is in March! By then, I think she will not be in the playnest group.

angelina > the routine at playnest is like this:
greeting &amp; freeplay ~ 10mins
welcome songs ~ abt 3 songs
story time / puppet ~ 1 story
wash up &amp; organic snack (happy bellies and healthy times bites all the way)
outdoor freeplay (for forum, it's an outdoor play area. contrary to popular belief that forum does not have waterplay, it does. get ready for the super messy "fun" like GUG that miemie finds horrifying *siams mie*..in our time there..this changes every week. Dre absolutely HATES this. same here :p )
goodbye dance &amp; songs with lots of lots of super bubbles (thru'out term, this segment was the same)

so yes, some parts, need to carry the baby, dance and be a monkey...haha.

tien > playclub lagi long queue. the time we were there...dre was already placed on the waiting list...but i have since withdrew her name. in the playnest group, we had 2yo with us cos there was simply no space in playclub O_O...straightaway put yr name for chiltern house better.. wahaha..

tien > abt half of the classmates...have aunties, grandmas with them rather than their parents. another thing is..the student to teacher ratio is rather high. 1:15 with 2 "assistants"..*riot*..so if u close one eye, feel happy that it's something like 1:5? heh.

Xoxo: I was thinking of putting name straight on chitern house hahahhaha...thinking alike sia! Esp since there's one at ECP! Whoaaaaa....

And the part on having grandma and helpers is out of the question. My mum already volunteered OUT! Only hope is after my ML. Maybe the waiting list is long enough to wait till then for Playclub. But that one is without parent's company?

Apparently, there's once a week prog for them. Too lazy to call hahaha...maybe shld just sign with GUG for the fun of it for now...

4465371.jpg

okies! here it is!

i've uploaded the higher res version onto the google group.
those who want to print can download from there

xoxo>> wahahah.. i think its the norm for classes to have such "fun" activities ya? no need to siam me la, i think eventually i will need to get over my shock and erm, enjoy it? *yucks* i really dowan to end up with all paint on myself and on belle and end up having to throw away her clothes!

tien>> wa seh! their timing sux man.. i cant possibly take leave every week like that! think i can only go for their trial and see if i can persuade my hubby to let me be a SAHM? hahahahaha

Shugar! The collage is lovely! Thanks sooooo much!! Muacks!

Mie: Think going for classes will be a valid reason to be SAHM! Go and apply quick! For me, I have to wait till I pop next year then can be a semi-SAHM. So hahah maybe will go on waiting list for the next JG level straight hahaha....

tien>> i need a reason as good as yours before i can apply to be a SAHM! know gender yet? my younger sister is due in mid jan, she's having a girl!

shugar:
Omg!! The collage is so beautiful!!! Thank u Shugar!!! Ehem is it time for another theme now? Wahahahahahaha *Siam before Kanna hit*

Tien:
Ya, know gender yet? So excited for u!! Suddenly I miss the feeling of being pregnant! But there is no way for us to have number 2 now... Reason being... My mil is super duper noisy and irritating. My fil is a ctrl freak! Totally cmi.

JG:
Wah, I so wanna go for trial... But prob is I totally cannot make it on Wk days! Sad

LNT:
Anyone interested to sign up together for trial? There is an outlet at jurong east central. Haha, if u drive, can park at my place and walk over, free parking. Lol

First bdae:
I am so dead!!' I haven Got the cake settled yet!! Cakes nowadays so expensive ah? Wah.... Seems like everywhere is 200 and above. :S maybe I am not a very cake person leh... How to pay so much only to cut it up in the end?? Anyone can recommend me contacts for yummy cake my budget is like Max 120?! So cheapo ya! Hahaha

Mie and ting: I dunno gender yet. Going detailed scan this thurs. Hopefully baby will cooperate!

Mie, so fun! Belle is going to hv a little cousin to play with!

Jg trial
I will start a thread on this at google group

LNT trial
ah finally something in my area haha. I'm keen for this trial as well. Let me know details

Cheese
gosh who was asking abt this? I juz give neat to my boy. Some say can melt n put in food. Alot of recipes online. I'm still waiting for distributor to email me the prices as I'm interested in their cheese dips as well. But from looks of it, can save about $1+ per pack of cheese

JG trial: i can never make it for this enrichment *sulks* not for bao's time.. not for bally's time.. argh.. anyway..

Funzee: i 'heard' ur paging.. sry for late response.. but i guess the girls have said it.. no solid need for the bathtub. coz amelie can stand.. and i think ur hb wld be able to support or carry her as u shower her.. but do ensure that the water is warm enough.. and bbs this age might be afriad of the shower spray..

thanks shugar for the collage. it is lovely.

re: collage theme
another one. :p.. take a photo on the actual day of our kids' 1st bday and indicate date of birth.. arrange it chronologically.. and we have at a glance.. the eldest and youngest in the thread! idea?

re mozzie/horrible insects bites
bally genna.. i thought how come the ear lobe swell double the size.. bright red somemore.. then patchs of swollen areas on his arms..v bad.. never seen such bad ones on teng.. then worried cause he was having some weird very foul smelling smells.. plus i leaving for hols soon. brought him to my pediatric dermatalogist. confirmed insect bites.. and prbably he just recovered from viral infection by himself.. :S
haiz. anyway. i see a stupid mozzie hovering in front of me.. been trying to smack it dead.. but to no avail.. argh..

re cheese:

ILMM: i checked out kiri and la vache qui rit before.. they got salt leh.. anyway. dun need to but so exp cheese to melt.. wah :p
use mild cheddar.. to do the baked dishes can liao.. nice!
bally likes baked tuna rice.. he also like baked casseroles.. spaheggti ok..

pigsy_sg/glass: u all stay near jurong or not? coz my end.. will be a while before i will for for the LNT trial..

gug second class,
glad to know that the ladies and kids enjoy the class round this time

pinkie: ya.. i think when belle hits teng's age.. u will be like me.. buy all sorts of crafts for them to 'develop their artistic side'.. hahahah.. paint galore!

wah. i saw the faces of gal, and kay on fb..what is bally's ketchup nose man?.. small fry! hahahahhaa

and v cute.. today. the pd dermatologist gave bally a new nick.. she was captivated by the cheery boy .. who keeps grinning at her and laughing out loud.. when she started telling me what drug she going to prescibe.. only 1 oral antihistamine.. bally started heaving.. almost like a sigh of relief.. then the dear PD went, 'yes Yellow Nose, why are you heaving?'..
whahahah.. Yellow Nose, how endearing! :p

Shugar the collage is so pretty.. Upset that I missed the boat to inclue my boy photo hehe. Seldom have chance to log into PC to do that. I m totally reliant on iPhone for Internet access these days.

Ting: totally agree that cakes are expensive. I hav yet to book for my end of mth party too!! Heard frm fren ecreaive and pine garden may have cheaper tasty buttercream cakes. But if we want anything fondant or customized, be prepared to spend!!

shugar: thx for the lovely collage!

astro: so u use mild cheddar for baked dishes? wat brand is that? wat type of cheese do u use for pasta? recipe says grated cheddar cheese but i can only find processed cheddar cheese in the supermarket which i believe is not suitable for babies.

re: birthday cake
Ting>> try Pine Garden. Per kg premium cake about $36 (depends on the choosen flavour). They also allow you to choose 2 flavours if you opt for a 2-Tier cake (min. 2kg needed). add $25 for the artistic work (forgot the actual term they used, but its the cost for decorating the cake). Add another $15 for delivery charge if needed. There are quite a number of designs to choose from. But you might need to provide your own cake toppers (+ candle) for some chosen theme.
This should be within the budget you set. And the lady boss taking order is very friendly.

Hahahahah cat02! Thanks!! I will try to contact them! Btw, I pay u cash for the KM trial this sun ok? See u!!!

Vodkarib: thanks! I will contact them and see their designs as well

Cheese:
Where can I buy them? I am interested to join the Bp to get a little to let my bb try out.

Kindly advise do anyone know what item to prepare for 1st yr birthday to let him choose,which supposed to represent thier career?(etc book,abacus which i know)

re: Kindermusik Trial

mummies, please note the following from KM admin:
1) It is compulsory for adults to wear socks in the class.
2) It is optional for the babies to wear socks but wear something comfortable as our air-conditioner is centralized and sometimes the class is cold.

I've requested to allow 2 adults into the class since this is a private trail and here's their reply

Our company policy is only one accompany adult, you can take pictures before the class starts or from outside as the class room door is a glass door.
If both mommy and daddy go to the class, the baby might be distracted.

Regarding payment, no worries, you can pass to me on the trial date itself. Vin &amp; PY, you can pass to me too.