(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Dimsum mummies: sounds like u gals had a lot of fun n good food!!
*envy*
sure want to join u all next time

my son health yo yo ing for the past two weeks.
First was LS then was high fever then I thought he was all well for two days. He then have to catch a cough n cold. From dunno where seriously.. Cos he hasn't been out of ah ma house..

sigh n my parents are jus attributing this to 7th month n for me bringing him to Bali for holiday

watching over him over nights.. Sleepless cos he is coughing quite badly. A lot of phlegm n mucus n blocked nose at times
do u all have any suggestions on how to help him recover faster??
PD gave him cough n flu syrup already. I k tryin not to give him the diarrhoea medicine anymore cos he is overloaded w medicine!
Shld he sleep in air con or no air con?
I have osim humidifier which i switch on when in aircon room.
Er I bought the olbas oil to let him inhale.
any other remedies pls? Help cos I think he lost over 1 kg from this bout of viruses

how to get the darn phlegm out??!

vodkarib > coughs do take awhile to wear off in babies...try keeping him hydrated with sips of boiled water every now and then. if it's blocked nose, you could try taking a hot shower on your own first..and when the bathroom is steamed up...scatter a few drops of olbas on the steamy bathroom floor and bring in a stool - sit there with your babe for around 5mins..that should really help ease the congestion in his airways. w/o aircon works..and elevating his chest/head area when he sleeps might make him feel better. there's also a simple massage that you can do for his sinus region to help relieve it..unfortunately, hard for me to describe here how to do it. but u can try looking it up online..all the best and hope he recovers soon.

Happyhippo , pinkmie n xoxo : thanks, hope josh can recover well n join rochester house tom

Tien, astro : took ur advise, bought the soda biscuit n worm/snake/gummy bear for me to prevent the ms. Hope it will makes me feel better

Thks xoxo. Now takin a breather in my room away from thE in laws. I already told them my son is sick and won't be visiting them this wkend. Yet they insist on comin to take a look at him today. They have been here since 4 pm and it's obvious that boy needs his sleep ( which is the most impt thing now) but they keep distracting him with tv toys and refusig to let me bring him in the room to drink his milk and sleep. And goondu son knowing there is company at home.. Also rfuse to nap. Am so angry and upset and I can't do anything abt it. And they keep saying it's cold don't on the fan etc. Pls la!! My son has a blocked nose and u dont want any ventilation in the house??? Crazy ils. Becos of this his fever comin back slightly. So I attempted to sponge him jus now.. And they jus keep fussin over him and say he is cold. Its damn irritating. I m jus tryin to keep my cool.stupid hubby somemore ask me go and buy dinner with him and leave the son with the ils. The ils also keep askin me to go with my hubby.Whatever he is thinking. He think I will be so crazy to leave boy with them? They will prob change him into long sleeve and suffocate him with no ventilation. I was so angry I jus said "no" to him and said I want to take a bath.

Vodkarib: think we are not going to be the only ones with stories about 'Misadventures with ILs' this weekend. I also had one just now. Not quite in the mood to talk abt it. Anyway the part in leaving the bubs with them is their fave! My FIL, without fail, will suggest that we leave Kay to stay with them over weekend, while we go take a break or whatsoever. Best is this holiday, he already plan for us. He wants us to go staycation and leave her with them. Reason being, my MIL misses her! I was like, WTH! You wish! Like I won't miss my own daughter!

angelina: hope that wld keep your MS under control..

playdate @ rochester House
might not be going because bally just recovered his cold.. but when he gets excited.. his nose starts dripping again.. and he 'pants'.. sometimes cough coz choke on his saliva/nasal back flow

anyhow, the date has been confirmed. Info on google group under one of the discussions..
please quote my name (not my nick) to the staff.. the person who i corresponded with is Claire.. so maybe just said that I have arranged a session with my friends and you are one of them.. will entitled u to the rate that she has offered me.. and also some discount on the food and beverage..

enjoy yourselves..

astro >oh dear!!! haiz! sigh. missing u yet again..read Miser is also sick. gotta get a big broom and shoo the silly bug out of your house! *xoxo still clinging onto a silver of hope that astro would come* ~ check out the perfect 10 list! have a good rest tonight...

angelina > do update us tom...hopefully josh would have made a full recovery!

23rd Aug playdate @ Rochester Playhouse 3pm
1) Hippo
2) Cat
3) Tien
4) Esther
5) xoxo
6) glass
7) candy_white
8) Shugar
9) Angelina
10) Astro

psst..if there's anyone who intends to be at rochester tom...do drop your name into this list.

argh.. another weekday playdate! im missing on many playdates!

nevermind, gimme one more month, i'll be back ok! hahahahhaa

hippo>> you seem like you dun need work one leh! heehee.. very shiok hor.. nothing beats taking leave and spending the day with your baby right?

astro>> you arranged a playdate and you gonna miss it..

xoxo: playing it safe lah. this round, bug is potent..given that miser can fall prey to it.. suprisingly. i am fine. then miser says 'wah.. actually u qite healthy hor? family all sick.. u ok..'.. duh. what's that supposed to mean? duh..

mie: that's ok lah.. everyone else have fun.. ok liao

astro>> yes, weekends they cannot open classes.. all slots full and taken.. only weekdays and got specific timing de.. if possible, can arrange after sept 15th? *wink wink* thankies!!!

astro > try lah..u never know..maybe tom bally will be alright? heh..u are always trying to read in-btw miser's comments..but i find miser pretty straightforward..he just says what he thinks - and that is..u are pretty healthy!

mie > aiyoh..under siege huh? can't wait to see u back in action!

mie: i try.. but oct my term starts again too.. :p

let;s do a vote of interest here first?
think mightneed to ask for a few slots.. then split up .. like GUG again..

if less than 10.. then i think we could call up individually.. easier ..

interested in Kindermusik Trial Class
1. Astro
2. Mie

xoxo: i hope so.. let u know via sms again tomorrow..
no lah i find him duh with his comment.. :S

hippo: if i turn up toomorrow.. i will bring ur min's photos along in a thumb drive.. but if no.. ehh. then we need to arrange again..

Yo! Crazy nite! Kay is refusing sleep. I'm so having migraine that my mum has to step in to coax her to sleep. Can't help but to blame the afternoon spent with ILs. Super bias already!!

Blessed: think u read my msg wrongly. My FIL wants me to go vacation without the baby cos he wants us to leave the baby with them! Dun think it's yucky to travel with baby! Will be yucky to travel with FIL!

Astro: Hope Bally feels better enough for us to see u guys tml!!!

And kindermusik I want!!!! Hb n I are sort of convinced that Kay is not a gym person. So, gonna to shop for more
Music based classes! Actually hor, I'm looking at 1st sept! Mie, still too early for u right? Cos hb will also b on hol that day.

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien (but will try to see if there's slot on 1s sept. If hv will go ahead first)

Erm astro, your miser's comment a bit choy choy choy lor!!! *touchwood*

Mie: I slow.. U are looking for after 15th sept! Haiyo that one after sept break, if my hb cannot go I sure die from all the carrying n dancing!

*paging candy_white* the kindermusik classes are really tough for parents is it? U think a preggy woman will be able to handle it?

Astro : the soda biscuit is actually not bad. I ate few already,maybe because I'm hungry

N agreed with the flu bug, don't know what wrong with this flu bug nowadays. Seems like lots babies keep having them one after another. Kinda happy that josh was actually never fell sick since we discovered his asthma but now he's mucus is dripping like crazy. Not worth it to bring him out n expose to others. Just keep him warm n healthy is the most important

Xoxo : I see how first tom okay. I need to make sure that josh is recover completely before I let him step out of the house. Must be responsible in this situation. Flu bus is everywhere n the sudden change of weather definitely make it worse

I watched cna last night on how to treat ur kids asthma. Just want to share with others : avoid carpets at all, clean ur sofa n cushion regularly, avoid moist temperature in the room try to keep it a bit dry, open the windows at night instead of using air con, hang ur blanket every single day, avoid hanging ur laundry (the half wet) near the kid, avoid cats n dogs, change bed sheet twice a week, clean all ur furniture from the dust,n try not to depend on the puff
That's a lot of stuff, but research shown that changing the environment of the house can really help them. So I'm applying that to my house now. Too bad I love dog though, so will never ever have a chance to have them at all

Hope the information can help

angelina: good to hear that. i was told that the biscuit is bland.. and hence that wun aggravate MS while preventing the stomach from being empty (which also brings on the MS).. think plain bread also can .. rice.. things which are bland.. for a start..

talkign about allergy.. this bao's allergic Rhinitis (sensitive nose) is driving me nuts! i cannot figure out what he is allergic to.. and he is sick again. hence i need to cancel that skin prick which was arranged for.. half the time his nose is blocked.. and despite having enough rest, he has dark eye circles due to poor circulation around his nose.. and his speech is slurred and not clear!.. haiz.. dunno what to do with it..need to wait til he recover fully. then off his antihistamines for 7 days than can go do skin prick.. argh.. skin prick liao also dunno can trace cause or not.. sian..

astro > dust mites..something u can't see but they should be your prime suspect...?
keep me updated..really hope to see u..cos i've a surprise at rochester waiting! haiz..but no worries..can always save this "surprise" for another time.

angelina > hope josh recovers fast fast fast! and u must keep yourself healthy too!

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien (but will try to see if there's slot on 1s sept. If hv will go ahead first)
4. xoxo (not available on thurs & sun)

tien > i second astro..kindermusik is quite jialat...the last i tried..i couldn't tahan the "movement" in the "music". :p

1. Astro
2. Mie
5. cat02

i m really keen in kindermusik trial but i cant handle A alone on weekdays n hb wont take leave to go w me de lor. any mummies who have gone for kindermusik classes have videos to share? i see if really jialat then i skip le

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien (but will try to see if there's slot on 1s sept. If hv will go
ahead first)
5. cat02
6. Ting (possible wkends?)

astro,
oh dear! hope your family gets well soon. hey no worries abt the thumb drive. there's GUG this SAT. anyhow, that's not impt lah. thanks for arranging rochester.

miemie,
i like no need to work ah? yah lor. i also say. i've been working 4 day weeks for so many weeks now. next week back to 5 day week i think it'll feel like soooo long lor!
i still have a lot of leave left to clear! i have 31 days total that's why it feels like i'm always on leave hehehe... some more cos with Min we cant go on our nice long holiday so we just spread it out lor. my HB worse k. he has 36!!! anyways we will wait patiently for you to be back in the real action here eh? ;)

Interested in Kindermusik Trial Class
1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
4. Xoxo ( not available thurs & sun)
5. Cat02
6. Ting (possible wkends)
7. Shugar
8. PY

Hi mummies gg to rochester today, Im sorry that I won't be able to join all of u as I don't feel well and I think Im running a temp. So I better stay away. Join you all the next round and enjoy!

Tien: In my opinion, the kindermusik classes aren't tough but I wouldn't suggest a preggy to attend. There will be movements like standing, squatting, sitting, then getting up again, swaying then going round and round at a spot. It might be tough if u have a bb who can't stop wriggling in your arms. If u r keen, then it's better to ask your hb to go in with Kay. But I notice that the men who go in, my hb incl, all don't want to sing along and they are expressionless! U only hear the women's voices. My hb likes it thou... Maybe paisah for men to sing along but at home, he knows how to repeat and sing those songs much better than me!

Those interested for Sun classes trial, u may want to join me if you want. Mine is at 2pm at Tanglin Mall. The class is not full yet and the babies attending are almost the same age (maybe 1-2 mths diff). There's only 1 boy who is 14mths and he's the only one who walks very well alr. The programme currently suitable for our babies now is called Village (till 18 mths). 8 semesters in a year. 8 sessions per semester. The current semester is left with only 2 more sessions, ending 5 Sept. Prev tr was a preggy and just stopped to go for maternity leave. She's very good. Yesterday this new tr came... More new movements.

http://kindermusik.com.sg/our-curricula-village.html

tien,
yah i think you better don't carry Kay so much. cos pregger not supposed to carry heavy weight. Kay is probably close to 9kg already right?
totally agree on choosing the one that Kay likes. every baby is different. in fact, Min really likes music too. so i'm not sure if i should bring her to kindermusik too. cos i really dont wanna over do it. one class is enough. if GUG is good, i think 2 is max. anyhow, do find out what she likes. cos that's what i did with her playgroups. i brought her to all the schools and she really liked learning vision. ...

Oops! *siam* Astro and Xoxo! Hee...this preggy still thinks she not preggy lah..what to do.

Astro: Kay has eye bags! And permanent dark circle because of veins (inherited from her mum). I think it's the air these days. Giving those with sensitive noses problems.

Candy_White: Thanks for the info! Sigh...it's a pity! I would enjoy all the singing and dancing! Maybe I will just try for the trial class =P Think my hb shld be fine..just that he is not as familiar with the nursery rhymes. Only thing is, my hb's schedule is one super busy one that's hard to fit things in.

Hippo: I think Kay is probably more than 9 kg! Ya I know I am not supposed to carry heavy weight...but this woman of mine can just cling to me like a monkey to a tree! Maybe should demonstrate later if she's in that whiny mood.

Yep! I am also shopping for just 1 class. Mainly becos of a busy hb. So, will be deciding bet GUG or Kindermusik. Although, both quite different, I must say. Hahah Gym is certainly out! After AAR (After Action Review) with hb yesterday, we have decided that she is like me! Hahahah...lazy bum!

vodkarib: hope that your boy will recover soon..

angelina: I forgot to congratualate you.. Congratulations!!!

astro: going to miss u on the first playdate that I'm attending.. hope to meet you soon in another playdate..

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
5. Cat02
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther

tien,
hahaha... then Min monkey like who??? *OPS* of course the daddy lah!!! *straight face*
min also like monkey climbing the tree. if you hold her she will "climb" up your tummy and chest. haha...

Hippo: You shldnt call Min a monkey lah! She too pretty to be one...got other cutie animals that have characteristics of a Monday? Squirrels? Chipmunks?

Tien:patpat dun get angry.Haiz r u expecting a prince or princess?Ignore them.I always just tell my hb go handle and since they refused to take care of M since borned then i dont need them to take care now as well:p very mean hor but its true ma,alwasy said fun to play with ,gd to take care we can manage.Now when bring M over, i dont even take care of him, let them do it then they know its tiring n not enjoyable

hippo/tien: same here, M is gorilla too, always step till very painful, its like treating us as a stairs.nowM is like using all those bolsters,pillow n softtoy as support n tried climbing out of his cot.

Rochester Playground:
Enjoys mummies, as usual i cant join haiz.

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
5. Cat02
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
10. Nlimm(Pending depends on the trial date)

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
5. Cat02
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
11. Sunnyling (Depend on the date and time)

So sad my elder start sneezing and block nose again sighhh not sure is because of the 7th month alot of burning that cause his allergy to trigger or I bring him for swimming class and catch a cold. Anyway, I hope he can recover fast if not I cant attend the class this Saturday. Praying hard.

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
5. Cat02
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
12. Angelina, prefer not sat 3-6 cause yl plays soccer that time

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
5. Cat02
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
12. pigsy_sg

Repost as Angelina is faster... hahahaha

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
5. Cat02
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
13. pigsy_sg

To all babies feeling under the weather, i hope all gets well soon! including my Richelle too! I can sense the cough and flu bug in her, just hoping it can be suppressed by her own immunity, else if it gets full-blown, i think i'm in for another round of PD visits and sleepless nights. (**keeps fingers crossed!**)

Those going for the Rochester playhouse date today, have fun and take more photos to share ya! I’m always amazed at u all for being able to be so independent to bring the bubs out alone for so many different adventures! Guess I’m just lousy at it, so my girl has been confined to home most of the time, feel sad for her cos I think babies will all prefer to explore the world outside. Haiz, let me try, I hope I can join in the next playdate soon, with or without my hubby!

Count me in for the Kindermusik please! Richelle always sway to music, particularly “Wai Men Ti” – u girls know the 7pm Taiwan drama serial! OMG, she’s so going to be a “Hokkien Ah Huay” in future! Haha! Oh perhaps to make it seem better, she also will dance to Happy Birthday song… so at least its not so bad… Hehe…

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
5. Cat02
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
13. pigsy_sg
14. Serenity

Happy start to a great week ahead! I hope no one gets the Mon blues… Cheers!

<font color="0000ff">Angelina
good to see u tat day. Josh is sooooo.. handsome!!!! hehe... n ya, forgot to congratulate u that day. I couldn't react in time, haha. coz really didnt expect to see u there.

Rochester outing
enjoy urselves later mummies. I'm stuck in the office.

On a side note, Malcolm is down with flu and cough again, all bcoz gorgor passed it to him after getting the bug from childcare, sighz... poor thing. n each time my boys fall sick, our family will fall sick as well, one by one down.. including my maid. tat either shows how potent the virus is.. or how weak we all are

Serenity

Rhys favorite song also "Wai Men Ti" wahahaha I feel so pai seh why he so Hokkien Pai. He will stop all his activities if the song take place and stare at the television and continue to crawl do all his things again when the song finish.

Just a quick post.

Weather:
Is bad! Extreme hot n cold is not doing kd any good. He is still coughing as of today and I am damn fed up Liao!!! Now I m on my way to angelina's pd fir Josh who is also an allegist. I hope to find out y he is coughing n how to stop it. He seems totally fine except for the cough. Sigh!!

Sick babies n mommies:
Get well soon!!

Wkend:
My wkend jus sucks lo. Those who already seen my fb update will know. Went to the hb's granny Pl for 7th mth prayer cum gathering (y gather during 7th mth? I dun feel it's not good for a bb at all lo. The burning and all) and ya! Got SO MANY comments abt my bb and alot of stares (as in diao) so many times by the fil. For flark? Really if not for the man I love, I do not want to subject myself to so much unhappiness. Having said that. I m responsible for my own happiness (ans health) no one else is! Make me angry I am not going to turn up to any gatherings at all in future! Wat nonsense is my bb looked like me cos sees me too often. Cannot see the mommy now!? Everything oso got comments. Come on man, the last my bb saw them was.... Cny? Of cos dunno who they are! Of cos will scare n of cos now dun let pple carry la! I used tot seat oso kanna comment cos = no carrying by others ma ba ba ba. Tsk tsk tsk my wkend totally ruin!

Talking abt which!! Some relatives so damn on! Save my bb Facebook pictures there to showcase!!! I so turn off that I deleted some albums while on my way home! We left 630 reason dun wanna stay too late. Mil bug mouth say ya ya the bb slp at 8pm everyday lo. Everyone is atonish and ask how come slp so early one??? Mil replied: cos the mommy put childcare lo. He everyday gotta wake up very early lo.... And then she was also broadcasting my bb was hospitalized few Wks ago bcos of what blah blah. I thinking wah.... These kind say so much... How come never tell them that she high fever still go near d bb and made him fall very sick? She gave him the first illness of his life ok... Crap!!

Playgroup:
Enjoy ur date today n update us!!

Sunnyling: my boy also hokkien song fan. Thks to my mum for beingsuch a fan of hokkien shows. Even the 7pm show on SCV also he knows and suays to it. They shld be best friends man..

1. Astro
2. Mie
3. Tien
4. Xoxo ( not available thurs &amp; sun)
5. Cat02
7. Shugar
8. PY
9. esther
13. pigsy_sg
14. Serenity
15. Vodkarib ( if on weekends)

Sunnyling/Serenity/Vodkarib : My boy also like this hokkien song. Eevry day 7pm on it he will stop all the activities and sit quietly listen to the song. Once, finish he will start back his activities crawl here n there. My boy knew this sing because of nanny is Hokkien plus she always on this song for my sleep to sleep. As for me, I will on "Nobody" song for him. So he like this "Wo Men Ti" &amp; "Nobody".

vodarik/Gemson:
mine is like channel U tt 7pm AI!!!! my god though i like it too but i wanted him to be more eng moh taste then chinese

hi all, can i ask where you guys are intending to order your cakes from for our babes' 1 yr old party? i am more particulat abt the design than taste.. any ideas? sorry if this topic was previously discussed (if it was).. am starting to plan my girl's 1 yr old..