(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

23rd Aug playdate @ Rochester Playhouse 3-6pm
1) Hippo
2) Cat

who else is coming? add your name in k? i'll probably be earlier in the 3-6pm time rather than later.

candy white,
i was uploading a video that's why couldn't see your msg along with the friend request. so wanted to make sure i dont add the wrong person.
email sent.

I'm from Dec 09 thread & am looking for a gd condition exersaucer/Jumperoo. If u have any to let go, pls PM me pic + price. thanks!

<font color="0000ff">Wah.... so exciting ah..

Can add me to the google group as well??? pls...

I can't make it for any of your gatherings coz all on weekdays, sob sob</font>

Hippo: this rate of posting not quick enough to make me peng san *cocky face*. ha!
was in training yesterday.. and then evening meeting my financial planner. hence MIA whole day..

i think we set the play date venue at rochester plyahouse then. i just called.. later another lady wld be calling me for the details..
update you all later.. and catch up archives later..

ciao. meetings day. sian

Hippo: me wanna join the playdate too.. added name below.

think I'll be there early also coz my boy need to nap ard 5pm..

1) Hippo
2) Cat
3) Tien
4) Esther

esther > let me know how the trial turns out! ;)

adding my name to the list...
1) Hippo
2) Cat
3) Tien
4) Esther
5) xoxo

1) Hippo
2) Cat
3) Tien
4) Esther
5) xoxo
6) glass

By the way, what's the address for this?

xoxo: ur penguin is finally here!!!!!!

nlimm: the totseat is suitable from 8-30 months baby
so tell your hb still can use for v long HAHA!

glass > the address for rochester playhouse is here: http://www.rochesterhouse.com.sg/Contact_Find_Us.html

mon, 23 aug playdate > a heads-up..the timing we have set is at 3pm...however for those going a little earlier, later...pls note that entry is time-based for an hr. so we shld try our best to coordinate as far as possible to avoid a situation where we only interact for 15mins..

py > that's great! let's arrange to meet sometime soon :D

Will probably be a bit early too!

1) Hippo
2) Cat
3) Tien
4) Esther
5) xoxo
6) glass
7) candy_white
8) Shugar

RE: COLLAGE PHOTOS

Pls try to submit your lovely bb pics onto the google groups for our 1st collage by end of the week okies?

xoxo, good point about timing.

Re: Rochester Playhouse
in that case, shall we ALL TRY TO TARGET AS CLOSE TO 3PM AS POSSIBLE? i will try and structure Min's schedule that day to target reaching at 3pm as far as possible.

23rd Aug playdate @ Rochester Playhouse 3pm
1) Hippo
2) Cat
3) Tien
4) Esther
5) xoxo
6) glass
7) candy_white
8) Shugar

ladies: dun have to rush. coz if 23 Aug available.. then we have one hour free coz we have more than 4 famillies.. tentatively will plan it for 2pm.. coz i tink not v apt to include that slot as 6 - 7.. right?
so. it might just be 2 -5pm

i will update u all when she calls me.

jrrt/shugar: i have the opp problem. i dun have much gummy grins when yh was 6 -7 mths. coz he didn't smile much during that time.. chiam..:S
shugar.. if recently. 9 mths kind can? i searched through my photos. dun have a decent one :S

py: ha! no lah. 23 aug not ph.

<u>GUG Trials @ Mountbatten</u>

the slots for 28 aug and 4 sept are full and closed. I will email them the details by tomorrow. <u>So if anyone of you want to do any swaps, please do it and edit it direct on google page by 12 midnight tonight, can?</u>

Esther: i will help you send your details for 11 sept as well.

I have received a number of emails about your transfers but i have yet verified them :p i will do up a list and post here.. so if u have transferred but did not see ur name, please let me know.
PS: this ls not complusory.. the transferring of
$$

but little reminder to mummies on 4 sept and 11 sept .. because the trial ends in the month of August. you need to settle your bill before your class, latest by 31 August.

Only till today then I realised.... I dunno who else is reading the forum leh! Hahaha. Do not underestimate the power of silent readers. Twiang~~ dunno if the hubby or other family members are reading or not.

Astro, do u get any request from silent readers to join google group so far? How to verify if genuine or not? Pls share ok? I hope we do not get calls from insurance agents or scams or threats etc and quite risky cos all info up there. Arigato for being the protector for us!!! Love u so much

omg, i've been mia for so long now i try to catch up with the thread end up i vomited 2 times while reading it. from 10th til today's threat

astro : can invite me to the google group ?
sorry i missed out the play date, i was in jakarta at that time n super busy dont have time to catch up with fb (other then update status) n this thread. can u pm me ur numbers? i lost ur numbers, sorry

shugar : do u have josh's bo gei pic? im trying so hard just to read this thread dont know whether i can tahan to dig his pic or not
sorry

xoxo : thanks for sending me ur numbers, we really need to meet up soon. i just read about the dim sum today, n the reservation closed already right? too bad

all the moms that i met before, can pm me ur numbers ? i lost all my oct mums phone numbers, cause my hb upgraded my phone n forgot to back up the contact list

btw, actually i have some news to share here, but maybe wait until one day i meet up with some of u to share it direct

can also add me for the rochester house, cant do copy paste from here
im damn lousy leh

ahhhhh so good to finally back here, need a place to vent

omg, i've been mia for so long now i try to catch up with the thread end up i vomited 2 times while reading it. from 10th til today's threat

astro : can invite me to the google group ?
sorry i missed out the play date, i was in jakarta at that time n super busy dont have time to catch up with fb (other then update status) n this thread. can u pm me ur numbers? i lost ur numbers, sorry

shugar : do u have josh's bo gei pic? im trying so hard just to read this thread dont know whether i can tahan to dig his pic or not
sorry

xoxo : thanks for sending me ur numbers, we really need to meet up soon. i just read about the dim sum today, n the reservation closed already right? too bad

all the moms that i met before, can pm me ur numbers ? i lost all my oct mums phone numbers, cause my hb upgraded my phone n forgot to back up the contact list

btw, actually i have some news to share here, but maybe wait until one day i meet up with some of u to share it direct

can also add me for the rochester house, cant do copy paste from here
im damn lousy leh

ahhhhh so good to finally back here, need a place to vent

Hippo and Xoxo: I am seeing you ladies this Sun! Yay!

Btw about Rochester, I might be getting my sister along. So, might or might not need to hitch a ride. Will let you know again!

Angelina: Can't help but to speculate what is that news you want to share hahaha...I have company soon, right?

Ting: I am sure 'bouncer' Astro will bounce off any suspicious character lurking around trying to sell us policies and stuffs! Typing this also to WARN any one reading this, and at the same time, conjuring any plot to access the list to get our numbers. Hee...

astro
u wan me to transf to u or offset fr the ON orders?
I think 9 mos photo oso can lah...

PY
u r so funnie! Thot 23 aug oso a PH? heee

Angelina
do we hear gd news coming? hehehe!

take care... the bug is making its rounds... i am oso down tdy.

Angelina: wah lao say good news to share.. yet dont wanna share. hahahahahahaha the way you say it EVERYONE KNOWS Liao! :x :x and your first sentence also referring to that thingy HAHA.
:p :p hehehehehhe

Mat: i just msn you the photo lah ok? since i'm not in the google grp

jrrt: haha coz it's a weekday mah. so i just tot is a P.H hah!

hippo: this tutu business not v good to invest in. haha so many people selling. you can easily see more than 3 in the BP section

and G market that one so cheap! dont wait liao! buy

WOW!!!! Angelina...*sweet* I think I can guess what's your good news is! Hehehehe...if it is true, it's fantastic! Can't wait to give you a big good hug! As for Friday..no worries yah, I can always add an additional person or two. Let me know if you'd like to join us (say yes!!!!) and I'd make the necessary arrangements...mygym mygym..I didn't go for freeplay in the end as it was raining...will check with them when i go down for freeplay - together with PY's...hehehe..and i am sure Josh

tien > seeing you on fri, sun and mon! woohoo!!! hahaha..sure, bring yr sister along. the more the merrier!

esther > ahh..my mygym class is on sunday...so i might just miss u!

astro > how can it be?? bally is so smiley!!!

today isn't a good day...Dre sustained a cut on her finger...while ill-treating a pc of cardboard. the gash quite bad..bled for awhile..and i couldn't arrest the bleeding cos she was uncooperative. Quite morbid..she didn't cry but she wanted to "inspect" her wound and was actually making the bleeding worse cos she kept grating into the wound with her other finger! By the time I was done..shirt, shorts, playmat etc had blood
haiz..better get used to this!

xoxo, reading your post makes me cringe in pain. OUCH!!! and Dre did not cry? hope the wound recover soon...

hippo, can you try to resend the my gym email when you're home later. TIA...

Angelina : :DDD

Mosquito bites:
I am facing mosquito probs. I tot issue resolve after I buy the mortein mosquito auto spray thing. Yest I started to on the thing ard midnight. Coz nowadays outside v smoky so close window till midnight. Dunno is it bitten before midnight or not.
or that thing dun work. I just spray the room. Gg to ventilate shortly before bb comes home. Hope whatever mosquito dies!! Sigh. Any suggestions? Got a plant area downstairs. Got construction across the rd. Gahhhh!!! So noisy. Bing bong bing bong till 9pm.

The thing is me n hb no get bitten. :S

Tien : thanks for sending me ur phone number

xoxo : will talk to yl later bout the dimsum, should be okay I guess

PY : ya hor, why I'm so silly? Do'oh...
btw, if want to sell anything just let me know direct okay. Mabok from looking at comp screen

btw I'm also not in the google group, can someone invite me n py there? 'paging astro

xoxo : how's Dre now? sounds scary leh

Astro: no hard fast rule lah! cute and gummy can liao!

Angelina: yup! i got a gummy Josh pic!

PY: okok! up pass to me Charlotte's pic!

xoxo: Oooouch! ok, that sounds painful but it a good thing that she didnt cry.
My fren had a good way to tackle 'boo-boos' share with you soon!

Xoxo: yep! Will be seeing you quite bit! Been a while since I last see you plus dre plus SF!

Hope that everything is ok with Dre now! It's quite amazing that she was more I interested in examining the wound than crying in pain! A doctor in the making?anyway looks like this little bubs are gonna keep us busier n busier!

Py: wah! #2! Jia you! Hope to hear your good news too!

shugar: heh. then bally got a few decent photos to upload liao.

angelina: certainly. could u fb-msg me yr email..?

angie/ILMM and mummies who wants to be included in the Google Group, please FB-msg me ur email or PM Me (but leave a note here to tell me pls coz i dun check my PM email regularly)

xoxo: hope Dre's is ok. ya, bally really dosn't have any decent wide gummy grin kind of photos till recently.. before that he dun really smile. he just look at u gong gong kind..

jrrt: thanks for placing the orders. could u pls offset the amt?

tien/ting: eh.. i will try to verify and ensure that those i let in , i have seen their nick names before and they have posted at least once.. silent pple would be , have not even seen a post at all can.... but ultimately. it is with good faith that mothers who have access to the google respect and appreciate the trust. I wld do my best to ensure what i can do.. but beyond that. it is really beyond my control ..

having said that.. it is not complusory to leave ur info in the contact list.. but certainly pls respect the trust of the ladies who have..and not leaked out the info...

i called up th eplayhouse.. ok.. it is available.. but the free one hour promotion has expired and that was not reflected on the page..

the lady had a very difficult accent to understand on the phone.. slurring her speech. in anycase, there was an offer for 3 hours for $15.. but i figured not very useful since i dun think most of us wld stay there that long hence does not make sense to slap ourselves with a mandatory duration.. in any case.. i will drop her an email.. with number of pax.. and i will see what she say.. think someting like 10% off food and beverages.. nothing fantastic in my opinion. but for the company lah..

so ya. the date's on.. at theplayhouse from 3pm onwards. i will use the latest list to indicate the no of pax..

re: my trip to europe
it is with miser lah.. bringing the kids there is ok. it is the thought of dealing and reverting their jag lag which kills me. so .. ha. not bringing them. i go with miser..:p

ginger: ha. u know they says boys take after the mama.. and the daughter takes after the papa? so u know lah. why they are so ham?? wahahahah.. joking lah.. i wanna a #3 .. but i wanna a #3 to be a girl.. BUT (again) if a girl means take after the father.. then i am hesitating.. whahahahah ... and scrooge for hb? i dun think so wor.. coz he splurges on his dearie son!

nlimm: ha.. sure ginger can do that. but i need to say this. i dunno where the stores are! and i'm a nerd when it comes to direction so if miser can't bring me to the stores, i can't get for ginger!
ops.. ha

xoxo:ya.. it wld be nice if we all are in one class lah.. but anyhow. i signed bally up for littlegym for one term on sundays liao.. not the best for him in terms of schedule. but for us better.. but i dun think it wld be long term. probably will end it after one term..

funzee: i added u liao.. I like Europe.. never get tired going there.. miser wants to go china.. always gets the 'no!' from me though he is the one paying!

blessed:i think i have seen u post before wor.. so that would mean u not silent reader liao mah..

ILMM: no lah. not all on weekdays.. some are on weekends..sometimes the working mums will take off..

angelina/Vin: i saw ur request for google group.. u girls are in

bbturn: funzee answered ur question on taking photos for bb. in any case.. they are not very strict with kids passport..