(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo>> talking about 长老... i'm more senior than you leh... wow.. so 巧 that I share the same BD as your dad.. probably that explains y we can see eye to eye too... hahaha

Astro>> will u be organising any more gym trial.. i missed out on the "bugs" session..

6 to 7 months de gummy grins ah....I go dig and upload

Then Josh will be difficult Liao! I rem when I went to Angelina hse first time, I saw Josh already 4 teeth, that time think ard 5 mths old. Hahahhaha.

Since we have an expert in editing pictures hoh.... Do u think we can have a few more collages pleeeeeeeassssse? *blink blink innocently* lolx we can have more themes like 10 mths old in bath, or standing supported w smile or etc lol

So many requests lol. But too bad I ain't good at anything else will volunteer to pay back to this "smh society"

Last qn: mass one month old bdae party
Rem this thing we shelved for sometime? Now is 2 mths away.. Was thinking if we want, still can do a pre or post oct celebration. Probably can do in Sept got hari raya holiday or nov also got holiday. If in sept, think we will be able to pull off a good one too since our mommies quite resourceful. Worse come worse, a Picnic at MB ba!! Lol. How ah? Are we still able to get sponsors to do party gifts??

Re: Totseats
Hi anyone of you still wants the totseats? i have ready stock now.

Selling 1 for $20 FOC normal mail

available colours: Purple, Brown and Denim

http://www.totseat.com/

Let me know if you keen. PM me k.

Yawns. Very tired Liao. Retiring for the night.

Envy u all, how come seem to be able to post so much in one day when I no even have time to go toilet or squeeze time to go pump. Nowadays KD starts to cry when he sees me leaving the infantcare, awww so heartbreaking for me everymorning!

Zzz bug catching up. Nights peeps!!

cat: u are super fast with the photo :p

heh. i was also thinking it is super easy for bally coz now he is still sporting a gummy grin!
eh. for angelina's josh. how?
shugar?

ting: i think that's a great idea.. keep it simple.. how about a pot luck? then we go either MB.. or east coast pinic?.. if rain. then last minutes gate crash a condo's function room?
then i think dun need sponser gifts lah. maybe set a limit .. then buy a gift for gift exchange? shdn't be too complicated..
i can' make it for 10 sept. going away to europe with miser..

pigsy_sg: hey. no problem. just call little gym to book ur trial? they have on-going classes. u have the numbers?

astro: hahaha... let me go see if angelina has any gummy pics of josh! hahaha... when she does have the time to finally go find. Hyper josh is keeping mummy very busy! :p

Wah the baby collage looks cool, shall go dig out my boy's no teeth pic and upload.

10Sept Outing:
Venue: Marina Barrage late pm or other places,suggestion pls
Mums available
1)jrrt
2)nlimm
3)ginger
4)gal
5)candywhite
6)esther
7)

btw the outing is together with the babies?? if w/o the babies then I cant make it coz no one to help me look after him.

Astro: u gg Europe? W teng n bally?
When u gg down again to gug? I try ibank u tomorrow.

Gummy grin: Elias also got Gigi that age. Will try find pic that dun show Gigi. ;p

totseat:
glass the totseat website got interactive instruction.
On Sunday I use the totseat first time. The other parents stared at the contraption. ;p.

candy_white > *thumbs up* for MIL! added you! made my call to reserve earlier this evening. DONE..so see ya! :D

hippo > get ready yr stanchart card!

ting > if u did manage to get the st regis diners' programme card, lagi best!

bb collage > superb idea! and we really cannot get a more competent hand in shugar! *wink* yoohoo!! :D

pigsy,
my gym has free trial on 4 sep! FB me your email and i forward to you. that is, if you want my gym lah! where do you stay btw? if west may be quite far for you... anyways lemme know

Xoxo: Thanks! My mil usually goes back on Fri nites... Now Im not working, she will go back early. That's why a bit paiseh to ask her babysit bcos Im gg for high tea!? Nonetheless, I told her the truth la.. which took me some time to ask... keke... So see ya on Fri... We mit outside yan ting?

Shugar/Astro: By when must we send in the bb foto for the collage? Mine got her teeth at 5 mths so must go dig one without...

PY > has mygym called you for the free trial?

candy_white> yep, i've made the booking for 12:30pm, so we will meet outside yan ting itself...well..look at it this way..after nearly a year of motherhood, at least for me..this is my first lunch that's not work-based, w/o the baby in tow..guess i need the "relief"...heh..

astro: teng was such a cutie bub n so HAM now. u can seriously consider a #3!

collage> wah, quite a challenge to find a nice pix of A w big gummy smile. went thru all my fotos on fb n cant even find 1??? gotta take more time to go thru the pix on camera :S

丐帮长老!
aiya it's just a NUMBER! hahahaha... anyways its good so hippo has company. gets lonely in old age you know? hahahaha

Hippo and xoxo: Forward me the free trial thinghy! I am supposed to go this Sunday!!

Hee I am so lazy to go through all posts...

Rant a bit here...my that PRC colleague replied my LONG English email in Chinese! Think she thinks I am accusing her of not doing anything...and started coming up with all excuses etc. Say, we shld solve the problem etc etc...the thing is she created the prob. I shall see how she solve the prob herself...hahahah...so many things she din tell me and expect me to know..so she settle it herself lor...

And ladies, I dunno why you all comparing age! All of you dun even look that age! So youthful looking...all use SK II is it??? Muahahha

10Sept Outing:
Mums available, baby, hubby all welcome,its families outing^-^
1)jrrt
2)nlimm
3)ginger
4)gal
5)candywhite
6)esther
7)

10Sept Outing:
1)jrrt
2)nlimm
3)ginger
4)gal
5)candywhite
6)esther
7)cat02
8)

20th August: Mommies gathering.
Sorry i might not be able to join all of u, theres a training for me but boss yet to confirm timing,its either 1-4 or 3-6pm still waiting for confirmation

Ting: u have tt astro member card?my inlaw saidis non-transferable so i cnat use
will ahve 25% off

23rd August: Rochester Playground.
What time is this?i cant find the post.
Coz need reach hillview area by 4pm

Collage:
looking forward to this hehe, digging M pics

Tien: haha ya let her solve it herself

Nosnos age nos:
hehe its ok, we just differ by 1-3yrs ma.initially i thought im one of the 长老after seeing that astro is younger then me:p

tien: skII not tt effective one[at least on me la] haha but i only tried their eye fine line gel,waste money.

hippo: what open house?

cat02: welcome to join us on 10th sept, any suggestion of places?

glass (glass): haha demo? hmm that website got instructions leh. haha.. i find it very useful. coz mat, nat,angel,cammie etc all go out .. then the restaurants do not have enough baby chair then i just use my totseats hehe.

re: SK II
i just started using facial treatment essence last mth. feels dat it has helped a bit... at least my forehead has fewer oil clogs now

Hippo: Sure..you let me know. 4 Sept cannot lah. I am going for the gug one. Maybe I just pay to go hahaha...

xoxO: thanks for making the reservation. Honestly this is one thing that is keeping me going this week. Working pretty hard these days with irritaing people around. But trying to be positive. Hippo, think I will really be 'under the weather' on Friday.

Btw what's the plan after dim sum ah? I will be going to gynae to get my medicine at Mt E. Got dessert plan? hahahah

nlimm and ginger: I also dun use SK II. Partly becos too ex hahah...but facialist from Kose recommended their own version of rice water. So far, not bad. It kinda solved my dry skin problem at the cheeks. And the price is abt half of SK II's.

Ginger, actually good that it works for you. I tried a while back but saw no difference hahah...maybe cos different set of skin issues.

Astro! Only realised it now that you are going to EUROPE!!!!!!!!!!!! WAH!!!!!!!!!!!! *drooling* Envious...been asking ah lao, when are we going back to Europe. Sigh...

astro: i oso slow.... now then see u r gg Europe! Haven been there n doubt can go there anytime soon w bb in tow.

i wana go there n buy miu miu n LV! too bad i haf a scrooge for hb

nlimm,
My Gym has a "free open house" on 4 Sep at their Marine Parade and Tampines branches. But must call them to book. Not sure if its only for first time only. i can forward you the email if you're keen.

tien: oh kose has something similar at half the price? wat is it called? i can try dat after i finish my FTE. just bought the limited edition 250ml though

Ginger: Let me check at home later and tell you. Forgot the actually product name. I got is at $129 but can't remember how big is it.

hippo: thxthx do forward me ye

Astro: had transfer u the trial fee n pm u thxthx
by the way,could i create the namelist at our google gp too?

Shugar: can teach me how to create that collage,thinking of doing it for M:p do we need photoshop,aiyo my laptop crashed sob,now using hb's

Ginger/Tien: ya i find SK super ex lor, we r paying for their advertisement ma haha.I only tried their eye fineline removal. Ginger,what is the essense name u using, do u use this=> SKII Facial Clear Solution.My gf gave me a bottle of that but no instruction,is it a toner, facial wash or ? intend to use it after i finished my shuemura series 1st.Tien,heard from a gf tt kose not bad.im using shuemura now but i damn lazy,daily become evrey 2-3days haha so cannot take me as a gauge for their pdts.Stock up alot when preparing for wedding then so continuiong to finish it but no motivation hence get lazy in applying.But just signed up a eye treatment package with bioskin,quite effective but ex.i only pamper myself with that once in a mth,hb half i half haha,for sessions on wkday b4 4pm, 16sessions cost $2000+ i only tried twice but i find it effective but again this is solely for eyes fineline,dark eyering & puffy eyes.[ahha now u all know y i save this n tt coz mummy;s fund into eye treatment n M's fund into gymboree,gug,playgroup n upcoming classes for this 1-2 yrs:p]

ginger: ahha u can get astro to get for u ma haha[* astro,dun come after me wo:p]

hippo: tts sweet but hor tt seller mentioned ard 500g wo, quite heavy for our bb, guessed its more suitable for older kid?

Tien: that is a mositurize? dun know whats the capacity for mine but is cream based type. do u use any like eyes cream or toner etc? My eyecream currently fr bioskin n shuemura,ex ex wanna hunt for gd n cheaper one

nlimm: Ya I can see you are really spending on M. Think I am a bit lazier here in that aspect. But one of the reasons why I am starting to join classes is because I notice Kay is getting very very restless. Maybe because I think a bit too much but she is showing her very very notti side. Maybe because of my job, I am very sensitive and concerned abt her behaviour. So, I think I need to send her to classes to engage her and be more independent (as she is pretty clinghy). Another reason is also because I want to find out from these trial classes what do they teach. Then I try teaching her at home esp when I leave my job next yr.

Nlimm: It's an essence. Something like that lotion of SK II. Eye cream, I used to use Biotherm but recently I tried the kose sample, and I quite like it. Can see if the counter can give sample. The small pot is actually filled up to the brim and so can be used for a while.

Hi Mummiese,

Updated list.

10Sept Outing:
1)jrrt
2)nlimm
3)ginger
4)gal
5)candywhite
6)esther
7)cat02
8)joynbaby
9)

As for the college photo, can include mine????

Py: ya 10 sept is hari raya!

10th sept: can't join you all leh! Sis coming back from Melb so going airport that day.

Collage: can all try to upload pics of your bubs onto the google group by end of the week? Say Friday or latest saturdAy so I can start to layout aft that? Thanks