(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

shugar: i emailed u the collages liao. i dun have photo editing softwares here on my netbook to blur out the rest of other kids' pics.. so i can't do a direct upload now.. :S
eh. can u help me do it for one of the collages and upload here just to show to others mummies what we meant?

Candy white: okies let me check with hb!
think 4th she b fine! Can help me add in? Me surfing on hp now leh! Thanks!

ok i'm in
UG trials at Mountbatten Centre (near East coast road)
$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

Slot A: 21 August

Slot B: 28 Aug
1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. pigsy
4. sunnyling
5. ting
6. cammie
7. Sotong
8. cat02

Slot C: 4 Sept
1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt
5. ginger
6. Tien
7. glass

astro: i called them up in regards to signing of package,then for trial they said cant put 8 of us together for 1 trial class wo but this only admin there'debbie' she said she can try arrange same day 2 trial classes one after another.To avoid messing up n cerate confusion, i told her she better explain to u as u r our coordinator head hehe and u update us the arrangement?If can put together same day but classes after each other maybe teh 1st gp can hang ard afterwhihc n we can all meet up together again afetr teh 2nd class ended,its a rare chance for all our babies to be together

baby collages:
wahhh fabulous idea.let me know what i can help.

10Sept:
mummies who can make it?todate is gal,jrrt,ginger,myself n who else?
Any proposal beside marina barrage?
jrrt: theres this cafe there but i only try dun know which drink of theres not nice and a restaurant.nto sure any other cafe beside this 2

glass and shugar, i added ur names to the list.. but no details yet..

WHAHAHAH. 2 SLOTS OF 8 COMPLETED.. WELL DONE LADIES.. U GIRLS HAVE THE PONTENTIAL .. HAHAHA

ok i better call up gug to inform them..:p
we still have 21 aug!

let me negiotiate.. if we could have 2 days of 12 each.. then we can strike out 21 aug.. :p

Astro
i either days oso can (28/8 or 4/9) i juz gg for fun!
if can squeeze everyone in, will b v fun! But of coz, impossible lah.

Shugar,
I found a sample of the collage in my ofc PC but i cant access my email/FB during work. DUH! anyway astro alrdy emailed u rite? so i'm extra liao! hahaha

nlimm,
if i suggest will sure b indoor playgrd! hahaha... like eXplorer kids! but not sure wat issit 4 our babies... tods like my son will go crazy there thou!

Wah! Just one hour away and you ppl come alive???

Thanks Cat! Hahah...I read until blur...think as long as someone updated for me, I think it's ok.

wah its super happening with all the playdates.

I'm ok with all the playdates anytime except on sat from 10 sept onwards coz my boy having his swimming class and sunday my boy has got his LNT class from 12pm to 1pm.

and I'm seeing "stars" now due to being lazy and never come into the forum to check the latest updates. haha..

astro: the gug class for 28 aug is full?? coz I would like the join the 28 aug one.. and more thing can send me the invitation for the googlegroup have FB you my email address (which is the same I'm using). thanks..

and also I would like to join all playdates. invite me please.

ladies.. hohoho.
no fear. ha!

we can still have our slots of 8.. i spoke to debbie on the phone liao.. negiotiated a win-win situation.. we keep our slots of 8 for 28 aug and 4 sept.. but maybe at most we might be split into 2 classes of 4 in the same timing on the same day lah.. but ok right? :p

the reason cited was coz they had experience doing this kind of catered class.. and horrid results. coz all bbs are new and then they wun know what to expect and the outcome won't be good. i recalled my own experience with teng. ya. we had like 5 of us in one already running group.. so pretty consistent them. and i think the reason offered is valid..

SO.. we keep our slots..
21 aug is still available..
i would try to email debbie asap.. to secure our slots.. i tink all details would be in by tomorrow liao. hahhaa

21 aug still up for grabs

as for nlimm's question on offer if signing up..
they offered a cash voucher of $50 which u can redeem for school fees IF u signed up at mountbatten as one of the first 50 and voucher can only be used in the second term..... (as expected lah
)..
other two centres.. the voucher is not applicable..

ladies ah. kekeke... in the google page. i mentioned u cld tt the $ to me and ipay for u if u are ok with it. but for 4 sept one lah. other two slots can do it urself on the spot :p
those i already received. i will pay for u. but can remind me? :p

jrrt,
explorer kids. i went there last night for a birthday party. THAT PLACE IS NOT FOR BABIES OUR AGE! it makes polliwogs look like baby play. it was so super rowdy with the older kids running amock. there's a tiny "toddler" area with a small ball pit and some soft structures which honestly didn't look very clean to me. anyhow, we were there just a little while. was waiting to get out of there. for mummies with kids around 4-6 i think that's the perfect age. our bubs probably need to wait quite awhile before that place is suitable for us.

UG trials at Mountbatten Centre (near East coast road)
$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

Slot A: 21 August

Slot B: 28 Aug
1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. pigsy
4. sunnyling
5. ting
6. cammie
7. Sotong
8. cat02

Slot C: 4 Sept
1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt
5. ginger
6. Tien
7. glass
8. esther

astro: saw ur reply, will join the 4 sept on instead.

whohoho.. pple. sometimes in life.. u never try. u wun know! i called up to try my luck again. (trying to expand the list to 10 per day. but cannot:p..) however it turns out..
NOW.. ALL OF US (8 FOR AUG 28, 8 FOR SEPT 4) ALL GOES INTO ONE ROOM :p

i hope our bbs wu nbe too distracted and get overwhelmed.. :p so i think we have to stick to 8 per day..

i told her 21 aug.. maybe too soon..
she offered me the following week 11 sept as well leh.. so i put that slot in google groups..

i am quite sure some of us here have not sign up yet

coz debbies just discussed with her mgt. they can't find another 2 teachers to run two classes co-currently..

esther.. that last slot for 4 sept has been taken by shugar.. and glass..

we will wait for htem to fill in the necessary details by thursday.. if not then have to release the slot to u or other mummies ..

so. maybe u could consider 21 aug or 11 sept?
i can still call up to help u arrange..

for 11 sept.. u cld tt me the $$ coz promotion ends month of aug if u are comfortable..

like i say. i am quite sure some of us have not signed up yet

hippo
thks 4 the update on explorer kids. i only brot my elder there once (din check the babies area) nd he went crazy there... literally! he was like a dog (very apt since he's born in the year of dog) let loose! he cannot stop running, screaming and laughing; all at the same time! even then, eventually when a grp of 10-12 big kids abt 12 yrs old came along and I was so worried he wld b trampled over by then coz they were so rough... and the big kids were playing catching in tt confined area! Surely some smaller sized kids wld be pushed and stepped on! Luckily by then my son had been at it for > 1 hr and tired out, so he willingly let me whisk him away *phew*

Ok then scrap EK since its not suitable...

RE: GUG trial
Thot Shugar put her name on 4 sep slot?

As for payment, we do that on the spot on tt day can rite? Easier lah.

SLOT B (28 Aug) closed.

Slot C (4 sept) pending adding in details from glass and shugar.. by thursday pls..

Slot A (21 aug) and D (4 sept) available (5 per group)

Jrrt: u are on sept 4 slot right? promotion ends august.. so hence must make payment in the month of august .. i cld do the payment for u if u are comfortable. else i think u have to go down by urself.. :p

esther: thanks
i added u liao .. i used the email which u have on ur fb profile.. go add ur name to slot D then!

let me know again when u have tt me.

jrrt: shugar slot is still there for her

astro
OHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! 4got abt the promo period thingy. hehehe... ok then i will TT to u lah.
i wun b gg there b4 the trial... so faraway!!!!!!!!!

shugar: some ideas!
add in pictures of cow and bull. born in the year of ox!
arrange by name, or arrange by birthdate
Fun!

By the way, how's Friday lunch coming along?

astro>>> think i sign up alr.. not sure.. need u as the mgr to approve b4 i can get in to the grp right?

i alr ask GUG last week on trial. they say slot me into 21st but say can only cfm this week.. so i also nto sure if im inside...

btw, can i ask mummies out there who brought babes overseas.. hw u apply for passprt?? online can? nd pic? how to get them to take pic?? she cant even sit stil!

sunnyling>>> but hw to take photo? she cant sit still? cos i rem when we adults apply they are quite particular abt the type of photos, etc.. need white backgrd is it? sit on high chair can?

Hi, RSVP closed. Repost as reminder for all those attending.

-----------------------------------------------
Dim Sum Mummies @ Yan Ting, St Regis
Date: 20 August 2010, Friday
Time: 12:30 ~ 2pm
** Will have to make reservations so barring overwhelming popularity, should be OK. Restaurant closes at 3:30pm
** Standard Chart cards 15% off..woohoo!!
** Babies and Male Spouses not allowed :p
** Apologies to Muslim mummies who are fasting and the non-halal nature of this activity...next round, we will choose Carousel or something after the month of Ramadan is over...! Hope to see you gals around! :D

1) Hippo
2) Sotong_Mum (Under the Bo Bian Act! - if u can sneak away during lunch time with a little "extension", I think I can pick u up and whisk you away!)
3) Tien
4) Xoxo
5) Ting
6)Nlimm
7) glass

glass
ur idea is good! all the niu lang (cowboy) & niu nu (cow girls)

PY
mayb still can join in the 4 sep slot? astro mentioned if grp too big might split into 2 classes.

jrrt/PY: nope. 4 sept cannot liao. coz max 8 per day.. broken up into 2 classes.
so.. py can only go for 21 aug or 11 sept

shugar, thanks for posting this up and doing the blurring
.. ah. my ah teng so cute when young :p

PY/shugar/esther: got an idea to help you work out.. unless shugar doesn't mind going for 11 sept class with PY.. then PY gets to be with shugar.. while esther takes her initial preferred slot of 4 sept.. how?

bbturn: u are in.

Xoxo: Hey! Oops! I realise that Im late to reply for the dim sum appt!... Cos mil just cmf she can stay longer to help take care of bb on Fri la... Since you are making reservations tmr, can include me pls?

23 Aug: Still on to Rochester?

nnlim: Im ok for 10 sept as posted earlier. Marina barrage is fine so long there's shelter in case too hot or rain. Keep me in the loop pls. Thanks!

candy_white: i haven't called rochester to confirm.. coz i thought exploring options.. but might seem like it..hmmmmmm..
let me think onemore day.. :p

wah wah wah~ i read till i blur!! this thread ah, must really send a sms everytime w a update better!!

hmm, i just did some speed readings... Aug 28 slot 8 pple ok!! Goodie!!! So i will see u all next sat!

And the lunch is cfm this fri right? 1230 meet at st regis right? i will be going over fm tanjong pagar.

and i super love the collage thingy!!!! somebody~ tell us what theme and i go take of my boy! lolx~

Hmm okok! want to start a basic collage for a try?
Theme: Our Happy Babies!
So pics with big gummy grins please!

all ok with this?

Baby Collage fun!!! Let's start 1

10Sept Outing:
Venue: Marina Barrage late pm or other places,suggestion pls

Mums available
1)jrrt
2)nlimm
3)ginger
4)gal
5)candywhite
6)
7)

do add to the list

**23rd august: Rochester playground
what time is this again?
I need to work late pm from 4pm

Ah! ok! Figured it out!

From our google group page, there's an option on the right Files>upload new files.

Pls upload all gummy grin pictures there by end of this week for Our Happy Babies Collage and I will layout after that.

thanks shugar!
i will find a gummy grin of bally soon. btw.. any age range.. infant.. how many months old?

fyi.. that collage (sitting in trolley) were done around 7 mths.. when the bbs cld sit in trolleys..

asking this coz implication mightbe someof us show infant wide gummy grin, while some show 10 mths gummy grin.. the difference is very big ah! :p

this is more solemn.. read a paper saying doctor giving med to bb .. which were meant for toddlers!
gosh. we need to be careful.. think i cld start a page of med not to be taken under 1.. on google page :s
http://www.divaasia.com/article/10307

update on gug trial @ mountbatten

Slot B (Aug 28) & Slot C (4 Sept) both closed. All mummies have filled in their needed details. For Slot C, glass and shugar have already filled in their details.

Esther is currently the only one in Slot D (11 sept). No taker for 21 Aug.

PY: ok. maybe u could consider 21 aug then.

hahahahahaha i just went to see the contact list in google group. bwahahahahaha... who's the one who pointed out age huh?

WAH!!! i'm one of the 长老 leh! k lah i already knew this for a long time already lah. remember? the big bad hippo like to play with the young chickadees!

pigsy,
hahaha... you know even after that time we chat, i didn't know what was your nick in the forum. oh well, now i know
what's more interesting is, your DOB is same as my dad. hehe...

Hmm oh ok! Let's set the photo submissions for 6-7 months... B4 the little pearlies made their appearance. So mummies.... gummy grins ah!