(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Astro!!!! Thanks!! Xie xie! Hmm must get KD to cuddle u Liao. Lolx

Annette: no worries if u can't make it.
and thanks for informing so I can plan. Btw, I went west coast park today cos bring KD there to try out the new "tricycle" I brought for him. There not bad leh, windy and got alot of kites to see. Lol. Maybe we can go together on wkends when both free.

Kids amaze:
Also I heard fm hb tat the jurong safra parking fees increase! Now 1 hr is $3.20!! So crazy! But we hoping mayb that way kids amaze might not be so crowded during wkends. Hmm maybe I shld go rackey someday and inform if it's suitable for us not... Cos the last time I went in, it is a really really huge and tall space. Really got slides from 3 storey high come down kind. And the party rooms were on lvl 3 so the kids can slide dwn. And got this machine that makes the very loud psssssst sound which scared the very young KD then... Not sure if suitable for our kids... scarly we all go and is damn not suitable den I feel so jialut!

Btw astro!

Thanks for ur time to setup the google group! I feel so lucky that Bally born in oct! Yuan fen ah!!

And thanks for the upfront disclaimer or t&c (whatever it's called)!

I hope no spamming to join fb groups or become fans of online business of pple I dunno wor. Now my fb abit ruan... Dunno hw got once pple tagged me in a photo and I realised the photo is to show items they are selling de leh.. So fed up!

astro: aiyo just pm u,cant use hotmail to access.i give u another email,pls do add me again, sorry ye

py/kd mummy: py i know urs 9th oct,sat evening,clashed me mini celebration with hb side.Kd mummy's one is on 10oct, by right is M's celebration for my side n with relatives, now cousin wedding on these day, 80% inclusive us n M need go fro wedding dinner instead

KDmummy: u shd try marina barrage.We brought M there wityh his tricycle, he loves it esp up tt spiral walkway
Jio me when u gog to kids amaze ye

Marina Barrage on 10th Sept
All mommies, is this still onz?
tien, ur end is still3-6pm? im thinking of make it later, so not sunny maybe 4-7?anyone keen?

Hmm iPhone cannot edit the info in google group page cos cannot scroll the edit box. Lol. Tmr I go office add in my info!

Btw, share some spooky! Just now like abt 9, KD was like as usual pushing himself to stand at my bed then suddenly he chuckles out not and was staring in front of him towards the left (meaning the foot of my bed) and smiles and will lol from time to time. Once or twice ok, but he looked like when I was playing w him leh. So far only I could make him lol continuously only but I was standing behind him not near him leh. Scare the hell out of me! I kept asking hb who is sitting near him to see what is he looking at and who us playing with him.. Den he just say KD! Time for bed! Now I so tired but a lil scared to slp!! Alamak so Dan Xiao!! Hw to b gd mommy?

GUG trials at Mountbatten Centre (near East coast road)
$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

Slot A: 21 August

Slot B: 28 Aug
1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. ginger
6. ting
7. cammie

Slot C: 4 Sept
1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt
5 sunnyling

I also want the 28th for the trial! 21st cannot cos friends coming to my house and 4th cannot cos we are on holiday! 28th still got place?!

Astro: I fb you liao

Ginger: Honestly, I am kinda happy with how Kay is looking now. Dun think she will look nicer if she resembles me hahahah...I have too tiny eyes. Dun like...Now her eyes are the very eyes I would want very much...thank goodness!

nlimm: My marina barrage one is not cfm at all. Pls go ahead and plan on your side.

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. ginger
6. ting
7. cammie
8. Sotong

1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt
5 sunnyling

tien/sotong/mie: You gals are all in!

sotong: i think u got the last open slot for aug 28.. go add in ur details..

disclaimer: ladies holding on the slots, please fill in ur info asap. I hope to be able to send the email earlier back to GUG to secure our slots.. i know i said earlier by sat.. but i think chances are some of us might really cannot make it for other slots except for a particular one.. like in the case of ting and sotong and mie..
soooo.. pls do fill in the needed info asap because i think it would be fair to release the slot to someone else if u cannot confirm on your details.. so let us try to <u>fill in the our details there by coming thursday, 19 August</u> can can?

erm. sorry to sound authocratic again :p

mie: u are very fast :p

ladies using i-phone.. still got time.. if u are only filling in the details. by thursday :p

nlimm: thanks for filling up the contact info page

Ok...taking a break from my midnight oil burning and I did the update!

Astro: I am kinda worried abt some ppl bumping into this thread and see this google group thinghy. Scared they just adopt some nick and funny story and say they silent reader etc to access the info.

tien: n oworries. coz. i am the one allowing the access.. as of time being.

actually i wanted to post something for the slient reader.. but i did not. coz i thought it is implied that if u wanna access the group, you should identify urself.. and let us know who u are.. before i let u in.. but i didn't post coz i thought info overload..

anyway. i think i did this to one of the mummies before.. reqesting her to identify herself when i arranged the kelley package before.. so i think i would require do the following if i have this situation

1. requested their info first.. and verified it
2. request them to identify themselves on the forum..

erm.. sry any 'slient' mummies reading now. coz i du mean to offend. just thought coz since i created the group. i have this moral obligations to be the unpopular one to enforce this coz in a way.. i need to be responsible for what i have created..

so peace.. dun mean to offend anyone..

Hey Astro,

I think you are doing a great job in creating the group as well as orangising the trials. No worries about offending anyone cos those who are matured enough should understand.

Thank you so much for.... everything!

Astro: thanks sooooooo much! Nay u not the villain! You are our protector! *more claps n cheers*

Yawnz... This midnight oil thinghy is not working for me!

astro>> sorry my mind's not really working now, its almost 1am.. so am i in or not in for 28th slot ah? eh, still depends on whether GUG allows 8 pax one session is it?

Xoxo/tien: wah agree abt the friends bit! Hahaha I hardly meet up with my non-mummy friends these days cox I don't want to stay out late these days and also not much common topic too!
Even the hb also says more fun to hang out with other parents n talk abt each others kids! :p in fact every Friday he will start to ask what's the plan for Saturday n who we r meeting! Hehehe :p

Google group ah? Wah astro!! Super on yah! :p
Okok... Shall go see see when I'm done with my stuff!

GUG class.... Wah places snapped up so fast ah. Alamak, this thread moving too fast for ol owls like me leh! Come in so late and all the happening things are over/snapped up! :6

tien: ur eyes nt small lah, just dat ur hb's eyes r bigger... hee

candy_white/sunnyling: hihi, can either one of u swop ur 4 sep slot with my 28 aug slot? i wana remain within top 5 positions hence i didnt add on to 4 sep timing... me damn ks hor? haha.

astro: apologies if my indecisiveness has caused u any inconvenience. so sorry!

Hi ginger,

Im so sorry. I can't make it on the 28 Aug cos it's my nephew's 1st month baby shower. Event starts at 4pm. Won't be able to rush there in time. Sorry!

Candy_White: its ok, thanks anyway

sunnyling: thanks! will post the changes here:

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Tien
3. Hippo
4. pigsy
5. sunnyling
6. ting
7. cammie
8. Sotong

1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt
5. ginger

Changes for me as well. realised that I have to be in school on 28th Aug for some Alumni AGM! ARGH!!! I guess I have to rush on 4th Sept from the CCA duty. Sigh...

So will make changes here as well as in googld groups...sigh...Astro, I willl trf money to you. Thanks babe!

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. pigsy
4. sunnyling
5. ting
6. cammie
7. Sotong

1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt
5. ginger
6. Tien

astro : so fast... :p got prize? :p hekekeke.

ginger : yea! get to meet u and A.

Sunnyling : oh well....we really got to meet....one day...

shugar: ya man.. the thread move so fast. one minute i see intro abt GUG. next min, the 28aug all snappped up :S. hehe.

nlimm : i'm still on on 10sept. maybe we can just track who free then propose locations? I still dun mind going to marine barrage. never been.

$25, Parent and Babe
4pm - 5.30pm

1. Astro
2. Hippo
3. pigsy
4. sunnyling
5. ting
6. cammie
7. Sotong
8. cat02

1. gal^
2. Candy_white
3. Nlimm
4. jRRt
5. ginger
6. Tien

ladies, please reflect your changes in the google group coz i am referring to the list there when i replied to them..

tien/ginger/sunnyling: cld you reflect your arrangement on the google group page also? thank a lot..

of course an update here would be good.

Glass: u start a slot there lor. sure got someone come in later and join u one lah

fb me ur active email add.. i will add u in direct

bbturn: u very funny :p u are considered active .. coz we have 'seen' u before. and u participated in discussions wor..

silent is never post before or go for gatherings that kind
so fb me ur email? i add u in direct

Cat: not here! google group! check ur fb email :p

tien: mind if cat do a cut and paste and swap yours with hers on ur behalf?

gal: no prize :p

heh. exciting hor? i want to make the thread move FASTER!!!! woo-hoo.. :p

ladies.. could we do a collage or somehow for our bbs here ah? u know.. adopt a theme then send our photos in.. and ask some of our resident 'artists'.. (ahem to SHUGAR) to help us do up a collage?! very nice one wor.. then i can upload the user pic to our googlegroup as user pic.. now no user pics leh. how sad :p

let me dig up and postm y other thread combined collage to show u what i mean. darn cute :p

astro>> u haf my email ma.. i pm you the last time to add into your fb? let me know if u cant find then i pm u..anyway i saw the pics in ur fb.. haha.. got my girl n myself as backdrop.. nice.. showed hubby... haha.. cos we din take too many pics ourselves that day... now i know which is u alr//

astro: updated google group. so i directly replaced my slot with tien's one? or i should put mine on the 8th slot. don't mean to be a "queue cutter"... :p

tien: i've cut and paste yours to 4th sept slot

Astro
Thks 4 the invite. I've filled up the 2 pages in the grp. And ur "rules &amp; regulations" are definitely good. So much personal info in there, certainly dun wan it to be mis-used.

Tien
Looking fwd to seeing u &amp; kayzilla! And of coz candy_white too!

Plus the rest of the mummies &amp; babies! Yay!

Glass
u add ur name to the 4 sep one lah... heee!

RE: 10 Sep
I'm ok wif MB... someone was saying got aircon for us to hide in there issit? Juz concerned how to nurse RN with the sweltering heat. Nowadays when i bring her out, tts my 1st concern. Coz if am using nursing shawl, she will sweat if aircon is not powerful enuff. best if there is nursing room coz chances of her springing an attack on my nursing shawl is very high when she senses activities ard her or hears voices. And i get indecent exposure! *heart attack*

bturn:ha.. yahor! i forgot.. anyway. i added u liao. go and indicate ur slot if u are keen ..
Please check ur email on howto do it.

ha.. i located u in the pics. but not clear. never mind. on ur fb.. ur wedding photo nicer :p

yalor. that big pink ball.. with a smaller white ball in class....

astro
i know wat u mean by a collage! the thread I was in used to do themes for the babies too... like A collage of them all waering hats or all sucking thumbs or all making funny faces! Very cute!

And i'm in for your idea!

cat: humble opinion, think it is not a queue cutting here la.. if u did the swap for tian .. then i think to be fair to urself,, please take that very slot which she vacated..

jrrt: yeh! u know we could all uploaded the pics that we took for our darlings there onto the google page.. then have our resident artist (whoever that person might be) download from there direct and helped us do up the collage..save times and hassle.. from the emailing to and fro.. and best of all. dun have to post here or on facebook. coz i think fb got instances of privacy infriged liao..

cat: ur call. u cld ask tien..

let me call up mountbatten GUG to see if they can accomodate more slots with one day or not.. skali 28 aug.. all 12 made up of us! :p
whahahaha.

Astro: oh see a sample can?

See what I can do. Sounds neat!!

Wah baby collage..., sounds like the funnest collage I'll ever do. Hahaha! (usually boring product shots.., bleah!)

sunnyling,

ahah tat's cos astro dun hv my particulars .. if my particulars there, i m quite sure i will be oldest there

dun wori lah ... it's jz a number..

astro
yep! great idea to load into the google page!

sunnyling
no one is too old! age is juz numbers! hee! I will always be 25! hahahaha!

Shugar
din know u r gd at such stuff! i got samples can show u but can only email u tonite thou... see if astro can send to u 1st?

mylvera! long time no see..
how is ur cough now?

want to come on in .. to the google group? fb me ur email if u are keen

shugar: ok. i digging..

Glass: Last check there's still 2 more slots for 4 Sept for GUG. Come join us!

Looking forward to meet the mummies and cuties!

Bb collage! Wow! So interesting! Okie!

Shugar: Cmg for GUG? I haven't seen Sam for a while...

jRRt: hahhaah... No choice! My rice bowl mah! But I usually hate doing collages coz of the contents in the usual types I do!:p if babies them diff story Liao.

Astro: ok! Waiting... Btw sent you email on FB.

astro,

still coughing badly. lots of phelgm. think mine is more den 100days liao.. got 1000days cough?

will email in fb later
but doubt i can chit chat so often haha cos quite busy. AL applied but boss dun approved. like tat how to rest?