(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo: oh well, I just have to fatten him up when he's 100% well.
Yes, I know most of you have bought the playmat, but how do you get rid of the smell?

babytum: Are you small built too? Sometimes I wonder whether the super agile babies are light due to their high burning of calories with all the activity, or because they don't eat enough or what.

jrrt: maybe girls are shorter when they are very young. But they catch up soon.

astro: thanks! he's almost recovered already. Just heavy breathing at times during the night time.

serene: thanks. hee, me super swaku. I haven't eaten avocados before. How do you spread it? Do you use a spoon to scrape the thing off because it's soft?

nlimm: i don't know where else have squash courts. where is nearer to you?

Add me to the SAHM/WAHM list. I'm at home like most of the time even though I am very busy online.

ginger: Wow 78cm! I'm average height, my husband is just slightly taller than me, so I guess 50% is just about there.

xoxo: what is 10 sep about? Haha, me celebrate my own birthday, does that count? Wahahaha.

kd's mum: Wah! I think it's really great that you are very vigilant on your child's safety. I think it's because your son is too cute!! That's why people are clamouring to take his photos.

glass,
my maid washed it thoroughly with detergent a couple of times and the smell eventually faded.

astro,
wah... so many pics of MIN. thanks a lot! *muachs*

re: FB october mummies group
have overseas ang moh october mummies join the group too leh! but the worst was all those online sellers came and spam there so i kicked all of them out already. and it has since been dormant i think. that was when we were all shamelessly uploading all the loot we were buying ahead of the birth of our bbs. hehe... can recall MIEMIE being the leader in LOOTING!

haiz... the trial dat i was so looking forward to din go v well. just not my day
stupid bil returned hm w the car at 2.55pm when we told him we need it at 2pm. angsty hb black face all the way even though we managed to reach little gym at 3.05pm. then received a call from boss that he has to take a conf call at 5.30pm... really sianz.

A as expected, was scared n din participate much. cried when the music was playing, cried on the cheese blks, cried on the pull-up bar, cried when he was supposed to be lying down n doing leg exercises. the crying pulled my hb into darker mood n he even asked me how long more to the class. at home, even my helper asked me y sir so angry. WTH!

regardless, it was nice meeting astro, hippo n tien! n i understand from tien funzee was there.
sorry i din say hi coz A was really distracting. it is so nice meeting all in person, after seeing pictures of ur little bubs for so long... its like meeting superstars! hee.

nontheless, i still signed up to help A overcome his fear, so dat he can start observing other babies n crawl as well! hope its better the next time!

Parent and Babe class (8 to 18mths)
http://www.gugifted.com/articlesgrp/11/GUG_Programme_Schedule_v2.pdf

anyhow, let's idicate our preference first lah..
1. Astro (sat - 930 - 11am)
2. Mie (Sat afternoons - am working on alt Sats leh, Sunday whole day)
3. Sotong (prefer Sat afternoon or Sun because Sat morning is going
airport to pick up daddy's day for Ryan.
4. cat02 (ok with sat or sun, any timing)
5. sunnyling
6. Tien (ok with both sat n sun but which branch we going?)
7. ginger (can we go to the suntec branch, pls?)
8. Hippo (Sat 9.30-11am, or 2-3.30pm)
9. Nlimm ( ok with sat anytime(best pm 2 slots) and sun)
10. KD mummy(Ting)- sat or sun anytime
11. pigsy_sg(sat 2-3.30pm) if sun, (11.30-1.00 or 2-3.30pm).
12. Candy_white (Sat afternoons preferred. Sun 2-3pm is out until 5
Sept last lesson for kindermusik.)
13. Serene (any time ; I'll go with the majority!)
14. Funzee (timing flexible, since all slots except the last one a bit
chiong with her nap and sleep times but we can adjust lah)
15. glass: Saturday afternoon is better, coz I take the entire morning to get Elgin ready.

----------
Hee, anyone prefer weekdays?

glass: i bot LG mat n the delivery guy advised us to clean the mat w the milk bottle cleanser to get rid of the smell. we cleaned it abt 3 times or so n the smell faded.

Dim Sum Mummies @ Yan Ting, St Regis
Date: 20 August 2010, Friday
Time: 12:30 ~ 2pm
** Will have to make reservations so barring overwhelming popularity, should be OK. Restaurant closes at 3:30pm
** Standard Chart cards 15% off..woohoo!!
** Babies and Male Spouses not allowed :p
** Apologies to Muslim mummies who are fasting and the non-halal nature of this activity...next round, we will choose Carousel or something after the month of Ramadan is over...! Hope to see you gals around! :D

1) Astro > It's not TUES! *SOB* Can??? Vote of majority..I happen to be OK on the 20th...plus Hippo, Tien....
2) Hippo
3) Sotong_Mum (Under the Bo Bian Act! - if u can sneak away during lunch time with a little "extension", I think I can pick u up and whisk you away!)
4) Tien
5) Xoxo
6) Ting
7)Nlimm
8) glass

Count me in!

We're the Dim Sum Mummies, without strollies that will perk you up.

Ginger,
orh n i thot ur hb din say much cos all men are quiet. Hehe... Is this the first of such class A has been too? If so, then dont worry too much. Min cried her first few lessons at My Gym. But she got used to it eventually n became the monkey that she is now. In fact, the tumbling exercises today, my monkey loves it! Hehe...

ginger: i see.. small wonder ur hb's face so black.. heh. just like the clouds here at woodlands :p

i honestly didn't dare to say hullo to u coz ur ah lao's face was.. scary :p i thought my face is black most of the time. i found my match..:p
eh.. dun mind me saying.. let A roam..he eh-ed or fussed.. let him be. when he figured out that things wun go to him when he eh-ed.. he will make the effort to move..

he was just like teng last time.. quite shy and needs more exposure.. he has a big built.. and hence it takes him effort to move.. just now i saw his legs.. it was poised to crawl.. but he didn't know how to do. coz one was facing backwards, the other pointed to the front.. i was kpo .. and i reached forward to correct him. i think i pissed ur hb out doing that.. sorry :p

i am very surprised you sign up.. but way to go!

do u have msn? i cld share with u. the silly things i did to make teng crawl. (which he didn't lah.. he walked liao then crawl.. wah.. made me soooo pissed with him.. ) even now his gross motor ain't very good and the fact he is shy. makes it worse :S so hence i have to sign him up for little gym though it is expensive. ..:S Bao has come a long way.. and so did I with this gross motor thingy.. (and spent do much money.. :S)
so i think i know how you feel. coz it is not easy..
share with u a very lame blog entry which i wrote in the peak of teng's 'refusal' to move..
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Wednesday, November 28, 2007
Tortured to move!

*Crawling over in great excitement*

Malao Zai (MZ) : Bro!! Bro!! Check out the new chick in the park , over there!!

"Aiya, no mood lah"

(MZ): Wah Bro, ur voice very hoarse lei. Thought u recovering from ur flu liao?

"Talk liao i get angrier. Big Ass Monster took the advice of all those mummies at the Forum and decided to let me cry! She is not going to carry me anymore.. She wants to CIO me again!!!"

MZ: How come like that? I thought u have them twirled round ur little finger??

"Dammm.. Big Ass Monster got increasingly irritated. Brought me to another PD, Dr Meanie Ong. She is damm shrewd. Saw through my plot. Told Big Ass Monster I am bulling them all. Wants them to carry all the time therefore no intention to sit up and pull to stand myself. Big Ass Monster was so mad with me these few days. Anyhow stuff me with lousy food!"

MZ: " I thought u managed to fool her again? She brought u to another PD before Dr Meanie right?"

"Ya. That PD nice guy. I bribed him before with two bottle of milk, tell him dun talk so much. He didn't. Only commented that I am very smart and is making them carry me. But he never talk so much, unlike Dr Meanie Ong. That doc too smart. I failed to bribe her with the milk lei. I think she prefers ice cream. Stupid me! Anyway, she discussed with Big Ass Monster in great detail on how I was manipulating her and Mao Mao, particularly Mao Mao . Coz she always caters to my whims and fancies. So Dr Meanie Ong told them i became dependent on them and therefore see no need for me to move on my own hence till now i am still stuck to the floor. She is damm smart that Doc. I really dislike her. The moment I stepped into her clinic, I know it was Doomsday for me, cried nonstop. Such intense fear" *sigh*

MZ: wah. sounds very serious lei.. so they let u cry today ah?

"Yes but heng Mao mao rescued me on several occasions. Carried me. Big Ass Monster very mad with her liao..Mao Mao also mad with Big Ass Monster. So stressed at home. Think better loiter here longer lah.."

MS: Wah Bro *Pat Pat* Is there anything I can do to help?

"Yes. Go back and tell ur mama dun be so nosy and help Big Ass Monster train me hor. I think they msning now and discussing how to CIO me!!"

MS: alamak..my mama also hor.. ok.. later go back tell her not to..

" Dun talk abt that liao.. Spoils my mood only. Whey u say got new chick in the park ah? Where is she??"

MZ: *pointing to a bb girl, cruising in socks, in the distance* I think she has a very fiesty temper lei. Think chili padi lei..

"Good. I like such challenges. What's her name, you know?"

MZ: think it is Jo or something....

"JO??!!! Her Mama introduced Dr Meanie Ong to Big Ass Monster one!!!!!!!!! Quick, lift me up! FAST!!! I want to take my revenge!!!"

MZ: ok ..ok..

"Whey girl..."

Jo: Get lost you fatty boy!

MZ: wah.. you are fierce.. He is the charming MM lei. why u scold him?

Jo: He, charming?? Pls .. Don't waste my time. I have plenty of suiters queueing up wanting to go on a date with me.. Unless he can get his butt off the floor else get lost. My mama also dun want me to have a mommy's boy as my bf.

*BOILING... Furiously sucking on thumb to cool off.....*

<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
lame hor? hahaha. i was super pissed at the world then!

has A pulled to stand?

having said that. i tink ur ah lao very good. coz u wanted to sign A up.. and ur ah lao said. used nets to get 10%.. if it was miser who needed to rush to do that conference call.. and i want to sign up..no way man!

Funzee/tien: ur girls ah.. very out going! they were enjoying themselves. particularly this Amelie! gosh :p..

tien: Kay likes gerry? ha.. Gerry is good. bbs luv her..

hippo: min was giggling non-stop!

astro,
yah lah leopard crawl, dragging the tummy on the mat kind. she only crawls when she wants to get my phone. or any other mobile phone. hehe... otherwise, she'll give you the "i can't be bothered" look. ginger and I were just saying her A and my Min same lah. just "EH" and whatever she wants will move to her lor.

but having said that, Min is standing very straight and jumping around quite a bit. thanks to my gym. she loves being on the trampoline. bwahahaha... last week free play when my dad brought her, she KO when she reach home too. my dad said "er... Min sleeping... " i said how come? "cos she jumped non-stop on the trampoline and used up all her energy". kua kua kua...

ginger,
what u feed A with ah?
today my hb enthusiastically weighed Min on the weighing scale. erm... 8.1kg only! then he said to me "eh, check what food to feed her so that can fatten her up leh". wah piang! seriously i can't think of another bb in this forum that has more variety on their daily menu leh. oh well, i'm hoping that its just cos she has inherited her old man's hyper-metabolism. *gulps*

funzee,
Amelie is so cute and adorable! i love how she gets to where she wants, then she flashes that megawatt smile.

tien,
eh Kay is really shy or act shy huh?
hehe... she's also very mobile. i saw her crawling up and down. i quite ah Q. just tell myself never mind min doesn't like to move much. i haven't child proof my house yet. btw, what happened to that previous place of yours (where I picked up my loots from you the 1st time). you mean you not going back there anymore? u know i kinda wish that i have a bigger place of my own. cos my current place rented out but its too small for all of us. and so we are with my parents kinda indefinitely. *gulp again*

Hey you girls home already ah! I'm still in jurong and Kay just took the nap that was supposed to be taken after little gym! So, will whisk her home after half an hr.

Ginger: No worries! We understand! U all almost saw a face black black tien's hb becos I was nagging at him for causing us to be late! But luckily I merely nagged for 1 min. Sculli he angry and turn back the car, then I would not be able to see all of u!

Actually we really enjoyed the session! Kay couldn't stop admiring Gerry as well as this big eyed boy next door. And she tried making friends with A and Bally! Too bad this mummy very slow in taking pics! She totally made herself at home becos of the space, I think. Oh oh then very funny! When Gerry was demonstrating the roll back thinghy with other babies, she happily cheered everyone on! Then when it's her turn, she just whined and scrambled! After that continued Cheering and clapping! Theb scrambled again when gerry wanted to try with her again! Super coward and a joker lor!! Pengz!

Kinda surprised that she responded so well despite lack of sleep. The thing holding us back from signing is distance. Think we will try out my gym nxt week to see if she responds as well. Hippo and xoxo, finally we r coming!

ladies: I have just emailed the GUG pple. in my email i asked if they could open a class just for us.. tentatively on sats after 2.30pm..at about 3 plus.. i just try my luck and ask .. if not.. i think we have to split coz i was looking at the timing.. seems like most prefer sat afternoons..
will call them up soon if i dun receive a reply by monday..

xoxo: i can't go for Aug 20 .. i will teach my students har kao siew mai on that day *sigh*
then i tried looking at gymboree play gym timings at vivo.. on monday (aug 23).. it is 6pm - 7pm at vivo.. way too late for our bbs lah. well at least for mine :S then for tanglin. dun have.. haiz..

so... i think might have to settle for Rochester..
or shall we try kids amaze?! coz hor.. wah. my fren came back from a birthday party for her son (eh her son teng's age though..) seems nice leh!

now i very tempted to take a wednesday off too so that i can get bally to that darn gymboree playgym which I just can't fit into the schedule!

tien,
YAY!!! finally!!! hahahahaha... i saw Kay. she was clapping excitedly, then when it was her turn she scrambled away. haha...

personally my take on little gym (vs my gym):
Gerry speaks very well and loves children. sings very well too! but the place is bare. i mean, the equipment they have is very basic lor. at my gym, so far, we've been with them almost 10 weeks and almost every week we get different equipment or rather different permutations with the same apparatus. and they have the swings which my princess LURVES by now. hehe... of course my gym has tons of mirror too so her highness is always admiring herself. for about the same number of students, there're 3 teachers in 1 class. but my gym only 1 parent can go in with bb. cos the space is smaller than little gym. oh! and of course my gym is actually cheaper. hehe...
i don't think the teachers at my gym speak that poorly vs Gerry lah. but they love the bbs as much! in fact, why i like my gym so much is cos most of the teachers there are in love with Min. she charmed all of them already. hee!

Tien: Kay. i think.. will respond well to mygym as well.. coz her character.. outgoing and gung ho..

hippo: then u need to let her move to get what she wants wor! coz she can move.. just that her doting parents (and family) are caterig to her whims and fancies! ops.. siam FAR away :p
joking lah. u get what i mean..

haha. ur heli and my miser really siilar leh. eh. till now i think both of them have not spoke to one another :S
both in shorts/bermudas.. sama kind (but ur heli bette rlooking of course). both so enthus.. immediately lie on the mat and back tumbled the babes! side by side! hahahah

and today. i think none of us could do the weight-lifting-by-the-stick thingy.. heh.. i told miser.. dun bother. go hang on the bar lah.. then amelie was already there with her dad, up and down.. giggling! this Amelie hor.. another arenalin junkie :p

tien: i saw Kay kept cheering and clapping! hahahah. darn cute leh :p

Gerry said you gals are very good natured.. ha. i dunno what she meant. tomorrow i asked her

and.. funzee: aiya. i saw u outside.. then i shd have asked ifu wanna dinner together

hippo: ha. ur min. whenever she goes. i tink she wld charm everyone! i agree with u.. little gym.. more geared at fitness then the apparatus..the basic set up is the standard set up for a gym lah. no fanciful gadgets. in fact for a moment . i was considering going over to mygym coz i saw the gadgets.. hich i did. for a trial.. but cannot work out leh. maybe i shd try again for bally for mygym.. coz for bao.. littlegym is doing him very well.. and the classes for older kids are far more sophiscated than the bbs claaes with the same course fees.. so hence i am suprised.. funzee signed up :p:p

but i dunno how to fit mygym timings with teng's little gyms timing. coz teng little gym.. he MUST have gerry.. sun day morning.. i know at tamp coz sunday afternoon class for mygym.. but wah. i will get it from miser man. rush here and there?! from orchard to tamp?. gosh. can die.. :S

astro,
yah lah. my heli. haha... i think the only mum he has spoken to is XOXO. cos sometimes we swap around and i'm in the class with SF. then you know xoxo will go and talk to him one rite? hahaha... so yeah. i don't think he has spoken to anyone else. but your miser also very doting dad what. k lah. i think today our hbs said good bye to each other. BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! i cheap thrill or what? what do you mean mine better looking? you say until like your hb very scary looking like that. he's very decent looking wor. (ok pls dont go and tell him i said that!)

yah yah. Amelie very cute right? she also quite junkie like min. i think. hehe... aiya too bad that time they trial class another session @ my gym.

Astro: hahaha Kay tried to 'tackle' ur Bally toward the end of the class leh. U got see? They went for the same ball! Outgoing, she is these days. Her stranger anxiety is getting lesser but more on separation anxiety. Think her kaypoh-ness comes from her daily marketing with my parents and morning kopi with my parents' kopi kakis. She has improved a lot these days when it comes to socializing.

Hippo: ok maybe she act shy nia. Babe good to be ah Q a bit. U know I have ppl around me (not oct mummies of course), always flaunting how good their babies are? How fast their babies are etc etc? I just take it in my stride or be ah Q abt it. Every baby develops differently, it's just a matter of time that they will learn new skills. For kay, i just let her be most of the time. In fact, i find it very stressful with this mobility esp becos im preggy and i also worry abt my mum's back. And really lah, min is so xiao jie and so dolly, of course an 'Eh' is all she needs to get her way. But i think hor, u are going to start complaining abt being 'chuan' chasing her around soon. Start baby proofing ur place!

Anyway, she is sooooooo kawaii today! All the jumping and cheering! Not forgetting she smiled at me'... *melt*

My old place ah? We moved to my mum's because of the construction next door. Realized it was affecting kay's naps. So, since we got a new place,we just decided to stay at my mum's until the Reno is done. This new place is slightly bigger than the old one. Got it for the same reason, that is, hopefully this will give Kay more space to roam. Not forgetting the pool! 

astro,
eh why are we chatting in forum and fb at the same time??? :p u on msn?

i tell you something funny k. someone told me my hb look like ex-footballer nasri nazir. someone also told me he looked like ex-actor thomas ong. i was like ... EH?!?! pls lor. these 2 are very different looking men leh. how can my hb look like both of them???

hippo: coz miser is the old uncle type.. aiyoh. pple can mistake him as my FATHER! so what u think leh? :S
ya. xoxo wil go and speak to him. wah finally i find a man who is as quiet as miser :p but .. kekee.. miser think if i go ask him socialise a bit. he might..but nothing flamboyent kind.. so sian :p

Eh, I got managed a hi with hippo's heli! Can strike 4D Liao?

Hippo: I shld hv captured the scaredy cat on video!

Astro: hmmm go try my gym again with me' next week leh! Hope Kay will like it too. although honestly, I think she is more into people watching then any of the equipment.

tien: wah. like that i need to go chat heli up. like that i can strike 4D.. eh. think i wait till the prize all accumulate into tens of thousand kind. then i can go chat him up.. like that strike hor.. wah. happy liao.. :p coz. u know how hard to talk to a man who is shy? :p

i saw.. haha.. bally lousy lah. both my boys lousy. they can't chat up girls.. jialat!

next week? hmmm. sundays.. maybe i could try sat afternoon. coz bally's class i can pause one more week.. i dunno leh.

xoxo: what time is ur class?

tien: pple watching? aiyoh. then u must bring kay to parades.. national parade.. yog opening.. she will have a wonderful time! hahahah

tien: last time. when bao was 'immobile'.. i was sooo sensitive to these kind of comments. so second time round.. i became mindful.. thankfully i have a good pal. who gave me this wise line ..'in his time'..

Ginger: oops is tt ur hb car? Dun ever lend him again haha . N yes dun worry coz A is at new environment, new crowd of bbies. M too at gymboree he's like the noisiest among all coz of his frdliness of hugging n ahhahhahh shout during lesson,then when we went my gym trial,again he was the noisiest but this round coz of his cries.new enclosed environment n crowd I guessed.

Astro: thxthx hope all of us can be together for gug trial tt be real fun
n thx again for coordinating. Oh ya n u really a bit stern looking, 1st time see u at polliwogs then din talk to u much haha was thinking if u in bad mood or what:p

wahahah! i read astro and hippo's conversation abt their hbs, so funny! so cute!! we are like always so sam pat hor? think if the hbs come read about themselves will lol or shake heads. LOLX

comments from others about their child development:
well, i oso had my fair share w my friend. Kd is born like only 8 days later than her child but in terms of development, he is much much slower. i was worried last time about the not flipping part.. he flipped at 5.5 or 6 mths old, i cant exactly rem... then again, this fren will keep msn me to ask me how is KD, how in terms of what can he do now, and she will talk abt her child can this or that already. i told her KD cant even flipped yet and then she told me not to worry.. it's hard not to, when she kept telling me how her child is liao... kinda stressed talking to her la.. seems abit like boasting liao cos she is so proud her child developed so fast! nowadays, if she asks me abt KD again or tells me about her child, i just tell her KD cant yet and i am not worried now and really would rather he take his own sweet time so i can "enjoy" his growing up process. dont care what other people said and do not worry when we read babies younger than our own already walking or blah blah.. just enjoy the process of our lil angels bah.. it's really so enjoyable to watch the bb slowly display his/her developments.. i will miss all these in future lo! KD can't clap on demand/cue but i caught him clapping when he woke up before us! i realised KD is similar as mommy as in don't like people to tell us what to do and don't like to "perform" to "entertain" others (FIL, MIL, BIL etc).. hahaha. good ma~

Hippo and Tien! i have not met up with you two before! and in fact i have not met many mommies here too~ hee hope we can meet up in future. Polliwogs really fun!

GUG: hope we can go for classes together cos it's really nice to go out with like-minded frens and have kids same age to grow up with!

hippo: my hb is talkative by nature, if he is in the mood. he can even chat w chicken rice uncle, ban mian auntie etc. sometimes i wish he can just shut up. if u know the profession he is in, u'll understand y... haha.

yup, tis is A's 1st class. i really hope he will warm up soon enuff, just like min!

astro: haha, his face today is nt his "darkest". u shd see the way he screams at pple who pissed him off. n no, u din pissed him off. i m really grateful for ur advice. gerry came n help us at the cheese blk too but A resisted n his feet pushed her hands away. we went hm n lured him w all gadgets to get his butt moving but dat got him angrier n he gave up, just lie there n cried until v cham.

ur face black meh? i thot u r really friendly, n young to be a mum of 2! btw, teng is even more HAM in person! really terence cao look-alike!

ur blog entry is really hilarious! dun tink i can come up w something so funny if i was pissed! lol

btw, i pm u my msn le

yup, he has pulled to stand, but v seldom. tink he is oso sedentary :S

10% off is $50 leh n he is paying mah... hee. we can rush hm in 10 mins so no issues abt missing the conf call. but hor, gerry wont be taking on next term's bugs class... sianz. any reviews on the other teachers?

hippo: i duno hw did A become so huge leh... he was just drinking EBM + FM but was already 7.2kg at 3 months old. It was only after he started weaning then the weight gain came under control. anyway, he got the fatty genes from us lah... see hw big the papa's belly is? hee

tien: ur hb nt bad wor... can withstand 1 min of nagging w/o flaring up.. haha. i din see kay approaching A leh... haha. however, i saw the cheering-scrambling-cheering thingy. so funny lah, baby kay!

hippo: ur hb look like huang an!

ting,
haha... funny ha? well, if the hb reads that it wont be very funny for me!

you are right about the "in their own time" part. but its still very amazing to read about Audrey's development all the time. she's still like a little whiz kid to me. hehe...

btw, you are joining us for dim sum right? so we'll get to meet you then! i have kikoo story to share! except most of the time its my mum! so i just shake my head and laugh lor. k lah. at least she doesn't exactly kikoo lah.

astro,
sorry ah. had a little issue to attend to just now. i know what needs to be done to encourage min to work harder. that's why i say, if you put the phone in front of her, she will go for it. problem is, her daddy will take it and put it in front of her! haha... aiya neh mind lah. just let her take her time. i still haven't child proof the living room yet. got a POND there leh! wah piang.

ginger,
hahahaha... huang an! wah! you know who is huang an!!! hahaha... k u also quite helicopter one right? :p eh, FB me your msn too leh. i add you also. fatty genes ah? no lah u'r so slim!!! oh yah, if you have a girl, it'll be a pretty babe man.

oh btw, normally i dunno what to say when strangers come up to us and say...
Mr/ms X: wah... this baby so cute/pretty hor? LOOK LIKE DADDY!
hippo: :S (speechless already leh!) kua kua kua... PENGZ!

astro,
hear that? huang an leh!!! how many pple in this forum know who is huang an??? bwahahhahaa... i'm very tickled.

nlimm: nope, its family car. we know his pattern so purposely tell him earlier timing but he still can be almost an hr late... BTH!

M so friendly ar? went hugging other babies? so cute! u went mygym too? i saw hippo's &amp; xoxo's pix n is v tempted but i see distance, i sianz liao. if my bil executes same stunt again, no way can i rush nw in 10 mins lor!

ginger : i am on lv on 8th as well :p just got some appt. clearing leave la. trying to think what to slot in to ensure it is a 'fruitful' leave :p though by right fruitful should be just R&amp;R right? :p

Think the gym will really help A
Elias joined MyGym once only and I already found that he is more keen to walk longer, explore, crawl faster (erm..not the style of crawling..a bit better :S but one leg still stronger)

hippo : agree.. reading dre's development is *wow*.
but in a way.helps me to envision what my little one will accomplish...soon...

Parent and Babe class (8 to 18mths)
http://www.gugifted.com/articlesgrp/11/GUG_Programme_Schedule_v2.pdf

anyhow, let's idicate our preference first lah..
1. Astro (sat - 930 - 11am)
2. Mie (Sat afternoons - am working on alt Sats leh, Sunday whole day)
3. Sotong (prefer Sat afternoon or Sun because Sat morning is going
airport to pick up daddy's day for Ryan.
4. cat02 (ok with sat or sun, any timing)
5. sunnyling
6. Tien (ok with both sat n sun but which branch we going?)
7. ginger (can we go to the suntec branch, pls?)
8. Hippo (Sat 9.30-11am, or 2-3.30pm)
9. Nlimm ( ok with sat anytime(best pm 2 slots) and sun)
10. KD mummy(Ting)- sat or sun anytime
11. pigsy_sg(sat 2-3.30pm) if sun, (11.30-1.00 or 2-3.30pm).
12. Candy_white (Sat afternoons preferred. Sun 2-3pm is out until 5
Sept last lesson for kindermusik.)
13. Serene (any time ; I'll go with the majority!)
14. Funzee (timing flexible, since all slots except the last one a bit
chiong with her nap and sleep times but we can adjust lah)
15. glass: Saturday afternoon is better, coz I take the entire morning to get Elgin ready.
16. gal^ (2pm/2+ slot is good. sun/sat is fine. pref sat.)

hippo: i noe huang an... n his butterfly song. wahahaha. me super heli de lor... my boss tok to me in english, i reply in chinese de. but today i forced myself to speak in english coz first mtg nia, duno wat language u gals r comfortable in. haha

i thot u shd be v used to strangers coming up to say min is v cute/pretty le. she is a real charmer!

me slim? dats joke of the day. dun be deceived by my arms... i purposely hid my muffin top n thunderous thighs!

does A look girlish? some aunties in the lift will say he is "pretty" :S

i fb u my msn le

Hi hi! We had a good time at little gym today, thanks Astro for the "jie shao". Yes, we signed up. My gym is way too far for us since we live in Bishan. Feel super lost there in Tampines. But aiyoh, parking at Forum is expensive! My husband agreed that today's session was good and he liked Gerry. So we signed up. *turning out pocket with no money*

Hippo: but it's true that Min looks like your hubby rite?! Hey, just like Fann Wong looks like her dad more than her mum. Not a bad thing for Min or her daddy! Who is Huang An?

Tien: I like Kay a lot! She is always so cheerful and yes, she was clapping and cheering the other babes on. So cute!

Ginger: sorry, I didn't know which one you were. You signed up right? So I'll be seeing you next week?

Astro: I'm in the Sun morning Birds class next term. Gerry called me later and said that there's a slot so I signed up. Continuing with bugs for the rest of the term. When we got home, I was laughing at how, the super physically-challenged me is so on about signing my daughter up for gym class. Bwahahaha. Maybe hoping to help her make up for bad genes.

i cropping and photo-shopping some of the photos today till i hei hei chuan :p ha.. i am tat kind.. dun do.. if do. i wun stop. chiam.. like i now keep arranging playdates, trial classes.. a bit 'walk into fire gone crazy' liao.. :p
i think basic basic editing can hor? else dun need to sleep liao! hahaha

hippo: of course i know huang an! ya.. ginger got it! huang an. no nasri or thomas ang.. he is 100% huang an! eh. he got the mei ren jian or not? whhahaha :p

ginger: i good in both langs.. eh. thick skinned..hahaha i can speak both langs la.. but chinese no as good as english. but surpisingly i chinese A1 one. english no! hahaha. i write in english, think in english. and my work.. english .. so i was raised in chinese speaking family.. so.. hmm. i pretending ot be ang mo lah :p

and ya.. u are slim! i see ur photos. i am like.. wah liew. she is so slim!
yes.. A is very pretty leh. he takes after u a lot!

i am okok.. i wun say i am very friendly.. but most wld sasy i black face.. hahaha. like what nlimm has just said :p

nlimm: ok. we see what GUG get back to me with..and no. i wasn't in bad mood.. i was chirpy coz i finally get to meet all of u! hahaha.. see? told u all i got black face liao lor :p

ginger: he can pull to stand is good liao. which means.. he lazy :p and manipulating u pple to give him what he wants and he stays put.. coz for teng.. he only pulled to stand at 11 mths nearing 12 mths! can't sit up from lying down position..till like 1 year.. basically. u put him seated.. he stays seated. he can't get around! SO... time to start boot camp training for Aiden liao.. u must harden ur heart!

hippo: tell heli. if wanna min to be runner.. he got to do fetch with min.. not min ask him to fetch! :p

hmm. gerry not teaching ah.. hmm. Amy also not bad.. colly not bad..all the teachers are good. but of course if u get the guys.. they are more of executing the routine.. the ladies tend to have the personal touch..

i added u to msn liao..
and the weight.. eh. both of u are tall lah. so aiden will be like that.. teng was heavier than aiden.. past 10kg at 6 mths.. now he is 20kg! when kids his age.. 15 kg plus.. so yalor. hence he is not as nimble and agile. sometimes when i feel down. i get affected by what he 'cannot' do.. plus he is sooo careful type.. omg.. :S

ting: ha.. yalor. can be very sian to talk to these pple. i feel like switching off when i do read some of these comments :p

funzee: eh. i thought i higer up the waiting list than u? :S
ha. nvm. tomrorow i go scold gerry!

eh. u read my gug review? (which i did long long ago).. i went and dug it up just for u ah!

funzee: but i have reservation for sun slot. coz it is like after teng's funny bugs class.. which is ok. but the thing is. i think bally will fuss.. the way he did today coz he can't nap well outside. and by the time i am done with both their lessons .. had our lunch. i think bally cannot make it liao.. then every sunday like that.. super stressed.. :s
haiz..

which is why .. maybe i need to go mygym a second time. the first time i went marina sq. i hope for the second trial i have with mygym.. bally wld be better.. coz bally is more apt physically than bao .. he doesn't need such an exp gym class.. :p

haiz.. xoxo/hippo: are u all continuing the same slot on sunday for next term in mygym? sunday's impposible for me.. *wail*
what slots do they have on sats?

aiyoh. headache thinking of this kind of scheduling

Astro: Huh? Bring her to parades? Erm no thanks! Her mummy hates such things. Think I will train her to ppl watch at cafes. That's more like her mum!

No worries lah...your boys will learn when they grow up. Teng can just melt girls with his eyes!

Btw I think xoxo and hippo's My gym class is 2.30pm on Sunday. Go leh!

Ting: Ya...you only have 1 friend! I got 3 ok! And one of them is like super hao lian type. Da Boleh Tahan...so I just orr orr orr all the way!

Hee...finally we will meet during the Dim Sum outing! Cool!

Ginger: Oops..I meant Funzee's A. Both of them were sort of running away from the lesson proper.

But hey, it was good meeting up with you. Really been a while since our days in NUS. You still look good lor..still xiao hua-looking!

Hippo: Totally agree with Ginger! Your hb looks like Huang An! He will flip if u tell him that? But can see he nice man lah...

Anyway, Dre is a wonder kid! Different from the others ok! Sometimes, I very terrible, when my that super hao lian friend boast abt her baby, I will say things like, 'Oh is it? I got a friend whose girl did this like one month younger!' And I mean Dre...paisay ah...xoxo using Dre to save my face hahaha...

Gosh....my Kay finally Ko-ed! Somehow after any gym or fun playdates, she will be so excited the whole day and nite! Think also becos her routine different from weekdays'. No thanks to that late nap at 7.45pm!

yes!! i am very very amazed with dre's development! watched her videos on fb and i can get so excited and happy! and know what? her mother doesn't boast abt it de la!! we all just feel audrey is a really really special girl w character ok!

and Tien!! ^5!!! cos everytime when my fren asked me if my son can do this or that, and i said no, then she will tell me last week hers can already. the prob is, she always wanna ask if KD can or not first, then she say wat hers can.. so it feels like she is comparing... and then she tells me not to worry! and i will tell her aiya some kids are slightly faster lo, i know a few oct babies all can ma.. and then i will boast to her about Dre too! like wat's the big deal.. she hasnt really seen what's really amazing! wahhahahahahaha

btw, i know who is huang an too!!! wahahhaha! do i have hippo on my fb? i better go check out the 100% huang an.. lolx!!! but on my fb i have some oct mommies which i cannot match to the nicks here leh... i dunno who is who leh. lol!!

glass > hehe..are u going to come for the 10 sep one? if so, of course we have to sing you a birthday song at the very least! the arrangements for that still pretty much up in the air at this stage..anything goes! the best part is that SG is now a more exciting place so i think our forum would have never-ending activities to do!

ginger > aww...shucks. i know how on edge u must be feeling with yr HB like that! i get into these iffy-territory when SF goes into one of his mood swings. they say women have mood swings..but men...if their mood blows..it can be really bad! as for the crying bit - it's really normal and it also means that the bb is being stimulated! like what hippo says, after awhile, the babe should adjust and then really begin to enjoy himself. when that happens...u will be so glad u didn't give up at first brush! ganbate!

GUG > SF nixed the idea for Dre. no reason given. haiz!

Daddies > I agree that the forum can benefit the men as well! SF is an introvert..very quiet, hardly a squeak. But I think fatherhood has helped him open up alot more...in his words, he is actually glad to meet other dads and babies..cos with his usual crowd of friends, he really has nothing much in common. So perhaps we can angle our gatherings for the Dads to spend quality time together in their own way...

hippo > yes, i have seen Min really blossom in her mygym classes!! good job!!

hippo, astro > wah lau..u gals make me seem like some nutcase.."go and speak to" your hbs type...hahahhaa...*poke your eyes, box your ears*...

tien > wow all your excellent reviews of Gerry makes me wanna give Little Gym a shot...but the thing abt Dre is that she is really not in the right frame of mind for classes these days. Used to be OK, then dunno what air got into her and she is now rather non-compliant...haiz! anyway, see u next week! :D

astro > shucks..boh bian...let's make it up to u at the zoo or something ok?..kids amaze i am actually keen yah? cos i have not been there before? can explore! if u do get wed off..why don't reserve it for week one of september? the fun seems to stop after the 23rd! wahahaha...erm..u wanted a flamboyant spouse? don't seem like it leh...Dre/Min's mygym class, 2.30pm sundays..

GUG> I need to seek approval from my hb.. he is ok for trial. but he hates it when the people there be so pushy asking us to sign up. hurhur~

kd mummy, tien, gal, hippo > when folks mention all that...with the intent to compare and put u down/make u feel bad....then of course, not too good. however, i think it's ok if we trust one another to share and delight in our babes' development and blossoming characters!

sometimes, brilliance isn't all that it's cracked up to be. u know the adage abt shooting stars and how they die out fast? so no thank you for that sorta thing... when expectations are high, they become terrible burdens. i think dre shld just be the chuckling babe she is! when she laughs, she just bring on the smileys in me. that sort of joy ...when she goes into her extreme guffaws..i think i am at my happiest then..and not when she's crawling or walking or whatever. so i take delight and i observe these milestones and share them. some videos i took, i really loved them cos it shows how naturally affectionate and happy my little girl is. and i love FB time - watching all the other videos and moments from fellow mummies and babies here...haha, maybe that's why all my non-mummy friends are fast becoming dinosaur pals! frankly, and i really mean it - don't get displaced by these observations and comments. indeed, in everyone's own time..i mean, even i like to take my own sweet time, don't like to be rushed/chased/expected to do anything!

and there's also a very good observation that early walkers for their part, tend to be hasty...and get into more falls and accidents! so..slow and steady wins the race! i always tell dre that - dre, slowly ah, slowly...sometimes she does listen, at times she doesn't and accidents, knocks, bruises result. so not all that rosy posy. astro doesn't say it, but i personally feel teng is a very sensible and intelligent boy! who would hv known abt his travails with crawling? hehe.. so there...know that all these so-called "fast" developments may not count that much in the bigger scheme of things.

thanks for the compliments for dre though and for the fantastic get-togethers we've had at times, the friendship and the genuine affection all round...this is the sort of magic potion we need for our long journey ahead as parents yeah? and truly, not to worry, soon we won't bother too much abt all these crawl-walk-talk stuff. Look ahead! We would be strategising how to contain the nonsense from the little rebels! wahahaha..ok, speech ended. thank you! :p

PY > Wahlau!!! You got me wrong lah...i didn't want to post why SF didn't say yes..cos I don't want to be this wet blanket after all the great reviews by Astro! hmm..

actually SF and I visited United Sq where there's a GUG centre a very long time ago - when Dre's 3mo...cos that time, we were wanderers..everyday got to find new place to eat lunch/dinner etc etc. So one fine day, we saw, wow..so many kids streaming in and out..very happening! then we saw that they had programmes for under 1yo..so went to chk it out..but no one attended to us. so we managed to walk right into the centre and read all the "essays" by various kiddos...and some of the work. Sad to say, I saw plenty of grammatical errors and even, gasp, spelling errors. All uncorrected with many "stars" given for fantastic work done! Hmm..not impressed with that pt. Maybe I am expecting too much. But I would have liked a place to correct these mistakes and not allow the kid to perpetuate the error. Plus a few other things. Nevertheless, would hv liked to join for the GUG trial cos i think it's kinda nice to be there with the forum and also, ought to give the centre a good chance since my observations are arguably superficial..I am still pressurising SF..but he thinks it's just not worth the time/money for her to go...though I feel he's getting paranoid abt her non-compliance for classes nowadays...