(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

would you ladies be keen in a GUG trial ah?
just for us.. i remembered doing that for my other thread for teng last time..

Let me know call up and ask first for the details.

I tink most of us would prefer weekends?
might be Parent and Babe class (8 to 18mths)
http://www.gugifted.com/articlesgrp/11/GUG_Programme_Schedule_v2.pdf

anyhow, let's idicate our preference first lah..
1. Astro (sat - 930 - 11am)
2. Mie (Sat afternoons - am working on alt Sats leh, Sunday whole day)

Phew, finally finish reading.

Astro,

I had tonkichi for lunch! Or was it tonkichi? The one I went is at Tampines mall right beside courts. Very satified with my meal.

GUG I'm interested. I sent Ryan to GUG and was rather impressed then. In additional to what Astro posted, I like the singing "Toys away" time. Thought it's good to grow this habit of keeping toys after play. I still remember there's this song and action of the playground, a bit of imagination need to be use to "bring" the babies to the playground and "play" on the slide, swing, merry go round... it was fun.

So ya I'm on!

1. Astro
2. Sotong_mum

wah, what is this Bo Bian Act?! hahahaha I don't have a choice?! Where's my human rights?!?! Buay tahan!

Need to clarify on the time 1st. Is it still 12:30pm? I've finished reading but I'm still lost! Has it change to 1:30pm or still 12:30PM?! If it's 12:30pm, I will be able to make it but 1:30pm is too late for me.

What else? 23rd on right? I don't care, if that's change, Hippo & xoxo gotta pay for it by keeping me company!

10th Sept I can't make it because I'm going away for a trip from the 4th to the 12th.

oh ya, don't play play with Hippo's chinese and hokkien. They are very powerful! I'm the quiet one in this group, both hippo and xoxo will be yaking away and I'll sit behind them, nodding my head (or is it shake?!) & laughing at their conversation.

*Repost*
--------------------------------------------------

3. Sotong (prefer Sat afternoon or Sun because Sat morning is going airport to pick up daddy's day for Ryan.

4. cat02

nlimm > You cute lah - "Dim Sum Dollies? Where's this? charges" ----> Dim Sum Mummies are going to Yan Ting, St. Regis that's like just around the corner before Forum and right after the corner from Tanglin Mall. It's along Orchard Road (though abit of a walk from Orchard MRT)....OK lah, the atas-ness is of a manageable level. Not that bad. The food is rather good, I won't say "out of this world", but I'd say, nice! Plus ambience, good for our type of gathering...Service..won't disappoint you (I hope!) PRICE: not too crazy lah, esp with the 15% disc..but that really depends on what u order and how much u eat!

Rochester got more age-appropriate toys for our babies...and a tiny ball pit with a mini slide. Quite a fair bit of toys..that's why I think we can kapo a selection and go upstairs for more "exclusivity"...haha.

gal > We love you too! I don't pay heed to the Fri the 13th day...shoo away the negativity! Haha..glad you are recovering! Welcome to the weekend...

Oct Forum on FB > A long, long time ago..I rem we had this? What happened? Good idea to shift events' invite to that page..

Marina Barrage > there's the 7th storey restaurant there that's a/c and there's also an indoor exhibition/cafe component. The cafe charges exhorbitant prices for lousy tea (I abhor places that freaking put $5 for a cup of Lipton's International Blend!) but for melt-prone individuals..it's an option. On a public holiday huh...would there be loads of pp?

tien > Hmmm...or how abt this, we stick to original timing 12:30 and you join us at 1:15pm? I wanna catch both Sotong_Mum and you! Let's end 2.30pm..still OK what! I am sure we are still eating and if Sotong_Mum needs to rush back..she can do so? Let me know..as for venue on 23rd...discuss more with Astro - I am OK either way just that *rubs hands with glee*, I know Kayzilla's toy collection is burgeoning!

Astro > aiyoh, don't worry, will see u on the 23rd regardless!

Ting > Wah...yeah yeah..welcome welcome! I hope the Dim Sum lunch is a good breather for us all! Hahaha..cos ever since I had a baby..I am such a BORE to dine with. My topic is abt the baby, nothing else! So I usually have to sew my mouth to avoid baby-overload in conversations with clients/friends...alot of my friends told me they dunno how to "respond" to me on FB..there's only so much "wah your bb cute leh" that they can write! *shakes head* hahaha...

candy_white > yes, I meant it as a compliment! Deposit "C" somewhere...wahahaha...hope to see you then, either way!

sotong_mum > I wanna catch both you and tien! So for a 两全其美 solution, i propose we stick to the original timing but extend a little bit for Tien. That way, if u need to leave first, u can..how's that?

just for us.. i remembered doing that for my other thread for teng
last time..

3. Sotong (prefer Sat afternoon or Sun because Sat morning is going
airport to pick up daddy's day for Ryan.
4. cat02
5. Ting

Hmm I would like to add on to gug
Is the bilingual parents and babe class acceptable w u all? Haha it will be on sat or sun 2 to 3.30pm leh. I m
Also keen for bilingual

tink most of us would prefer weekends?

4. cat02
5. sunnyling

Wow Dim Sum my favorite listen only already drooling, steam pork rib, siew mai, har gar .......

I want to sneak out for lunch and meet leh but think I might have lunch appointment on that day must go back office confirm if not I will sneak out and extend my lunch hour LOL.

xoxo and cat,

how come you gals post at such a early hour???? no need sleep ah?????

Astro,

By the way what can our elder do when we at GUG ah??? must have something to entertain them also.

Sorry cant make it today as elder still coughing away yty went for review still need to be on inhaler until all the cough is gone.

GUG Trial class... Yes! Interested definitely.

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
6. Candy_white (Sat afternoons preferred. Sun 2-3pm is out until 5 Sept last lesson for kindermusik.)

Haha all the early birds on sat morning! Me no choice, Missy Kay is up. Letting her play n babble a while until she decides to call for me'!

Xoxo: sure no prob. I'll join u ladies at 1.30pm. Hmmm but will miss sotong_mum! Haven't seen her since the outing to hippo's. Maybe I shld do some magic for that day? Hmmm...

Gug! Cool! Been passing by the Suntec branch knowing nothing abt it. So, I'm in!

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
6. Tien (ok with both sat n sun but which branch we going?)

Astro

Tonkichi must try their fillet pork, last time (long long time ago) I use to work part time waitress and same boss as Tonkichi which restaurant was just upstair I alway have their pork fillet (free of cos lah).

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
7. ginger (can we go to the suntec branch, pls?)

Xoxo: abt 23rd, just let me' know

Hippo: been under the weather for weeks. Actually I'm thinking of something else. Cos end of yr coming and hols too, so want to clear my chilcare leave. So I can spend time with Kay in the morning and afternoon after dim sum ;p

Tien,

We all wake up at bo bian circumstances, Rhys wake me up also but he sleep early I cant expect him to wake up late. I am anxiously waiting for the day he can wake up at 9 or 10am during weekend like my elder. Think 1 more year to go before the day come.....

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
8. hippo (sat preferred, 9-11am, or 2-5pm, suntec branch pls)

tien,
i was trying to be subtle in asking you to take MC lah. hehe... poor thing. *hugs* i know you are under the weather. trying to make jokes to make it less bad... yah hippo is quite lame nowadays lah. hehehe...

ok peoples, we all don't read instructions carefully one. hahaha... me included. pls choose your preferred time slots:
1) 930-11am
2) 1130 - 1pm
3) 2 - 330pm
4) 4 - 530pm

Parent and Babe class (8 to 18mths)

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
8. Hippo (Sat 9.30-11am, or 2-3.30pm)

Hippo: I know what u were hinting lah! Hahahaha... Later take pic put on fb colleague will see! At least child care not too bad mah.

Sunnyling: ya lor.. Under the Bo bian act passes by mp hippo, we just hv to wake up so early. Sometimes if I'm really tired, I'll ask my mum to whisk Kay off to market on sats so that lazy mummy can sleep more.

Hippo: I nv put timing cos I'm quite ok with the timing. So u all choose I tag a long hee...

tien,
you all very cute leh. Princess Min has been waking up at 5-ish since god knows when. that's why i wake up at 6.30am EVERYDAY! but weekends i will take afternoon nap lah. cos HIPPO PENG SAN lor. altho never do much. then daddy helicopter pick up the slack...

astro,
thanks for all the beautiful pics of MIN. i promptly went and tagged myself on them already. hope you don't mind! and thanks to KH for taking them too. eh, maybe he would LURVE to have a #3 gal???
hurhurhur... cya all later!

tien,
oh yah, but you see? that's why certain groups of pple i NEVER add on FB. EXAMPLE COLLEAGUES!!! hahahahaha... otherwise will PERCHA LOBANG ONE!!! is that why you have another FB? the xiaotiantian??? ;) hahahahahaha...

Hippo: Ya lah...me starting another fb account to X ppl out. But not in full force yet...still using the block function at the moment.

Hey, you got luxury of afternoon naps lor. I no have. Now my weekends are burnt with Kay and markings! Anyway I still beat u in terms of waking up during weekdays! 6am! Muahahahhaha...actually hor, nothing to be proud of..:p

Ting: Copy and paste again lah. Hahhaa....think too many updates at the same time.

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
9. Nlimm ( ok with sat anytime(best pm 2 slots) and sun)
10. KD mummy(Ting)- add in here for u liao
u need copy n paste n add-on

Ting: Added in for u, u add in ur preferred slot wo.

CandyWhite: Is there more then 1 type of prog for our babies?i thought 1 type only, din really reserach on GUG yet, passed by their suntec branch n was closed then.

xoxo/candywhite: haha bu hao yi shi.I thought thats a new plc which i din know:p but this plc very ex leh, any of u tried b4 their dim sum, is it nicer then crystal jade palace at taka and paragon? I only tried their dinner only, not bad but huating at orchard hotel nicer

Dim Sum Mummies @ Yan Ting, St Regis
Date: 20 August 2010, Friday
Time: 12:30 ~ 2pm
** Will have to make reservations so barring overwhelming popularity, should be OK. Restaurant closes at 3:30pm
** Standard Chart cards 15% off..woohoo!!
** Babies and Male Spouses not allowed :p
** Apologies to Muslim mummies who are fasting and the non-halal nature of this activity...next round, we will choose Carousel or something after the month of Ramadan is over...! Hope to see you gals around! :D

1) Astro > It's not TUES! *SOB* Can??? Vote of majority..I happen to be OK on the 20th...plus Hippo, Tien....
2) Hippo
3) Sotong_Mum (Under the Bo Bian Act! - if u can sneak away during lunch time with a little "extension", I think I can pick u up and whisk you away!)
4) Tien
5) Xoxo
6) Ting
7)Nlimm

**I shall check with my inlaw if the St Regis membercard is transferrable, if can or if name only stated as liew then i try borrow fr them hehe.i think its 50% off for 2 pax, 35% off for 3 pax and 20 or 25% off for 4 pac and above

hi, added liao.. abit hard coz juz now using iphone to post... hahaha

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
10. KD mummy(Ting)- add in here for u liaou need copy n paste n add-on
11. pigsy_sg(sat 2-3.30pm) if sun, (11.30-1.00 or 2-3.30pm).

Hur hur... I posted just now too.... left out.

Lastest POST for GUG trial:

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
12. Candy_white (Sat afternoons preferred. Sun 2-3pm is out until 5 Sept last lesson for kindermusik.)

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
12. Candy_white (Sat afternoons preferred. Sun 2-3pm is out until 5 Sept last lesson for kindermusik.)
13. Serene (any time ; I'll go with the majority!)

Drooling at the dim sum... but too bad can't take time off work! U ladies enjoy!
Have a great weekend!

Sunnyling: There's a block function under privacy. So, I used that to block my hb's JB relatives and some colleagues. Haha in fact an incident a while back made me delete those relatives and I think my MIL not very happie abt it. Cos my last visit, she hardly wanted to talk to me.

CandyWhite: oicc but if wkday i need plan 1st coz M be at bt panjang on wkday.n if i start work then will crash also haiz, tts y i said i dun like my life now, all so uncertain, keep changing.If wkday u can? u on 6mth or 1 yr nonpay?

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
14. Funzee (timing flexible, since all slots except the last one a bit chiong with her nap and sleep times but we can adjust lah)

Astro: thanks for initiating this! Didn't know that there is a loooong q for the trial class leh!

See you later for BUGS!

Will try to join for dinner. Check with my husband first. But baby eat what ah?

Thread moving so fast I really can't read and absorb fast enough! Too bad that I'm back at work and it's starting to get busy. Hope to be able to join in some of them.

Was there an Oct mummies FB group? We should organise events there - probably neater.

Tien:

Hw ur mil u delete her relatives fm fb? I feel pple dunno de lo. Unless they are true blood stalkers. I also deleted away my bil and my hb's cousin. I mean imagine the hb cousin go see my fb and then tell her relatives that we went studio take family photo etc den his grandma ask y we nv give her a copy etc then my mil(the grandma is her mum) come and tell me. So troublesome! But I dun think they know I delete bcos mayb to them I n update tats y dun see me lo. Lol. So many pple in the list hw to rem who delete me? Lol

Just add blur and say I dunno leh! How come ah? Y like that de ah??

Yes is there a oct mommies fb group? Will b easier to organize in fb!!

4. cat02
5. sunnyling
10. KD mummy(Ting)- sat or sun anytime
12. Candy_white (Sat afternoons preferred. Sun 2-3pm is out until 5
Sept last lesson for kindermusik.)
14. Funzee (timing flexible, since all slots except the last one a bit
chiong with her nap and sleep times but we can adjust lah)

Tien,

I know there is a block function but I cant block them now lah if not they will make noise in the office why why why anyway only 2 which I really really want to block and is the most KPO one.

added my timing...

4. cat02 (ok with sat or sun, any timing)
5. sunnyling
10. KD mummy(Ting)- sat or sun anytime
12. Candy_white (Sat afternoons preferred. Sun 2-3pm is out until 5
Sept last lesson for kindermusik.)
14. Funzee (timing flexible, since all slots except the last one a bit
chiong with her nap and sleep times but we can adjust lah)

re: post at such an early hour
sunnyling, yea i was not asleep yet at 3am. I always took the midnight hours to catch up on stuffs after my energizer bunny goes to la la land. for xoxo, she might be awake already or have not even catch a wink yet!!! her little Dre have record of staying awake for 18hrs!!!

ladies.. i woke up this morning (at 12 noon)hahaha.. waiting to complete my uploading of the photos.. not all yet wor.. 95 photos.. cropped till i sot.. :S
tagged all of u except candy_whie.. coz i forgot ur name on fb :p:p

and imagine my shock to see 35 notifications just on the photo album alone! wah. stunned.. hahahah :p

ya. i think i would create a google group (as i did for my other thread).. to store all our confidential info (like hp). events and arrangement.. bps and sprees.. all these.. good idea?

more photos uploaded on my fb.. the only two bbs i didn't manage to snap.. matthais and kd! argh. wasted.. :S

Hippo: more photos of min.. and and hor. yes initial few Miser took.. the rest .. it is me!hence u see not as nice.. hahaha. and i anyhow crop.. :p trying to practice the rules of third.. when cropping. not there yet.. hahahah. nvm lah hor? :p

i wanted to share the photos to the event page on fB. but dumb lei. cannot allow all to share.. wah liew. give up. lazy to move one by one over :S

Astro: Thank you leh! for the photos! Yep support you on the google groups one!

Ting: I blocked them becos one of his aunties go and tag Kay's Sean Lau photos to some stranger I dunno. I super upset. So, got too upset and deleted them all. Also think I mentioned before, one of his cousins got stalker syndrome. Despite me controlling her access, she will really go back to old photos that she has access to and start liking and commenting...a bit too free and siao I feel. Anyway, because of that incident, even my SIL (whom I am ok with) cannot view the album, in another words, my MIL also cannot view. So, I am going to burn some of the photos on a disc and let her view although I think I might change my mind to developing some hard copies for her instead. The last time we burned the photos, my MIL actually brought back the disc to show her village! Sometimes I feel that they are either too naive or what...Yes lah,,,maybe I sound like a worry wart but I dunno who is viewing my girl's pic leh. And there are bad ppl around. Oh well, at least I am lucky. I told hb abt it and he was also unhappy abt what his auntie did. So, when I told him I deleted, he said nvm...then I asked him his mum how? He say nvm too! Hahahah

Sunnyling: I actually blocked this kpo colleague of mine. And u know what she did? She found out that my other colleagues could view and she questioned me! So, I told her I must have deleted the wrong name! Ahahahaha...and have to unblock her. So, now I kinda post with care. That's why I hv started a new account and will start migrating Kay stuffs there instead where there's no JB relatives, SIL and colleagues.

Astro!

Ya the google group us good leh! To share confidential info abt oct mommies n babies! So easier for us to look for one another! Can it have event function too? Lol

Tien:
Wow I will be damn piss if pple go tag my photos lo! Which actually my hb dun allow me to post KD's pics one. He always said u never know who is seeing and what they do with ur photos blah blah and I tell him mine is only friends can see. If not in my fren list cannot see but he will still nag and nag blah blah. Now I think abt it... Ya leh! My bil's gf whom I m not close w at all, took pics of KD without me knowing, and post on her fb and said her bf's niece (niece???! Think her English damn poor!!) and say how much she love him! I am abit turn off leh. I am not close w my bil too. And it's super turn off. Their maid too. Keep takings pics on her mobile and want to show her friends and everyday reporting on her phone while she chitchat w her friends what KD is doing etc. Once I was very pissed and I tell her off and said I do not like her to take pictures of my son and show others. So far I think she didn't do again. Sean lau pics, I wanted to post all but hb nag and nag. End up I post behind his back a few (40+) lah. But at least I created a fb especially for KD only ma.

Sigh, I remembered I watched crime watch and there was this segment abt receiving a call to say kidnap ur child, and is able to say details like name and where he was studying or blah blah and ask u deposit money into their acct and dun allow u to put down the phone one? Your contact was given by some distance relatives or friends to a syndicate cos they were in monetary troubles and couldn't repay back or they sold your info for some of money!!

Now I am scared!!

Astro: yacant share to all 1shot . What a pity, we arrived later n some of u leaving lor it's ok we have a few more gathering coming up, shall try have gp pic together
by the way am I in tt Oct mommies gp? Where to check? Thx for organising the gug trial but can they accommodate so many in a session?

I also want to create a new ac without any kpo there but lazy. And my sil and hb relative in my fb also can't rant there abt my MIl when angry also