(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

ong >> thanks..i am taking the smaller one, hope that fits!

gal >> yep, tummy time sometimes inspires quite a screaming fit from her as well in the earlier days. it does get better
go buy the sling then..maybe our thread can contact MIM and have them hold a special MIM sling session at our gathering...with further discounts.. :p

PY >> my rascal didn't sleep this afternoon. I jinxed myself with the Tommee Tippee thing. now she plays with it, decided she doesn't like it anymore and went screaming for the B again the whole day. Just managed to get her to succumb and it's now 1:30am..i am so darn fed up. you don't look 63kg to me at all!

Mie >> cfm the clinic screwed up. no way isabelle is below 4kg. the 500+ is from kinderclinic? yes...isabelle is solid and she has such nice doe eyes..left such an impression on me, everytime i think of isabelle i rem those eyes!

famela >> inspiring schedule you've got! i have not watched a single movie since Up...so out of touch i feel like i am living in another kiddo planet....

hippo >> audrey is 4.8kg at the moment...so i think she is also a featherweight...i am not back to pre-pregnancy -that's 39kg..not possible in my lifetime. i've come to terms with that ~ gave away all my clothes since i doubt i will ever be 22" at the waist... same like sotong, i can't imagine hippo -14kg..but with yr gruelling exercise routines...not a prb yah..full confidence in you

sotong >> GPS system for christmas?? a rabbit girl...hehe...jiayou!

Eh, pupsik's baby sling is the same as MIM's bb pouch? MIM is cheaper and more colours! They are open tml maybe I can drop by hee they also can teach us how to use the sarong and slings

it's 2 am now.. and am i the only soul lurking inside this forum?

isabelle had a slight fever at 8pm just now, prob due to the injection.. gave her 0.6ml of panadol and im on night duty.. not taking any chances with fever..

<font color="ff0000">Gimmill warehouse sale</font>
17-19 Dec 2009
9am to 8pm
43 Tampines St 92
Up to 90% off
Prices $3-12 Cash only!

Thay have osh kosh, carter and etc.. Last year i bought carter sundress at 3 for $10.

xoxo>> yeaps, kinder clinic's 6-in-1 is 500+.. paid a total of 900+ today! thank goodness there is baby bonus..

talking about isabelle's eyes, there she is, staring at me wide eyed.. telling me she ain't gonna sleep soon!!! and just a moment ago she was sleeping so soundly!

hi mie. GoodAM. Is Isabelle sleeping now?

dreamygal : 17(thur)-19(sat) mean we gotta go thur else sold out? or they got plenty. based on ur last year's experience.

weight :
got 5 kg to go to reach pre-preg weight. However ok to keep it (got excuse to go major shopping :p.)

night time feed:
er.. i notice most of ur babes drink 'more' at night then last longer right? is it normal that my babe drink 'less' at night ?
6pm-around 60ml
8pm - around 60ml
xxpm - around 60ml
3am - duno. LB.

if bb go eh-eh-eh at night but not all out wail. ie. diaper wet. Will u chg e diaper? after chg he will gimme an all out wail le then suckling motion..am guessing he hungry (since he ate little last nite). or is it REM ting?

gal,

I will always change diaper at 4am feed cos Reagan slept at 8pm. If I don't change, he will be wet by his next feed at 730am.

xoxo,

Hoping for a 24hrs un-distrube sleep as my christmas present! ya... I know I'm dreaming...

PY,

Onz, "see" you in 2010 thread!

Hungry... I go and cook maggie mee...

Hi mummies!!
My yx can really sleep nowadays!!! Still trying hard to wake her up! Started that 45 mins ago. She can open eyes stare at you n poo then go bk to sleep! Quite happy that she is sleeping longer between feeds at nite. She actually knocked out from 10pm to 4am then 5am till now. Must be the weather.

Sigh dun feel like talking to you all! All going bk to original weight! Think I hold the highest record! Have 20 kg to go. Shocking right? Cos of my build n fat genes. Only consolations are hubby watching my diet cos I'm on tbf n he heartpain to see fatty foods cause yx to hv heat rash, I seem to be losing about 1 kg a week and I hv a 2 year amore membership to resume to once doc gives go ahead to workout. My main issue is butt n thighs. Think my boobs also contributed. Of course plus tummy... Sigh going to start hiding from you all..

all about weight

case of the spoilt weighing machine: i finally figured out the problem (can't believe i didn't think of this sooner! so bodoh!): when the scale was flashing 55kg at week 2, the weight was actually <font size="+2">6</font>5. one line on the led display was not turning up so the 6 became a 5!

weight gain/weight loss: so at 8 weeks, i am now 57kg. pre-preg weight is 56.8kg, ideal weight shld be 54/55kg so i'm almost there! woohooo!!!
happy like bird. still gotta do sthg abt my flabby tummy though.

sotong_mum: i hear you abt the tummy thingy!
dono abt yours but mine still feels like jello

hippo: i envy your healthy diet. i have been eating lots of takeouts n junk don't feel good abt this esp since BF.

and you actually exercise.. salute salute! i have been so lazy and procrastinating on my arse! :S

hippo/PY: hehe.. yes i can fit my old jeans and old pants already. thighs, butt all ok liao. but still got slight flab hanging over lar. just a little bit. but can zip and button! woohoooo again!
when i tried on 2 weeks ago i was happy like bird. blogged abt it naturally. (http://famelasworld.wordpress.com/2009/11/20/omg-6-weeks-post-partum/)

PY, you only got 1cm to go, jia you!
hippo, with your healthy diet and exercise i think just a couple of weeks or less lar

me, i'm eating junk, staple drink is coke and coffee, snacking on cookies and chocolates! i think my brain still thinks i'm still pregnant.
i better watch it. now BF still got hope. once stop, i DIE!

baby's weight: weighed myself this morning = <strike>55kg</strike> 57kg. weighed together with ana = 63kg. so my girl is 6kg now lar.

mie: how's isabelle? her fever ok already? hope both of you managed to get some sleep yesterday

i tot the figure 500+ was scary, skali you said you paid 900+. lagi scary!

dreamygal: thanks for that infor on warehouse sale!

gal: i change diaper at 3am. she sleeps at 7 so if don change sure will be very wet. but if she doesn't wake up at all, then i let her sleep.

wah you all talking abt next baby??? seriously??
i've always wanted 4, but now after 2 i'm re-considering. maybe i'll have 1 more but after 2 to 3 years lar. not so soon.

tien: great that yx is sleeping more. amazing what more sleep does to our mood in general right?

eh, don liddat lar.. don hide! don stress yourself. losing 1 kg per week is a very healthy weight loss. so just keep at it. aiyah, and when you think abt it, once you go back to school, run here, run there, the weight will drop even further. so don't worry ok? as long as healthy ok..

siangjiao: i agree.. no mood to be lomantic! hehe

PY: pupsik's carriers are pouch carriers. there are no rings to adjust and no extra cloth. but there are different sizes. MIM ones are slings so they haf a ring and are adjustable.

sotong, xoxo, py,
no choice leh. my ass is still too big to fit into anything. even the largest sizes can squeeze me in leh. i dun wanna buy new clothes when i'm fat! only wanna buy new clothes when i'm SLIM! u know i had to go to the interview wearing my surgical binder underneath? otherwise couldn't squeeze into the skirt

sotong,
well, it was a 3hr interview which consisted of 4 back-to-back sessions. i nearly died but i suppose i did ok cos they reverted 2 days later with an offer, which I just accepted last friday. will be starting work 1 Feb.

now i feel very guilty about leaving Min at home while i go back to work. but i suppose i have no choice since i'm still not ready to give up my career, and i've been out for a year. the window is closing in on me. if i still don't get back to the industry, i may never ever have a chance to go back.

anyhow, it was a good offer. they gave me what i asked for. so yeah... mixed feelings on this issue. :/

miemie,
hope Qiqi's fever has subsided by now. btw, which kinderclinic did u go to? you took everything isit? the 6-in-1, rotavirus &amp; pneumococcal?

PY: oops! paiseh, my mistake. didn't know they haf pouch too... then i dono the diff betw the 2 brands' pouches.. but should be abt the same?

i din sleep till 4am last night.. my hubby took over from me at 4am.. baby slept ard that time too.. this morning her poo was olive green, and im damn worried.. but fever's subsided and she's happily sleeping away next to me now.

hippo>> i went to east shore kinder clinic.. nearest one in the east. yeaps, i took everything -> 6-in-1, rotavirus, pnuemococcal.

6-in-1 pacakgae is $550
pnuemococcal / prevenar is $153 per dose (the regular price is $170), total of 3 doses
rotavirus / rotarix is $85 per dose (regular price is $95), total of 2 doses

so yesterday i paid for the 6-in-1, 1 dose of prevanar (some cock up made up the clinic assistant) and 1 dose of the rotarix. isabelle is due to take the prevanar 1st dose only at 4months, but the clinic assistant added it into the bill, so the next visit i dun need to pay for the prevanar 1st dose. and that is how the bill added up to 900+ with gst and consultation and medication.

famela>> i also had my target set at having 4 kids! but hor, after giving birth ONCE, i told my hubby i wanna stop at one. hahahahahaha.. but i tink end up we will have 2 kids.

im hoping for rabbit or dragon baby coz i hope the age gap btw #1 and #2 to be about 3 years.. let's see how it goes.. think i should consider using the 'patch'.. wahahahahaha..

yeah, i also managed to fit back into my old jeans and bottoms, but all still tight.. when i sit down, there will be the tummy showing leh..

mie> yeah i also got tummy
somemore u touched and said it's hard right. Mdm Rokiah says if hard, very difficult to lose liao sian...

eh i wanna go to that place that dreamygal mentioned. u on ? lol near ur house !

i tink that place is behind tampines safra.. i of coz on! hahah.. but i'd better go alone w/o my hubby.. if not sure end up empty handed one..

Hi mummies! it's me again!

Payment received with thanks from:-
gal
miemie

Payments outstanding:-
vinbaby $27.68
roxie $108.73
chnyle $13.84
loke $63.81
zepth $32.79
ginger $63.68

Miemie,
hehe... Min also goes to ESH kinderclinic.

yah we taking all the same jabs. Next fri.

That warehouse sale sounds very tempting leh. But my best fren bringing back another lot of carters stuff on 18th i think... Hehe... Somemore we received a lot of clothes for her full month. Dunno whether will be too much or not. K, i KIV w u guys can?

I want to go sale!!! OF COURSE! So near moi!
Got to buy clothes for her to wear now as most of yx's clothes are for 6-12 months.

mie: i think a 3 year gap is just nice. makes it more manageable i think. adil is 3 this year. haha.. maybe i'll see you again in another thread in 2012

hippo: congrats on the new job!

sigh.. the dilemma of a working mom huh? want to work but leave baby, feel guilty. i feel that way every single day when i leave adil at my mom's in the mornings on the way to work.

then on the other hand, aspire to be SAHM, but i'm still shopping as though drawing a salary. and though i hate my P, i love the work i do with the students. LOVE it. how liddat? dilemma!

famela>> onz, see you in 2012 thread.. but which month hur? heehee.. yeah, i also feel that 3 year gap is more manageable.. of coz i dun rule out a 2 year gap, but i really hope to have a 3 year gap coz i would like to participate in the growing up years of my girl now.. heehee

PY>> let's make it on the 1st day of the sale can? if you can manage charlotte on your own, i go and fetch you from SK want? i will leave isabelle with my mum (as always)..

famela / hippo >> the clothes are $3 to $12 only leh, how not to buy! go lah.. got excess, can always give away as gifts or save for #3 and #2! heehee

so we're going to bump into each other at the sales? heehee

ooh first day! haha ok.. but i scare leh w/o my hb haha! what time u wanna go? hehe if go after i bathe her then most likely she'll be sleeping while on the way there haha. hmm should be ok.. i hope *finger cross*

but most likely i'll sling her (if i managed to learn other position) haha.. and i will bring the baby bag leh wah.. so many things lol!.. wonder if can bring lesser things anot.. hai i also scare i come back empty handed if she's going to be cranky there. :s

hai.. how i wish i can leave it with my mil for a short while on such occasions.. even 2 - 3 hours also cannot. just now my sil was here.. she was saying that "da ge ask if i can take care of baby for her coz py want to go work" then she say "i need to take care of the younger sis, the dog poop, wee wee etc etc if got maid help me then can lor"

then i just say haha no need maid. my mom there have. hehehe.. i dunno why there's such MIL exists u know. my mom cant wait to take care of baby for me, yet this one was complaining this and that. i mean nv try how u know cannot right?

anyway i also not safe to leave baby in her hands.. i just "test" water nia haha

ytd we were planning to go to the mall opposite our house.. baby was fussing.. then my hb ask me to bring her along.. then the mil say "if she sleep then u all go lah i help u look after" WAH need to wait till SHE SLEEP THEN WE CAN LEAVE THE BABY WITH HER LOR. IF AWAKE CANNOT OK!

xoxo> how did Audrey respond when u showed her the bottle? mine was crying for milk.. coz last feed was ard 1pm+ (direct latch) then ard 5pm+ she was crying.. so i think it's hungry lah. we gave her EBM and she just cry and cry.. managed to suckle abit.. but only drank 40ml. she really cry like as if she's kena beaten by someone lah. wah lao...

and now she's sleeping liao.. i dunno if 40ml is enough for her not. anyway the father thawed the ebm liao so i'm gonna let her finish it! this girl always waste my EBM .. ever since CL was here.. she's been like this. but now it's worse haha

hippo> congrats on ur new job!!! hmmm i wish i can go back to work..

hi joelle,

will transfer to you by tomorrow for sure as having trouble adding payee now. will elt oyu know once i have done the transfer..

Hippo: congrats on bagging the job....

reg weight loss - i think i'm way behind.... i started this pregnancy being oveweight at 68 kg. then i put on 15 kg in all. i have lost arnd 12 kgs till date but the flab hasn't gone at all from tummy, thighs and hips.... can't fit into my old clothes :-(

ideal weight for my height (1.62 m) is 58 kg i suppose. a Looooooooooong way to go to reach that weight. can't motivate myself to do any exercise. though i have maid to help at home, still i don't do any form of exercise. just plain lazy... should start soon before i start putting on any further weight.

Outing with baby - we have taken Riona out a few times but hubby was always along. never did that alone... planning to take her to Parkway parade tomorrow alone as hubby is working. lets see if I'm able to manage her by myself!!

RE: Baby &amp; Mommy's Weight
While I am oso like famela, i've alrdy gone back to my pre-preg weight &amp; now weighs 2kg lesser than it was... BUT dun envy me coz i only gained 7.5kg during preg, so naturally the weight came off easily within a wk aft pregnancy. I am oso able to fit into all my pre-preg clothes/bottoms alrdy. But there is the darn tummy fat tt bulges out when i sit down lah. Not a pleasant sight at all.

I can only drool when u girls talk abt ur baby's weight. Famela's Ana is 6kg?!!! Sigh... mine is less than 4kg still man...

RN crying liao!!! Gtg,...

famela,
thanks! yeah i look at Min and think i'm a selfish mum
very difficult...

vin, PY,
thanks thanks. i've been waiting for this for over a year. just that i'm feeling guilty now...

warehouse sales
1st day is 17th dec yah? heck lah. i wanna go. lets go!!!

overflowing tummy
hehe... my fren has a term for this. muffin top (cos the muffin overflows at the top. like how our flabby tummy overflows over the waistband. hahahaha... i'm definitely a muffin top!

ideal weight
ha! i think i was already +7kg from my ideal weight pre-preg. so that means i have erm... another 11kg to go? for now, i'll be happy if i can fit into my old pants then i dont need to buy a whole new wardrobe b4 i start work!!!

Re: Weight
i put on about 16kg... have lost about 11 kg.. i was a little underweight before Pregnant, cos i got Preg less than 3 months right after my wedding! u noe la, wedding thus dieting ma! now i just want to lose another 3 kg.. problem is the last few kgs are really stubborn!

Re: Pre pregnancy clothes
i cannot fit into my pre pregnancy pants yet!!! all cannot zip out! i think my hips super super expanded!!!! very sad lei... now only less than 60 days to go back to work... my tee shirts and tops also cannot! i was really the petite kind, think all my bones expanded!!! i really wonder if by that time can wear back my workwears already or not... if not gotta change the whole wardrode already...

Re: who is takng care of ur bb when you go back to work?

i intend to send bb to infantcare... anyone else too?

PY> you stay SK ah? i used to stay SK! nw married to jurong stay with inlaws!! with the addition of my BB, i feel i cant breathe (very frustrated!) at my in laws place cos i cant stand my mil patterns la!! so i use the looooong maternity as excuse to go back to SK my parents place to stay for 1 month, (but end up 2 weeks only the Mil want us back home)... i am going back SK again the following week leh... (week 14 to 18 dec).. and i stay diagonally opposite CP!! do you wanna meet up for breakfast there with our BBies??? kekekeke!

<font color="blue">hi mummies,
sorry to intrude.. i am organising preorder for Kate Spade Classic Noel Collection..pls pm me if u are interested.. thanks.. </font>

py / ting: me too. SK mummy.. can jio me also.i staying at the other side though.. the ulu fernvale estate.. haha..

next time we can join the AMK / SK / HG mummies if there is any small gathering.

Ting n hippo,
RN was 2.6kg when borned. At 5 wks, she was 3.3 kg only. Pd scheduled a review nxt wk when she's 7 wks. I weighd her e last few days, she's abt 3.7. She's e lightest baby in this thread n obviously its nothing 2 b happy abt.

ting, cute baby u hv!

my mum will b takg care of my kids when i go back 2 work. In total she's taking care of 2x 3 yr old tods, my 5+ mth nephew n RN. Right nw i go over 2 my mum's durg wkday. U can b sure its a battlefield daily, haha!

Hippo
wat a term! Muffin top! Haha! But its really apt! Hee

mylvera: wah, great!!...which block r u?? hee..u have how many kids? my elder one in smartie cottage. mayb by chance they r classmates..