(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

xoxolight : Maybe I've not join this forum during the discussion of placenta ba.. Juz got puzzled when my colleague told me tat.. Duno how true is it.. As for bird nest, y dun u buy those ready made de?? More or less the same and not so troublesome..

All : Hey do PM me ur msn add or PM me for mine so tat we can add each other as well and chat up.. =)

bblove >> no prbs at all..hehe, there was even a short story abt someone "hanging their placenta" to dry and it fell from the window...it's the rock sugar that's stopping me from buying the ready-made ones...too lazy, this xoxo.

my msn is: [email protected]

Xoxolight: now pumping out collestrum only. Using the medela lactina electric provided by mt a. It's costs $20 to rent a set for your stay. But it's easy coz can just get the sterlized pumps n bottles from nursery.

See many new moms coming in everyday leh (saw 3 yesterday) and the nurseries look busy. Think this is really a popular year to give birth.

shugar >> I was contemplating bringing my breast pump in my hospital bag..so at least, can get the lact consultant to direct me a little...yeah, popular year! my gynae was just having a chat with me..says scheduled c-sect for 1 and 3 oct is quite high in dd at the 2 hospitals...popular date (laugh), if you deliver (laugh), rooms might be hard to get (laugh)...haiz..i am beginning to get antsy abt this room or lack thereof. rem my little squeal abt seeing 2 in-labour mummies sitting on the couch waiting for even just 1 observation bed in the labour ward?

anyway, why isn't mummy shugar sleeping at 2.30am?? has the bb's tummy swelling gone down?

bblove >> i've added you..but this MSN thingy...doesn't seem to reflect yr presence...what's wrong with all these tech stuff nowadays...(user prb)

sigh..i am still as bright awake as a lark..moi cutting a lonely figure with this insomnia...all the burning outdoors..i can hardly breathe! think it's time to get ready for a nice sunrise stroll at the beach...

Xoxolight: wah sunrise stroll sounds nice wor! U stay near ecp?? Lucky you!

Preggy tummy, hmm looks like tau Huey leh

haha but a bit flatter. Seems like a lot of gas in there also :p hehehe. Wearing surgical binder now.

Bluesea
I think its common for some mums to lose weight at this stage. Hey u dun worry abt baby's weight too. Mine weighs 2.4kg @ 34 wks. Oso chubby! hahaha

xoxolight
Same here! I asked my gynae abt eating my placenta during the last visit and she threw me this weird look and asked me why wld i wanna do this when there r lotsa other herbs etc available for gd skin?
she even mentioned sthg akin like a cannibal practise! so yeah, i get her drift too. and so, when i said i 4got to see how my placenta looked like during 1st delivery, she said, "Wat for? Its nothing special to see!"

Hahaha, all these talk abt bubble tea is making u crave 4 it too?
Hope u get it tdy!

Heard tt while its gd 4 us to take some bird nest at this stage, its not advisable to over-consume as it will lead to asthma problems in baby when they r borned. Everything in moderation.

morning shugar >> I am back from my "stroll"..hazy day today. the more i walk, the more i can't breathe. the sun was a little unwilling to say hello to the new day...hehe, gloomy sun...

finally, gave up and returned to the car for some aromatherapy and filtered air. felt much better and managed to drive home...so this is what an owl would do when it's way past bedtime...still not tired..not hungry..not anything..

haa..a couple of old ladies asked me if i was 5 mths pregnant, when i replied no...and wanted to elaborate, they were saying 5 mths for my size is really good (think they meant, i look big for my size) etc..i think they can't hear my replies..so i entertained them and let them think i am really just 5 mths preggers lah..i can really sense that the older generation are delighted by young children..hmm..what was wrong with me before this pregnancy (i absolutely abhorred the thought of falling prey to motherhood!..some reflection here

i used to live really close to east coast park, but no longer (too expensive to buy ard my mother's area)...it does require driving for me..so that makes it more inconvenient lah..but in singapore, nothing is ever too far right?

Thks 4 d wishes!been bac since fri as doc say i am recoverg fast n able 2 walk aro on day 2. So busi nw as cl oni comg on sun!busi cleang d poo at least 6 times a day as bb poo immediate aft finish d milk.

jRRt >> hehe, like cannibals yah? i was just finding the thought amusing..i was surely not going to be seriously into it! weird things we humans do...taking bird's saliva and eating our own placentas...

shugar : how u feeling? m sure bb Samuel will be fine.
so @ hospital do u like wake up every 3 hrs to pump?

jrrt : hmm.. i hokkien but i forgot how to call egg tart in hokkien. hahaha. any idea what other variation or where i can 'convert' name from mandarin to dialect?

astro,
Sori 4 d late reply as kkh wifi a bit haywire so cant post reply. Yuheng is nt mentioned by me but someone else.however tis name was in my list 2.my boys middle character all start with yu.wil provide a list of preferred names 2 d master 4 final selection.

Sotong,
No problem.take yr time as i am checkg a few other master as well.

Hydrogen,
Sori 4 late reply. Nt 2 sure wats d diff 4 epidural n spinal.but i do find my recovery tis round is pretty fast as compared 2 5yrs ago as i was epidural then.was in great pain back then n can hardly move.

xoxo,
Wil post soon as cl comg on sun.shld b veri free then.

Shugar,
Mine milk yet 2 kick in 2 n oni colastrum nia.pump a miserable 40ml.hopefuly supply wil go up soon.

Gal,
Mainly feedg n chg diaper as my bb poo promptly aft finish d milk.kena stain by his poo several times.once while changing diaper,he poo again n aft we chg 2 new diaper,he urine n d urine was everywhere including bb face!can chg 3 diapers 4 juz 1 feed. Other then d cönstant poo attack,overall stil ok as he sleep imm aft milk n poo.

xoxo,
Missed out yr qns.d feeding pattern is abt every 3hrs.n nitetime he oni wake up once at aro 2pm.he did nt wake up latr but we wake him up 4 6pm feed n aft tat,he been sleepg until nw.so far so gd!*touch wood*

Gal^: no I dun pump every 3 hours coz bb in nicu so he does not feed yet. They are just storing what ever I have now. One of the nurses said I can express whatever colosterum every 3 hours during the day but ask me to sleep well during the night so that will hv more milk production.

Am now waiting to get discharged from hosp but b4 that gng to take a look at bb Sam 1st.

Ong: oh you home already ah?

dun worry, colesterum amount is usually low. As long as got some is good Liao! Think milky happy thoughts and you'll be fine.

JRRT>> Thanks for the reassurance! If I'm not pregnant, I would hv been elated at a weight drop! Hehe ... shall see how at the next checkup.
So we hv chubby babies yeah? Kekeke ... I think by my next chkup, he shd be around 3kg already. Wooh! Did your gynae mention anything about inducing you earlier if baby gets too big?

Shugar>> Jia you!! I remembered having only colustrum in the first few days after delivery. Actual milk flow came in around day 6 for me. I'm sure yours will come in very soon! Take care!

Go for my gynae check yty, my baby weight around 2.5 at 35 weeks. My gynae say is small, sigh I work so hard to eat bb still small. I hope my bb will take in more and grow fast for the next 3 weeks.

sunnyling >> don't be stressed abt the weight..my bb's only 2.4kg at 36w+...and my gynae says that's good..so don't worry too much 'k?

i'm from sept thread....
i have the following to sell away...

<font color="ff0000">1. Pigeon Silent Electric Breast Pump bought at $233 after discount.</font>

Now selling for $180.

Bought in May 2009, warranty till May 2010.

Used since 11th Sept 2009 till now only..

<font color="ff0000">2. Pigeon Milk Storage Bottles</font>

4 used, 3 brand new.

Retail price: 3 for $15.50

Now all 7 bottles going for $30.

<font color="ff0000">3. Pigeon Wide neck bottles, 200ml each.</font>

4 brand new.

Retail price:$15.90 for 2. ($31.80 for 4)

Now selling: $26 for all 4 brand new.

<font color="ff0000">4. 1 brand new 300ml wide neck bottle selling at $8.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Total: $244</font>

i'm sellling all the above as my girl dun like Pigeon bottles, and i'm upgrading to a dual pump to save time pumping...

serious buyers only, please PM me..

Hi there!

As part of the F1 Fever, Maternity Exchange is offering

5% off Bella bands
10% off Maternity Denim
15% off Fleurville Diaper Bags

(19 th - 30th Sept Only)

Offer is valid in store at Marina Square #03-108 and online (http://shop.maternityexchange.sg/shop/index.cgi). There's also free shipping for online orders above $50 (U.P $100)

Visit http://maternityexchange.sg/vol58/newsletter/index.html for more details!

Enjoy and hurry down this holiday weekend while the roads are still clear!

xoxolight : U're on my msn list le.. Keke.. Btw, I tink u're having a very serious insomnia prob.. Have u spoken to ur gynae abt it?? Is there anything tat u do tat'll bore u to slp??

ong : I've heard tat bb will poo a lot for the 1st few days.. Subsequently, will be reduced to 2-3 times a day.. If they still continue to poo a lot, it means tat the formula milk given is not suitable..

xoxolight
hahaha, if my gynae was encouraging, i wld hv contacted the placenta processing companies and made arrangements! The thot sounded gross to me but heck, if it can bring me nice complexion and youth; i dun mind eating the processed placenta man! afterall, it belongs to my own body. moreover, aft processing, it looks nothing like the gross thing we delivered out.

but 4get it lah, since she's against the idea. only my sis supports me while my hb thinks its pure disgusting!

gal^
i guess Tan Kiat is the correct translation and sorry i've got no idea where to do the translation. My mum always call egg tart "tan tart"... thou Tan Kiat does not really sound like tt but it was the 1st thot tt came to me when i pronounce the name in my mind.

Bluesea
Nope gynae din mention inducing me coz she prob knows i am against it unless medically required. I was almost induced 4 my son's delivery then but i kept saying i dun wan and i prefer to wait it out. So when my son still showed no signs of delivery @ 39W3D, she made a date to induce me on my actual EDD coz she said baby wasnt growing anymore and there wasnt any use to keep him inside any longer than aft EDD. tt was when i agreed to it. but the next day, my son decided to pop out of his own accord. i was of coz v pleased!

so this time round, still i maintain my stand: No inducing unless medically required. All the talk abt baby being too big is juz an estimation and does not mean the actual weight, so i wun induce based on tt. Anyway am alrdy talkg to my girl to slow down her growth since she is now of gd weight.

shugar,
Yap bac on fri as doc give me early discharge as he c me walkg aro d ward on 2nd day.btw,my doc happen 2 discovered a fibroid while doing d operation so he take it out as well. So d amt tat i save fm early discharge can b used 2 pay 4 part of my fibroid removal.

Bblove,
I knw newborn poo alot but nt sure til when. Hopefuly nt 2 long as d poo is those watery type n it shoot in few directions!my hus kena it few times liao!haha ....

Gal,
Diaper r nv enuff!

xoxolight,
I also have insomnia though not as bad as you. Just few days ago my boss stared at me (like I grow another head) and then exclaimed "wah? what happen? how come your dark circles so jialat?" sigh... That's the result of waking up at 5am every morning. Only comfort is to tell myself that BB coming in few weeks time. Persevere...persevere....

Went to gynae this morning. BB put on only 200g and mummy put on 700g!!!!
Now bb is 2.5kg at 36 weeks.

btw, today I signed up the footprint package. Not too bad. 6R size frame (2 sided, photo insert yourself) with 2 small feet moulds and normal text cost around $250 after discount. $18 off for over $200 during this period.

ah.. my mum helped me buy the Kotex maternity pads at chinatown. Not as ex leh... is like half price of what is mentioned here :eek:

I am at my 37 weeks and admitted in hospital for serval day, I am having blurt vision due to the contraction pill called alterlax medication.

I will be induce during hari raya puasua 20092009. Wishes me and baby in good health.

Hi Mums,

Sorry to interrupt. I have the the below items for selling. Email me at [email protected] if interested. Thanks

<font color="ff0000">Pigeon Multi Function Sterilzer</font>
Just bought on 17/9/09 at Isetan private sale. Unopened and new in box with warranty card unfilled. Intending to get for use as warmer but didn't know had an Avent warmer as gift. Hence selling off cheap at $110. (private sale price at $127, original price at $167) Interested email me at [email protected]

http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=48

<font color="ff0000">Ameda dual pump</font>
Bought on 17 May 09 (Warranty 1 year till 17 May 2010)
Used once as prefer to use manual pump

comes with the following items:

1 set of Ameda Lactaline Personal Breastpump
1 pair of Pumpin' Pal Super Shields (medium size)
1 set of Pumpin' Pal Original Handsfree Strap

Throw in 2 New valves

Total price: $388
Letting go: $200

I just went for my 36th week check up. BB is at 2.6kg (400g increase in 2 weeks) while mummy is at 74.1kg (2kg increase). Haha need to watch my weight already since the doc say the weight is just right. My strep B came back negative so quite relieved. I checked with the doc if strep B includes yeast infection, he says no. But he helped me check when doing VE. A lot of milky discharge which is normal so no sign of yeast infection. When doing VE, he said I am quite tense so he suggest i take epi during delivery. It was a bit painful when he did the check so I guess it is normal that I was tensed up at that moment. I asked if it's ok that I insist no epi, he said ok. =) needs my husband's support on that I guess. Next visit onwards will be weekly for me.
Wanted to wash BB clothes and bedsheets but rained the whole day. Will see how tomrw.
Bought Ba Gwa to eat just now as I had $20 Bee Cheng hiang voucher. Yummy. Bought prune juice too because i had bad constipation few days ago.
Kelly contacted me. Thanks Astro.

<font color="aa00aa">Meiting, relax relax...then not so pain..

dear all, so many posts...sigh, read until I blur already.

I am so clumpsy, nearly fell while walking up the stairs at home yesterday morning then I used my wrist to hold my balance. phew! if really fell, I really don't know how. Sigh... my parents confirmed leaving sg on monday to settle some stuff, told me to call them once I am in labor.

hubby put up the curtains in nursery room and I am going to put bedsheets and all. baby is moving actively inside my womb and i can really feel the pain. can't wait to see him also, reading these posts here make me wanna deliver baby soon, even dream of my son yesterdaay, he is so fair and cute..haha

and i am down with flu for the past 1 week, piriton doesn't help at all. Hubby also...

Week 37 today!!! finally, he is full term now.

Girls, just sharing, there is this BORN TO READ, READ TO BOND package FOC at national library, go and get one set, the baby journal is cool and the CD has some poem, songs as well for babies. </font>

gal^ registering in . hehe.
37weeks - bb weight 2.95kg
gynae did swab test tingy and checked if dilated. i m 1cm dilated :S
heard that if walk more will dilate faster? is that true? if yes I am going to walk less. still got things to prepare :p n high likelihood my mum won't be in SG on time then. HB need to help out liew.

btw, my gynae say contraction pain is like mentrual pain or..if u no have menstrul pain, its like diarhoea pain.

<font color="aa00aa">gal, thanks for telling me about the contraction pain, I don't remember how's menstrual pain like as I don't have any for the past 5 years. These days, hubby keeps asking me if I think I am in labour esp. when I told him my tummy is soooo tight. Now I know.

37 weeks and 1cm dilated. are you nervous? hehee... I will be very happy if I know I have start dilating. Yes, you have to walk less, many people has been saying about this, including docs.

nowadays, I find myself walking even more than before, coming week worst, no lunch prepared for me so I have to leave the house during noon to get my own food. how to avoid walking? sigh...and I will only see my gynea on friday (week38)</font>

mie>> that's funny haha next time i shall ask Charlotte to do that hehehehe

Finished my 1st paper this morning and came home to sleep while my hb went to attend some lunch wedding.. haa then we went shoppin in town .. wanted to go to the taka mooncake fair but hb said next week then he buy .. so i can eat "normally" wahha..

coz by then i'll be due soon liao.. my legs also cant tahan my weight anymore.. walk abit v suan .. hai i feel like a fat lady man..

<font color="aa00aa">PY, I also feel leg pain and suan easily... you take good care and jiayou!! Last paper next week?...</font>

yeah last paper on tuesday!! then i'll be going for BW haha... getting ready for delivery liao. by the way baby has already engaged.. by doing BW will not affect the baby right? lol coz i think her position is just ard the pubic hair area too

Nowadays when i go to the toilet, i very scare to see things that i dun expect lor.. coz will have minor cramps now and then too.. i pray that baby let me finish all my paper before she decides to greet us! hehe

gal^: wah 1cm dilate! cool! so did he say when can expect to deliver? hehehe!

yeah i'm also walking lesser.. talk lifts instead of escalator, then if need to walk gotta sit down and rest in between if not i really buay tahan also. legs like wanna break soon

btw i had diarhoea last week (first time in my whole preg)... was quite freaked out haha i tot baby gonna come soon =\

this morning before my paper, i tripped and fell.. but heng there's a table infront of me and my hands was pressing against it. nv kena my tummy.. My hb told me that my classmates faces was as white as a sheet ..

gal^>> yeah, my fren also told me that walking more will help in delivery.. i tink you need to hurry up in your preps already wor.. 1cm dilate, some pple may take a few days to dilate more, but better dun play play sia.. heehee.. so exciting right!

PY : a couple more days nia.. to ur paper. er..what is BW?
gynae just say monitor and i'll most prob pop before EDD.

mie : yup will try to complete by this weekend. lucky next week i working fr home. :S